Great Iberian Cities

Trafalgar Tours perhaps offers the most variety of guided tours in the World. While some believe Trafalgar only features guided tours of Europe the Trafalgar Tours guided tour brochures feature escorted tours throughout the World. An all time favorite every year is the Trafalgar Tours Italy collection. Italy Tours have ranked #1 every year. Trafalgar group tours are available in Europe, Italy, South America, Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Pavlus Travel discounts the retail price of all Trafalgar Tours from brochures prices. As one of the largest seller of Trafalgar in the World, Pavlus guarantees you the lowest Trafalgar prices.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Great Iberian Cities



Tour Description:

Blaze a trail on this Spain and Portugal trip as you travel from Gaudí’s Barcelona to Portugal’s 'Golden Age of Discoveries' in Lisbon. See the tomb of Columbus, visit the Prado Museum and enjoy sweet sangria in Andalusia.

Map for Great Iberian Cities
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Sunday 11 Aug 24 — Monday 19 Aug 24Starting at $2,695Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 Aug 24 — Monday 02 Sep 24Starting at $2,426Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Sep 24 — Monday 16 Sep 24Starting at $2,750Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 06 Apr 25 — Monday 14 Apr 25Starting at $2,948Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 13 Apr 25 — Monday 21 Apr 25Starting at $2,948Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Apr 25 — Monday 28 Apr 25Starting at $2,948Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 27 Apr 25 — Monday 05 May 25Starting at $2,948Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 May 25 — Monday 12 May 25Starting at $2,948Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 May 25 — Monday 19 May 25Starting at $2,948Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 May 25 — Monday 26 May 25Starting at $3,015Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 May 25 — Monday 02 Jun 25Starting at $3,015Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 01 Jun 25 — Monday 09 Jun 25Starting at $2,696Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Jun 25 — Monday 16 Jun 25Starting at $2,696Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Jun 25 — Monday 23 Jun 25Starting at $2,696Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 22 Jun 25 — Monday 30 Jun 25Starting at $2,696Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 29 Jun 25 — Monday 07 Jul 25Starting at $2,655Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 06 Jul 25 — Monday 14 Jul 25Starting at $2,655Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 13 Jul 25 — Monday 21 Jul 25Starting at $2,655Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Jul 25 — Monday 28 Jul 25Starting at $2,655Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 27 Jul 25 — Monday 04 Aug 25Starting at $2,655Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 03 Aug 25 — Monday 11 Aug 25Starting at $2,655Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 10 Aug 25 — Monday 18 Aug 25Starting at $2,655Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 17 Aug 25 — Monday 25 Aug 25Starting at $2,655Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 24 Aug 25 — Monday 01 Sep 25Starting at $2,655Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 31 Aug 25 — Monday 08 Sep 25Starting at $2,655Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 Sep 25 — Monday 15 Sep 25Starting at $2,696Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 Sep 25 — Monday 29 Sep 25Starting at $2,786Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Welcome to Barcelona
Ramble up Las Ramblas and get ready for an unforgettable discovery of the Iberian Peninsula. The fiery coastal city of Barcelona kicks off your mesmerizing encounter with Spain and Portugal. Set your watch to the leisurely Mediterranean way of life, spending the day relaxing or connecting with a city that once inspired Gaudí's imagination. Later, join your Travel Director and fellow compañeros for a MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Experience during a Welcome Reception, and evening drive to see the city’s iconic sights.

Discover Lively Barcelona
We spend the morning exploring a city whose great passions include football, fashion and fairy-tale façades by famed architect Antoni Gaudí. We'll admire the exterior of his masterpiece - the unfinished Sagrada Familia, as well as his creations on the Passeig de Gracia during our guided sightseeing with a Local Specialist. The rest of the day is yours to delight in Spanish culture and cuisine. Consider joining an Optional Experience to Montserrat to see the shrine of the Black Madonna, affectionately known in Catalonia as La Moreneta.

Journey to Madrid
Today, we drive through the valleys and pastures of Aragón towards Spain's capital where you will have lunch in Zaragoza. We arrive this evening in Madrid, renowned for its vibrant nightlife which we will have an opportunity to enjoy on our own terms.

Explore Fiery Madrid Dive Into Culture
We join a Local Specialist for a sightseeing tour of Madrid, where we will see trendy Gran Vía and the Cibeles Fountain, before we Dive Into Culture visiting the world-famous Prado Museum. Admire the masterpieces of Velázquez and other Spanish greats in this extraordinary museum, said to house the largest collection of European art in the world. Spend the rest of your day exploring the city at leisure. Visit the Royal Palace or stroll through Buen Retiro Park at the heart of the city – the choice is yours.

Onwards to Toledo and Seville
We journey south to the clifftop city of Toledo, where we'll join our Local Specialist for a walking tour. Visit the Church of Santo Tomé, home to one of El Greco's most famous paintings, 'The Burial of the Count of Orgaz', and visit the former synagogue of Santa Maria la Blanca. We arrive in Seville this evening and immerse ourselves in the effervescent spirit of Andalusia. Visit Basilippo Olive farm which produces 100-percent organic extra virgin olive oil. At this Be My Guest experience you’ll Connect With Locals over dinner featuring fresh regional ingredients and the local sangria of course.

See the Sights of Seville Connect with Locals
The charisma of Seville is unmistakable. Your Local Specialist will take you on a sightseeing tour past the symbolic Giralda Bell Tower, Maria Luisa Park and the imposing Plaza de España. Later, we’ll stroll through the historic Jewish Quarter before visiting the largest Gothic Cathedral in the world, where Christopher Columbus is entombed.

Continue to Colorful Lisbon Dive Into Culture
We travel west to Portugal, meandering through the province of Huelva, renowned for its Jabugo ham. After crossing into Portugal's picturesque rural landscapes of the Alentejo – the country's cork capital – we arrive in colorful Lisbon where we'll meet our Local Specialist for a sightseeing tour celebrating the grand triumphs of the Portuguese in centuries past. See the Monument to the Discoveries, the suspension bridge that spans the Tagus, and Belém Tower, once the ceremonial gateway to Lisbon. Dive Into Culture on a visit to the UNESCO-listed Hieronymite Monastery, built in the 16th century, then spend the rest of the evening on your own exploration of the Portuguese capital.

Lisbon Your Way
Enjoy the day sauntering through Lisbon's grand shopping boulevards and the narrow lanes of Bairro Alto or consider joining an Optional Experience to the historic towns of Cascais and Sintra. This evening, we enjoy a Farewell Dinner with newfound friends and our Travel Director, toasting to an epic Iberian holiday.

Farewell Lisbon
Our journey through Spain and Portugal has come to an end. All that's left is to say a fond adeus at the end of an unforgettable holiday.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.