Iconic Ireland and Ashford Castle

Trafalgar Tours perhaps offers the most variety of guided tours in the World. While some believe Trafalgar only features guided tours of Europe the Trafalgar Tours guided tour brochures feature escorted tours throughout the World. An all time favorite every year is the Trafalgar Tours Italy collection. Italy Tours have ranked #1 every year. Trafalgar group tours are available in Europe, Italy, South America, Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Pavlus Travel discounts the retail price of all Trafalgar Tours from brochures prices. As one of the largest seller of Trafalgar in the World, Pavlus guarantees you the lowest Trafalgar prices.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Iconic Ireland and Ashford Castle



Tour Description:

Explore iconic Ireland and Ashford Castle, the former famous home of earls, princes and the famous Guinness family. See Connemara’s wild and windswept beauty, let the wind whip you up at the Cliffs of Moher and admire 40 shades of green circling the Ring of Kerry.

Map for Iconic Ireland and Ashford Castle
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Sunday 09 Oct 22 — Tuesday 18 Oct 22Starting at $3,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 06 Nov 22 — Tuesday 15 Nov 22Starting at $2,318Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 Dec 22 — Tuesday 13 Dec 22Starting at $2,295Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 12 Feb 23 — Tuesday 21 Feb 23Starting at $2,318Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 12 Mar 23 — Tuesday 21 Mar 23Starting at $2,336Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 09 Apr 23 — Tuesday 18 Apr 23Starting at $2,565Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 30 Apr 23 — Tuesday 09 May 23Starting at $3,150Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 May 23 — Tuesday 16 May 23Starting at $3,285Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 14 May 23 — Tuesday 23 May 23Starting at $3,285Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 May 23 — Tuesday 30 May 23Starting at $3,285Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 May 23 — Tuesday 06 Jun 23Starting at $3,285Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 Jun 23 — Tuesday 20 Jun 23Starting at $3,285Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 Jun 23 — Tuesday 27 Jun 23Starting at $3,285Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 02 Jul 23 — Tuesday 11 Jul 23Starting at $3,285Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 09 Jul 23 — Tuesday 18 Jul 23Starting at $3,285Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 16 Jul 23 — Tuesday 25 Jul 23Starting at $3,285Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 23 Jul 23 — Tuesday 01 Aug 23Starting at $3,285Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 06 Aug 23 — Tuesday 15 Aug 23Starting at $3,285Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 13 Aug 23 — Tuesday 22 Aug 23Starting at $3,285Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Aug 23 — Tuesday 29 Aug 23Starting at $3,285Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 27 Aug 23 — Tuesday 05 Sep 23Starting at $3,308Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 10 Sep 23 — Tuesday 19 Sep 23Starting at $3,353Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 17 Sep 23 — Tuesday 26 Sep 23Starting at $3,443Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 24 Sep 23 — Tuesday 03 Oct 23Starting at $3,236Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 01 Oct 23 — Tuesday 10 Oct 23Starting at $3,175Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Oct 23 — Tuesday 17 Oct 23Starting at $3,175Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 22 Oct 23 — Tuesday 31 Oct 23Starting at $2,975Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 05 Nov 23 — Tuesday 14 Nov 23Starting at $2,695Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 19 Nov 23 — Tuesday 28 Nov 23Starting at $2,695Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 03 Dec 23 — Tuesday 12 Dec 23Starting at $2,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 02 Jan 24 — Thursday 11 Jan 24Starting at $2,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 14 Jan 24 — Tuesday 23 Jan 24Starting at $2,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 Jan 24 — Tuesday 06 Feb 24Starting at $2,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 Feb 24 — Tuesday 20 Feb 24Starting at $2,695Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 Feb 24 — Tuesday 05 Mar 24Starting at $2,725Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 10 Mar 24 — Tuesday 19 Mar 24Starting at $2,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 24 Mar 24 — Tuesday 02 Apr 24Starting at $3,125Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 Apr 24 — Tuesday 16 Apr 24Starting at $3,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 Apr 24 — Tuesday 30 Apr 24Starting at $3,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 Apr 24 — Tuesday 07 May 24Starting at $3,495Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


Destination & Sightseeing

Destination Highlights:

Explore Dublin, Killarney National Park and Lough Corrib with a Local Specialist
Discover Killarney and Galway
Visit Powerscourt Gardens, St. Patrick's Cathedral and Trinity College in Dublin, Blarney Castle, Torc Waterfall, the Cliffs of Moher, Connemara Marble Factory and Kylemore Abbey
See Dublin's Georgian Squares and Galway Cathedral
Scenic Drive of the Ring of Kerry
Connect With Locals Travel to 12th-century Ireland and explore the remains of the Lost Town of Newtown Jerpoint followed by an Irish Be My Guest lunch with the O'Connells.
Stays with Stories Built by the de Burgo family in the early 13th century, Ashford Castle is set in 140 hectares, on the picturesque shores of Lough Corrib.
Stays with Stories Discover centuries of tumultuous history staying at the Maldron Shandon hotel, a building that has survived wars, fires and threats of demolition to become the grand hotel it is today.
Dive Into Culture Visit a Connemara marble factory to see how this vivid green-coloured stone has been crafted into jewellery and figurines for generations.
MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Help preserve the Cliffs of Moher for generations to come and learn about its extraordinary geology, history and the species that find sanctuary in its nooks and crannies.

First Class Travel Highlights:

An expert Travel Director and professional Driver
Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
All porterage and restaurant gratuities
All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
Breakfast daily and up to half of your evening meals
Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
Audio headsets for flexible sightseeing
Luxury air-conditioned coach with Wi-Fi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
Ferry across the Shannon estuary
Optional Experiences and free time

ITINERARY

Hello Dublin
The 'Emerald Isle' puts its best foot forward in this iconic exploration of its soul-stirring landscapes. We kick off our epic journey along the walled gardens and rambling walks of Powerscourt Gardens. Its sweeping terraces, ornamental lakes and over 200 varieties of trees and shrubs ensure it befits its status as one of the most beautiful gardens in Ireland. Enjoy a Welcome Reception this evening to get to know your fellow travellers.

Discover Diverse Dublin
Lyrics and legends await this morning as we join a Local Specialist on a city tour to visit St. Patrick's Cathedral, where Jonathan Swift was once installed as Dean. We admire the colourful doorways in the stately Georgian Squares and stroll along the cobbled courtyard of Trinity College and see the Book of Kells. Enjoy the rest of the day at leisure to soak up the charisma of this city. Wander along Grafton Street and see its lively performers, stop for a pint of the 'Black Stuff' in Temple Bar or relax in St. Stephen's Green.

Admire County Kilkenny and on to Cork
We leave the hospitality of Dublin behind for County Kilkenny where we delve into the history of a 'lost' medieval town – Newtown Jerpoint. Take a step back in time to the 12th century and wander through its remains which are said to be the final resting place of St. Nicholas. Later, you'll join the O'Connells for lunch at their home, Belmore House. Embrace the peaceful rural setting – the perfect backdrop to Connect With Locals at a Be My Guest experience. Inspired by Irish food and the warmth of our hosts, we continue south to the lively city of Cork, enjoying a free evening to discover its sights, sounds and flavours. Our Stays With Stories accommodation is the historic Maldron Shandon Hotel. Originally Cork’s first general hospital opened in 1720, the building has a colourful history that has seen it survive wars, political upheaval, fire and demolition threats before it opened its doors as a grand hotel.

Journey to Blarney and on to Killarney
Head to Blarney in pursuit of the 'gift of the gab'. Kiss the fabled Stone then head west to the lakeside setting of Killarney, our springboard to the enduring beauty of the Ring of Kerry.

A Day on the Ring of Kerry
Spend a leisurely morning exploring Killarney or join a Local Specialist for a scenic guided walk at Torc Waterfall, strolling over wooded paths and lakeshore trails. Circle the scenic Ring of Kerry admiring its famous 'forty shades of green' and seeing first-hand the scenic landscapes that have inspired writers and poets for centuries.

Onwards to the Cliffs of Moher and Galway
Our up-close encounter with Ireland's irresistible beauty is just beginning as we journey north to the towering Cliffs of Moher. Admire the dramatic cliffs that rise 200 metres above the pounding Atlantic and survey the endless ocean views in this MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Experience that will leave you with many stories to share when you return home. Beyond the endless views and the opportunity to capture on film the colonies of curious-looking puffins that find sanctuary in its nooks and crannies, you’ll have an opportunity to visit the Cliffs of Moher Visitor Experience which really brings this natural phenomenon to life in an interactive way, leaving you with a deep understanding of this special place. Your next overnight stop is Galway where you can really get under the skin of this cultural capital and indulge your love for music, art and good times.

Galway Your Way
Dive Into Culture at the Connemara Marble Factory, watching master craftsmen carve Connemara marble. Then enjoy an orientation tour of Galway with plenty of free time afterwards to explore this vibrant city on your own.

Explore Stunning Connemara and Continue to Ashford Castle
A rugged realm of mountains, lakes, rivers and villages provides a stunning backdrop for our leisurely drive through Connemara – an unspoilt region of western Ireland that was immortalised in John Wayne's 'The Quiet Man'. We'll visit Kylemore Abbey and ramble through its exquisite Victorian walled garden. Later, board 'The Isle of Innisfree' for an exclusive cruise on shimmering Lough Corrib. Captain Patrick, Ashford Castle's Local Specialist, will share his local knowledge as you glide through its peaceful waters. Upon disembarking, a lone piper will escort you over the drawbridge to Ashford Castle, one of Trafalgar's Stays With Stories, where tonight you will dine as lords and ladies at an elegant royal dining experience (gentlemen are requested to wear a jacket).

Return to Lively Dublin
Indulge in the sumptuous surrounds of Ashford Castle. Stroll around its exquisite estate and admire its lavish interiors before you return to Dublin. Spend the rest of the afternoon delving into the centuries-old history of the Irish capital. This evening, it's time to reminisce over shared memories at a delicious Farewell Dinner.

Journey Home
As the curtain falls on a memorable journey with new friends, we say a fond slán go fóill to Dublin and the 'Emerald Isle'. Find out more about your free airport transfer at trafalgar.com/freetransfers.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.