Best of Germany

Trafalgar Tours perhaps offers the most variety of guided tours in the World. While some believe Trafalgar only features guided tours of Europe the Trafalgar Tours guided tour brochures feature escorted tours throughout the World. An all time favorite every year is the Trafalgar Tours Italy collection. Italy Tours have ranked #1 every year. Trafalgar group tours are available in Europe, Italy, South America, Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Pavlus Travel discounts the retail price of all Trafalgar Tours from brochures prices. As one of the largest seller of Trafalgar in the World, Pavlus guarantees you the lowest Trafalgar prices.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Best of Germany



Tour Description:

See all the sights on this jam-packed Best of Germany trip. From cutting-edge Berlin, you’ll travel back in time and enjoy a medieval banquet in a castle, watch life along the Rhine unfold on a cruise and see how the beauty of the Black Forest inspired fables and fairy tales.

Map for Best of Germany
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Wednesday 25 May 22 — Sunday 05 Jun 22Starting at $3,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 01 Jun 22 — Sunday 12 Jun 22Starting at $3,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 08 Jun 22 — Sunday 19 Jun 22Starting at $3,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 15 Jun 22 — Sunday 26 Jun 22Starting at $3,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 22 Jun 22 — Sunday 03 Jul 22Starting at $3,124Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 29 Jun 22 — Sunday 10 Jul 22Starting at $3,124Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 06 Jul 22 — Sunday 17 Jul 22Starting at $3,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 13 Jul 22 — Sunday 24 Jul 22Starting at $3,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 27 Jul 22 — Sunday 07 Aug 22Starting at $3,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 03 Aug 22 — Sunday 14 Aug 22Starting at $3,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 10 Aug 22 — Sunday 21 Aug 22Starting at $3,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 17 Aug 22 — Sunday 28 Aug 22Starting at $3,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 24 Aug 22 — Sunday 04 Sep 22Starting at $3,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 31 Aug 22 — Sunday 11 Sep 22Starting at $3,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 07 Sep 22 — Sunday 18 Sep 22Starting at $3,308Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 14 Sep 22 — Sunday 25 Sep 22Starting at $3,308Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 21 Sep 22 — Sunday 02 Oct 22Starting at $3,308Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 28 Sep 22 — Sunday 09 Oct 22Starting at $3,308Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 05 Oct 22 — Sunday 16 Oct 22Starting at $3,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 12 Oct 22 — Sunday 23 Oct 22Starting at $3,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Apr 23 — Wednesday 12 Apr 23Starting at $3,375Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Apr 23 — Wednesday 19 Apr 23Starting at $3,425Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Apr 23 — Wednesday 26 Apr 23Starting at $3,425Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Apr 23 — Wednesday 03 May 23Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Apr 23 — Wednesday 10 May 23Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 May 23 — Wednesday 17 May 23Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 May 23 — Wednesday 24 May 23Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 May 23 — Wednesday 31 May 23Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 May 23 — Wednesday 07 Jun 23Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Jun 23 — Wednesday 14 Jun 23Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 Jun 23 — Wednesday 21 Jun 23Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Jun 23 — Wednesday 28 Jun 23Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Jun 23 — Wednesday 05 Jul 23Starting at $3,425Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Jul 23 — Wednesday 12 Jul 23Starting at $3,425Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Jul 23 — Wednesday 19 Jul 23Starting at $3,425Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Jul 23 — Wednesday 26 Jul 23Starting at $3,425Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Jul 23 — Wednesday 02 Aug 23Starting at $3,425Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Jul 23 — Wednesday 09 Aug 23Starting at $3,425Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Aug 23 — Wednesday 16 Aug 23Starting at $3,425Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Aug 23 — Wednesday 23 Aug 23Starting at $3,425Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Aug 23 — Wednesday 30 Aug 23Starting at $3,425Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Aug 23 — Wednesday 06 Sep 23Starting at $3,425Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Sep 23 — Wednesday 13 Sep 23Starting at $3,695Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Sep 23 — Wednesday 20 Sep 23Starting at $3,695Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Sep 23 — Wednesday 27 Sep 23Starting at $3,725Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Sep 23 — Wednesday 04 Oct 23Starting at $3,725Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 30 Sep 23 — Wednesday 11 Oct 23Starting at $3,725Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Oct 23 — Wednesday 18 Oct 23Starting at $3,725Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


Destination & Sightseeing

Destination Highlights:

Explore Berlin with a Local Specialist
Discover Frankfurt, Cologne, Hamburg, Dresden, Nuremberg, Rothenburg, Munich and Heidelberg
Visit the Berlin TV Tower, Mödlareuth Open Air Museum and Neuschwanstein Castle
View Cologne Cathedral and Heidelberg Castle
See the Lorelei Rock and the Bavarian Alps
Scenic Cruise along the Rhine River
Connect With Locals In a medieval castle high above the Rhine River Valley, you'll enjoy an exclusive Be My Guest lunch and be transported back to a time of kings and knights.
Dive Into Culture Watch as skilled craftsman capture the distinctive sound of the cuckoo demonstrating the centuries' old craft of clock making in the Black Forest.

First Class Travel Highlights:

All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
All porterage and restaurant gratuities
An expert Travel Director and professional Driver
Audio headsets for flexible sightseeing
Breakfast daily and up to half of your evening meals
Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
Luxury air-conditioned coach with Wi-Fi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
Optional Experiences and free time

ITINERARY

Welcome to Frankfurt
Welcome to Frankfurt and savour an opportunity to see the sights on your own before meeting your Travel Director this afternoon for an orientation of Römerplatz and the financial district. This evening, we enjoy a Welcome Reception with our fellow travellers, including a light meal and welcome drink to kick off our discovery of the best of Germany.

Cruise along the Rhine and journey to Cologne and Düsseldorf
Resist the alluring calls of Lorelei and board your leisurely cruise along the Rhine. Glide past vineyard-clad hills, stopping to Connect With Locals over lunch at a Be My Guest experience in a 13th-century castle perched high above the river valley. Share stories of knights and feuding lords and ladies over lunch before continuing to Cologne, where we’ll view the Gothic spires of its magnificent cathedral during our orientation of the city, then continue to Düsseldorf.

Onwards to the Port City of Hamburg
Journey through the lush green landscape of Lower Saxony as we make our way to the international trade centre of Hamburg, where we'll join our Travel Director for an orientation tour of the city's iconic sights. Spend the rest of the day at leisure exploring the city's seafaring heritage. Wander along the trendy Mönckebergstrasse, visit one of the city's brewhouses or consider a guided cruise along the city's waterways and discover why Hamburg is called Germany's 'Gateway to the World'. Tonight, we will dine at our hotel.

Journey to Berlin
Follow the picturesque Elbe Valley from Hamburg, crossing the former ‘Iron Curtain' to the historic city of Berlin, whose once-turbulent history has shaped its rebirth as a charismatic capital city. Join your Local Specialist to explore the iconic landmarks of a unified Berlin. See the neo-Renaissance Reichstag, the Tiergarten, Brandenburg Gate and Unter den Linden. Enjoy some time at leisure this afternoon to explore the city on your terms.

Discover the Grit and Glamour of Berlin
Ascend the iconic Berlin TV Tower for 360° views of the city and Spree River. You'll learn how this landmark changed from being a symbol of the communist regime of East Germany to a symbol of a reunited Berlin before enjoying some time this afternoon to explore Berlin your way. You could choose to join an Optional Experience to delve into the secrets of Berlin’s past, including a visit to the site of Checkpoint Charlie.

Off to Dresden
A short drive south brings us to Dresden, the ‘Florence on the Elbe', where we'll hear about the city's restoration following its devastation during World War II as you admire its beautiful Baroque façades. See the Semper Opera, Zwinger Palace and the fully reconstructed Frauenkirche. Consider delving into the treasures of Dresden, joining an Optional Experience to explore this elegant city.

Venture to Historic Nuremberg
Visit the village of Mödlareuth, which inherited the moniker of 'Little Berlin' due to its wall separating 'east' and 'west' Germany. Gain insights into a divided Germany at its open-air museum and see a section of the original wall with its security features. This afternoon, arrive in the Bavarian city of Nuremberg, once the unofficial capital of the Holy Roman Empire and today the economic, social and cultural capital of Franconia. During your orientation see the mighty castle ramparts and stand in the Hauptmarkt main square which is dominated by the impressive Frauenkirche, a great example of the Gothic brick-style architecture of the region. Spend the rest of your evening at leisure indulging in grilled Nürnberger Rostbratwurst with sauerkraut.

Continue to Medieval Rothenburg and Munich
Stroll through the narrow lanes of Rothenburg – its beautiful medieval centre seemingly frozen in time and encircled by a fortified town wall that remains intact after centuries. Admire the beautiful market square, lined with half-timbered houses, and the Old Town Hall before following part of the Romantic Road through villages and countryside to Munich.

Explore Munich
Today is yours to immerse yourself in the diversity and splendour of Munich. Enjoy an orientation tour of the city's landmarks and see the Wittelsbach Royal Family Residenz and Marienplatz, home to the Town Hall Glockenspiel. Explore the museums, history and perhaps even beer halls of this capital of Bavaria.

Admire Neuschwanstein Castle and the Black Forest
Snap your fingers and be transported to a land of fables and folklore. This morning, we tread in the footsteps of shy King Ludwig II and view his Neuschwanstein Castle, built as a retreat for the king to withdraw from public life. We continue through the magical countryside to the Black Forest, whose mystical landscape inspired fantasy and fiction from the famous Brothers Grimm. This evening, we dine at our hotel.

On to Heidelberg and Frankfurt
Witness a Black Forest treasure as you Dive Into Culture and learn about the centuries-old craft of cuckoo clock making. Later, travel into the Rhineland to view the ruins of Heidelberg Castle, one of the most important Renaissance structures north of the Alps, as well as the Baroque-style Old Town with its bustling market squares and colourful façades. Spend the rest of the afternoon finishing up some last-minute shopping before continuing on to Frankfurt. Tonight we enjoy a Farewell Dinner with our newfound friends, reminiscing over the iconic and unexpected highlights of our trip.

Farewell Germany
After breakfast, we say a fond farewell after a memorable holiday. Find out more about your free airport transfer at trafalgar.com/freetransfers.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.