Costa Rica Eco Adventure End Liberia

Trafalgar Tours perhaps offers the most variety of guided tours in the World. While some believe Trafalgar only features guided tours of Europe the Trafalgar Tours guided tour brochures feature escorted tours throughout the World. An all time favorite every year is the Trafalgar Tours Italy collection. Italy Tours have ranked #1 every year. Trafalgar group tours are available in Europe, Italy, South America, Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Pavlus Travel discounts the retail price of all Trafalgar Tours from brochures prices. As one of the largest seller of Trafalgar in the World, Pavlus guarantees you the lowest Trafalgar prices.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Costa Rica Eco Adventure End Liberia



Tour Description:

Glide through tree-lined waterways and relax in thermal pools, sample chocolate made from the world's best cacao, and journey back in time with a native Quaker in Old Town Monteverde. Your Costa Rica tour captures the natural highlights of this biodiverse country.

Map for Costa Rica Eco Adventure End Liberia
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Saturday 19 Nov 22 — Saturday 26 Nov 22Starting at $1,885Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Dec 22 — Saturday 24 Dec 22Starting at $1,980Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Jan 23 — Saturday 21 Jan 23Starting at $1,837Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Jan 23 — Saturday 28 Jan 23Starting at $2,021Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 28 Jan 23 — Saturday 04 Feb 23Starting at $1,785Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Feb 23 — Saturday 11 Feb 23Starting at $2,079Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 Feb 23 — Saturday 18 Feb 23Starting at $1,819Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Feb 23 — Saturday 25 Feb 23Starting at $1,837Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 25 Feb 23 — Saturday 04 Mar 23Starting at $1,819Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Mar 23 — Saturday 11 Mar 23Starting at $1,785Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 Mar 23 — Saturday 18 Mar 23Starting at $1,837Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Mar 23 — Saturday 25 Mar 23Starting at $1,785Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 25 Mar 23 — Saturday 01 Apr 23Starting at $1,785Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Apr 23 — Saturday 08 Apr 23Starting at $1,808Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Apr 23 — Saturday 29 Apr 23Starting at $1,808Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 May 23 — Saturday 27 May 23Starting at $1,773Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Jun 23 — Saturday 24 Jun 23Starting at $1,773Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Jun 23 — Saturday 01 Jul 23Starting at $1,773Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Jul 23 — Saturday 15 Jul 23Starting at $1,796Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Jul 23 — Saturday 29 Jul 23Starting at $1,796Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Aug 23 — Saturday 19 Aug 23Starting at $1,796Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Sep 23 — Saturday 23 Sep 23Starting at $1,796Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Nov 23 — Saturday 25 Nov 23Starting at $1,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Dec 23 — Saturday 16 Dec 23Starting at $1,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Dec 23 — Saturday 23 Dec 23Starting at $2,015Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Jan 24 — Saturday 20 Jan 24Starting at $2,050Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Jan 24 — Saturday 27 Jan 24Starting at $2,050Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 Jan 24 — Saturday 03 Feb 24Starting at $2,050Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Feb 24 — Saturday 10 Feb 24Starting at $2,050Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 Feb 24 — Saturday 17 Feb 24Starting at $2,050Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Feb 24 — Saturday 24 Feb 24Starting at $2,050Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Feb 24 — Saturday 02 Mar 24Starting at $2,050Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Mar 24 — Saturday 09 Mar 24Starting at $2,050Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Mar 24 — Saturday 16 Mar 24Starting at $2,050Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Mar 24 — Saturday 23 Mar 24Starting at $2,050Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Mar 24 — Saturday 30 Mar 24Starting at $2,050Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Apr 24 — Saturday 20 Apr 24Starting at $2,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Apr 24 — Saturday 27 Apr 24Starting at $2,050Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 May 24 — Saturday 25 May 24Starting at $2,050Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Jun 24 — Saturday 15 Jun 24Starting at $2,050Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Jun 24 — Saturday 29 Jun 24Starting at $2,050Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Jul 24 — Saturday 13 Jul 24Starting at $2,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Jul 24 — Saturday 27 Jul 24Starting at $2,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Sep 24 — Saturday 21 Sep 24Starting at $2,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Oct 24 — Saturday 26 Oct 24Starting at $2,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Nov 24 — Saturday 16 Nov 24Starting at $2,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Dec 24 — Saturday 14 Dec 24Starting at $2,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Dec 24 — Saturday 28 Dec 24Starting at $2,125Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


Destination & Sightseeing

Destination Highlights:

Visit Tortuguero National Park, Sarapiqui, Monteverde Cloud Forest Reserve
View Arenal Volcano
Dive Into Culture Meet master chocolatiers, Julio Fernandez and George Soriano, to learn about the history of chocolate and how it is produced at this small workshop.
MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® The Sea Turtle Conservancy Tortuguero Visitor Center is an educational center located in the heart of Tortuguero National Park, one of the most important sea turtle nesting sites in the world for green turtles.
Connect With Locals Tonight you'll enjoy some time with the owners of your hotel, providing a unique experience, as they prepare a special BBQ meal just for you.
Connect with Locals Visit a local Tico family's palm plantation to learn about and taste the delicate heart of palm.
Connect with Locals Visit the Quintana family's Hacienda Pozo Azul and discover how they reduce their carbon footprint and support the local community.
Connect With Locals Meet Monteverde's Quaker pioneers Marvin and Flory. They moved in the early 1950's to Monteverde from Alabama. They will share their life stories and all the changes they have seen take place in the region.

First Class Travel Highlights:

An expert Travel Director and professional Driver
Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
All porterage and restaurant gratuities
All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
Breakfast daily and up to half of your evening meals
Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
Audio headsets for flexible sightseeing
All transport and transfers shown
Luxury air-conditioned coach with Wi-Fi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
Optional Experiences and free time

ITINERARY

Welcome to San José
Learn the secrets of Pura Vida – Costa Rica’s inimitable zest for life that will linger throughout your effortlessly delivered encounter with a land that boasts no artificial ingredients. This evening, join your Travel Director and fellow expeditioners for a Welcome Reception.

Discover the natural beauty of Tortuguero National Park
Journey to San Isidro de Heredia, where we’ll Dive into Culture with master chocolatiers, Julio Fernandez and George Soriano, to learn about the history of chocolate and how it is produced at this small workshop. Then, it’s on to Siquirres where we’ll embark on a river journey with a Local Specialist through protected wetlands to secluded Tortuguero. Enjoy a MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Experience in the heart of Tortuguero with a visit to the Sea Turtle Conservancy Tortuguero Visitor Center. Later, we enjoy dinner at our hotel this evening accompanied by the enchanting sounds of resident cicadas and tree frogs.

Visit the wildlife of Tortuguero National Park
Cruise the canals and streams of the park today with a Local Specialist as howler monkeys watch from the treetops, toucans and egrets fly through the air and crocodiles ply the cool waters. Visit the Village of Tortuguero. If you are here between July and September, take an optional tour to see the sea turtles laying eggs on the beach.

Sample heart of palm in Sarapiquí
Bid adiós to Tortuguero and head back to the mainland where we’ll enjoy lunch before meeting the Tico family for a Connect With Locals experience at their palm plantation. There you'll learn about and sample the delicate heart of palm. Tonight you'll enjoy a Be My Guest experience with the owners of your hotel, Connect With Locals as they prepare a special BBQ meal just for you.

Mingle with Locals in Saripiqui
Rise with the sun to get up close and personal with Costa Rica's exquisite nature during a leisurely hike. Keep a lookout for the endangered great green macaw and connect with your beautiful natural surroundings. Embark on an optional rafting trip^ later this morning. We Connect With Locals this afternoon, enjoying a Be My Guest experience lunch at an eco-friendly hacienda built by the Quintana family as a retirement project. Today, it is home to an organic farm and related eco-adventures. Learn how your experience contributes to the local community. Our journey continues to Arenal Volcano, on whose slopes we spend the afternoon relaxing in our resort's beautifully landscaped thermal pools.

Immerse in the stories of Monteverde Cloud Forest
Our soul-stirring encounter with Costa Rica’s natural wonders continues after a morning at leisure. Straddle the Continental Divide and touch the sky in Monteverde Cloud Forest, where you’ll have an opportunity to explore this biodiverse sanctuary, renowned for its collection of orchid species – more than in any other single place. Tonight, you will Connect With Locals as you meet a native Quaker, and Local Specialist, who will share stories of Old Town Monteverde and delve into the history of the American Quakers who settled in the area in the 1950s. This evening, relish some of the best views as you enjoy dinner.

Wander the Monteverde Cloud Forest
This morning, join your Local Specialist guide for an excursion through the lush rainforests of Monteverde Cloud Forest Reserve. We ascend to the treetops high above the jungle floor below, treading lightly along the Sky Walk^ suspension bridges amongst the wildlife that find sanctuary in the boughs of the surrounding canopy. As our epic eco-adventure nears its end, we share stories with newfound friends at a Farewell Dinner.

Adios Monteverde and Liberia
Transfer to Liberia International Airport for travel on to Guanacaste Beach for those extending their stay. Airport arrival will be at 11:30 a.m. for Liberia airport, please be aware when booking your flights.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.