European Traveler

Trafalgar Tours perhaps offers the most variety of guided tours in the World. While some believe Trafalgar only features guided tours of Europe the Trafalgar Tours guided tour brochures feature escorted tours throughout the World. An all time favorite every year is the Trafalgar Tours Italy collection. Italy Tours have ranked #1 every year. Trafalgar group tours are available in Europe, Italy, South America, Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Pavlus Travel discounts the retail price of all Trafalgar Tours from brochures prices. As one of the largest seller of Trafalgar in the World, Pavlus guarantees you the lowest Trafalgar prices.
Call Us 800.528.9300

European Traveler



Tour Description:

Stroll through streets filled with romance, history and adventure as you travel Europe. Feed your imagination as you relax on the stunning shores of Lake Lucerne, watch master craftsmen create treasures in Venice and admire the magic of the snow-capped Swiss Alps.

Map for European Traveler
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Friday 14 Oct 22 — Sunday 23 Oct 22Starting at $2,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 21 Oct 22 — Sunday 30 Oct 22Starting at $2,696Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 04 Nov 22 — Sunday 13 Nov 22Starting at $2,385Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 18 Nov 22 — Sunday 27 Nov 22Starting at $2,385Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 03 Jan 23 — Thursday 12 Jan 23Starting at $2,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 20 Jan 23 — Sunday 29 Jan 23Starting at $2,205Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 03 Feb 23 — Sunday 12 Feb 23Starting at $2,205Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 17 Feb 23 — Sunday 26 Feb 23Starting at $2,450Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 03 Mar 23 — Sunday 12 Mar 23Starting at $2,516Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 10 Mar 23 — Sunday 19 Mar 23Starting at $2,516Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 17 Mar 23 — Sunday 26 Mar 23Starting at $2,795Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 24 Mar 23 — Sunday 02 Apr 23Starting at $2,795Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 07 Apr 23 — Sunday 16 Apr 23Starting at $2,696Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 21 Apr 23 — Sunday 30 Apr 23Starting at $2,696Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 28 Apr 23 — Sunday 07 May 23Starting at $2,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 05 May 23 — Sunday 14 May 23Starting at $2,786Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 12 May 23 — Sunday 21 May 23Starting at $2,786Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 19 May 23 — Sunday 28 May 23Starting at $2,786Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 26 May 23 — Sunday 04 Jun 23Starting at $2,786Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 31 May 23 — Friday 09 Jun 23Starting at $2,786Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 02 Jun 23 — Sunday 11 Jun 23Starting at $2,786Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 09 Jun 23 — Sunday 18 Jun 23Starting at $3,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 14 Jun 23 — Friday 23 Jun 23Starting at $3,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 16 Jun 23 — Sunday 25 Jun 23Starting at $3,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 21 Jun 23 — Friday 30 Jun 23Starting at $3,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 23 Jun 23 — Sunday 02 Jul 23Starting at $3,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 30 Jun 23 — Sunday 09 Jul 23Starting at $3,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 05 Jul 23 — Friday 14 Jul 23Starting at $3,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 07 Jul 23 — Sunday 16 Jul 23Starting at $3,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 14 Jul 23 — Sunday 23 Jul 23Starting at $2,723Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 21 Jul 23 — Sunday 30 Jul 23Starting at $2,723Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 28 Jul 23 — Sunday 06 Aug 23Starting at $3,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 04 Aug 23 — Sunday 13 Aug 23Starting at $3,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 11 Aug 23 — Sunday 20 Aug 23Starting at $2,723Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 18 Aug 23 — Sunday 27 Aug 23Starting at $2,723Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 25 Aug 23 — Sunday 03 Sep 23Starting at $2,768Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 01 Sep 23 — Sunday 10 Sep 23Starting at $2,786Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 08 Sep 23 — Sunday 17 Sep 23Starting at $2,786Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 13 Sep 23 — Friday 22 Sep 23Starting at $2,786Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 15 Sep 23 — Sunday 24 Sep 23Starting at $2,786Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 22 Sep 23 — Sunday 01 Oct 23Starting at $3,050Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 29 Sep 23 — Sunday 08 Oct 23Starting at $3,050Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 06 Oct 23 — Sunday 15 Oct 23Starting at $3,050Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 13 Oct 23 — Sunday 22 Oct 23Starting at $2,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 20 Oct 23 — Sunday 29 Oct 23Starting at $2,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 27 Oct 23 — Sunday 05 Nov 23Starting at $2,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 03 Nov 23 — Sunday 12 Nov 23Starting at $2,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 17 Nov 23 — Sunday 26 Nov 23Starting at $2,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 01 Dec 23 — Sunday 10 Dec 23Starting at $2,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 14 Dec 23 — Saturday 23 Dec 23Starting at $2,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 21 Dec 23 — Saturday 30 Dec 23Starting at $2,750Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 26 Dec 23 — Thursday 04 Jan 24Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 05 Jan 24 — Sunday 14 Jan 24Starting at $2,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 19 Jan 24 — Sunday 28 Jan 24Starting at $2,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 02 Feb 24 — Sunday 11 Feb 24Starting at $2,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 16 Feb 24 — Sunday 25 Feb 24Starting at $2,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 01 Mar 24 — Sunday 10 Mar 24Starting at $2,835Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 08 Mar 24 — Sunday 17 Mar 24Starting at $2,835Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 12 Mar 24 — Thursday 21 Mar 24Starting at $2,835Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 15 Mar 24 — Sunday 24 Mar 24Starting at $2,835Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 22 Mar 24 — Sunday 31 Mar 24Starting at $2,835Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 29 Mar 24 — Sunday 07 Apr 24Starting at $2,835Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


Destination & Sightseeing

Destination Highlights:

Explore London, Paris, Florence and Rome with a Local Specialist
Discover Lucerne and Venice
Visit a glassblowing factory in Venice and St. Peter's Basilica in Rome
View the White Cliffs of Dover, the Eiffel Tower, the Champs-Élysées, the Arc de Triomphe and Notre Dame Cathedral in Paris, the Lion Monument and the Chapel Bridge in Lucerne, St. Mark's Basilica in Venice and the ancient sites of Rome
See the Somme Battlefields and the vineyards of Burgundy in France
Scenic Cruise by private launch to St. Mark's Square in Venice
Connect With Locals Travel to Isola Tiberina for an evening with Fabio and his family. Enjoy a drinks reception at their apartment before our Be My Guest dinner in a unique setting amongst Roman excavations.
Dive into Culture Witness the exquisite craft of glassblowing, a delicate tradition that generations of Venetian craftsmen have perfected over the centuries.
MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Learn about the history and ancient skill of Venetian glassblowing, playing your role in ensuring the survival of this traditional craft through your visit.

First Class Travel Highlights:

An expert Travel Director and professional Driver
The services of a Trafalgar Local Host when you stay at Trafalgar's recommended London hotel
All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
All porterage and restaurant gratuities
Breakfast daily and up to half of your evening meals
Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
Audio headsets for flexible sightseeing
Pick-up when you stay at the Trafalgar recommended London hotel, booked through Trafalgar
Ferry across the Channel from Dover to Calais
Luxury air-conditioned coach with Wi-Fi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
Optional Experiences and free time

ITINERARY

Welcome to London
Spend the day exploring the pomp and pageantry of a city that effortlessly combines old and new.

Discover Historic London
Join a Local Specialist this morning for a tour of the iconic and unexpected highlights of London, including Big Ben, the imposing Houses of Parliament and Westminster Abbey. Spend a leisurely afternoon shopping on Carnaby Street, consider visiting one of London's museums or wander along the Thames watching ambitious Londoners pound the pavements.

Cross the English Channel to Paris
Meet your Travel Director before saying cheerio London and hello sparkling White Cliffs of Dover, England's last hurrah before we cross the English Channel bound for Calais. We pass the tragic World War I battlefields of the Somme before arriving in Paris where we will enjoy a Welcome Reception with dinner. This evening the City of Lights provides an enchanting backdrop for an orientation drive that will showcase several of the sights which await us tomorrow.

Explore the Sights of Paris
Embark on a scenic sojourn, with your Local Specialist, along the grand Champs-Élysées to view the Arc de Triomphe, honouring those who fought for France. View Notre Dame Cathedral and enjoy a stroll through the Latin Quarter. This afternoon, you’ll have some leisure time to explore the treasures of Paris. Perhaps enjoy breath-taking views from the highest rooftop terrace in Paris or relax at a cosy French café and enjoy a glass of wine while watching the world go by.

Onwards to Explore Lucerne
We wind our way through the sprawling vineyards of Auxerrois and Burgundy, journeying south past the 15th-century fortress of Châteauneuf and rolling green farmlands into Switzerland bound for Lucerne. Cross the famous wooden Chapel Bridge with its 17th-century paintings and view the mortally wounded lion hewn from rock, paying tribute to the hundreds of brave Swiss Guards who died defending Louis XVI.

Journey to the Floating City of Venice
The contrast of scenery today is nothing short of remarkable. Traversing the Alps, we travel through the St. Gotthard tunnel and the border at Chiasso into Italy. Catch a glimpse of northern Italy's beautiful lakes, whose scenic retreats have attracted the aristocracy for centuries, before arriving later in Venice.

On to Florence
Take to the water and board a private motor launch to the gateway of Venice, St. Mark's Square. View the Bridge of Sighs and ornate Doge's Palace, then Dive Into Culture on your unforgettable MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Experience where you’ll witness the centuries-old craft of glassblowing at one of the oldest workshops in Venice. Watch how talented master craftsmen shape the molten glass into the delicate works of art you’ve come to admire from afar and perhaps be inspired to buy your own souvenir to remind you of this special experience. Later, there’s time to explore the hidden calle and campi of Venice to fit in some shopping or soak up the sights and sounds of the Queen of the Adriatic before crossing the Apennine Mountains bound for Florence, the 'Cradle of the Renaissance'.

Journey to Rome
The magnificent Renaissance dome of Santa Maria del Fiore Cathedral and the Baptistery stand imposingly in the centre of Florence and are among the sights we will view during our guided walking tour with a Local Specialist. Delve into the city’s rich cultural, artistic and architectural heritage, then learn about the quality and workmanship of one of this city's historic industries at a demonstration of Florentine leathercraft. Admire the Ponte Vecchio which has spanned the Arno River for almost 700 years. Marvel at the impressive palazzi and art in the Piazza della Signoria, the political hub of the city. Rome is our final stop today.

Uncover Ancient Rome and the Vatican City
Visit the Vatican for a memorable encounter with the centre of Christianity. A Local Specialist will take you on a tour of St. Peter's Basilica, the home of Michelangelo's Pietà, crafted from the most perfect block of Carrara marble. Consider an Optional Experience to see the magnificent frescoes of the Sistine Chapel, before travelling to Ancient Rome to view the Colosseum where brave gladiators and slaves fought to the death to the thunderous applause of thousands of spectators. This evening, at our Farewell Dinner, we Connect With Locals at a Be My Guest experience and celebrate the Italian zest for life, food and good company.

Farewell Rome
Our adventure together has come to an end. We say a fond farewell to Rome and our travel companions at the end of our journey. Find out more about your free airport transfer at trafalgar.com/freetransfers.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.