Highlights of New Zealand

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Highlights of New Zealand



Tour Description:

Two weeks is barely enough time to thoroughly explore your hometown, let alone a place as fascinating as New Zealand. For adventurers on a tight time-budget, this 15-day trip wraps up the must-sees of both islands with a nice little bow. Check out the Coromandel Peninsula's gorgeous beaches, hang with the Maori in a traditional village, and get your adrenaline fix in Queenstown. Consider this your New Zealand starter kit.

Map for Highlights of New Zealand
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Thursday 10 Nov 22 — Thursday 24 Nov 22Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 12 Jan 23 — Thursday 26 Jan 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 19 Jan 23 — Thursday 02 Feb 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 26 Jan 23 — Thursday 09 Feb 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 16 Mar 23 — Thursday 30 Mar 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 23 Mar 23 — Thursday 06 Apr 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 30 Mar 23 — Thursday 13 Apr 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 13 Apr 23 — Thursday 27 Apr 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 27 Apr 23 — Thursday 11 May 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 11 May 23 — Thursday 25 May 23Starting at $3,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 08 Jun 23 — Thursday 22 Jun 23Starting at $3,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 06 Jul 23 — Thursday 20 Jul 23Starting at $3,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 03 Aug 23 — Thursday 17 Aug 23Starting at $3,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 31 Aug 23 — Thursday 14 Sep 23Starting at $3,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 14 Sep 23 — Thursday 28 Sep 23Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 28 Sep 23 — Thursday 12 Oct 23Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 05 Oct 23 — Thursday 19 Oct 23Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 12 Oct 23 — Thursday 26 Oct 23Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 19 Oct 23 — Thursday 02 Nov 23Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 02 Nov 23 — Thursday 16 Nov 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 09 Nov 23 — Thursday 23 Nov 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 16 Nov 23 — Thursday 30 Nov 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 23 Nov 23 — Thursday 07 Dec 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 30 Nov 23 — Thursday 14 Dec 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 07 Dec 23 — Thursday 21 Dec 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 14 Dec 23 — Thursday 28 Dec 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 21 Dec 23 — Thursday 04 Jan 24Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 04 Jan 24 — Thursday 18 Jan 24Starting at $3,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 11 Jan 24 — Thursday 25 Jan 24Starting at $3,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 18 Jan 24 — Thursday 01 Feb 24Starting at $3,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Auckland
Arrive at any time.

Coromandel Peninsula/Hot Water Beach
Depart early for the stunning Coromandel Peninsula. Take a walk to Cathedral Cove or opt out in favour of sea kayaking. If the tide is right, grab a shovel and dig a natural jacuzzi in the sand on Hot Water Beach.

Coromandel Peninsula/Rotorua
Visit Rotorua and opt to check out the geothermal area or go whitewater rafting. In the evening visit a Maori village for traditional ceremonies, a Hangi meal and entertainment.

Rotorua/Wellington
Take in the ever-changing scenery of the North Island and travel to the capital, Wellington.

Wellington
Enjoy the atmosphere in this relaxed but lively city. After an orientation walk, enjoy a free day to explore. Opt to visit the Te Papa Museum or take the cable car up to the botanical gardens.

Wellington/Kaikoura
Fly to the South Island, then travel to the seaside town of Kaikoura, known for its diverse marine life.

Kaikoura/Hanmer Springs
Opt to swim with dolphins or go whale watching during a free morning in Kaikoura before travelling to Hanmer Springs, stopping en route for a wine tasting at a local winery. Opt to take a soak in the hot springs.

Hanmer Springs/Franz Josef
Take in the stunning scenery while travelling across the Southern Alps to the rugged and remote West Coast, before staying in the rainforest near the world's fastest moving glacier.

Franz Josef
Enjoy a free day to explore the area around Franz Josef. Opt to explore the glacier with a heli hike.

Franz Josef/Queenstown
Continue to Queenstown, the adventure capital of the world. With beautiful scenery and tons of activities, there's something for everyone. Enjoy the great night life.

Queenstown
With free time here, opt to go bungee jumping (in its birthplace), jet boating (also born here!), skydiving, paragliding, hiking or mountain biking. Or take it a little slower and travel by gondola to the top of a local peak.

Queenstown
Enjoy the stunning scenery of Fiordland National Park and Doubtful Sound on a day cruise. Take in the waterfalls and wildlife, then return to Queenstown for the night.

Queenstown/Twizel
Head through the centre of the South Island to Twizel, near New Zealand's highest peak, Mt Cook. Visit Aoraki/Mt Cook National Park and spend the afternoon hiking the region, taking in the alpine scenery. Learn more about mountaineer Sir Edmund Hillary at the Visitor's Centre.

Twizel/Christchurch
Continue on to Christchurch and take in an orientation walk with your CEO. Enjoy one final night together with the group.

Christchurch
Depart at any time.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.