Bohemian Highlights

Trafalgar Tours perhaps offers the most variety of guided tours in the World. While some believe Trafalgar only features guided tours of Europe the Trafalgar Tours guided tour brochures feature escorted tours throughout the World. An all time favorite every year is the Trafalgar Tours Italy collection. Italy Tours have ranked #1 every year. Trafalgar group tours are available in Europe, Italy, South America, Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Pavlus Travel discounts the retail price of all Trafalgar Tours from brochures prices. As one of the largest seller of Trafalgar in the World, Pavlus guarantees you the lowest Trafalgar prices.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Bohemian Highlights



Tour Description:

A jam-packed Bohemian trip showcasing the stories of central Europe. Learn about its colourful folklore and the tragedies of war as you visit the heart of Old Town Kraków, slice through the Carpathians and see all the highlights of Prague, Budapest and Vienna.

Map for Bohemian Highlights
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Sunday 02 Apr 23 — Saturday 15 Apr 23Starting at $2,903Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 09 Apr 23 — Saturday 22 Apr 23Starting at $2,903Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 23 Apr 23 — Saturday 06 May 23Starting at $2,903Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 30 Apr 23 — Saturday 13 May 23Starting at $2,903Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 May 23 — Saturday 20 May 23Starting at $2,903Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 14 May 23 — Saturday 27 May 23Starting at $2,903Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 May 23 — Saturday 03 Jun 23Starting at $2,903Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 May 23 — Saturday 10 Jun 23Starting at $2,903Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 Jun 23 — Saturday 17 Jun 23Starting at $2,903Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 Jun 23 — Saturday 01 Jul 23Starting at $2,903Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 Jun 23 — Saturday 08 Jul 23Starting at $2,858Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 09 Jul 23 — Saturday 22 Jul 23Starting at $2,813Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 16 Jul 23 — Saturday 29 Jul 23Starting at $2,813Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 30 Jul 23 — Saturday 12 Aug 23Starting at $2,813Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 13 Aug 23 — Saturday 26 Aug 23Starting at $2,966Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 27 Aug 23 — Saturday 09 Sep 23Starting at $2,903Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 03 Sep 23 — Saturday 16 Sep 23Starting at $2,903Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 17 Sep 23 — Saturday 30 Sep 23Starting at $2,993Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 01 Oct 23 — Saturday 14 Oct 23Starting at $2,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 12 Nov 23 — Saturday 25 Nov 23Starting at $3,050Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 03 Dec 23 — Saturday 16 Dec 23Starting at $3,050Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 17 Dec 23 — Saturday 30 Dec 23Starting at $3,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 Jan 24 — Saturday 20 Jan 24Starting at $3,050Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 31 Mar 24 — Saturday 13 Apr 24Starting at $3,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 Apr 24 — Saturday 20 Apr 24Starting at $3,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 14 Apr 24 — Saturday 27 Apr 24Starting at $3,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 Apr 24 — Saturday 04 May 24Starting at $3,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 Apr 24 — Saturday 11 May 24Starting at $3,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 05 May 24 — Saturday 18 May 24Starting at $3,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 12 May 24 — Saturday 25 May 24Starting at $3,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 19 May 24 — Saturday 01 Jun 24Starting at $3,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 26 May 24 — Saturday 08 Jun 24Starting at $3,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 02 Jun 24 — Saturday 15 Jun 24Starting at $3,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 09 Jun 24 — Saturday 22 Jun 24Starting at $3,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 16 Jun 24 — Saturday 29 Jun 24Starting at $3,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 23 Jun 24 — Saturday 06 Jul 24Starting at $3,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 30 Jun 24 — Saturday 13 Jul 24Starting at $3,525Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 Jul 24 — Saturday 20 Jul 24Starting at $3,525Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 14 Jul 24 — Saturday 27 Jul 24Starting at $3,525Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 Jul 24 — Saturday 03 Aug 24Starting at $3,525Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 Jul 24 — Saturday 10 Aug 24Starting at $3,525Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 Aug 24 — Saturday 17 Aug 24Starting at $3,525Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 Aug 24 — Saturday 24 Aug 24Starting at $3,725Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 Aug 24 — Saturday 31 Aug 24Starting at $3,725Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 Aug 24 — Saturday 07 Sep 24Starting at $3,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 01 Sep 24 — Saturday 14 Sep 24Starting at $3,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Sep 24 — Saturday 21 Sep 24Starting at $3,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Sep 24 — Saturday 28 Sep 24Starting at $3,750Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 22 Sep 24 — Saturday 05 Oct 24Starting at $3,750Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 29 Sep 24 — Saturday 12 Oct 24Starting at $3,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 06 Oct 24 — Saturday 19 Oct 24Starting at $3,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 10 Nov 24 — Saturday 23 Nov 24Starting at $3,450Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 01 Dec 24 — Saturday 14 Dec 24Starting at $3,450Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Dec 24 — Saturday 28 Dec 24Starting at $3,595Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 05 Jan 25 — Saturday 18 Jan 25Starting at $3,450Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Welcome to Berlin
Start your Central European adventure in Berlin. Spend time meandering through this remarkable city before meeting your Travel Director and fellow travellers for a Welcome Reception.

Explore Bustling Berlin
Explore an iconic landmark of Berlin during an experience at the Berlin TV Tower, you'll enjoy inspiring 360° views of the city and Spree River. See the neo-Renaissance Reichstag, the Tiergarten, Brandenburg Gate and Unter den Linden with a Local Specialist during your included sightseeing tour. Enjoy some free time this afternoon exploring the city on your own. Perhaps see the remnants of the Berlin Wall, visit the infamous Checkpoint Charlie and enjoy a Fassbrause on the Friedrichstraße.

Journey to Poznań and on to Warsaw
We travel through patchwork farm landscapes stopping in Poznań, before arriving in the modern Polish capital, Warsaw, where we'll spend the next two nights. Embrace the youthful verve of a city that has triumphed over repeated conquests and the shackles of communism, then spend the evening at leisure exploring the sights. You’ll check in to your hotel, situated just 350 metres from the Warsaw Uprising Museum and near the remains of the ghetto walls if you’d like to dive deeper into the area’s tragic history.

Discover Historic Warsaw
Join a Local Specialist this morning to explore Warsaw's colourful historic centre, including the Old Town, which the Nazis destroyed in retaliation for the brave Warsaw Uprising. We'll also see the Warsaw Ghetto, where hundreds of thousands of Polish Jews were imprisoned during the German occupation, tragically immortalised in the poignant Roman Polanski film 'The Pianist'. Spend the rest of the day exploring the city's sights on your own. Consider a visit to the Wilanów Palace, a priceless testimony to the splendour of Poland's royal past, or treat yourself to a Chopin recital, before joining your travel companions this evening for a delicious Regional Dinner at a local restaurant.

Onwards to Auschwitz and Kraków Dive Into Culture
Continue to the Auschwitz Memorial Site for a poignant reminder of one of the greatest tragedies of World War II. We continue to the enchanting city of Kraków.

See the Sights of Kraków
We take to the beautiful streets of Kraków, joining a Local Specialist for a walking tour of the medieval Old Town and its expansive town square. Visit the Mariacki Church, with its hourly trumpet call. See Wawel Castle, for centuries the residence of Polish royalty, then enjoy panoramic views of the city from Wawel Hill. The rest of the day is yours to explore the sights on your own. Consider joining an Optional Experience to the Wieliczka Salt Mine, renowned as the Underground Salt Cathedral of Poland and home to an entire chapel carved from rock salt, as well as dozens of sculptures. Enjoy a slice of Polish Sernik Babci on the Old Town Square or visit a traditional milk bar. This evening, perhaps join your fellow travel companions for delicious home cooked Polish food and a night of dance and music at the Farmhouse Dinner and Polka Party.

Venture through Slovakia to Budapest
Drive south through the Tatra mountains and across the border into Slovakia with its green and golden rolling landscapes. We journey to Hungary and arrive later in the majestic capital of Budapest. This evening, perhaps consider a scenic river cruise along the beautiful Danube.

Uncover the Treasures of Budapest Make Travel Matter Connect with Locals
We join a Local Specialist for a sightseeing tour. Next we stop for a MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Experience at an inclusive café. Spend the rest of the day exploring on your own or consider a trip to Szentendre, a lively riverside town renowned for its art life. This evening, we Connect With Locals and join the Schieszl family for dinner and hear the story of their winery at our Be My Guest experience.

Off to Vienna Stays With Stories
Before leaving beautiful Budapest, perhaps take a guided tour of the imposing Gothic Parliament Building, the home of Hungary's Holy Crown. Cross the hilly Transdanubia region – its orchards and vineyards providing a picturesque backdrop for a leisurely drive to the Roman town of Győr. Amble along Baross Gábor Street and admire the Baroque façades, before departing to Vienna, your home for the next two nights. Later, check into your Stays With Stories accommodation, the Hilton Danube Waterfront, a renovated grain silo built in 1916 turned grand hotel.

Admire Vibrant Vienna
Tread in the footsteps of Mozart, Haydn and Strauss, admiring Vienna's imperial elegance on an included sightseeing tour with a Local Specialist. See the Parliament Building with its marble statues, the 13th-century Hofburg Palace, State Opera House and St. Stephen's Cathedral. Spend the rest of the day discovering the city at your own pace. Indulge in Vienna's Kaffee culture, enjoying a slice or two of delicious Sachertorte, or join an Optional Experience to a famous local hostelry for traditional Austrian cuisine and a musical performance.

Venture to Prague
Travel north to the Czech Republic and visit Tábor, once a Hussite stronghold. This afternoon, arrive in the remarkable city of Prague.

The Old Town and More in Prague
Join a Local Specialist this morning for an exploration of the city's labyrinthine lanes, and beautiful squares. Visit the impressive St. Vitus Cathedral, set within the 1,000-year-old Prague Castle, cross the Vltava to the Old Town Square and view the 14th-century Astronomical Clock, with its magical hourly Walk of the Apostles. Spend the rest of the day wandering the streets of the Old Town or take a relaxing lunch cruise on the Vltava.

Journey to Frankfurt
We leave the picture-perfect city of Prague behind and journey west across the German border today, before arriving in cosmopolitan Frankfurt for your final night. Spend the last evening of your Bohemian adventure with your travel companions and Travel Director at a Farewell Dinner.

Farewell Frankfurt
Our time together has come to an end. We say farewell to our newfound friends at the end of a memorable holiday. Find out more about your free airport transfer at trafalgar.com/freetransfers.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.