Ecuador: Amazon, Hot Springs & Volcanoes

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Ecuador: Amazon, Hot Springs & Volcanoes



Tour Description:

Ecuador is a small country that packs a punch when it comes to natural beauty, biodiversity, and indigenous heritage. Discover this South American jewel on a memorable adventure, travelling from the emerald-clad Andes to the Amazon’s thriving jungles. Come face-to-face with unique creatures on a nighttime walk through the forest and on a tour of an animal sanctuary; hike through awe-inspiring Cotopaxi National Park, crowned by the soaring Cotopaxi Volcano; and delve into indigenous culture on a visit to an Amazonian community and Omaere Ethnobotanical Park.

Map for Ecuador: Amazon, Hot Springs & Volcanoes
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Friday 21 Jun 24 — Saturday 29 Jun 24Starting at $1,762Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 05 Jul 24 — Saturday 13 Jul 24Starting at $2,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 23 Aug 24 — Saturday 31 Aug 24Starting at $2,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 20 Sep 24 — Saturday 28 Sep 24Starting at $2,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 18 Oct 24 — Saturday 26 Oct 24Starting at $2,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 01 Nov 24 — Saturday 09 Nov 24Starting at $2,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 22 Nov 24 — Saturday 30 Nov 24Starting at $2,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 06 Dec 24 — Saturday 14 Dec 24Starting at $2,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 20 Dec 24 — Saturday 28 Dec 24Starting at $2,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 27 Dec 24 — Saturday 04 Jan 25Starting at $2,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 03 Jan 25 — Saturday 11 Jan 25Starting at $2,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 17 Jan 25 — Saturday 25 Jan 25Starting at $2,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 24 Jan 25 — Saturday 01 Feb 25Starting at $2,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 07 Feb 25 — Saturday 15 Feb 25Starting at $2,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 21 Feb 25 — Saturday 01 Mar 25Starting at $2,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 28 Feb 25 — Saturday 08 Mar 25Starting at $2,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 07 Mar 25 — Saturday 15 Mar 25Starting at $2,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 21 Mar 25 — Saturday 29 Mar 25Starting at $2,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 04 Apr 25 — Saturday 12 Apr 25Starting at $2,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 18 Apr 25 — Saturday 26 Apr 25Starting at $2,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 25 Apr 25 — Saturday 03 May 25Starting at $2,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 09 May 25 — Saturday 17 May 25Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 16 May 25 — Saturday 24 May 25Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 23 May 25 — Saturday 31 May 25Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 06 Jun 25 — Saturday 14 Jun 25Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 13 Jun 25 — Saturday 21 Jun 25Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 20 Jun 25 — Saturday 28 Jun 25Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 04 Jul 25 — Saturday 12 Jul 25Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 11 Jul 25 — Saturday 19 Jul 25Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 18 Jul 25 — Saturday 26 Jul 25Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 01 Aug 25 — Saturday 09 Aug 25Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 15 Aug 25 — Saturday 23 Aug 25Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 22 Aug 25 — Saturday 30 Aug 25Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 05 Sep 25 — Saturday 13 Sep 25Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 19 Sep 25 — Saturday 27 Sep 25Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 03 Oct 25 — Saturday 11 Oct 25Starting at $2,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 10 Oct 25 — Saturday 18 Oct 25Starting at $2,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 17 Oct 25 — Saturday 25 Oct 25Starting at $2,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 07 Nov 25 — Saturday 15 Nov 25Starting at $2,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 14 Nov 25 — Saturday 22 Nov 25Starting at $2,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 21 Nov 25 — Saturday 29 Nov 25Starting at $2,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 05 Dec 25 — Saturday 13 Dec 25Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 19 Dec 25 — Saturday 27 Dec 25Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 26 Dec 25 — Saturday 03 Jan 26Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Quito
Arrive at any time. Arrival transfer is included.

Quito/Otavalo
Drive into the mountainous Andean highlands, stopping for lunch in the village of Peguche. Meet some of the local residents, and learn about the community’s weaving traditions. Continue to Otavalo, surrounded by misty volcanoes, and visit the town’s famous handicraft market—one of the largest outdoor markets in South America. Browse stalls selling colourful local art, textiles, and souvenirs, and try your hand at haggling. Later, settle into your room at a historic hacienda, where we’ll spend the night.

Otavalo/Papallacta
Make your way to the village of Papallacta, known for its abundant natural hot springs. En route, visit the home and studio of a renowned traditional weaver, who is working to preserve the indigenous weaving techniques of the Otavalo region. Get a glimpse of the family’s daily life, and observe them at work on the backstrap loom, which has been used in these parts for centuries. Continue to the Papallacta Hot Springs Resort for an afternoon of relaxation. Soak in the mineral-rich waters of the thermal pools, enjoying stunning mountain views, and indulge in a variety of optional spa treatments.

Papallacta/Tena
Head towards Tena, often called Ecuador’s gateway to the Amazon. On the way, we’ll stop at Guango Lodge to explore the property’s cloud forest reserve—home to a plethora of avian species, including more than 10 varieties of hummingbirds. Enjoy lunch in the lodge’s orchid garden, then continue to Misahualli. This charming town is one of the oldest ports in the Ecuadorian Amazon, and harbours a thriving population of capuchin monkeys. Arrive in Tena and board a motorized canoe to our jungle lodge, perched along the banks of the Arajuno River. This evening, embark on a walk into the forest with a naturalist guide, looking out for the Amazon’s nocturnal creatures.

Tena
Depart early by canoe to visit a saladero, or a parrot clay lick. Alongside our naturalist guide, observe brightly coloured parrots and parakeets gather here to snack on the mineral-rich clay, which studies suggest aids in digestion and provides an important nutrient supplement. Return to the lodge for breakfast, then take a tour of AmaZOOnico, an animal rescue centre that rehabilitates wild creatures that have been victims of illegal trafficking. Later, we’ll visit the home of a local Amazonian family for a unique cultural experience. Chat with your hosts about their traditions and beliefs and learn about everyday life in the jungle; then sit down to a delicious homemade lunch.

Tena/Baños
Leave the Amazon behind and travel to Baños. This popular resort town is packed with gorgeous landscapes, thrilling outdoor activities, and—as the name indicates—thermal springs originating from the base of the Tungurahua Volcano. Along the way, stop at Omaere Ethnobotanical Park for a walk with an expert guide, discovering the diverse flora of the region and learning about the indigenous uses of the various plants found there. After arriving in Baños, enjoy free time to stroll through the town.

Baños
The day is yours to explore Baños and the surrounding area. Choose to head to the mountains for an invigorating hike, and later soak your tired muscles in one of the town’s thermal springs. Set off on a mountain biking adventure, pedaling past rivers, waterfalls, and delightfully green landscapes; opt to hit the rapids on a white-water rafting excursion; and much more.

Baños/Quito
Drive back to Quito, Ecuador’s capital, along the spectacular Avenue of Volcanoes. En route, we’ll venture through Cotopaxi National Park—home to the snowcapped Cotopaxi Volcano, the second highest peak in the country. As you explore this magnificent park, keep an eye out for the resident wildlife, which ranges from condors, foxes, and deer to the vicuna and the endangered Andean puma.

Quito
Depart at any time.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.