Italian Concerto

Trafalgar Tours perhaps offers the most variety of guided tours in the World. While some believe Trafalgar only features guided tours of Europe the Trafalgar Tours guided tour brochures feature escorted tours throughout the World. An all time favorite every year is the Trafalgar Tours Italy collection. Italy Tours have ranked #1 every year. Trafalgar group tours are available in Europe, Italy, South America, Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Pavlus Travel discounts the retail price of all Trafalgar Tours from brochures prices. As one of the largest seller of Trafalgar in the World, Pavlus guarantees you the lowest Trafalgar prices.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Italian Concerto



Tour Description:

Experience the Italian way of life on this Italy trip featuring all the main highlights and some surprises. Enjoy a sunset feast in the shadow of olive groves in a local family’s home, unearth the secrets of Pompeii frozen in time and soak up sophistication on the Isle of Capri.

Map for Italian Concerto
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Monday 04 Jul 22 — Thursday 14 Jul 22Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 29 Aug 22 — Thursday 08 Sep 22Starting at $3,750Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 05 Sep 22 — Thursday 15 Sep 22Starting at $3,375Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 12 Sep 22 — Thursday 22 Sep 22Starting at $3,465Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 19 Sep 22 — Thursday 29 Sep 22Starting at $3,443Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 26 Sep 22 — Thursday 06 Oct 22Starting at $3,443Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 10 Oct 22 — Thursday 20 Oct 22Starting at $3,525Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 17 Oct 22 — Thursday 27 Oct 22Starting at $3,525Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 03 Apr 23 — Thursday 13 Apr 23Starting at $3,236Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 10 Apr 23 — Thursday 20 Apr 23Starting at $3,236Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 17 Apr 23 — Thursday 27 Apr 23Starting at $3,236Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 24 Apr 23 — Thursday 04 May 23Starting at $3,236Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 01 May 23 — Thursday 11 May 23Starting at $3,236Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 08 May 23 — Thursday 18 May 23Starting at $3,236Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 15 May 23 — Thursday 25 May 23Starting at $3,236Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 22 May 23 — Thursday 01 Jun 23Starting at $3,236Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 29 May 23 — Thursday 08 Jun 23Starting at $3,236Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 05 Jun 23 — Thursday 15 Jun 23Starting at $3,236Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 12 Jun 23 — Thursday 22 Jun 23Starting at $3,236Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 19 Jun 23 — Thursday 29 Jun 23Starting at $3,236Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 26 Jun 23 — Thursday 06 Jul 23Starting at $3,236Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 03 Jul 23 — Thursday 13 Jul 23Starting at $3,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 10 Jul 23 — Thursday 20 Jul 23Starting at $3,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 24 Jul 23 — Thursday 03 Aug 23Starting at $3,146Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 31 Jul 23 — Thursday 10 Aug 23Starting at $3,146Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 07 Aug 23 — Thursday 17 Aug 23Starting at $3,495Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 21 Aug 23 — Thursday 31 Aug 23Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 28 Aug 23 — Thursday 07 Sep 23Starting at $3,750Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 04 Sep 23 — Thursday 14 Sep 23Starting at $3,750Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 11 Sep 23 — Thursday 21 Sep 23Starting at $3,850Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 18 Sep 23 — Thursday 28 Sep 23Starting at $3,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 25 Sep 23 — Thursday 05 Oct 23Starting at $3,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 02 Oct 23 — Thursday 12 Oct 23Starting at $3,595Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 09 Oct 23 — Thursday 19 Oct 23Starting at $3,525Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


Destination & Sightseeing

Destination Highlights:

Explore Rome, Pompeii, Capri and Florence with a Local Specialist
Discover Amalfi Town and Venice
Scenic Cruise to the Isle of Capri and by private launch to St. Mark's Square in Venice
Visit St. Peter's Basilica and the Colosseum in Rome, the ruins of Pompeii, the Commonwealth War Cemetery in Cassino and a glassblowing factory in Venice
View the ancient sites in Rome, the Benedictine Abbey in Cassino, the Duomo in Florence and St. Mark's Basilica in Venice
Connect With Locals The Pazzi and de Medici feud is brought to light in this visit to the 12th-century Castle of Trebbio where you will enjoy a traditional Tuscan Be My Guest buffet, explore the cellars, and indulge in olive oil and wine tasting.
Dive into Culture Witness the exquisite craft of glassblowing, a delicate tradition that generations of Venetian craftsmen have perfected over the centuries.
MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Learn about the history and ancient skill of Venetian glassblowing, playing your role in ensuring the survival of this traditional craft through your visit.
MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Dine in a 12th-century castle near Florence and learn all about the plot that was hatched here to depose the Medici family, through your visit helping to preserve the castle.

First Class Travel Highlights:

All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
All porterage and restaurant gratuities
An expert Travel Director and professional Driver
Audio headsets for flexible sightseeing
Breakfast daily and up to half of your evening meals
Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
Luxury air-conditioned coach with Wi-Fi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
Optional Experiences and free time
Return cruise to the Isle of Capri

ITINERARY

Ciao Rome
Embrace excess on this At Leisure jaunt through the highlights of Italy, which begins in Rome. Spend the day soaking up its vibrant atmosphere before meeting your Travel Director and fellow travellers at a Welcome Reception. We enjoy a leisurely orientation through the city this evening, venturing into Ancient Rome before our journey through Italy begins.

Discover Ancient Rome and the Vatican City
Explore the Vatican City this morning with a Local Specialist who will reveal all the highlights of St. Peter's Basilica. Perhaps join an Optional Experience to visit the awe-inspiring Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel. We continue to Ancient Rome next, to admire where exhilarating chariot races were once held, and visit to the imposing Colosseum. Enjoy some free time this afternoon to explore on your own. From Roman ruins to Renaissance palazzi - Rome has it all.

Rome Your Way
Discover why the Italians say 'it is sweet doing nothing', spending your day watching Rome's beautiful people embrace life lived to its fullest in the exquisite city. Delve into its treasures spanning millennia – the museums, churches, gardens and architecture that remain as enduring symbols of a powerful city. Or perhaps consider an Optional Experience to Tivoli, site of the magnificent Villa d'Este Gardens.

Explore the Ruins of Pompeii and the Amalfi Coast
Today we pay homage to the thousands of brave souls whose final resting place is the Commonwealth War Cemetery in Cassino. View the 6th-century Abbey that was destroyed during World War II, before venturing south to Pompeii, a city frozen in time. Join a Small Group Sightseeing tour through the excavations that yield the tragic story of a once vibrant city engulfed by the eruption of Mount Vesuvius. Wander down the stone avenues past such sights as the Forum and Temple of Apollo. We arrive later at our hotel on the iconic Mediterranean Amalfi Coast where we'll dine tonight.

Scenic Amalfi Coast Your Way
Indulge in a full free day at leisure. Consider joining an Optional Experience along the Amalfi Coast to the beautiful seaside village of Positano, a true painter's paradise. You could also choose to soak up the extraordinary beauty of the village of Ravello which has long inspired musicians, writers and artists. Smell the fresh scents of lemons as you relax in this picture-perfect setting. After a day of sightseeing, perhaps you could spend a relaxing evening sipping limoncello and watching the Mediterranean sky light up in glorious pinks, yellows and blues.

Experience the Isle of Capri
This morning, we set sail to the glamorous island of Capri, ascending to Capri town by funicular for a guided walking tour with a Local Specialist who will share views of the piazzetta, the heart and soul of this beautiful town. Later, we return to the mainland and have some free time to stroll around the medieval town of Amalfi and see its 10th-century Romanesque Cathedral of Sant'Andrea and Campanile.

Journey to Florence
From the Amalfi Coast, we travel north through the rolling green and golden landscape of Umbria into scenic Tuscany before arriving in the Renaissance city of Florence. You’ll have a free evening to amble along the Arno River, admire the famous city skyline at night from Piazzale Michelangelo, or indulge in the finest antipasti in town.

Florence Your Way
Delve into the history of a city renowned for its art, architecture and cultural treasures. Join your Local Specialist for a walking tour, including views of the exquisite marble Duomo, Baptistery and Ponte Vecchio. Wander through the Piazza della Signoria, the centre of Florentine political life since the 14th century with its prominent Palazzo Vecchio. Learn about the quality and workmanship of two of this city's historic industries at demonstrations of Florentine leathercraft and 18-carat gold. During your unforgettable MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Experience later, you’ll Connect With Locals at the Trebbio Castle over an exclusive Be My Guest dinner with your warm hosts, the Baj-Macario family. It’s hard to believe that a vicious plot was hatched against the backdrop of these tranquil Tuscan vineyards and olive groves, but you’ll learn all about it as well as how your visit is helping the family to run the estate in harmony with nature.

Venture to Venice
After a leisurely start to the day, continue north, bound for Venice, the 'Queen of the Adriatic' and our home for the next two nights.

Cruise the Canals of Venice
We cruise by private launch past many of the city's most prominent sights, enjoying views of the Bridge of Sighs, St. Mark's Square, St. Mark's Basilica and the ornate Doge's Palace. Next up is an unforgettable MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Experience where you’ll Dive Into Culture and witness first-hand the intricate craft of glassblowing. Watch how master craftsmen use the same techniques their forefathers did to shape the delicate glassworks for which Venice has become justifiably famous, perhaps choosing to buy a souvenir of your own. Inspired by the artistry you’ve just witnessed, you’ll soak up the pageantry and elegance of Venice on your own terms before enjoying a Farewell Dinner with our Travel Director and newfound friends to toast to the delicious flavours of Italy.

Journey Home
For now our leisurely encounter with an extraordinary destination has come to an end. Find out more about your free airport transfer at trafalgar.com/freetransfers.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.