Best of the Canyonlands

Trafalgar Tours perhaps offers the most variety of guided tours in the World. While some believe Trafalgar only features guided tours of Europe the Trafalgar Tours guided tour brochures feature escorted tours throughout the World. An all time favorite every year is the Trafalgar Tours Italy collection. Italy Tours have ranked #1 every year. Trafalgar group tours are available in Europe, Italy, South America, Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Pavlus Travel discounts the retail price of all Trafalgar Tours from brochures prices. As one of the largest seller of Trafalgar in the World, Pavlus guarantees you the lowest Trafalgar prices.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Best of the Canyonlands



Tour Description:

Descend from the Mile High City into the foothills of the Rockies and through the badlands, canyons, and arches rising from desert landscapes. From Arches and Canyonlands National Parks tours and a Be My Guest lunch experience at a family owned organic farm to the Grand Canyon, it’s the best-of experiences not to be missed.

Map for Best of the Canyonlands
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Saturday 06 Jul 24 — Friday 12 Jul 24Starting at $2,845Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Jul 24 — Friday 26 Jul 24Starting at $2,809Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 Jul 24 — Friday 02 Aug 24Starting at $2,725Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Aug 24 — Friday 30 Aug 24Starting at $2,725Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 31 Aug 24 — Friday 06 Sep 24Starting at $2,809Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 19 Sep 24 — Wednesday 25 Sep 24Starting at $2,911Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 20 Sep 24 — Thursday 26 Sep 24Starting at $2,911Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Sep 24 — Friday 27 Sep 24Starting at $2,911Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 26 Sep 24 — Wednesday 02 Oct 24Starting at $2,911Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 03 Oct 24 — Wednesday 09 Oct 24Starting at $2,911Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Oct 24 — Friday 11 Oct 24Starting at $2,911Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 10 Oct 24 — Wednesday 16 Oct 24Starting at $2,745Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Oct 24 — Friday 18 Oct 24Starting at $2,745Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Oct 24 — Friday 25 Oct 24Starting at $2,745Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 May 25 — Friday 09 May 25Starting at $2,900Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 May 25 — Friday 16 May 25Starting at $3,000Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 May 25 — Friday 23 May 25Starting at $2,900Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 20 May 25 — Monday 26 May 25Starting at $2,900Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 May 25 — Friday 30 May 25Starting at $2,900Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 27 May 25 — Monday 02 Jun 25Starting at $2,900Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 31 May 25 — Friday 06 Jun 25Starting at $2,900Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 03 Jun 25 — Monday 09 Jun 25Starting at $2,900Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Jun 25 — Friday 13 Jun 25Starting at $2,900Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 10 Jun 25 — Monday 16 Jun 25Starting at $2,900Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Jun 25 — Friday 20 Jun 25Starting at $2,900Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Jun 25 — Friday 27 Jun 25Starting at $2,900Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 24 Jun 25 — Monday 30 Jun 25Starting at $2,900Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 28 Jun 25 — Friday 04 Jul 25Starting at $2,900Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Jul 25 — Friday 11 Jul 25Starting at $2,975Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Jul 25 — Friday 25 Jul 25Starting at $2,975Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Jul 25 — Friday 01 Aug 25Starting at $2,900Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Aug 25 — Friday 08 Aug 25Starting at $2,900Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Aug 25 — Friday 22 Aug 25Starting at $2,900Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Aug 25 — Friday 29 Aug 25Starting at $2,900Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 30 Aug 25 — Friday 05 Sep 25Starting at $2,900Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Sep 25 — Friday 12 Sep 25Starting at $2,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 09 Sep 25 — Monday 15 Sep 25Starting at $2,900Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Sep 25 — Friday 19 Sep 25Starting at $2,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 16 Sep 25 — Monday 22 Sep 25Starting at $2,900Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 18 Sep 25 — Wednesday 24 Sep 25Starting at $2,900Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Sep 25 — Friday 26 Sep 25Starting at $2,900Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 23 Sep 25 — Monday 29 Sep 25Starting at $2,900Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 25 Sep 25 — Wednesday 01 Oct 25Starting at $2,900Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 Sep 25 — Friday 03 Oct 25Starting at $2,900Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 02 Oct 25 — Wednesday 08 Oct 25Starting at $2,900Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Oct 25 — Friday 10 Oct 25Starting at $2,900Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 09 Oct 25 — Wednesday 15 Oct 25Starting at $2,900Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 Oct 25 — Friday 17 Oct 25Starting at $2,900Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Oct 25 — Friday 24 Oct 25Starting at $2,900Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 25 Oct 25 — Friday 31 Oct 25Starting at $2,900Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Discover Denver
Channel your inner pioneer as you embark on an epic encounter with the peaks, canyons and deserts of what was once the treacherous Wild West. Kick-start your expedition in Denver, exploring the Mile High City, known for its thriving coffeehouse and brewery scene, at your leisure before meeting your Travel Director and fellow expeditioners at a Welcome Dinner this evening.

Roam The Rockies
Kick off your day stopping in Vail, an alpine village and one of Colorado's great playgrounds known for its epic powder-filled basins that have attracted skiers since the 1960s. Then discover local organic products and meet local farmers over a one-of-a-kind Be My Guest Experience at Field to Fork, a four-season organic farm and boutique fruit stand, growing and celebrating the flavors of every season. You’ll love learning the local secrets of organic farming over a tour from the owners followed by a meal of farm-fresh ingredients. This evening in Moab, opt for an exhilarating Optional Experience flying over Canyonlands National Park during sunset.

Explore Utah’s Arches and Canyons
Get ready to gasp. Arches National Park is packed with striking natural arches. On your jaw-dropping exploration, learn how these 6,000 natural sandstone arches were formed by rain and wind on this guided visit led by your knowledgeable Travel Director. From one stunning landscape to the next in Canyon Country, see how the power of the Colorado River carves through the rocky red landscape at Canyonlands National Park. Drive onto the Island in the Sky - a mesa resting 1,000 feet (305 meters) above the countryside offering spectacular views over the dramatic sandstone formations. Take your experience to the next level with an Optional Canyonlands by Night light show, complete with a lip-smacking cowboy-style Dutch Oven Dinner and a trip on the Moab Queen II jet boat cruising by the lit-up canyon walls.

Pioneer Through Monument Valley
Within UNESCO-listed Mesa Verde National Park, admire some of the over 600 ancient cliff dwellings carved in the sandstone of the canyon walls. Established by Teddy Roosevelt in 1906, the Park protects some of the best-preserved Ancestral Puebloan archaeological sites in the United States. Deepen your connection with the first nations of this land heading toward Monument Valley, home to the Navajo Nation and the backdrop of many famous Hollywood Western movies.

Tour The Remarkable Grand Canyon Make Travel Matter
Your big day of bucket list sites on your US National Park tour begins in Monument Valley. Enjoy a unique exploration with a Local Specialist driving in an open-air vehicle past its towering sandstone buttes and mesas that rise from the barren landscape on a MAKE TRAVEL MATTER�� Experience. Continue through the ancestral home of the Navajo, winding along Desert View Drive, surrounded by mesmerizing multi-colored canyons. Stop at Desert View Intertribal Cultural Heritage Site to hear stories, family histories and cultural demonstrations by tribal members on another MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Experience. We've saved the best for last: the Grand Canyon. Get a unique perspective from geological expert Canyon Tim who reveals the geological wonders on a private nature talk. Join your fellow travelers for a Farewell Dinner toasting to America’s National Parks at your accommodations inside Grand Canyon National Park.

A Scenic Journey to Las Vegas
Rise early to catch the first rays of light as they illuminate the canyon. Consider an optional helicopter or fixed-wing aircraft flightseeing tour to view this feat of nature from the sky or enjoy a leisurely morning, before we journey to Sin City. Desolation gives way to a desert oasis as we cruise back in time past motels, diners and gas stations towards the dazzling lights of Las Vegas.

End Your Journey In Las Vegas
Our exhilarating adventure through the canyonlands has come to an end. Grab some breakfast as you prepare to say farewell to your friends or consider extending your stay at Horseshoe, Las Vegas. Depart at your leisure to Harry Reid International Airport in Las Vegas.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.