Best of the Canyonlands

Trafalgar Tours perhaps offers the most variety of guided tours in the World. While some believe Trafalgar only features guided tours of Europe the Trafalgar Tours guided tour brochures feature escorted tours throughout the World. An all time favorite every year is the Trafalgar Tours Italy collection. Italy Tours have ranked #1 every year. Trafalgar group tours are available in Europe, Italy, South America, Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Pavlus Travel discounts the retail price of all Trafalgar Tours from brochures prices. As one of the largest seller of Trafalgar in the World, Pavlus guarantees you the lowest Trafalgar prices.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Best of the Canyonlands



Tour Description:

Descend from the Mile High City into the foothills of the Rockies and through the badlands, canyons, and arches rising from desert landscapes. From Arches and Canyonlands National Parks tours and a traditional cookout with Navajo hosts to the Grand Canyon itself, it’s a best-of experience not to be missed.

Map for Best of the Canyonlands
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Saturday 08 Oct 22 — Friday 14 Oct 22Starting at $2,264Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Oct 22 — Friday 21 Oct 22Starting at $2,435Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Apr 23 — Friday 05 May 23Starting at $2,272Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 12 May 23 — Thursday 18 May 23Starting at $2,364Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 May 23 — Friday 19 May 23Starting at $2,364Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 18 May 23 — Wednesday 24 May 23Starting at $2,364Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 19 May 23 — Thursday 25 May 23Starting at $2,364Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 May 23 — Friday 26 May 23Starting at $2,364Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 26 May 23 — Thursday 01 Jun 23Starting at $2,364Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 May 23 — Friday 02 Jun 23Starting at $2,364Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 01 Jun 23 — Wednesday 07 Jun 23Starting at $2,364Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 02 Jun 23 — Thursday 08 Jun 23Starting at $2,364Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Jun 23 — Friday 09 Jun 23Starting at $2,364Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 08 Jun 23 — Wednesday 14 Jun 23Starting at $2,364Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 09 Jun 23 — Thursday 15 Jun 23Starting at $2,364Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 Jun 23 — Friday 16 Jun 23Starting at $2,318Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 16 Jun 23 — Thursday 22 Jun 23Starting at $2,318Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Jun 23 — Friday 23 Jun 23Starting at $2,364Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 23 Jun 23 — Thursday 29 Jun 23Starting at $2,318Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Jun 23 — Friday 30 Jun 23Starting at $2,318Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 30 Jun 23 — Thursday 06 Jul 23Starting at $2,268Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Jul 23 — Friday 07 Jul 23Starting at $2,268Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Jul 23 — Friday 14 Jul 23Starting at $2,268Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Jul 23 — Friday 21 Jul 23Starting at $2,268Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Jul 23 — Friday 28 Jul 23Starting at $2,268Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Jul 23 — Friday 04 Aug 23Starting at $2,268Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Aug 23 — Friday 25 Aug 23Starting at $2,313Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 24 Aug 23 — Wednesday 30 Aug 23Starting at $2,268Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Aug 23 — Friday 01 Sep 23Starting at $2,268Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 01 Sep 23 — Thursday 07 Sep 23Starting at $2,318Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Sep 23 — Friday 08 Sep 23Starting at $2,318Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 08 Sep 23 — Thursday 14 Sep 23Starting at $2,318Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Sep 23 — Friday 15 Sep 23Starting at $2,318Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 15 Sep 23 — Thursday 21 Sep 23Starting at $2,364Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Sep 23 — Friday 22 Sep 23Starting at $2,318Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 21 Sep 23 — Wednesday 27 Sep 23Starting at $2,318Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 22 Sep 23 — Thursday 28 Sep 23Starting at $2,318Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Sep 23 — Friday 29 Sep 23Starting at $2,318Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 28 Sep 23 — Wednesday 04 Oct 23Starting at $2,318Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 29 Sep 23 — Thursday 05 Oct 23Starting at $2,318Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 30 Sep 23 — Friday 06 Oct 23Starting at $2,318Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 05 Oct 23 — Wednesday 11 Oct 23Starting at $2,318Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 06 Oct 23 — Thursday 12 Oct 23Starting at $2,318Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Oct 23 — Friday 13 Oct 23Starting at $2,318Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Oct 23 — Friday 20 Oct 23Starting at $2,268Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Oct 23 — Friday 27 Oct 23Starting at $2,520Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 May 24 — Friday 10 May 24Starting at $2,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 May 24 — Friday 17 May 24Starting at $2,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 17 May 24 — Thursday 23 May 24Starting at $2,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 May 24 — Friday 24 May 24Starting at $2,725Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 24 May 24 — Thursday 30 May 24Starting at $2,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 25 May 24 — Friday 31 May 24Starting at $2,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 30 May 24 — Wednesday 05 Jun 24Starting at $2,725Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 31 May 24 — Thursday 06 Jun 24Starting at $2,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Jun 24 — Friday 07 Jun 24Starting at $2,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Jun 24 — Friday 14 Jun 24Starting at $2,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 14 Jun 24 — Thursday 20 Jun 24Starting at $2,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Jun 24 — Friday 21 Jun 24Starting at $2,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 21 Jun 24 — Thursday 27 Jun 24Starting at $2,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Jun 24 — Friday 28 Jun 24Starting at $2,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 28 Jun 24 — Thursday 04 Jul 24Starting at $2,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Jun 24 — Friday 05 Jul 24Starting at $2,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Jul 24 — Friday 12 Jul 24Starting at $2,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Jul 24 — Friday 19 Jul 24Starting at $2,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Jul 24 — Friday 26 Jul 24Starting at $2,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 26 Jul 24 — Thursday 01 Aug 24Starting at $2,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 Jul 24 — Friday 02 Aug 24Starting at $2,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Aug 24 — Friday 23 Aug 24Starting at $2,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 22 Aug 24 — Wednesday 28 Aug 24Starting at $2,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Aug 24 — Friday 30 Aug 24Starting at $2,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 31 Aug 24 — Friday 06 Sep 24Starting at $2,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Sep 24 — Friday 13 Sep 24Starting at $2,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Sep 24 — Friday 20 Sep 24Starting at $2,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 19 Sep 24 — Wednesday 25 Sep 24Starting at $2,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 20 Sep 24 — Thursday 26 Sep 24Starting at $2,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Sep 24 — Friday 27 Sep 24Starting at $2,750Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 26 Sep 24 — Wednesday 02 Oct 24Starting at $2,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 27 Sep 24 — Thursday 03 Oct 24Starting at $2,725Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 28 Sep 24 — Friday 04 Oct 24Starting at $2,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 03 Oct 24 — Wednesday 09 Oct 24Starting at $2,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 04 Oct 24 — Thursday 10 Oct 24Starting at $2,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Oct 24 — Friday 11 Oct 24Starting at $2,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 10 Oct 24 — Wednesday 16 Oct 24Starting at $2,775Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Oct 24 — Friday 18 Oct 24Starting at $2,775Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Oct 24 — Friday 25 Oct 24Starting at $2,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Oct 24 — Friday 01 Nov 24Starting at $2,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


Destination & Sightseeing

Destination Highlights:

Visit Vail, Arches and Canyonlands National Parks, Moab, the cliff dwellings of Mesa Verde National Park, Monument Valley, Grand Canyon National Park, Las Vegas
See Delicate Arch
Scenic Drive along Desert View Drive and Route 66
MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Join our generous Navajo hosts for a traditional cookout Regional Dinner against the surreal backdrop of Monument Valley.

First Class Travel Highlights:

An expert Travel Director and professional Driver
Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
All porterage and restaurant gratuities
All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
Breakfast daily and up to half of your evening meals
Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
Audio headsets for flexible sightseeing
All transport and transfers shown
Luxury air-conditioned coach with Wi-Fi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
Optional Experiences and free time

ITINERARY

Discover Denver
Channel your inner pioneer as you embark on an epic encounter with the peaks, canyons and deserts of what was once the treacherous Wild West. We kick-start our expedition in Denver, exploring the Mile High City at your leisure before meeting our Travel Director and fellow expeditioners for a Welcome Reception this evening.

Venture To Vail
Start off your trip with breakfast as you prepare for the day of exploration ahead. Descend into the foothills of the Rockies and cross the Continental Divide en route to the alluring alpine village of Vail. The launch-pad to powder days enjoyed within a world of startling white, Vail’s enchanting old-world feel will linger in your mind as you journey to Moab, whose rugged beauty was immortalized on the big screen by the legendary John Ford in the 1940s. Admire the blazing rocky red cliffs as the sun sets or explore this gateway to a myriad of adventures – tonight is yours to enjoy on your terms.

Explore Utah's Canyonlands
Tread lightly through the captivating landscapes of Utah’s Canyonlands and Arches as you explore Mother Nature’s profound mark on the surrounding geology. Deep canyons, towering spires and mesas give way to thousands of fiery sandstone arches during today’s encounter with two soul-stirring national parks. See iconic Delicate Arch and if you like, take a short hike to the view point for an up close look. Reconnect with nature and admire how the land has adapted to the ravages of wind, water and time. Then, enjoy the rest of the day at leisure.

Pioneer Through Monument Valley
This morning, say goodbye to the playground of giants and arrive at the UNESCO-listed Mesa Verde National Park where we’ll enjoy a rare opportunity to delve into the history and culture of the once-flourishing community of the Ancestral Pueblo people. Explore their beautifully preserved dwellings hewn from the sandstone cliff centuries ago and look down at the massive Cliff Palace, the largest cliff dwelling in the world. This evening enjoy a MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Experience and join our generous Navajo hosts for a traditional cookout Regional Dinner against the surreal backdrop of Monument Valley.

Roam The Grand Canyon
The arresting beauty of Monument Valley is ours to explore this morning as we join a Local Specialist and Dive Into Culture as we drive in an open-air vehicle past its towering sandstone buttes and mesas that rise up from the barren landscape. We continue through the ancestral home of the Navajo, arriving at Cameron Trading Post for a quick shopping stop and perhaps a taste of traditional fry bread. Driving along the scenic Desert View Drive, we skirt the South Rim of the Grand Canyon and gaze into its mesmerizing multi-coloured depths before Connecting With a Local to gain insights into its geologic life. Our grand adventure almost at its end, we join our fellow travellers for a Farewell Dinner to reminisce over the epic landscapes encountered along our journey.

A Scenic Journey To Las Vegas
Rise early to catch the first rays of light as they illuminate the canyon. Consider an optional helicopter or fixed-wing aircraft flightseeing trip to view this feat of nature from the sky or enjoy a leisurely morning, before we journey to Sin City. Desolation gives way to a desert oasis as we cruise back in time past motels, diners and gas stations towards the dazzling lights of Las Vegas.

So Long Vegas
Our exhilarating adventure through the canyon lands has come to an end. Grab some breakfast as you prepare to say farewell to your friends or consider extending your stay at Horseshoe, Las Vegas. A complimentary transfer will be provided at whatever time you'd like to Harry Reid International Airport in Las Vegas.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.