Britain and Ireland Highlights

Trafalgar Tours perhaps offers the most variety of guided tours in the World. While some believe Trafalgar only features guided tours of Europe the Trafalgar Tours guided tour brochures feature escorted tours throughout the World. An all time favorite every year is the Trafalgar Tours Italy collection. Italy Tours have ranked #1 every year. Trafalgar group tours are available in Europe, Italy, South America, Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Pavlus Travel discounts the retail price of all Trafalgar Tours from brochures prices. As one of the largest seller of Trafalgar in the World, Pavlus guarantees you the lowest Trafalgar prices.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Britain and Ireland Highlights



Tour Description:

Short on travel time but want to see all the Britain and Ireland highlights? This trip delivers the genius of Shakespeare, Waterford crystal creations in Ireland and a hearty Welsh dinner at a local vineyard, with a side of ancient history, in just over one week.

Map for Britain and Ireland Highlights
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Friday 27 May 22 — Sunday 05 Jun 22Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 29 May 22 — Tuesday 07 Jun 22Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 03 Jun 22 — Sunday 12 Jun 22Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 05 Jun 22 — Tuesday 14 Jun 22Starting at $2,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 12 Jun 22 — Tuesday 21 Jun 22Starting at $2,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 01 Jul 22 — Sunday 10 Jul 22Starting at $2,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 08 Jul 22 — Sunday 17 Jul 22Starting at $2,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 10 Jul 22 — Tuesday 19 Jul 22Starting at $2,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 15 Jul 22 — Sunday 24 Jul 22Starting at $2,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 22 Jul 22 — Sunday 31 Jul 22Starting at $2,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 29 Jul 22 — Sunday 07 Aug 22Starting at $2,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 05 Aug 22 — Sunday 14 Aug 22Starting at $2,750Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 12 Aug 22 — Sunday 21 Aug 22Starting at $2,850Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 19 Aug 22 — Sunday 28 Aug 22Starting at $2,850Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 26 Aug 22 — Sunday 04 Sep 22Starting at $2,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 02 Sep 22 — Sunday 11 Sep 22Starting at $2,588Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 05 Sep 22 — Wednesday 14 Sep 22Starting at $2,498Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 09 Sep 22 — Sunday 18 Sep 22Starting at $2,588Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 12 Sep 22 — Wednesday 21 Sep 22Starting at $2,588Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 16 Sep 22 — Sunday 25 Sep 22Starting at $2,588Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 23 Sep 22 — Sunday 02 Oct 22Starting at $2,588Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 30 Sep 22 — Sunday 09 Oct 22Starting at $2,588Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 07 Oct 22 — Sunday 16 Oct 22Starting at $2,850Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 21 Oct 22 — Sunday 30 Oct 22Starting at $2,750Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 24 Mar 23 — Sunday 02 Apr 23Starting at $2,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 07 Apr 23 — Sunday 16 Apr 23Starting at $2,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 14 Apr 23 — Sunday 23 Apr 23Starting at $2,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 21 Apr 23 — Sunday 30 Apr 23Starting at $2,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 28 Apr 23 — Sunday 07 May 23Starting at $2,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 05 May 23 — Sunday 14 May 23Starting at $2,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 12 May 23 — Sunday 21 May 23Starting at $2,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 19 May 23 — Sunday 28 May 23Starting at $2,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 26 May 23 — Sunday 04 Jun 23Starting at $2,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 02 Jun 23 — Sunday 11 Jun 23Starting at $2,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 09 Jun 23 — Sunday 18 Jun 23Starting at $2,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 16 Jun 23 — Sunday 25 Jun 23Starting at $2,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 23 Jun 23 — Sunday 02 Jul 23Starting at $2,975Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 26 Jun 23 — Wednesday 05 Jul 23Starting at $2,975Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 30 Jun 23 — Sunday 09 Jul 23Starting at $2,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 07 Jul 23 — Sunday 16 Jul 23Starting at $2,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 14 Jul 23 — Sunday 23 Jul 23Starting at $2,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 21 Jul 23 — Sunday 30 Jul 23Starting at $2,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 28 Jul 23 — Sunday 06 Aug 23Starting at $2,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 04 Aug 23 — Sunday 13 Aug 23Starting at $2,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 11 Aug 23 — Sunday 20 Aug 23Starting at $2,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 18 Aug 23 — Sunday 27 Aug 23Starting at $2,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 25 Aug 23 — Sunday 03 Sep 23Starting at $2,975Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 01 Sep 23 — Sunday 10 Sep 23Starting at $2,975Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 08 Sep 23 — Sunday 17 Sep 23Starting at $2,975Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 15 Sep 23 — Sunday 24 Sep 23Starting at $2,975Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 22 Sep 23 — Sunday 01 Oct 23Starting at $2,975Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 29 Sep 23 — Sunday 08 Oct 23Starting at $2,975Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 02 Oct 23 — Wednesday 11 Oct 23Starting at $2,975Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 06 Oct 23 — Sunday 15 Oct 23Starting at $2,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 13 Oct 23 — Sunday 22 Oct 23Starting at $2,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 20 Oct 23 — Sunday 29 Oct 23Starting at $2,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


Destination & Sightseeing

Destination Highlights:

Explore Edinburgh, Belfast and Dublin with a Local Specialist
Discover York, Glasgow, Cardiff and Bath
Visit Shakespeare's Birthplace in Stratford-upon-Avon, Gretna Green, Edinburgh Castle, Guinness Storehouse, the Irish National Stud and Japanese Garden, the Waterford Crystal Showroom, the Roman Baths in Bath and the ancient stone circle at Stonehenge
View York Minster, Glasgow Cathedral and George Square, City Hall in Belfast, Kilkenny Castle and Gardens
See the Principality Stadium in Cardiff
Connect With Locals Enjoy a hearty Be My Guest Welsh dinner with a farming family and their animals in the beautiful award-winning vineyards of Wales.
Dive into Culture Learn how crystal is crafted at the House of Waterford Crystal during a workshop tour.
Dive into Culture Admire Ireland's finest thoroughbreds at the Irish National Stud Farm.
Dive Into Culture Visit the Guinness Storehouse to see how the world’s most famous stout is created then enjoy the distinctive taste of a perfectly chilled pint of Guinness.
MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Visit the oldest and largest vineyard in Wales where you’ll learn how the Norris family are using environmentally friendly and sustainable farming practices.

First Class Travel Highlights:

All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
All porterage and restaurant gratuities
An expert Travel Director and professional Driver
Audio headsets for flexible sightseeing
Breakfast daily and up to half of your evening meals
Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
Ferry across the Irish Sea from Scotland to Northern Ireland
Ferry across the Irish Sea from Ireland to South Wales
Luxury air-conditioned coach with Wi-Fi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
Optional Experiences and free time
Pick-up and drop-off when you stay at the Trafalgar recommended London hotel, booked through Trafalgar
The services of a Trafalgar Local Host when you stay at Trafalgar's recommended London hotel.

ITINERARY

Welcome to London
London bids you a warm welcome to its regal traditions and centuries-old heritage. Stroll through its Royal Parks relaxing after your journey, or take to its streets to admire elegant façades merged with the modern verve of a global capital that marches to its own multi-cultural tune.

Stratford-upon-Avon, York and on to Harrogate
Join your Travel Director today and delve into centuries of history - tales of star-crossed lovers, tragic kings and Roman emperors are brought to life as we visit Stratford-upon-Avon and follow in the footsteps of Shakespeare. Visit his Birthplace and the Visitor Centre, before embarking on a scenic drive north to the Viking city of York, where we'll enjoy an orientation walk around its historic streets. View the cobbled Shambles, see the ancient city walls and the magnificent York Minster. This evening, we indulge in traditional pub grub at a Welcome Reception in the Victorian spa town of Harrogate, our home for tonight.

Through the Scenic Lake District to Glasgow
We journey through the Yorkshire Dales National Park to the beautiful Lake District, which has inspired poets and writers for centuries. A highlight on our journey is England's pretty Lake Windermere, which we’ll pass as we continue through countryside made famous by the poet William Wordsworth. We'll cross the border, into Scotland, to the runaway wedding capital of Gretna Green. Here eloping couples would tie the knot over the Marriage Anvil. We drive through the Southern Uplands to vibrant Glasgow. Tonight, consider joining an Optional Experience to Braveheart Country for a fabulous dinner and Scottish entertainment.

Explore Enchanting Edinburgh
From the cultural capital of Glasgow to enchanting Edinburgh, with its exquisite medieval façades, our encounter with Scotland will see us join a Local Specialist for a memorable sightseeing tour. We’ll visit Edinburgh Castle, perched atop Castle Rock overlooking the city, and see the Royal Mile, the elegant Palace of Holyroodhouse and the new Scottish Parliament. Admire the elegant Georgian architecture in the New Town and amble through the secret lanes of Auld Reekie before returning to Glasgow this evening. Enjoy views of Glasgow Cathedral and George Square before a delicious meal at a local restaurant.

Cross the Irish Sea to Belfast and Dublin
Follow the rugged Ayrshire coast, past the island of Ailsa Craig, the stepping stone from Ireland to Scotland. Board the ferry to Northern Ireland, then join a Local Specialist to explore the crossroads of British and Irish culture in Belfast. We’ll view City Hall and the dock where the Titanic was built. This evening, we arrive in the vibrant capital of Ireland where we'll spend the next two nights.

Discover Diverse Dublin
Dive Into Culture and gain insights into the centuries-old tradition of Guinness brewing, and enjoy a Storehouse tour and a tasting and pouring technique demonstration. Drive through the pretty streets of Dublin with a Local Specialist to admire the stately Georgian Squares, Trinity College and St. Patrick's Cathedral, the tallest church in Ireland, before spending the rest of the day exploring the sights alone. Ramble through Temple Bar or Grafton Street, famous for its colourful street performers. This evening, consider joining an Optional Experience to a rousing Irish cabaret performance.

Journey to Kilkenny and on to Waterford
We Dive Into Culture this morning and gain insights into rearing world-class thoroughbreds at the Irish National Stud established in 1946. Enjoy a guided walk through the farm and take some time to stroll through its tranquil Japanese Gardens, regarded as the best in Europe. Admire the imposing medieval castle at Kilkenny before some free time for lunch. Our next stop sees us Dive Into Culture yet again to witness the delicate craft of Waterford Crystal. We'll watch master craftsmen at work during a tour of the workshop and see the exquisitely crafted pieces in the showroom.

Ferry Across to Cultural Cardiff
An early start to our sightseeing today sees us cross the Irish Sea to Wales by ferry and continue our journey to the Welsh capital of Cardiff to view the Wales Millennium Centre, National Assembly and historic Cardiff Castle, in the heart of the city. This evening, we Connect With Locals in the idyllic Welsh countryside, joining a local family for a Farewell Dinner Be My Guest experience. During your MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Experience, visit the oldest and largest vineyard in Wales, you’ll learn how the Norris family are using sustainable farming practices and get to meet some of the resident animals that roam the land freely. You’ll enjoy a homemade meal, enchanting stories of rural life in Wales and warm Welsh hospitality, leaving with the knowledge that your visit supports the family in their efforts to farm sustainably.

Soak up Bath and Stonehenge then off to London
Traversing the Severn Estuary into England, we arrive in the glorious UNESCO listed city of Bath, with its elegant Georgian façades and visit the world-famous Roman Baths from which the city derives its name. Journey across the scenic landscapes of Wiltshire, paying a visit to the mysterious monolithic stone circle at Stonehenge, then return to London where your memorable holiday in Britain and Ireland comes to an end.

Farewell London
Say farewell to your traveling companions at the end of your vacation, as you prepare to fly home with wonderful memories.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.