European Whirl with Eurostar™ Extension

Trafalgar Tours perhaps offers the most variety of guided tours in the World. While some believe Trafalgar only features guided tours of Europe the Trafalgar Tours guided tour brochures feature escorted tours throughout the World. An all time favorite every year is the Trafalgar Tours Italy collection. Italy Tours have ranked #1 every year. Trafalgar group tours are available in Europe, Italy, South America, Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Pavlus Travel discounts the retail price of all Trafalgar Tours from brochures prices. As one of the largest seller of Trafalgar in the World, Pavlus guarantees you the lowest Trafalgar prices.
Call Us 800.528.9300

European Whirl with Eurostar™ Extension



Tour Description:

The tring-tring of bicycles sounds the start of your European Whirl. Kick back on the canals of Amsterdam and Venice, in the quiet lakeside beauty of Lucerne and among the Tuscan hills near Florence, with flavours of Italian Chianti setting the tone for an unforgettable trip.

Map for European Whirl with Eurostar™ Extension
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Monday 30 Oct 23 — Monday 13 Nov 23Starting at $3,835Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 06 Nov 23 — Monday 20 Nov 23Starting at $3,835Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 13 Nov 23 — Monday 27 Nov 23Starting at $3,790Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 20 Nov 23 — Monday 04 Dec 23Starting at $3,790Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 27 Nov 23 — Monday 11 Dec 23Starting at $3,790Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 04 Dec 23 — Monday 18 Dec 23Starting at $3,790Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 11 Dec 23 — Monday 25 Dec 23Starting at $3,790Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 15 Dec 23 — Friday 29 Dec 23Starting at $4,035Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Dec 23 — Saturday 30 Dec 23Starting at $4,035Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 21 Dec 23 — Thursday 04 Jan 24Starting at $4,090Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 24 Dec 23 — Sunday 07 Jan 24Starting at $4,090Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 25 Dec 23 — Monday 08 Jan 24Starting at $4,035Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 01 Jan 24 — Monday 15 Jan 24Starting at $3,815Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 15 Jan 24 — Monday 29 Jan 24Starting at $3,790Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 29 Jan 24 — Monday 12 Feb 24Starting at $3,790Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 12 Feb 24 — Monday 26 Feb 24Starting at $3,790Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 26 Feb 24 — Monday 11 Mar 24Starting at $3,835Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 04 Mar 24 — Monday 18 Mar 24Starting at $4,165Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 11 Mar 24 — Monday 25 Mar 24Starting at $4,165Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 18 Mar 24 — Monday 01 Apr 24Starting at $4,165Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 22 Mar 24 — Friday 05 Apr 24Starting at $4,165Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 25 Mar 24 — Monday 08 Apr 24Starting at $4,265Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 29 Mar 24 — Friday 12 Apr 24Starting at $4,335Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 01 Apr 24 — Monday 15 Apr 24Starting at $4,725Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 05 Apr 24 — Friday 19 Apr 24Starting at $4,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 08 Apr 24 — Monday 22 Apr 24Starting at $4,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 12 Apr 24 — Friday 26 Apr 24Starting at $4,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 15 Apr 24 — Monday 29 Apr 24Starting at $4,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 19 Apr 24 — Friday 03 May 24Starting at $4,895Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 22 Apr 24 — Monday 06 May 24Starting at $4,895Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 26 Apr 24 — Friday 10 May 24Starting at $4,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 29 Apr 24 — Monday 13 May 24Starting at $4,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 03 May 24 — Friday 17 May 24Starting at $4,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 06 May 24 — Monday 20 May 24Starting at $4,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 10 May 24 — Friday 24 May 24Starting at $4,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 13 May 24 — Monday 27 May 24Starting at $4,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 17 May 24 — Friday 31 May 24Starting at $4,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 20 May 24 — Monday 03 Jun 24Starting at $4,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 24 May 24 — Friday 07 Jun 24Starting at $4,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 27 May 24 — Monday 10 Jun 24Starting at $4,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 31 May 24 — Friday 14 Jun 24Starting at $4,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 03 Jun 24 — Monday 17 Jun 24Starting at $4,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 07 Jun 24 — Friday 21 Jun 24Starting at $4,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 10 Jun 24 — Monday 24 Jun 24Starting at $4,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 14 Jun 24 — Friday 28 Jun 24Starting at $4,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 17 Jun 24 — Monday 01 Jul 24Starting at $4,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 21 Jun 24 — Friday 05 Jul 24Starting at $4,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 24 Jun 24 — Monday 08 Jul 24Starting at $4,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 28 Jun 24 — Friday 12 Jul 24Starting at $4,850Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 01 Jul 24 — Monday 15 Jul 24Starting at $4,850Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 05 Jul 24 — Friday 19 Jul 24Starting at $4,850Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 08 Jul 24 — Monday 22 Jul 24Starting at $4,850Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 12 Jul 24 — Friday 26 Jul 24Starting at $4,850Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 15 Jul 24 — Monday 29 Jul 24Starting at $4,850Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 19 Jul 24 — Friday 02 Aug 24Starting at $4,850Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 22 Jul 24 — Monday 05 Aug 24Starting at $4,795Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 26 Jul 24 — Friday 09 Aug 24Starting at $4,795Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 29 Jul 24 — Monday 12 Aug 24Starting at $4,795Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 02 Aug 24 — Friday 16 Aug 24Starting at $4,795Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 05 Aug 24 — Monday 19 Aug 24Starting at $4,795Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 09 Aug 24 — Friday 23 Aug 24Starting at $4,795Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 12 Aug 24 — Monday 26 Aug 24Starting at $4,795Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 16 Aug 24 — Friday 30 Aug 24Starting at $4,795Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 19 Aug 24 — Monday 02 Sep 24Starting at $4,795Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 23 Aug 24 — Friday 06 Sep 24Starting at $4,975Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 26 Aug 24 — Monday 09 Sep 24Starting at $4,975Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 30 Aug 24 — Friday 13 Sep 24Starting at $4,975Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 02 Sep 24 — Monday 16 Sep 24Starting at $4,975Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 06 Sep 24 — Friday 20 Sep 24Starting at $4,975Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 09 Sep 24 — Monday 23 Sep 24Starting at $4,975Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 13 Sep 24 — Friday 27 Sep 24Starting at $4,975Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 16 Sep 24 — Monday 30 Sep 24Starting at $4,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 20 Sep 24 — Friday 04 Oct 24Starting at $4,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 23 Sep 24 — Monday 07 Oct 24Starting at $4,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 27 Sep 24 — Friday 11 Oct 24Starting at $4,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 04 Oct 24 — Friday 18 Oct 24Starting at $4,850Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 11 Oct 24 — Friday 25 Oct 24Starting at $4,850Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 14 Oct 24 — Monday 28 Oct 24Starting at $4,750Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 28 Oct 24 — Monday 11 Nov 24Starting at $4,750Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Welcome to London
The vibrant British capital where you will spend the next two nights, enjoying the pomp and pageantry of a city that effortlessly combines old and new.

Discover Historic London
Join a Local Specialist this morning for a tour to see the iconic sites of London, including Big Ben, the imposing Houses of Parliament and Westminster Abbey. Spend a leisurely afternoon shopping on Carnaby Street, consider visiting one of London’s museums or wander along the Thames watching ambitious Londoners pound the pavements.

Eurostar™ to Brussels and on to Amsterdam
This morning we meet our Travel Director before travelling to London's St. Pancras International where we will board the Eurostar™ for a high-speed train journey to Brussels and a luxury coach journey to Amsterdam. Enjoy an orientation of this historic Dutch city before joining your fellow travellers and Travel Director for a Welcome Reception dinner cruise on its canals.

Journey to the Rhineland and a Scenic Cruise
Driving through the lush landscapes of The Netherlands and Germany, we arrive in Boppard where we board a cruise along the Rhine to St. Goar, passing vineyard-clad hills and medieval castles perched above riverside towns. Arriving in the Baroque city of Heidelberg, we explore its unexpected highlights before travelling to your hotel.

Off to Innsbruck
Crossing the Swabian Alps on the edge of the Black Forest, we arrive in the Bavarian capital of Munich. Our orientation takes us past the Hofbrauhaus, reputedly the most famous Beerhall in the world, and the neo-Gothic Town Hall which dominates the Marienplatz. We cross the Austrian border next, arriving in Innsbruck, the capital of the Alps. Admire the Gothic, Renaissance and Baroque architecture of the Old Town, including Emperor Maximilian's famous Golden Roof with its ornate façade and consider an evening of traditional Tyrolean entertainment.

Onwards to the Canals of Venice Make Travel Matter
Journey through the emerald-green landscape along the Brenner Pass into Italy and across the Dolomite Mountains to Venice. We cruise the beautiful Venetian lagoon by private launch to the gateway of Venice, St. Mark's Square. View the ornate Doge's Palace and the Bridge of Sighs, so named for the sound made by condemned prisoners as they took one last longing look at their beautiful city before meeting their fate. Enjoy a MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Experience where you’ll witness the centuries-old craft of Venetian glassblowing. You’ll learn how the master craftsmen shape the molten glass to make the exquisite and delicate works of art that adorn homes all over the world and perhaps be inspired to buy your own souvenir as a reminder of this special visit. There’s time later to enjoy the city your way. Get lost in Venice, cross bridges and discover hidden campi where locals share their daily stories over a glass of Venetian Spritz.

All Roads Lead to Rome Connect with Locals
Travel south across the Veneto Plain, passing Bologna and the dramatic Apennine Mountains as well as the green and golden fields of Lazio before reaching Rome, the 'Eternal City'. En route, we Connect With Locals over lunch at a Be My Guest experience and enjoy true Tuscan hospitality with a local family on their private estate in the Chianti countryside.

Discover Ancient Rome and the Vatican City
Our first stop today sees us discover the divine beauty of the Vatican City. We'll visit St. Peter's Basilica with a Local Specialist to view Michelangelo's Renaissance masterpiece, the Pietà. We continue to Ancient Rome to view the iconic Colosseum and Circus Maximus, once the site of exhilarating chariot races centuries ago. The afternoon is yours to explore the city on your terms. Sit on the Spanish Steps savouring a tasty gelato, shop up a storm on the trendy Via Condotti or perhaps join an Optional Experience to see the magnificent frescoed ceiling of the Sistine Chapel.

Continue to Renaissance Florence
From Rome, we travel north through the rolling countryside of Tuscany and along the Arno valley to the 'Cradle of the Renaissance', Florence. Delve into the rich Medici heritage of this beautiful medieval city with your Local Specialist. Visit what was once the political hub of the city, Piazza della Signoria, with its impressive sculptures and stunning palazzi. View the imposing Duomo, crowned by Brunelleschi’s dome, and the Baptistery, renowned for its sculptured bronze doors.

Across the Alps to Lucerne
Drive via the scenic Italian Lakes District, across the Alps into beautiful Switzerland, where we'll spend the next two nights in the medieval lakeside city of Lucerne.

Explore Lucerne
This morning, view the mournful, mortally wounded lion hewn from rock to commemorate the Swiss Guards who lost their lives defending Louis XVI. Walk along the flower-lined 14th-century covered Chapel Bridge, crossing the river Reuss. Or join an exciting Optional Experience to one of the surrounding peaks for breathtaking views of the Swiss countryside. We have some time later to discover the best Swiss chocolates in town.

On to Captivating Paris
Crossing the border into France this morning, we travel past the picturesque vineyards and country towns of Burgundy en route to the 'City of Lights'. Spend some time this evening strolling along the Seine and grand boulevards in search of a cosy bistro for fine French cuisine or consider an Optional Experience to a colourful Parisian cabaret.

Discover the Sights of Paris
Join a Local Specialist today for a sightseeing tour of this romantic city. View the sophisticated Champs-Élysées, Place de la Concorde, the 19th-century Arc de Triomphe, honouring those who fought for France, and Notre Dame Cathedral, then enjoy a stroll through the Latin Quarter. Our European Whirl is almost at its end, we spend the evening with fellow travellers and our Travel Director, enjoying a Farewell Dinner in a local bistro.

Catch the Eurostar™ to London
Transfers are provided to Paris Gare du Nord station, where you'll board the Eurostar™ train to London. The journey time to London St. Pancras International is 2 hours and 20 minutes. On arrival in London, you are met and transferred to your hotel.

Journey Home
Enjoy an English breakfast at the end of your holiday.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.