Black Sea Explorer

Call Us 800.528.9300

Black Sea Explorer



Tour Description:


Itinerary also travels in reverse.

Map for Black Sea Explorer
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Saturday 17 Sep 22 — Tuesday 27 Sep 22Starting at $5,745Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 19 Sep 22 — Monday 26 Sep 22Starting at $4,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 19 Sep 22 — Tuesday 27 Sep 22Starting at $5,245Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 Sep 22 — Monday 03 Oct 22Starting at $5,495Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 Sep 22 — Wednesday 05 Oct 22Starting at $5,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 26 Sep 22 — Monday 03 Oct 22Starting at $5,245Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 03 Oct 22 — Thursday 13 Oct 22Starting at $5,445Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 05 Oct 22 — Thursday 13 Oct 22Starting at $4,945Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 05 Oct 22 — Wednesday 12 Oct 22Starting at $4,695Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 11 Oct 22 — Wednesday 19 Oct 22Starting at $6,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 11 Oct 22 — Friday 21 Oct 22Starting at $6,695Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 12 Oct 22 — Wednesday 19 Oct 22Starting at $5,945Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 17 Oct 22 — Thursday 27 Oct 22Starting at $5,445Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 19 Oct 22 — Wednesday 26 Oct 22Starting at $4,695Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 19 Oct 22 — Thursday 27 Oct 22Starting at $4,945Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 25 Oct 22 — Wednesday 02 Nov 22Starting at $4,945Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 25 Oct 22 — Friday 04 Nov 22Starting at $5,445Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 26 Oct 22 — Wednesday 02 Nov 22Starting at $4,695Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 03 Apr 23 — Thursday 13 Apr 23Starting at $6,045Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 05 Apr 23 — Wednesday 12 Apr 23Starting at $5,045Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 05 Apr 23 — Thursday 13 Apr 23Starting at $5,295Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 11 Apr 23 — Wednesday 19 Apr 23Starting at $5,295Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 11 Apr 23 — Friday 21 Apr 23Starting at $6,045Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 12 Apr 23 — Wednesday 19 Apr 23Starting at $5,045Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 15 May 23 — Thursday 25 May 23Starting at $6,345Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 17 May 23 — Thursday 25 May 23Starting at $5,595Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 17 May 23 — Wednesday 24 May 23Starting at $5,345Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 23 May 23 — Friday 02 Jun 23Starting at $6,345Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 23 May 23 — Wednesday 31 May 23Starting at $5,595Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 24 May 23 — Wednesday 31 May 23Starting at $5,345Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 05 Jun 23 — Thursday 15 Jun 23Starting at $6,345Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 07 Jun 23 — Thursday 15 Jun 23Starting at $5,595Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 07 Jun 23 — Wednesday 14 Jun 23Starting at $5,345Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 13 Jun 23 — Wednesday 21 Jun 23Starting at $5,595Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 13 Jun 23 — Friday 23 Jun 23Starting at $6,345Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 14 Jun 23 — Wednesday 21 Jun 23Starting at $5,345Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 11 Sep 23 — Thursday 21 Sep 23Starting at $6,445Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 13 Sep 23 — Thursday 21 Sep 23Starting at $5,695Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 13 Sep 23 — Wednesday 20 Sep 23Starting at $5,445Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 19 Sep 23 — Wednesday 27 Sep 23Starting at $5,695Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 19 Sep 23 — Friday 29 Sep 23Starting at $6,445Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 20 Sep 23 — Wednesday 27 Sep 23Starting at $5,445Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 03 Oct 23 — Friday 13 Oct 23Starting at $6,045Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 05 Oct 23 — Friday 13 Oct 23Starting at $5,295Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 05 Oct 23 — Thursday 12 Oct 23Starting at $5,045Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 09 Oct 23 — Thursday 19 Oct 23Starting at $6,045Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 11 Oct 23 — Thursday 19 Oct 23Starting at $5,295Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 11 Oct 23 — Saturday 21 Oct 23Starting at $6,045Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 11 Oct 23 — Thursday 19 Oct 23Starting at $5,295Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 11 Oct 23 — Wednesday 18 Oct 23Starting at $5,045Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 12 Oct 23 — Thursday 19 Oct 23Starting at $5,045Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 17 Oct 23 — Friday 27 Oct 23Starting at $6,045Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 17 Oct 23 — Wednesday 25 Oct 23Starting at $5,295Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 18 Oct 23 — Wednesday 25 Oct 23Starting at $5,045Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Bucharest > Giurgiu
Today your group transfer will depart Bucharest airport at 1pm, you will be transferred directly to Giurgiu where you will be personally welcomed by your friendly, dedicated staff on board your luxury Scenic Space-Ship. Please book flights to arrive prior to midday. At tonight’s welcome reception, raise your glass to the wonderful cruise ahead.

Silistra
Freechoice: Discover Silistra Fort on an active walk, or take an excursion to Varna on the Black Sea coast. Alternatively, visit a local village and school to learn about life in Bulgaria.

Rousse
Freechoice: Visit Rousse, where you’ll be treated to a guided sightseeing tour. Alternatively, discover the Byzantine gem of Veliko Tarnovo and the World Heritage-listed village of Arbanassi.

Iron Gates
Relax and admire the scenery as you cruise the spectacular Iron Gates, a narrow gorge that the Danube has carved out between the Carpathian and Balkan Mountains. A magnificent setting for a cruise and the natural border between Romania and Serbia. 

Belgrade
Freechoice: Enjoy an in-depth tour of Belgrade, including a visit to Tito’s Memorial, or take an orientation tour of Belgrade and see the highlights before time at leisure to wander this fascinating city. Alternatively, join a bicycle ride along the Danube, or for a true insight into everyday life in Belgrade, take a walk through the city with a local student. Alternatively, journey to the nearby town of Sremski Karlovci where you can wander the town and marvel at the many beautiful Baroque elements. Enrich Visit the largest orthodox temple in the Balkans, St. Sava and enjoy a choir performance in the Temple Crypt. 

Osijek
Freechoice: Explore Osijek on a city tour or take a bike ride through Osijek’s countryside. Alternatively, explore one of Europe’s largest natural wetlands, Kopacki Rit, during a boat cruise or discover the ‘Ancestry of the Kitchen’ where you will  join a local and learn to make a traditional fish stew.  Later, as a special Scenic guest, be invited into the home of a local family for a traditional home-cooked meal and the chance to discover what everyday life is really like in Croatia. With great food and wonderful company, this is a rare opportunity to meet people who understand the local way of life intimately. 

Kalocsa
Located on the Great Hungarian Plain, Kolocsa is one of the oldest towns in Hungary. Today you will have the opportunity to witness a traditional Puszta horse show. Be greeted by the horsemen of the Puszta region where this type of activity has been practised for centuries. 

Budapest
After breakfast, prepare to head home. It may be the end of your journey, but it’s the beginning of a lifetime of fond memories. This itinerary is a guide only and may be amended for operational reasons such as high and low water. As such, the cruise may operate altered from that stated above. Please refer to our terms and conditions.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.