Morocco Journey

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Morocco Journey



Tour Description:

From timeless golden dunes to vibrant, bustling bazaars and the age-old remains of civilizations past, explore some of Morocco’s most fascinating sights. Discover the fresh cedar forests of the Atlas Mountains, meander the winding lanes of old Marrakech, and ride into the desert on a 4x4. Meet musicians, artisans, and nomads as you soak up the mystique of this captivating North African nation.

Map for Morocco Journey
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Thursday 20 Oct 22 — Friday 28 Oct 22Starting at $2,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Oct 22 — Sunday 30 Oct 22Starting at $2,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 10 Nov 22 — Friday 18 Nov 22Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 17 Nov 22 — Friday 25 Nov 22Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Nov 22 — Sunday 04 Dec 22Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 15 Dec 22 — Friday 23 Dec 22Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 22 Dec 22 — Friday 30 Dec 22Starting at $2,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 29 Dec 22 — Friday 06 Jan 23Starting at $2,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Jan 23 — Sunday 15 Jan 23Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Jan 23 — Sunday 22 Jan 23Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 28 Jan 23 — Sunday 05 Feb 23Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Feb 23 — Sunday 12 Feb 23Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 Feb 23 — Sunday 19 Feb 23Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Mar 23 — Sunday 12 Mar 23Starting at $2,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 Mar 23 — Sunday 19 Mar 23Starting at $2,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Mar 23 — Sunday 26 Mar 23Starting at $2,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Apr 23 — Sunday 09 Apr 23Starting at $2,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Apr 23 — Sunday 16 Apr 23Starting at $2,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Apr 23 — Sunday 23 Apr 23Starting at $2,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Apr 23 — Sunday 30 Apr 23Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Apr 23 — Sunday 07 May 23Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 May 23 — Sunday 14 May 23Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 May 23 — Sunday 21 May 23Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 May 23 — Sunday 28 May 23Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 May 23 — Sunday 04 Jun 23Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Jun 23 — Sunday 11 Jun 23Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 Jun 23 — Sunday 18 Jun 23Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Jun 23 — Sunday 25 Jun 23Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Jun 23 — Sunday 02 Jul 23Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Jul 23 — Sunday 09 Jul 23Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Jul 23 — Sunday 16 Jul 23Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Jul 23 — Sunday 23 Jul 23Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Aug 23 — Sunday 20 Aug 23Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Aug 23 — Sunday 27 Aug 23Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Aug 23 — Sunday 03 Sep 23Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Sep 23 — Sunday 10 Sep 23Starting at $2,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Sep 23 — Sunday 17 Sep 23Starting at $2,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 14 Sep 23 — Friday 22 Sep 23Starting at $2,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Sep 23 — Sunday 01 Oct 23Starting at $2,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 28 Sep 23 — Friday 06 Oct 23Starting at $2,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 30 Sep 23 — Sunday 08 Oct 23Starting at $2,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Oct 23 — Sunday 15 Oct 23Starting at $2,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 12 Oct 23 — Friday 20 Oct 23Starting at $2,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Oct 23 — Sunday 22 Oct 23Starting at $2,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Oct 23 — Sunday 29 Oct 23Starting at $2,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 26 Oct 23 — Friday 03 Nov 23Starting at $2,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 28 Oct 23 — Sunday 05 Nov 23Starting at $2,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Nov 23 — Sunday 12 Nov 23Starting at $2,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 Nov 23 — Sunday 19 Nov 23Starting at $2,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Nov 23 — Sunday 26 Nov 23Starting at $2,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 25 Nov 23 — Sunday 03 Dec 23Starting at $2,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Dec 23 — Sunday 17 Dec 23Starting at $2,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Dec 23 — Sunday 31 Dec 23Starting at $2,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 30 Dec 23 — Sunday 07 Jan 24Starting at $2,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Jan 24 — Sunday 14 Jan 24Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Jan 24 — Sunday 21 Jan 24Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 Jan 24 — Sunday 04 Feb 24Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Feb 24 — Sunday 11 Feb 24Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 Feb 24 — Sunday 18 Feb 24Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Feb 24 — Sunday 03 Mar 24Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Mar 24 — Sunday 10 Mar 24Starting at $2,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Mar 24 — Sunday 17 Mar 24Starting at $2,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Mar 24 — Sunday 31 Mar 24Starting at $2,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 30 Mar 24 — Sunday 07 Apr 24Starting at $2,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Apr 24 — Sunday 14 Apr 24Starting at $2,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Apr 24 — Sunday 28 Apr 24Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 Apr 24 — Sunday 05 May 24Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 May 24 — Sunday 12 May 24Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 May 24 — Sunday 26 May 24Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 25 May 24 — Sunday 02 Jun 24Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Jun 24 — Sunday 09 Jun 24Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Jun 24 — Sunday 23 Jun 24Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Jun 24 — Sunday 30 Jun 24Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Jun 24 — Sunday 07 Jul 24Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Jul 24 — Sunday 21 Jul 24Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Jul 24 — Sunday 28 Jul 24Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 Aug 24 — Sunday 18 Aug 24Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Aug 24 — Sunday 01 Sep 24Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 31 Aug 24 — Sunday 08 Sep 24Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Sep 24 — Sunday 15 Sep 24Starting at $2,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Sep 24 — Sunday 22 Sep 24Starting at $2,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Sep 24 — Sunday 29 Sep 24Starting at $2,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 26 Sep 24 — Friday 04 Oct 24Starting at $2,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Oct 24 — Sunday 13 Oct 24Starting at $2,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 10 Oct 24 — Friday 18 Oct 24Starting at $2,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Oct 24 — Sunday 20 Oct 24Starting at $2,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 24 Oct 24 — Friday 01 Nov 24Starting at $2,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Oct 24 — Sunday 03 Nov 24Starting at $2,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Nov 24 — Sunday 10 Nov 24Starting at $2,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Nov 24 — Sunday 24 Nov 24Starting at $2,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Nov 24 — Sunday 01 Dec 24Starting at $2,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 30 Nov 24 — Sunday 08 Dec 24Starting at $2,049Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Dec 24 — Sunday 29 Dec 24Starting at $2,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 28 Dec 24 — Sunday 05 Jan 25Starting at $2,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Casablanca
Arrive at any time. Arrival transfer is included.

Casablanca to Fez
Set out on a guided tour of two UNESCO World Heritage sites. Visit the remains of the medieval city of Meknès, which served as Morocco’s imperial capital in the 17th century. Then, venture to Volubilis and discover the soaring columns and remarkably well-preserved mosaic floors of this ancient Roman outpost. Continue to Fez and enjoy lunch at a G Adventures–supported women’s cooperative before checking in to our hotel.

Fez
Step back in time on a walking tour of the medina of Fez, a spellbinding World Heritage site dating back to the 9th century. Skirt past donkey carts as you take in the dazzling sights, from colourful mounds of spices to vividly painted ceramics, and observe Fez’s famous tanners treating and dying hides in the traditional manner. Pay a visit to the breathtaking Madrasa al-Attarine, a masterpiece of intricate Islamic architecture, and pass by the famed Al-Karaouine Mosque—home to the longest continually operating university in the world.

Fez to Merzouga
Watch cedar forests give way to palm groves as we travel through the Middle Atlas Mountains to the fabled Sahara. Spend the night in a kasbah-style hotel at the edge of sweeping sand dunes.

Merzouga/Tinghir
This morning, explore the Sahara on a thrilling 4x4 excursion. Visit the village of Khamliya, where we’ll meet a group of Gnaoua musicians. Learn about the history of this famed genre of Moroccan music, and enjoy a hypnotic performance. Later, share mint tea with Amazigh (Berber) nomads in the Sahara, and gain insights into their way of life. Transfer to Tinghir this evening.

Tinghir/Ouarzazate
Venture into the Dades Gorge, admiring its dramatic rock formations. Continue along the Road of 1,000 Kasbahs and pause at the maze-like Taourirt Kasbah. In Ouarzazate—home to one of Morocco’s largest film studios—choose to take a lesson in traditional Amazigh medicine with a local herbalist.

Ouarzazate/Marrakech
Discover the magical, twisting lanes of Aït Ben Haddou, an ancient fortified village and UNESCO World Heritage site, then continue along high mountain roads to Marrakech. Take some free time to wander this legendary city—a melting pot of Amazigh, West African, Mediterranenan, and Arab influences—and venture off the beaten path into hidden neighborhoods and artisan quarters.

Marrakech
Visit a historic riad for a hands-on cooking class with a renowned Moroccan chef, learning how to roll semolina and measure out spices for an exquisite tagine. Enjoy your creations for lunch, and spend the afternoon exploring Marrakech at leisure. Choose to immerse yourself in the enchanting atmosphere of Djemaa el-Fna, the city’s main square, where storytellers and magicians captivate passersby; or tour the elegant Majorelle Gardens.

Marrakech
Depart at any time.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.