European Sampler with London 2024 - 11 days from Amsterdam to London

Globus Journeys also known as Globus Tours offers escorted vacations to go throughout the World. Globus tours offers the best places to travel in the USA, Mexico, Europe, Asia and the Middle East. Or choose an African Safari to adventures in South America and Central America. Pavlus Travel discounts all Globus Vacation Packages and guarantees the lowest price on every tour.
Call Us 800.528.9300

European Sampler with London 2024

11 days from Amsterdam to London



Tour Description:

Like a Lazy Susan generously plated with cured herring, breaded schnitzel, rich fondue, and beef bourguignon, this aptly named European Sampler invites you to sink your teeth into four delectable countries and cultures. Designed to introduce you to the best of Holland, Germany, Switzerland, and France, this 9-day tour of Europe is an awakening for more than just your taste buds. All of your senses will perk up as you leisurely cruise along Amsterdam’s bridge-covered canals, dreamily float down the romantic Rhine, and journey through Germany’s picturesque Black Forest, Burgundy’s rolling green vineyards, and the white-capped peaks of the Swiss Alps. Along the way, you can expect a heaped helping of cities and villages, castles and palaces, and hand-carved cuckoo clocks to enhance your time in the most remarkable regions of Europe.

Hungry for more European adventure? Board the high-speed Eurostar Train to London for fish ’n chips, bangers and mash, and bubble and squeak. When you add a 2-day London extension to your tour of Europe, we’ll also serve up guided sightseeing and plenty of optional excursions to make the most of your visit.

Map for European Sampler with London 2024 - 11 days from Amsterdam to London
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Start Dates Listed Below are US departure dates, please verify specific dates with your Pavlus Travel Planner

Friday 19 Apr 24 — Tuesday 30 Apr 24Starting at $3,869 Get a Quote
Friday 03 May 24 — Tuesday 14 May 24Starting at $3,899 Get a Quote
Friday 10 May 24 — Tuesday 21 May 24
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $4,339 Get a Quote
Friday 17 May 24 — Tuesday 28 May 24Starting at $3,979 Get a Quote
Friday 24 May 24 — Tuesday 04 Jun 24Starting at $3,979 Get a Quote
Friday 31 May 24 — Tuesday 11 Jun 24Starting at $3,899 Get a Quote
Friday 07 Jun 24 — Tuesday 18 Jun 24
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $4,419 Get a Quote
Friday 14 Jun 24 — Tuesday 25 Jun 24Starting at $4,179 Get a Quote
Friday 28 Jun 24 — Tuesday 09 Jul 24Starting at $3,859 Get a Quote
Friday 12 Jul 24 — Tuesday 23 Jul 24Starting at $3,929 Get a Quote
Friday 09 Aug 24 — Tuesday 20 Aug 24
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $4,379 Get a Quote
Friday 23 Aug 24 — Tuesday 03 Sep 24Starting at $3,899 Get a Quote
Friday 06 Sep 24 — Tuesday 17 Sep 24Starting at $3,919 Get a Quote
Friday 13 Sep 24 — Tuesday 24 Sep 24Starting at $3,939 Get a Quote
Friday 20 Sep 24 — Tuesday 01 Oct 24Starting at $3,939 Get a Quote
Friday 27 Sep 24 — Tuesday 08 Oct 24
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $4,379 Get a Quote
Friday 04 Oct 24 — Tuesday 15 Oct 24Starting at $3,779 Get a Quote


Destination & Sightseeing

We’ve packed everything you need for the perfect vacation—from hand-selected hotels and dining to the friendly expertise of Globus Tour Directors and Local Guides (with headsets to hear every word), to seamless transportation between destinations and VIP access to the world’s most iconic sites! Touring by private, first-class, air-conditioned motorcoach with free Wi-Fi.

ITINERARY

Day 1
At 6 pm, meet your Tour Director and travel companions for a welcome dinner at your hotel

Day 2
AMSTERDAM Take a guided canal cruise. and visit a Diamond Centre, followed by free time this afternoon and evening

Day 3
RHINE RIVER Enjoy a scenic cruise. HEIDELBERG Take an orientation walk through the Old Town. [LF] Enjoy dinner with beer at Kulturbrauerei Heidelberg restaurant. 342 mi / 550 km

Day 4
BLACK FOREST Enjoy a traditional woodcarving demonstration followed by Kaffee und Schwarzwaldkuchen (coffee and Black Forest Cake). RHINE FALLS Take pictures of the waterfalls. LUCERNE Walking tour includes the [LF] Bourbaki Panorama, the Lion Monument, and the Chapel Bridge. 242 mi / 390 km

Day 5
LUCERNE Enjoy a free day

Day 6
LUCERNE Take in the scenery during the drive to the vineyards of Burgundy. BEAUNE Visit the Hotel Dieu and take part in a [LF] wine tasting at Marché aux Vins. 217 mi / 350 km

Day 7
VERSAILLES Guided visit of the Palace and Gardens en route to Paris. 236 mi / 380 km

Day 8
PARIS Guided sightseeing includes an orientation drive and a scenic Seine River cruise

Day 9
Travel by high-speed Eurostar Train to London, arriving in the afternoon. Today’s Distance: 305 mi / 492 km

Day 10
Guided sightseeing includes St. Paul’s Cathedral

Day 11
Your vacation ends with breakfast this morning.

Accommodations

AmsterdamHeidelbergLucerneBeauneParisLondonLondon
Westcord Art Hotel Amsterdam
First-Class

Hotel as shown or similar

Spaarndammerdijk, 302 Amsterdam Netherlands

This modern, themed 191-room hotel is decorated with a broad range of contemporary artworks, including some pieces by the renowned Dutch artist Herman Brood. There is a stylish Brasserie, a terrace with an open-air bar, a seasonal outdoor swimming pool and Free high speed Wi-Fi internet access throughout.