Best of Germany

Trafalgar Tours perhaps offers the most variety of guided tours in the World. While some believe Trafalgar only features guided tours of Europe the Trafalgar Tours guided tour brochures feature escorted tours throughout the World. An all time favorite every year is the Trafalgar Tours Italy collection. Italy Tours have ranked #1 every year. Trafalgar group tours are available in Europe, Italy, South America, Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Pavlus Travel discounts the retail price of all Trafalgar Tours from brochures prices. As one of the largest seller of Trafalgar in the World, Pavlus guarantees you the lowest Trafalgar prices.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Best of Germany



Tour Description:

See all the sights on this jam-packed Best of Germany trip. From cutting-edge Berlin, you’ll travel back in time and enjoy a traditional meal in a medieval castle, watch life along the Rhine unfold on a cruise and see how the beauty of the Black Forest inspired fables and fairy tales.

Map for Best of Germany
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Saturday 06 Jul 24 — Wednesday 17 Jul 24Starting at $3,850Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Jul 24 — Wednesday 24 Jul 24Starting at $3,595Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Jul 24 — Wednesday 31 Jul 24Starting at $3,595Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 Jul 24 — Wednesday 07 Aug 24Starting at $3,236Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Aug 24 — Wednesday 14 Aug 24Starting at $3,595Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Aug 24 — Wednesday 28 Aug 24Starting at $3,236Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 31 Aug 24 — Wednesday 11 Sep 24Starting at $3,595Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Sep 24 — Wednesday 18 Sep 24Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Sep 24 — Wednesday 25 Sep 24Starting at $3,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Oct 24 — Wednesday 16 Oct 24Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Mar 25 — Wednesday 09 Apr 25Starting at $3,146Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Apr 25 — Wednesday 16 Apr 25Starting at $3,146Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Apr 25 — Wednesday 23 Apr 25Starting at $3,146Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Apr 25 — Wednesday 30 Apr 25Starting at $3,146Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Apr 25 — Wednesday 07 May 25Starting at $3,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 May 25 — Wednesday 14 May 25Starting at $3,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 May 25 — Wednesday 21 May 25Starting at $3,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 May 25 — Wednesday 28 May 25Starting at $3,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 May 25 — Wednesday 04 Jun 25Starting at $3,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 31 May 25 — Wednesday 11 Jun 25Starting at $3,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Jun 25 — Wednesday 18 Jun 25Starting at $3,488Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Jun 25 — Wednesday 25 Jun 25Starting at $3,915Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Jun 25 — Wednesday 02 Jul 25Starting at $3,915Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 28 Jun 25 — Wednesday 09 Jul 25Starting at $3,915Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Jul 25 — Wednesday 16 Jul 25Starting at $3,915Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Jul 25 — Wednesday 23 Jul 25Starting at $3,146Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Jul 25 — Wednesday 30 Jul 25Starting at $3,146Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Jul 25 — Wednesday 06 Aug 25Starting at $3,146Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Aug 25 — Wednesday 13 Aug 25Starting at $3,146Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Aug 25 — Wednesday 20 Aug 25Starting at $3,146Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Aug 25 — Wednesday 27 Aug 25Starting at $3,146Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Aug 25 — Wednesday 03 Sep 25Starting at $3,146Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 30 Aug 25 — Wednesday 10 Sep 25Starting at $3,326Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Sep 25 — Wednesday 17 Sep 25Starting at $3,326Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Sep 25 — Wednesday 24 Sep 25Starting at $3,686Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Sep 25 — Wednesday 01 Oct 25Starting at $3,686Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 Sep 25 — Wednesday 08 Oct 25Starting at $3,686Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Oct 25 — Wednesday 15 Oct 25Starting at $3,695Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 Oct 25 — Wednesday 22 Oct 25Starting at $3,695Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Welcome to Frankfurt
Welcome to Frankfurt and savor an opportunity to see the sights on your own before meeting your Travel Director this afternoon for an orientation of Römerberg and the financial district. This evening, we enjoy a Welcome Reception with our fellow travelers, including a light dinner and welcome drink to kick off our discovery of the best of Germany.

Cruise Along the Rhine and Journey to Cologne Connect with Locals
Resist the alluring calls of Loreley and board your leisurely cruise along the Rhine. Glide past vineyard-clad hills, stopping at lunch for a Be My Guest experience in a 13th-century castle perched high above the river valley. Share stories of knights and feuding lords and ladies over lunch before continuing to Cologne, where we’ll view the Gothic spires of its magnificent cathedral during our orientation of the city.

Onwards to the Port City of Hamburg
Journey through the lush green landscape of Lower Saxony as we make our way to the international trade center of Hamburg, where we'll join our Travel Director for an orientation tour of the city's iconic sights. Spend some time at leisure exploring the city's seafaring heritage. Wander along the trendy Mönckebergstrasse, visit one of the city's brewhouses or consider a guided cruise through the city's harbor and discover why Hamburg is called Germany's 'Gateway to the World'. Tonight, we will dine at our hotel.

Journey to Berlin
Follow the picturesque Elbe Valley from Hamburg, crossing the former ‘Iron Curtain' to the historic city of Berlin, whose once-turbulent history has shaped its rebirth as a charismatic capital city. Join your Local Specialist to explore the iconic landmarks of unified Berlin. See the Neo-Renaissance Reichstag, the Tiergarten, Brandenburg Gate and Unter den Linden.

Discover the History and Icons of Berlin
Ascend the iconic Berlin TV Tower for 360° views of the city and Spree River. You'll learn how this landmark changed from being a symbol of the communist regime of East Germany to a symbol of a reunited Berlin before enjoying some time exploring Berlin your way. You could choose to join an Optional Experience to delve into the secrets of Berlin’s past, including a visit to the site of Checkpoint Charlie.

Off to Dresden
A short drive south brings us to Dresden, the ‘Florence on the Elbe', where we'll hear about the city's restoration following its devastation during World War II as you admire its beautiful Baroque façades. See the Semper Opera, Zwinger Palace and the fully reconstructed Frauenkirche. Consider delving into the treasures of Dresden, joining an Optional Experience to explore this elegant city.

Venture to Historic Nuremberg
Visit the village of Mödlareuth, which inherited the moniker of 'Little Berlin' due to its wall separating 'east' and 'west' Germany. Gain insights into a divided Germany at its open-air museum and see a section of the original wall with its security features. This afternoon, arrive in the Bavarian city of Nuremberg, once the unofficial capital of the Holy Roman Empire and today the economic, social and cultural capital of Franconia. During your orientation see the mighty castle ramparts and stand in the Hauptmarkt main square which is dominated by the impressive Frauenkirche, a great example of the Gothic brick-style architecture of the region. Spend the rest of your day at leisure indulging in the local specialties.

Continue to Medieval Rothenburg and Munich
Stroll through the narrow lanes of Rothenburg – its beautiful medieval center seemingly frozen in time and encircled by a fortified town wall that remains intact after centuries. Admire the beautiful market square, lined with half-timbered houses, and the Old Town Hall before traveling through the Bavarian countryside to Munich.

Explore Munich
During your time in Munich, see the distinctive towers of the Cathedral as well as Marienplatz, the central square and the impressive town hall with its charming glockenspiel. The 13th-century St. Peter’s church, the Viktualien food market square and a beerhall are only a short walk from here.

Admire Neuschwanstein Castle and the Black Forest
Travel through the beautiful countryside to a land of fables and folklore. This morning, we tread in the footsteps of shy King Ludwig II and visit his Neuschwanstein Castle (Subject to Availability), built as a retreat for the king to withdraw from public life. We continue through the magical countryside to the Black Forest, whose mystical landscape inspired fantasy and fiction from the famous Brothers Grimm. This evening over dinner, we learn from a local expert about Hofgut Sternen’s innovative design and the traditions of the Black Forest on MAKE TRAVEL MATTER®  Experience.

On to Heidelberg and Frankfurt Dive Into Culture
Witness a Black Forest treasure as you Dive Into Culture and learn about the centuries-old craft of cuckoo clock making. Later, travel to Heidelberg and perhaps have the chance to capture views of the ruins of Heidelberg Castle, as well as the Baroque-style Old Town. Spend the rest of the afternoon finishing up some last-minute shopping before continuing on to Frankfurt. Tonight we enjoy a Farewell Dinner with your newfound friends, reminiscing over the iconic and unexpected highlights of our trip.

Farewell Germany
After breakfast, we say a fond farewell after a memorable holiday.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.