European Whirl

Trafalgar Tours perhaps offers the most variety of guided tours in the World. While some believe Trafalgar only features guided tours of Europe the Trafalgar Tours guided tour brochures feature escorted tours throughout the World. An all time favorite every year is the Trafalgar Tours Italy collection. Italy Tours have ranked #1 every year. Trafalgar group tours are available in Europe, Italy, South America, Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Pavlus Travel discounts the retail price of all Trafalgar Tours from brochures prices. As one of the largest seller of Trafalgar in the World, Pavlus guarantees you the lowest Trafalgar prices.
Call Us 800.528.9300

European Whirl



Tour Description:

The tring-tring of bicycles sounds the start of your European Whirl. Kick back on the canals of Amsterdam and Venice, in the quiet lakeside beauty of Lucerne and among the Tuscan hills near Florence, with flavours of Italian Chianti setting the tone for an unforgettable trip.

Map for European Whirl
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Friday 07 Apr 23 — Thursday 20 Apr 23Starting at $3,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 14 Apr 23 — Thursday 27 Apr 23Starting at $3,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 17 Apr 23 — Sunday 30 Apr 23Starting at $3,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 21 Apr 23 — Thursday 04 May 23Starting at $3,848Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 28 Apr 23 — Thursday 11 May 23Starting at $3,848Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 01 May 23 — Sunday 14 May 23Starting at $3,848Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 05 May 23 — Thursday 18 May 23Starting at $3,848Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 12 May 23 — Thursday 25 May 23Starting at $4,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 19 May 23 — Thursday 01 Jun 23Starting at $4,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 22 May 23 — Sunday 04 Jun 23Starting at $4,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 29 May 23 — Sunday 11 Jun 23Starting at $4,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 02 Jun 23 — Thursday 15 Jun 23Starting at $4,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 05 Jun 23 — Sunday 18 Jun 23Starting at $4,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 09 Jun 23 — Thursday 22 Jun 23Starting at $4,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 12 Jun 23 — Sunday 25 Jun 23Starting at $4,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 16 Jun 23 — Thursday 29 Jun 23Starting at $4,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 19 Jun 23 — Sunday 02 Jul 23Starting at $4,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 23 Jun 23 — Thursday 06 Jul 23Starting at $3,848Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 26 Jun 23 — Sunday 09 Jul 23Starting at $4,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 30 Jun 23 — Thursday 13 Jul 23Starting at $4,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 03 Jul 23 — Sunday 16 Jul 23Starting at $4,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 07 Jul 23 — Thursday 20 Jul 23Starting at $4,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 10 Jul 23 — Sunday 23 Jul 23Starting at $4,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 14 Jul 23 — Thursday 27 Jul 23Starting at $4,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 17 Jul 23 — Sunday 30 Jul 23Starting at $4,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 21 Jul 23 — Thursday 03 Aug 23Starting at $4,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 24 Jul 23 — Sunday 06 Aug 23Starting at $4,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 28 Jul 23 — Thursday 10 Aug 23Starting at $3,776Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 31 Jul 23 — Sunday 13 Aug 23Starting at $3,776Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 04 Aug 23 — Thursday 17 Aug 23Starting at $3,776Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 07 Aug 23 — Sunday 20 Aug 23Starting at $3,776Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 11 Aug 23 — Thursday 24 Aug 23Starting at $3,776Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 14 Aug 23 — Sunday 27 Aug 23Starting at $3,776Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 18 Aug 23 — Thursday 31 Aug 23Starting at $3,776Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 21 Aug 23 — Sunday 03 Sep 23Starting at $4,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 25 Aug 23 — Thursday 07 Sep 23Starting at $4,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 28 Aug 23 — Sunday 10 Sep 23Starting at $4,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 01 Sep 23 — Thursday 14 Sep 23Starting at $4,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 04 Sep 23 — Sunday 17 Sep 23Starting at $4,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 08 Sep 23 — Thursday 21 Sep 23Starting at $4,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 15 Sep 23 — Thursday 28 Sep 23Starting at $4,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 18 Sep 23 — Sunday 01 Oct 23Starting at $4,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 22 Sep 23 — Thursday 05 Oct 23Starting at $4,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 29 Sep 23 — Thursday 12 Oct 23Starting at $4,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 06 Oct 23 — Thursday 19 Oct 23Starting at $4,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 13 Oct 23 — Thursday 26 Oct 23Starting at $4,175Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 16 Oct 23 — Sunday 29 Oct 23Starting at $4,175Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 23 Oct 23 — Sunday 05 Nov 23Starting at $4,175Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 30 Oct 23 — Sunday 12 Nov 23Starting at $3,725Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 06 Nov 23 — Sunday 19 Nov 23Starting at $3,725Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 13 Nov 23 — Sunday 26 Nov 23Starting at $3,725Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 20 Nov 23 — Sunday 03 Dec 23Starting at $3,725Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 27 Nov 23 — Sunday 10 Dec 23Starting at $3,725Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 04 Dec 23 — Sunday 17 Dec 23Starting at $3,725Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 11 Dec 23 — Sunday 24 Dec 23Starting at $3,725Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 15 Dec 23 — Thursday 28 Dec 23Starting at $3,795Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Dec 23 — Friday 29 Dec 23Starting at $3,795Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 21 Dec 23 — Wednesday 03 Jan 24Starting at $3,795Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 24 Dec 23 — Saturday 06 Jan 24Starting at $3,795Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 25 Dec 23 — Sunday 07 Jan 24Starting at $3,795Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 01 Jan 24 — Sunday 14 Jan 24Starting at $3,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 15 Jan 24 — Sunday 28 Jan 24Starting at $3,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 29 Jan 24 — Sunday 11 Feb 24Starting at $3,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 12 Feb 24 — Sunday 25 Feb 24Starting at $3,750Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 26 Feb 24 — Sunday 10 Mar 24Starting at $3,750Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 04 Mar 24 — Sunday 17 Mar 24Starting at $4,050Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 11 Mar 24 — Sunday 24 Mar 24Starting at $4,050Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 18 Mar 24 — Sunday 31 Mar 24Starting at $4,050Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 22 Mar 24 — Thursday 04 Apr 24Starting at $4,050Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 25 Mar 24 — Sunday 07 Apr 24Starting at $4,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 29 Mar 24 — Thursday 11 Apr 24Starting at $4,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


Destination & Sightseeing

Destination Highlights:

Explore London, Rome, Florence and Paris with a Local Specialist
Discover Amsterdam, Heidelberg, Munich, Innsbruck, Venice and Lucerne
Visit a glassblowing factory in Venice and St. Peter's Basilica in Rome
View the canals in Amsterdam, the Golden Roof in Innsbruck, St. Mark's Square in Venice, the ancient sites in Rome, the Chapel Bridge in Lucerne and the Eiffel Tower and Notre Dame Cathedral in Paris
See the Lorelei Rock and the vineyards of Burgundy
Scenic Cruise along the canals of Amsterdam, the Rhine River and by private launch to St. Mark's Square in Venice
Connect With Locals Eight generations of history with plenty of stories to tell. Enjoy a traditional Be My Guest lunch with the Landi family at their home near Florence, set within a garden of oak trees against the backdrop of Tuscan vineyards and olive groves.
Dive into Culture Witness the exquisite craft of glassblowing, a delicate tradition that generations of Venetian craftsmen have perfected over the centuries.
MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Learn about the history and ancient skill of Venetian glassblowing, playing your role in ensuring the survival of this traditional craft through your visit.

First Class Travel Highlights:

An expert Travel Director and professional Driver
The services of a Trafalgar Local Host when you stay at Trafalgar's recommended London hotel.
All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
All porterage and restaurant gratuities
Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
Breakfast daily and up to half of your evening meals
Audio headsets for flexible sightseeing
Eurostar high-speed train from London to Brussels
Luxury air-conditioned coach with Wi-Fi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
Optional Experiences and free time

ITINERARY

Welcome to London
The vibrant British capital where you will spend the next two nights, enjoying the pomp and pageantry of a city that effortlessly combines old and new.

Discover Historic London
Join a Local Specialist this morning for a tour of the iconic and unexpected sites of London, including Big Ben, the imposing Houses of Parliament and Westminster Abbey. Spend a leisurely afternoon shopping on Carnaby Street, consider visiting one of London’s museums or wander along the Thames watching ambitious Londoners pound the pavements.

Eurostar™ to Brussels and on to Amsterdam
This morning we meet our Travel Director before travelling to London's St. Pancras International where we will board the Eurostar™ for a high-speed train journey to Brussels and a luxury coach journey to Amsterdam. Enjoy an orientation of this historic Dutch city before joining your fellow travellers and Travel Director for a Welcome Reception dinner cruise on its canals.

Journey to the Rhineland and a scenic cruise
Driving through the lush landscapes of the Netherlands and Germany, we arrive in Boppard where we board a cruise along the Rhine to St. Goar, passing vineyard-clad hills and medieval castles perched above riverside towns. Arriving in the Baroque city of Heidelberg, we explore its iconic and unexpected highlights before travelling to your hotel.

Off to Innsbruck
Crossing the Swabian Alps on the edge of the Black Forest, we arrive in the Bavarian capital of Munich. Our orientation takes us past the Hofbrauhaus, reputedly the most famous Beerhall in the world, and the neo-Gothic Town Hall which dominates the Marienplatz. We cross the Austrian border next, arriving in Innsbruck, the capital of the Alps. Admire the Gothic, Renaissance and Baroque architecture of the Old Town, including Emperor Maximilian's famous Golden Roof with its ornate façade and consider an evening of traditional Tyrolean entertainment.

Onwards to the Canals of Venice
Journey through the emerald-green landscape along the Brenner Pass into Italy and across the Dolomite Mountains to Venice. We cruise the beautiful Venetian lagoon by private launch to the gateway of Venice, St. Mark's Square. View the ornate Doge's Palace and the Bridge of Sighs, so named for the sound made by condemned prisoners as they took one last longing look at their beautiful city before meeting their fate. Then, Dive Into Culture and enjoy a MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Experience where you’ll witness the centuries-old craft of Venetian glassblowing. You’ll learn how the master craftsmen shape the molten glass to make the exquisite and delicate works of art that adorn homes all over the world and perhaps be inspired to buy your own souvenir as a reminder of this special visit. There’s time later to enjoy the city your way. Get lost in Venice, cross bridges and discover hidden campi where locals share their daily stories over a glass of Venetian Spritz.

All Roads Lead to Rome
Travel south across the Veneto Plain, passing Bologna and the dramatic Apennine Mountains as well as the green and golden fields of Lazio before reaching Rome, the 'Eternal City'. En route, we Connect With Locals over lunch at a Be My Guest experience and enjoy true Tuscan hospitality with a local family on their private estate in the Chianti countryside.

Discover Ancient Rome and the Vatican City
Our first stop today sees us discover the divine beauty of the Vatican City. We'll visit St. Peter's Basilica with a Local Specialist to view Michelangelo's Renaissance masterpiece, the Pietà. We continue to Ancient Rome to view the iconic Colosseum and Circus Maximus, once the site of exhilarating chariot races centuries ago. The afternoon is yours to explore the city on your terms. Sit on the Spanish Steps savouring a tasty gelato, shop up a storm on the trendy Via Corso or perhaps join an Optional Experience to see the magnificent frescoed ceiling of the Sistine Chapel.

Continue to Renaissance Florence
From Rome, we travel north through the rolling countryside of Tuscany and along the Arno valley to the 'Cradle of the Renaissance', Florence. Delve into the rich Medici heritage of this beautiful medieval city with your Local Specialist. Visit what was once the political hub of the city, Piazza della Signoria, with its impressive sculptures and stunning palazzi. View the imposing Duomo, crowned by Brunelleschi’s dome, and the Baptistery, renowned for its sculptured bronze doors.

Across the Alps to Lucerne
Drive via the scenic Italian Lakes District, across the Alps into beautiful Switzerland, where we'll spend the next two nights in the medieval lakeside city of Lucerne. Tonight, why not consider an optional Swiss Folklore Show?

Explore Lucerne
This morning, view the mournful, mortally wounded lion hewn from rock to commemorate the Swiss Guards who lost their lives defending Louis XVI. Walk along the flower-lined 14th-century covered Chapel Bridge, crossing the river Reuss. Or join an exciting Optional Experience to one of the surrounding peaks for breathtaking views of the Swiss countryside. We have some time later to discover the best Swiss chocolates in town.

On to Captivating Paris
Crossing the border into France this morning, we travel past the picturesque vineyards and country towns of Burgundy en route to the 'City of Lights'. Spend some time this evening strolling along the Seine and grand boulevards in search of a cosy bistro for fine French cuisine or consider an Optional Experience to a colourful Parisian cabaret.

Discover the Sights of Paris
Join a Local Specialist today for a sightseeing tour of this romantic city. View the sophisticated Champs-Élysées, Place de la Concorde, the 19th-century Arc de Triomphe, honouring those who fought for France, and Notre Dame Cathedral, then enjoy a stroll through the Latin Quarter. Our European Whirl almost at its end, we spend the evening with fellow travellers and our Travel Director, enjoying a Farewell Dinner in a local bistro.

Farewell Paris
Today bid adieu to your fellow travellers and Travel Director at the end of your memorable experience. Find out more about your free airport transfer at trafalgar.com/freetransfers.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.