Highlights of Turkey

Trafalgar Tours perhaps offers the most variety of guided tours in the World. While some believe Trafalgar only features guided tours of Europe the Trafalgar Tours guided tour brochures feature escorted tours throughout the World. An all time favorite every year is the Trafalgar Tours Italy collection. Italy Tours have ranked #1 every year. Trafalgar group tours are available in Europe, Italy, South America, Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Pavlus Travel discounts the retail price of all Trafalgar Tours from brochures prices. As one of the largest seller of Trafalgar in the World, Pavlus guarantees you the lowest Trafalgar prices.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Highlights of Turkey



Tour Description:

Travel along the age-old trading routes that linked East and West, where the Highlights of Turkey are revealed. Haggle in Istanbul’s Grand Bazaar, daydream through the fairy-tale landscapes of Cappadocia and walk in the footsteps of the ancient Greeks in Ephesus.

Map for Highlights of Turkey
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Friday 12 Jul 24 — Sunday 21 Jul 24Starting at $2,345Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 09 Aug 24 — Sunday 18 Aug 24Starting at $2,345Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 23 Aug 24 — Sunday 01 Sep 24Starting at $2,345Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 30 Aug 24 — Sunday 08 Sep 24Starting at $2,345Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 06 Sep 24 — Sunday 15 Sep 24Starting at $2,595Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 13 Sep 24 — Sunday 22 Sep 24Starting at $2,345Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 20 Sep 24 — Sunday 29 Sep 24Starting at $2,345Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 27 Sep 24 — Sunday 06 Oct 24Starting at $2,595Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 11 Oct 24 — Sunday 20 Oct 24Starting at $2,345Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 28 Mar 25 — Sunday 06 Apr 25Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 11 Apr 25 — Sunday 20 Apr 25Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 02 May 25 — Sunday 11 May 25Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 16 May 25 — Sunday 25 May 25Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 30 May 25 — Sunday 08 Jun 25Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 13 Jun 25 — Sunday 22 Jun 25Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 27 Jun 25 — Sunday 06 Jul 25Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 11 Jul 25 — Sunday 20 Jul 25Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 25 Jul 25 — Sunday 03 Aug 25Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 08 Aug 25 — Sunday 17 Aug 25Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 22 Aug 25 — Sunday 31 Aug 25Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 29 Aug 25 — Sunday 07 Sep 25Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 05 Sep 25 — Sunday 14 Sep 25Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 12 Sep 25 — Sunday 21 Sep 25Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 19 Sep 25 — Sunday 28 Sep 25Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 26 Sep 25 — Sunday 05 Oct 25Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 10 Oct 25 — Sunday 19 Oct 25Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Welcome to Istanbul
Meet at the crossroads of East and West – the effervescent capital of Istanbul launches your journey of discovery through centuries of turmoil and triumph. Spend the day exploring after being transferred to your hotel. Later, you’ll meet your Travel Director and travel companions for a memorable Dinner.

Discover Colorful Istanbul Dive Into Culture
Delve into the treasures of the Ottoman Empire, strolling through the exquisite Topkapi Palace with its spellbinding views of the Bosphorus. Visit the Byzantine Hippodrome to see where thundering chariots once raced to victory before following in the footsteps of the faithful to see the Blue Mosque – its six minarets and beautiful blue Iznik tiles are a sight to behold. Join a MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Experience at the museum of Classical Turkish Music. The evening is yours to further explore the city.

Journey to Gallipoli and Çanakkale
We remember the heroism of the many thousands of men who fought bravely at Gallipoli. We'll see Lone Pine Cemetery and the battlefields that today still hold special significance for the Turkish, Australian and New Zealand nations. Spend a quiet moment commemorating the lives lost at Anzac Cove and Chunuk Bair, where some of the fiercest fighting took place during World War I. This evening we stay in Çanakkale where tonight we’ll dine in our hotel.

Off to Troy and Izmir Connect with Locals
Visit a land of Trojan legends, an ancient city immortalized by Homer in the stories of King Priamus, Hector, Paris and the beautiful Helen. We admire the archaeological excavations at Troy revealing nine separate periods of settlement and the symbolic replica wooden Trojan horse commemorating the epic war machine constructed by the Greeks to end a lengthy siege. This afternoon, we Connect With Locals over lunch in the village of Demircidere at a Be My Guest experience. We travel to the broad boulevards of seaside Izmir later and dine in our hotel this evening.

Admire the Ruins of Ephesus and on to Pamukkale
Journey into antiquity and explore the ruins of the ancient Greek city of Ephesus admiring the well-preserved façade of the Library of Celsus and its famous Temple of Artemis. We visit the House of the Virgin Mary, the Temple of Hadrian guarded by Medusa's head, and the Great Theater, built by the Romans in the 2nd-century and still in use today. You’ll learn about the intricate heritage and art of carpet weaving during a visit to a Turkish carpet emporium. Relax and enjoy the blissful thermal pools at your hotel in Pamukkale.

Onwards to Hierapolis and Konya
This morning we enjoy a leisurely visit to the ancient ruins of the Holy City of Hierapolis, imagining ancient patrons seeking revival and rest within their limestone-laden thermal springs. Visit the Mevlana Museum and Mausoleum in Konya, a former dervish lodge of the Mevlevi order, which reveals the origins of Sufism. Our last stop today is Konya where tonight we dine in our hotel.

Continue to Cappadocia Dive Into Culture Stays With Stories
Continue your journey to Cappadocia, you'll see a 13th-century caravanserai  and underground city of Saratli on the ancient Silk Road. Then Dive Into Culture to learn about the art of pottery making in Avanos. Later, consider joining an Optional Experience to watch the Whirling Dervishes then enjoy a Regional Meal at a local restaurant. Tonight we stay in one of Trafalgar's Stays With Stories hewn out of the surrounding rock and houses.

A Day to Explore Spectacular Göreme
The whimsical landscapes of Cappadocia take center stage today as you embark on a full-day excursion that will see you visit the Göreme Open-Air Museum, the Paşabağı and Kizil Vadi valleys. Join your fellow travelers for an included dinner this evening.

Return to Istanbul
Take a short flight this morning to Istanbul, Dive Into Culture as you haggle for souvenirs at Istanbul's Grand Bazaar, one of the largest covered markets in the world with 60 streets and over 5,000 shops. The rest of the day is yours to explore the city your way. Enjoy a sensory explosion at the vibrant Spice Market, take a stroll through the historic Sultanahmet or find a quiet rooftop café and admire Istanbul’s iconic skyline. Tonight, join your Travel Director and fellow companions for a Farewell Dinner.

Farewell Istanbul
We say a fond farewell to Turkey and newfound friends as we prepare to depart to the airport for our flight home.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.