European Dream

Trafalgar Tours perhaps offers the most variety of guided tours in the World. While some believe Trafalgar only features guided tours of Europe the Trafalgar Tours guided tour brochures feature escorted tours throughout the World. An all time favorite every year is the Trafalgar Tours Italy collection. Italy Tours have ranked #1 every year. Trafalgar group tours are available in Europe, Italy, South America, Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Pavlus Travel discounts the retail price of all Trafalgar Tours from brochures prices. As one of the largest seller of Trafalgar in the World, Pavlus guarantees you the lowest Trafalgar prices.
Call Us 800.528.9300

European Dream



Tour Description:

Hit the ground running on this 8-day Europe trip, transporting you to the beating heart of glittering cities and the picture-perfect countryside. You’ll know dreams do come true as you admire Paris, Michelangelo’s talents and lap up lakeside living in Lucerne.

Map for European Dream
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Monday 15 Jul 24 — Monday 22 Jul 24Starting at $3,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 12 Aug 24 — Monday 19 Aug 24Starting at $3,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 26 Aug 24 — Monday 02 Sep 24Starting at $3,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 09 Sep 24 — Monday 16 Sep 24Starting at $3,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 16 Sep 24 — Monday 23 Sep 24Starting at $2,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 23 Sep 24 — Monday 30 Sep 24Starting at $2,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 30 Sep 24 — Monday 07 Oct 24Starting at $2,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 21 Oct 24 — Monday 28 Oct 24Starting at $2,895Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 04 Nov 24 — Monday 11 Nov 24Starting at $2,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 18 Nov 24 — Monday 25 Nov 24Starting at $2,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 09 Dec 24 — Monday 16 Dec 24Starting at $2,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 18 Dec 24 — Wednesday 25 Dec 24Starting at $2,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 26 Dec 24 — Thursday 02 Jan 25Starting at $2,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 02 Jan 25 — Thursday 09 Jan 25Starting at $2,450Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 13 Jan 25 — Monday 20 Jan 25Starting at $2,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 27 Jan 25 — Monday 03 Feb 25Starting at $2,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 10 Feb 25 — Monday 17 Feb 25Starting at $2,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 24 Feb 25 — Monday 03 Mar 25Starting at $2,635Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 10 Mar 25 — Monday 17 Mar 25Starting at $2,635Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 24 Mar 25 — Monday 31 Mar 25Starting at $2,635Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 31 Mar 25 — Monday 07 Apr 25Starting at $2,695Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 28 Apr 25 — Monday 05 May 25Starting at $2,822Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 05 May 25 — Monday 12 May 25Starting at $2,822Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 12 May 25 — Monday 19 May 25Starting at $2,822Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 19 May 25 — Monday 26 May 25Starting at $2,822Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 26 May 25 — Monday 02 Jun 25Starting at $2,822Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 02 Jun 25 — Monday 09 Jun 25Starting at $2,822Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 09 Jun 25 — Monday 16 Jun 25Starting at $2,822Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 16 Jun 25 — Monday 23 Jun 25Starting at $2,822Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 23 Jun 25 — Monday 30 Jun 25Starting at $2,822Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 30 Jun 25 — Monday 07 Jul 25Starting at $2,748Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 07 Jul 25 — Monday 14 Jul 25Starting at $2,748Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 14 Jul 25 — Monday 21 Jul 25Starting at $2,748Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 21 Jul 25 — Monday 28 Jul 25Starting at $2,748Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 28 Jul 25 — Monday 04 Aug 25Starting at $2,748Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 04 Aug 25 — Monday 11 Aug 25Starting at $2,748Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 11 Aug 25 — Monday 18 Aug 25Starting at $2,748Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 18 Aug 25 — Monday 25 Aug 25Starting at $2,748Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 25 Aug 25 — Monday 01 Sep 25Starting at $2,822Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 01 Sep 25 — Monday 08 Sep 25Starting at $2,822Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 08 Sep 25 — Monday 15 Sep 25Starting at $2,822Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 15 Sep 25 — Monday 22 Sep 25Starting at $2,822Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 22 Sep 25 — Monday 29 Sep 25Starting at $2,822Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 29 Sep 25 — Monday 06 Oct 25Starting at $2,822Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 20 Oct 25 — Monday 27 Oct 25Starting at $3,053Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 03 Nov 25 — Monday 10 Nov 25Starting at $2,625Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 17 Nov 25 — Monday 24 Nov 25Starting at $2,625Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 08 Dec 25 — Monday 15 Dec 25Starting at $2,625Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 18 Dec 25 — Thursday 25 Dec 25Starting at $2,795Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 26 Dec 25 — Friday 02 Jan 26Starting at $2,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 01 Jan 26 — Thursday 08 Jan 26Starting at $2,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 12 Jan 26 — Monday 19 Jan 26Starting at $2,625Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 26 Jan 26 — Monday 02 Feb 26Starting at $2,625Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 09 Feb 26 — Monday 16 Feb 26Starting at $2,625Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 23 Feb 26 — Monday 02 Mar 26Starting at $2,756Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 09 Mar 26 — Monday 16 Mar 26Starting at $2,756Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 23 Mar 26 — Monday 30 Mar 26Starting at $2,756Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 30 Mar 26 — Monday 06 Apr 26Starting at $2,809Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Welcome to Rome
Ciao Roma! Welcome to the 'Eternal City' – once home to gods and goddesses, emperors, senators and slaves. Explore the city's bustling boulevards and labyrinthine lanes before meeting your fellow travelers and Travel Director for dinner. This evening, we embark on an orientation drive revealing some of the city's most celebrated sights.

Explore Ancient Rome and the Vatican City
The Holy See takes center stage today as we join a Local Specialist for a sightseeing tour that will see us visit the 16th-century St. Peter's Basilica in the Vatican City and witness Michelangelo's sorrowful Pietà, a masterpiece of Renaissance sculpture. Consider an Optional Experience to gain fast-track access to see the magnificent frescoes inside the Sistine Chapel. We cross the Tiber into Ancient Rome to delve into what was once the largest empire in the world and view such ancient sites as the imposing Colosseum where brave gladiators and slaves duelled to their deaths.

Onwards to Florence Connect with Locals Make Travel Matter
We travel north into the vineyard-clad hills of Tuscany and along the Arno River Valley bound for an unforgettable visit to a 12th-century castle where the Pazzi plot against the ruling Medici family was hatched so many centuries ago. Here you’ll Connect With Locals over lunch during an exclusive Be My Guest experience, learning all about the family feud and taking a tour of the castle, including its infamous dungeons. Beyond the extraordinary opportunity to dine in a Tuscan castle, you’ll know that your visit is helping to preserve this historic building for generations to come. Continue to Florence, the birthplace of the Renaissance where you’ll learn about the quality and workmanship of one of this city's historic industries at a demonstration of Florentine leathercraft. Then, join a Local Specialist for an enchanting encounter with one of the world's cultural centers, admiring the exquisite architecture and artistry around every turn. You won’t be able to tear your eyes from the beauty of the marble Duomo and Piazza della Signoria, the political hub of Florence, before arriving at your hotel.

Journey to the Canals of Venice Make Travel Matter
The romantic island city of Venice is our final destination today. We take to San Marco's waters, cruising the canals and admiring views of the imposing St. Mark's Basilica and ornate Doge's Palace. On this MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Experience, we’ll witness the centuries-old art of Venetian glassblowing using the same techniques that have been passed down through the generations. You’ll watch master craftsmen shaping the molten glass into the delicate pieces of art that adorn homes the world over, perhaps inspired to buy a souvenir for your own home to remind you of your visit. Later, we’ll enjoy an afternoon at leisure to explore narrow calle in search of a cozy bacaro where you can enjoy delicious Venetian cuisine washed down with a Venetian Spritz, or two. Take some time, venture to the enchanting canal-side setting of St. Mark's Square. The sounds of talented musicians, seagulls and lapping water provide the perfect backdrop for a memorable sunset over the Grand Canal.

Across the Alps to Lucerne
We depart Venice, traveling north into the picturesque Italian and Swiss Lake Districts via Como and Lugano. Slicing through the Alps, we arrive in Switzerland and the laid-back lakeside city of Lucerne. The city is perhaps most famous for its solid wooden Chapel Bridge and poignant Lion Monument, a memorial to Swiss Guards. Enjoy an afternoon at leisure, amble through the Old Town or consider joining an Optional Experience and ascend one of the surrounding mountain peaks for panoramic views.

Through Burgundy to Paris
From Lucerne, we head into France and through the rolling vineyard-clad hills of Burgundy, one of the country's largest wine-producing areas. Arriving in Paris, we enjoy a free evening. Wander up grand boulevards and through quaint squares, grab a bite to eat and sip wine at a cozy bistro or perhaps take a cruise on the Seine followed by a tour of Paris’s illuminations.

Explore Elegant Paris
Join a Local Specialist today to delve into the artistic and historic treasures of Paris, including views of the elegant Champs Élysées, the Arc de Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower. View Notre Dame Cathedral and enjoy a stroll through the Latin Quarter. This afternoon, amble through the city’s stylish gardens, avenues and lanes, admiring the sophisticated atmosphere or consider joining an Optional Experience to the exquisite Palace of Versailles.

Au Revoir Paris
After breakfast, we bid our newfound friends a fond farewell as our memorable holiday comes to a close.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.