Costa Rica Eco Adventure End Liberia

Trafalgar Tours perhaps offers the most variety of guided tours in the World. While some believe Trafalgar only features guided tours of Europe the Trafalgar Tours guided tour brochures feature escorted tours throughout the World. An all time favorite every year is the Trafalgar Tours Italy collection. Italy Tours have ranked #1 every year. Trafalgar group tours are available in Europe, Italy, South America, Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Pavlus Travel discounts the retail price of all Trafalgar Tours from brochures prices. As one of the largest seller of Trafalgar in the World, Pavlus guarantees you the lowest Trafalgar prices.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Costa Rica Eco Adventure End Liberia



Tour Description:

Glide through tree-lined waterways, relax in thermal pools, sample chocolate made from the world's best cacao and journey back in time with a native Quaker in Old Town Monteverde. Your Costa Rica tour captures the natural highlights of this biodiverse country.

Map for Costa Rica Eco Adventure End Liberia
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Saturday 06 Jul 24 — Saturday 13 Jul 24Starting at $2,473Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Sep 24 — Saturday 21 Sep 24Starting at $2,226Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Oct 24 — Saturday 26 Oct 24Starting at $2,226Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Nov 24 — Saturday 16 Nov 24Starting at $2,226Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Dec 24 — Saturday 14 Dec 24Starting at $2,226Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Dec 24 — Saturday 28 Dec 24Starting at $2,226Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 Jan 25 — Saturday 18 Jan 25Starting at $2,588Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Jan 25 — Saturday 25 Jan 25Starting at $2,588Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 25 Jan 25 — Saturday 01 Feb 25Starting at $2,588Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Feb 25 — Saturday 08 Feb 25Starting at $2,588Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Feb 25 — Saturday 15 Feb 25Starting at $2,588Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Feb 25 — Saturday 22 Feb 25Starting at $2,588Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Feb 25 — Saturday 01 Mar 25Starting at $2,588Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Mar 25 — Saturday 08 Mar 25Starting at $2,588Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Mar 25 — Saturday 15 Mar 25Starting at $2,588Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Mar 25 — Saturday 22 Mar 25Starting at $2,588Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Mar 25 — Saturday 29 Mar 25Starting at $2,588Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Apr 25 — Saturday 19 Apr 25Starting at $2,588Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 May 25 — Saturday 24 May 25Starting at $2,588Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Jun 25 — Saturday 14 Jun 25Starting at $2,588Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Jun 25 — Saturday 28 Jun 25Starting at $2,588Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Jul 25 — Saturday 12 Jul 25Starting at $2,588Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Jul 25 — Saturday 26 Jul 25Starting at $2,588Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Sep 25 — Saturday 20 Sep 25Starting at $2,588Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Oct 25 — Saturday 25 Oct 25Starting at $2,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Nov 25 — Saturday 15 Nov 25Starting at $2,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Dec 25 — Saturday 13 Dec 25Starting at $2,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Dec 25 — Saturday 27 Dec 25Starting at $2,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Welcome to San José
Learn the secrets of Pura Vida – Costa Rica’s inimitable zest for life that will linger throughout your effortlessly delivered encounter with a land that boasts no artificial ingredients. This evening, join your Travel Director and fellow expeditioners for a Welcome Reception.

Discover the Natural Beauty of Tortuguero National Park Dive Into Culture Make Travel Matter
Journey to San Isidro de Heredia where we’ll Dive Into Culture with master chocolatiers Julio Fernandez and George Soriano to learn about the history of chocolate and its production at this small workshop. Then, it’s on to Siquirres where we embark on a river journey with a Local Specialist through protected wetlands and on to secluded Tortuguero, gliding through canals, lagoons and lowland rainforest. Visit the Village of Tortuguero for a culturally enriching MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Experience meeting Tortuguero Village pioneers and learning about their way of life. Then continue to your Stays with Stories at Laguna Lodge, where you’ll learn the story of how the lodge was built with materials that protect this biodiverse environment and natural habitat. Later, enjoy dinner at your hotel accompanied by the enchanting sounds of resident cicadas and tree frogs.

Visit the wildlife of Tortuguero National Park
Cruise the canals and streams of the park today with a Local Specialist as howler monkeys watch from the treetops, toucans and egrets fly through the air and crocodiles ply the cool waters. Visit the Village of Tortuguero. If you are here between July and September, take an optional tour to see the sea turtles laying eggs on the beach.

Sample heart of palm in Sarapiquí
Bid adiós to Tortuguero and head back to the mainland where we’ll enjoy lunch before meeting the Tico family for a MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® experience at their palm plantation. There you'll learn about and sample the delicate heart of palm. Tonight you'll enjoy dinner with the owners of your hotel as they prepare a special barbecue meal just for you.

Mingle with Locals in Saripiqui Connect with Locals
Rise with the sun to get up close and personal with Costa Rica's exquisite nature during a leisurely walk. Keep a lookout for the endangered great green macaw and connect with your beautiful natural surroundings. Embark on an optional rafting trip later this morning. We Connect With Locals this afternoon, enjoying a Be My Guest experience lunch at an eco-friendly hacienda built by the Quintana family as a retirement project. Today, it is home to an organic farm and related eco-adventures. Learn how your experience contributes to the local community. Our journey continues to Arenal Volcano, on whose slopes we spend the afternoon relaxing in our resort's beautifully landscaped thermal pools.

Immerse in the stories of Monteverde Cloud Forest Connect with Locals
Our soul-stirring encounter with Costa Rica’s natural wonders continues after a morning at leisure. Straddle the Continental Divide and touch the sky in Monteverde Cloud Forest, where you’ll have an opportunity to explore this biodiverse sanctuary, renowned for its collection of orchid species – more than in any other single place. Tonight, you will Dive into Culture as you meet descendants of native Quaker, and Local Specialist, who will share stories of Old Town Monteverde and delve into the history of the American Quakers who settled in the area in the 1950s. This evening, relish some of the best views as you enjoy dinner.

Wander the Monteverde Cloud Forest
This morning, join your Local Specialist guide for an excursion through the lush rainforests of Monteverde Cloud Forest Reserve. Ascend to the treetops high above the jungle floor below, treading lightly along the Sky Walk suspension bridges amongst the wildlife that find sanctuary in the boughs of the surrounding canopy. As our epic eco-adventure nears its end, we share stories with newfound friends at a Farewell Dinner.

Adios Monteverde and Liberia
Transfer to Liberia International Airport. Airport arrival will be at approximately 11:00 am, please be aware when booking your flights.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.