Spectacular Switzerland 2023 - 9 days from Zurich to Zurich

Globus Journeys also known as Globus Tours offers escorted vacations to go throughout the World. Globus tours offers the best places to travel in the USA, Mexico, Europe, Asia and the Middle East. Or choose an African Safari to adventures in South America and Central America. Pavlus Travel discounts all Globus Vacation Packages and guarantees the lowest price on every tour.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Spectacular Switzerland 2023

9 days from Zurich to Zurich



Tour Description:

Chocolate and Cheese. Alps and Alp horns. Precision timepieces and timeless scenery. There is so much to yodel about in sweet and scenic Switzerland. With snow-dusted peaks in view from Zurich to Geneva to Lucerne, this uplifting tour of Switzerland has many elevating experiences in store. A stroll through the13th-century Gruyères Castle, a drive through the picturesque vineyards of the “Swiss Riviera,” and a tasting at the delectable Maison Cailler chocolate factory are just the beginning of your delightful ascent. You’ll also visit the resort towns of Gstaad and Interlaken before heading via mountain train to the “Top of Europe,” the nickname for Jungfraujoch, Europe’s highest railway station at more than 11,000 feet. This Alpine wonderland of ice and snow, complete with multiple viewing terraces and an Ice Palace, is not just high in elevation—it’s the highlight of this spectacular Swiss journey.

Map for Spectacular Switzerland 2023 - 9 days from Zurich to Zurich
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Start Dates Listed Below are US departure dates, please verify specific dates with your Pavlus Travel Planner

Thursday 04 May 23 — Saturday 13 May 23Starting at $3,239Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 11 May 23 — Saturday 20 May 23Starting at $3,239Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 18 May 23 — Saturday 27 May 23Starting at $3,289Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 25 May 23 — Saturday 03 Jun 23
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $3,679Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 01 Jun 23 — Saturday 10 Jun 23Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 08 Jun 23 — Saturday 17 Jun 23Starting at $3,289Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 15 Jun 23 — Saturday 24 Jun 23Starting at $3,279Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 22 Jun 23 — Saturday 01 Jul 23
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $3,679Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 29 Jun 23 — Saturday 08 Jul 23Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 06 Jul 23 — Saturday 15 Jul 23
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $3,679Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 13 Jul 23 — Saturday 22 Jul 23Starting at $3,279Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 20 Jul 23 — Saturday 29 Jul 23Starting at $3,279Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 27 Jul 23 — Saturday 05 Aug 23Starting at $3,279Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 03 Aug 23 — Saturday 12 Aug 23
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $3,679Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 10 Aug 23 — Saturday 19 Aug 23Starting at $3,289Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 17 Aug 23 — Saturday 26 Aug 23Starting at $3,289Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 24 Aug 23 — Saturday 02 Sep 23Starting at $3,289Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 31 Aug 23 — Saturday 09 Sep 23Starting at $3,289Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 07 Sep 23 — Saturday 16 Sep 23Starting at $3,269Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 14 Sep 23 — Saturday 23 Sep 23Starting at $3,269Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


Destination & Sightseeing

We’ve packed everything you need for the perfect vacation—from hand-selected hotels and dining to the friendly expertise of Globus Tour Directors and Local Guides (with headsets to hear every word), to seamless transportation between destinations and VIP access to the world’s most iconic sites! Touring by private, first-class, air-conditioned motorcoach with free Wi-Fi.

ITINERARY

Day 1
At 6 pm, meet your Tour Director and travel companions for a welcome dinner at your hotel

Day 2
ZURICH An orientation walk in the Old Town includes the Fraumünsterkirche. BIEL/BIENNE Enjoy free time at the historical district. NEUCHÂTEL Free time for lunch en route to Geneva. 174 mi / 280 km

Day 3
GENEVA Guided sightseeing includes Reformation Park and a walk through the Old Town. Free time this afternoon and evening

Day 4
ÉVIAN-LES-BAINS Enjoy free time to browse. GRUYÈRES [LF] Visit the castle and enjoy lunch with local specialties and a traditional dessert with meringue and double crème. BROC [LF] Visit Maison Cailler Swiss chocolate factory for a tasting. 87 mi / 140 km

Day 5
GSTAAD Orientation walk and free time to browse. INTERLAKEN Free time to explore. GRINDELWALD Enjoy free time this afternoon and evening. 87 mi / 140 km

Day 6
GRINDELWALD Join an excursion to the [LF] Jungfrau Massif with a mountain train ride to the summit, Ice Palace, and receive your Jungfrau Passport. Enjoy free time to explore

Day 7
BERNE Guided walking tour includes a stop at Bear Park, panoramic views of the city from the Rose Garden and the Old Town. Free time for lunch. LUCERNE Enjoy free time late this afternoon and evening. 112 mi / 180 km

Day 8
LUCERNE Walking tour includes the Lion monument, the Old Town, and the Chapel Bridge. Farewell dinner this evening at a local restaurant

Day 9
Your vacation ends with breakfast this morning. A complimentary morning transfer to Zurich Airport. in time for homebound flights leaving no earlier than 10 am. Extra nights are available in Zurich. 42 mi / 68 km

Accommodations

ZurichGenevaGruyere AreaGrindelwaldLucerne
Sheraton Zurich
Superior First-Class

Hotel as shown or similar

Pfingstweidstrasse 100 Zurich Switzerland

A newly opened 197 room hotel set in an urban cosmopolitan district with a cozy lobby lounge fireplace and complimentary wireless internet access in public areas. The à-la-carte restaurant has an emphasis on fresh regional food with exciting cooking displays and there is a hip Italian hotel bar serving snacks and drinks as well as a fitness room for workouts.
Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.