Natural Highlights of Costa Rica

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Natural Highlights of Costa Rica



Tour Description:

Home to lush rainforests, pristine beaches, and an astonishing diversity of wildlife, Costa Rica has long been a leader in conservation and the protection of natural heritage. Experience this gorgeous Central American nation on a fun-filled adventure, taking you from the foot of an active volcano to the misty highlands and Pacific coast. Hear from a researcher at the National Geographic–supported Monteverde Institute, learn the art of tortilla-making with a local family, and seek out the country’s unique creatures—from blue morpho butterflies to howler monkeys—on hikes through the forest.

Map for Natural Highlights of Costa Rica
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Saturday 06 Jul 24 — Sunday 14 Jul 24Starting at $2,294Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Jul 24 — Sunday 28 Jul 24Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Aug 24 — Sunday 11 Aug 24Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Aug 24 — Sunday 01 Sep 24Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Sep 24 — Sunday 15 Sep 24Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Oct 24 — Sunday 13 Oct 24Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Oct 24 — Sunday 20 Oct 24Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Oct 24 — Sunday 27 Oct 24Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 07 Nov 24 — Friday 15 Nov 24Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Nov 24 — Sunday 17 Nov 24Starting at $2,294Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Nov 24 — Sunday 24 Nov 24Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 21 Nov 24 — Friday 29 Nov 24Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Nov 24 — Sunday 01 Dec 24Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 30 Nov 24 — Sunday 08 Dec 24Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Dec 24 — Sunday 15 Dec 24Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Dec 24 — Sunday 22 Dec 24Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Dec 24 — Sunday 29 Dec 24Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 22 Dec 24 — Monday 30 Dec 24Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 24 Dec 24 — Wednesday 01 Jan 25Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 26 Dec 24 — Friday 03 Jan 25Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 28 Dec 24 — Sunday 05 Jan 25Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 30 Dec 24 — Tuesday 07 Jan 25Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 02 Jan 25 — Friday 10 Jan 25Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Jan 25 — Sunday 12 Jan 25Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 Jan 25 — Sunday 19 Jan 25Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Jan 25 — Sunday 26 Jan 25Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 23 Jan 25 — Friday 31 Jan 25Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 25 Jan 25 — Sunday 02 Feb 25Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Feb 25 — Sunday 09 Feb 25Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 06 Feb 25 — Friday 14 Feb 25Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Feb 25 — Sunday 16 Feb 25Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 13 Feb 25 — Friday 21 Feb 25Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Feb 25 — Sunday 23 Feb 25Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Feb 25 — Sunday 02 Mar 25Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 27 Feb 25 — Friday 07 Mar 25Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Mar 25 — Sunday 09 Mar 25Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Mar 25 — Sunday 16 Mar 25Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 13 Mar 25 — Friday 21 Mar 25Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Mar 25 — Sunday 23 Mar 25Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Mar 25 — Sunday 30 Mar 25Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Mar 25 — Sunday 06 Apr 25Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Apr 25 — Sunday 13 Apr 25Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 10 Apr 25 — Friday 18 Apr 25Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Apr 25 — Sunday 20 Apr 25Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 17 Apr 25 — Friday 25 Apr 25Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Apr 25 — Sunday 27 Apr 25Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Apr 25 — Sunday 04 May 25Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 May 25 — Sunday 11 May 25Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 May 25 — Sunday 18 May 25Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 May 25 — Sunday 25 May 25Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 May 25 — Sunday 01 Jun 25Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Jun 25 — Sunday 15 Jun 25Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Jun 25 — Sunday 22 Jun 25Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Jun 25 — Sunday 29 Jun 25Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 28 Jun 25 — Sunday 06 Jul 25Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Jul 25 — Sunday 13 Jul 25Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Jul 25 — Sunday 27 Jul 25Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Aug 25 — Sunday 10 Aug 25Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Aug 25 — Sunday 31 Aug 25Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Sep 25 — Sunday 14 Sep 25Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Sep 25 — Sunday 28 Sep 25Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Oct 25 — Sunday 12 Oct 25Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 Oct 25 — Sunday 19 Oct 25Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Oct 25 — Sunday 26 Oct 25Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Nov 25 — Sunday 09 Nov 25Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Nov 25 — Sunday 16 Nov 25Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Nov 25 — Sunday 23 Nov 25Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Nov 25 — Sunday 30 Nov 25Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Nov 25 — Sunday 07 Dec 25Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 04 Dec 25 — Friday 12 Dec 25Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Dec 25 — Sunday 14 Dec 25Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 11 Dec 25 — Friday 19 Dec 25Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Dec 25 — Sunday 21 Dec 25Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 18 Dec 25 — Friday 26 Dec 25Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Dec 25 — Sunday 28 Dec 25Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 25 Dec 25 — Friday 02 Jan 26Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 Dec 25 — Sunday 04 Jan 26Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

San José
Arrive at any time. Arrival transfer is included.

San José/La Fortuna
Awake in the Costa Rican capital and take a tour of a G Adventures–supported coffee cooperative. Meet local farmers, observe shade-grown coffee plants, and gain insight into the process of coffee production, from bean to cup. After a typical lunch—accompanied by an aromatic cup of coffee—continue to the town of La Fortuna, situated at the foot of the majestic Arenal Volcano. This evening, we’ll visit a local home to learn how to make tortillas. Chat with your welcoming hosts and dig into a traditional Costa Rican meal of black beans, plantains, and your own handmade tortillas.

La Fortuna
Spend the day on your own, exploring La Fortuna and its surrounding areas. In 1968, the Arenal Volcano erupted after centuries of laying dormant, converting this quiet agricultural town into a hot spot for adventure travel. Choose to go stand-up paddleboarding on the tranquil waters of Lake Arenal; relax in the shadow of Arenal Volcano at a naturally heated outdoor spa; take a boat tour of Caño Negro Wildlife Refuge, one of the world’s most important wetlands; and more.

La Fortuna/Monteverde
Travel from La Fortuna to the leafy cloud forests of Monteverde—a nature lover’s paradise. This afternoon, choose to discover Monteverde’s breathtaking wilderness on a zip-lining adventure in the birthplace of the canopy tour, gliding high above the treetops or zooming through the misty foliage at exhilarating speed.

Monteverde
Set out on a hike in the stunning Santa Elena Cloud Forest Reserve, treading past giant ferns and vibrant orchids. If you’re lucky, you might catch a glimpse of the resplendent quetzal—a sacred bird in Maya and Aztec cultures. Afterward, visit the Monteverde Institute, a research and educational organization supported by National Geographic. Hear from a researcher about some of the institute's conservation initiatives, including a successful reforestation project.

Monteverde/Manuel Antonio
Leaving the cloud forest behind, head to Costa Rica’s sweeping Pacific coast and settle into your hotel in the seaside village of Manuel Antonio. Soak up the laid-back atmosphere of the area, and opt to go surfing, or sailing. You can also spend the rest of the day relaxing on the beach.

Manuel Antonio
Discover the lush tropical forests and white-sand beaches of Manuel Antonio National Park. Costa Rica’s smallest national park—yet one of the most spectacular—boasts an abundance of wildlife, including monkeys, armadillos, sloths, iguanas, and countless species of birds. Hike through the dense forest, climb up to rocky outcrops for views of the dazzling Pacific Ocean, and go swimming in the park’s lovely lagoons and tidal pools. Opt to take a surfing lesson, go horseback riding, or kayak through the mangroves.

Manuel Antonio/San José
Return to San José. Tonight, choose to join the group for a farewell dinner at a popular local restaurant.

San José
Depart at any time.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.