The Sicilian 2024 - 10 days from Palermo to Taormina Riviera

Globus Journeys also known as Globus Tours offers escorted vacations to go throughout the World. Globus tours offers the best places to travel in the USA, Mexico, Europe, Asia and the Middle East. Or choose an African Safari to adventures in South America and Central America. Pavlus Travel discounts all Globus Vacation Packages and guarantees the lowest price on every tour.
Call Us 800.528.9300

The Sicilian 2024

10 days from Palermo to Taormina Riviera



Tour Description:

Trekked by more than half of humankind’s ancient world, modern day Sicily still offers off-the-beaten-path discoveries that reveal an undiscovered side of Italy. The Phoenicians, Greeks, Romans, Byzantines, Arabs, Normans, French, Germans, Spanish, Italians, and even the British have left an impression on this gorgeous island, and it shows in its diverse architecture, unique culture, and multinational cuisine. As you trace the sparkling coast from the flamboyant capital city of Palermo to the ultra-chic Taormina Riviera, you can expect stunning archaeological treasures, ancient works of art, and a warm welcome at every turn, and a cool gelato on every corner. Traditional granita, cannoli, Marsala wine, and a tasting at Dolceria Bonajuto, Sicily’s oldest chocolate factory, only sweeten the experience on this Undiscovered Tour of Sicily.

Map for The Sicilian 2024 - 10 days from Palermo to Taormina Riviera
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Start Dates Listed Below are US departure dates, please verify specific dates with your Pavlus Travel Planner

Friday 29 Mar 24 — Monday 08 Apr 24Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 05 Apr 24 — Monday 15 Apr 24Starting at $2,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 19 Apr 24 — Monday 29 Apr 24Starting at $2,879Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 26 Apr 24 — Monday 06 May 24Starting at $2,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 03 May 24 — Monday 13 May 24Starting at $2,959Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 17 May 24 — Monday 27 May 24Starting at $2,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 24 May 24 — Monday 03 Jun 24Starting at $2,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 31 May 24 — Monday 10 Jun 24Starting at $2,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 07 Jun 24 — Monday 17 Jun 24
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $3,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 14 Jun 24 — Monday 24 Jun 24Starting at $2,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 21 Jun 24 — Monday 01 Jul 24
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $2,869Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 23 Aug 24 — Monday 02 Sep 24Starting at $2,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 30 Aug 24 — Monday 09 Sep 24Starting at $2,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 20 Sep 24 — Monday 30 Sep 24Starting at $2,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 11 Oct 24 — Monday 21 Oct 24
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $3,359Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


Destination & Sightseeing

We’ve packed everything you need for the perfect vacation—from hand-selected hotels and dining to the friendly expertise of Globus Tour Directors and Local Guides (with headsets to hear every word), to seamless transportation between destinations and VIP access to the world’s most iconic sites! Touring by private, first-class, air-conditioned motorcoach with free Wi-Fi.

ITINERARY

Day 1
At 6 pm, meet your Tour Director and travel companions for a welcome dinner at a local restaurant

Day 2

Day 3

Day 4

Day 5

Day 6

Day 7

Day 8

Day 9

Day 10
Your vacation ends with breakfast this morning. The nearest airport is Catania.

Accommodations

PalermoMazara Del ValloAgrigentoRagusaSyracuseTaormina Riviera
Mercure Palermo Centro
First-Class

Hotel as shown or similar

via Mariano Stabile, 112 Palermo Italy

The Mercure Palermo Centro has a prime location with the Politeama theatre, the Harbor, the Cathedral and the lively Vucciria Market within walking distance. It offers free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and 93 modern rooms with design furniture. Rooms have a refined atmosphere and mostly come with white, beige and black color combinations. Each one has air conditioning, coffee and tea maker facilities, flat screen TV with international channels and in-room safe. In the evening enjoy a cocktail at the bar. Many restaurants, bars and local shops are available nearby.
Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.