Italian Holiday

Trafalgar Tours perhaps offers the most variety of guided tours in the World. While some believe Trafalgar only features guided tours of Europe the Trafalgar Tours guided tour brochures feature escorted tours throughout the World. An all time favorite every year is the Trafalgar Tours Italy collection. Italy Tours have ranked #1 every year. Trafalgar group tours are available in Europe, Italy, South America, Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Pavlus Travel discounts the retail price of all Trafalgar Tours from brochures prices. As one of the largest seller of Trafalgar in the World, Pavlus guarantees you the lowest Trafalgar prices.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Italian Holiday



Tour Description:

Unlock the best of Italy with priority access to the Vatican, dining amidst Tuscan vineyards and olive groves and admiring must-sees including Pisa’s Leaning Tower. You’ll even discover the local secrets of Venetian glassblowing.

Map for Italian Holiday
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Friday 05 Jul 24 — Thursday 11 Jul 24Starting at $2,425Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 02 Aug 24 — Thursday 08 Aug 24Starting at $2,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 09 Aug 24 — Thursday 15 Aug 24Starting at $2,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 16 Aug 24 — Thursday 22 Aug 24Starting at $2,425Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 23 Aug 24 — Thursday 29 Aug 24Starting at $2,425Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 30 Aug 24 — Thursday 05 Sep 24Starting at $2,475Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 18 Oct 24 — Thursday 24 Oct 24Starting at $2,425Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 25 Oct 24 — Thursday 31 Oct 24Starting at $2,425Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 01 Nov 24 — Thursday 07 Nov 24Starting at $2,325Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 22 Nov 24 — Thursday 28 Nov 24Starting at $2,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 06 Dec 24 — Thursday 12 Dec 24Starting at $2,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Dec 24 — Friday 27 Dec 24Starting at $2,295Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 27 Dec 24 — Thursday 02 Jan 25Starting at $2,295Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 03 Jan 25 — Thursday 09 Jan 25Starting at $2,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 17 Jan 25 — Thursday 23 Jan 25Starting at $2,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 31 Jan 25 — Thursday 06 Feb 25Starting at $2,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 14 Feb 25 — Thursday 20 Feb 25Starting at $2,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 28 Feb 25 — Thursday 06 Mar 25Starting at $2,250Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 14 Mar 25 — Thursday 20 Mar 25Starting at $2,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 21 Mar 25 — Thursday 27 Mar 25Starting at $2,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 28 Mar 25 — Thursday 03 Apr 25Starting at $2,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 04 Apr 25 — Thursday 10 Apr 25Starting at $2,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 11 Apr 25 — Thursday 17 Apr 25Starting at $2,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 18 Apr 25 — Thursday 24 Apr 25Starting at $2,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 25 Apr 25 — Thursday 01 May 25Starting at $2,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 02 May 25 — Thursday 08 May 25Starting at $2,450Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 09 May 25 — Thursday 15 May 25Starting at $2,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 16 May 25 — Thursday 22 May 25Starting at $2,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 23 May 25 — Thursday 29 May 25Starting at $2,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 30 May 25 — Thursday 05 Jun 25Starting at $2,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 06 Jun 25 — Thursday 12 Jun 25Starting at $2,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 13 Jun 25 — Thursday 19 Jun 25Starting at $2,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 20 Jun 25 — Thursday 26 Jun 25Starting at $2,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 27 Jun 25 — Thursday 03 Jul 25Starting at $2,525Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 04 Jul 25 — Thursday 10 Jul 25Starting at $2,525Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 11 Jul 25 — Thursday 17 Jul 25Starting at $2,495Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 18 Jul 25 — Thursday 24 Jul 25Starting at $2,495Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 25 Jul 25 — Thursday 31 Jul 25Starting at $2,495Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 01 Aug 25 — Thursday 07 Aug 25Starting at $2,495Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 08 Aug 25 — Thursday 14 Aug 25Starting at $2,495Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 15 Aug 25 — Thursday 21 Aug 25Starting at $2,525Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 22 Aug 25 — Thursday 28 Aug 25Starting at $2,525Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 29 Aug 25 — Thursday 04 Sep 25Starting at $2,525Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 05 Sep 25 — Thursday 11 Sep 25Starting at $2,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 12 Sep 25 — Thursday 18 Sep 25Starting at $2,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 19 Sep 25 — Thursday 25 Sep 25Starting at $2,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 26 Sep 25 — Thursday 02 Oct 25Starting at $2,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 03 Oct 25 — Thursday 09 Oct 25Starting at $2,525Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 10 Oct 25 — Thursday 16 Oct 25Starting at $2,525Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 17 Oct 25 — Thursday 23 Oct 25Starting at $2,525Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 24 Oct 25 — Thursday 30 Oct 25Starting at $2,525Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 31 Oct 25 — Thursday 06 Nov 25Starting at $2,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 07 Nov 25 — Thursday 13 Nov 25Starting at $2,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 21 Nov 25 — Thursday 27 Nov 25Starting at $2,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 05 Dec 25 — Thursday 11 Dec 25Starting at $2,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 Dec 25 — Saturday 27 Dec 25Starting at $2,695Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 31 Dec 25 — Tuesday 06 Jan 26Starting at $2,695Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 02 Jan 26 — Thursday 08 Jan 26Starting at $2,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 16 Jan 26 — Thursday 22 Jan 26Starting at $2,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 30 Jan 26 — Thursday 05 Feb 26Starting at $2,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 13 Feb 26 — Thursday 19 Feb 26Starting at $2,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 27 Feb 26 — Thursday 05 Mar 26Starting at $2,425Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 13 Mar 26 — Thursday 19 Mar 26Starting at $2,425Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 20 Mar 26 — Thursday 26 Mar 26Starting at $2,425Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 27 Mar 26 — Thursday 02 Apr 26Starting at $2,475Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Ciao Rome
Indulge all your senses in the imperial city of Rome, your introduction to a memorable encounter with Italy which will have you returning for more. Spend your afternoon relaxing after your journey, or explore the ancient city streets before joining your Travel Director and travel companions for dinner.

Explore Ancient Rome and the Vatican City Dive Into Culture
Our encounter with Rome begins in the Holy See as we Dive Into Culture with a visit to the Vatican Museums in the company of a Local Specialist to admire the masterpieces that have been collected by Popes throughout the centuries. Gaining priority admission, we admire the magnificent frescoed ceiling in the Sistine Chapel and then visit St. Peter's Basilica, the greatest church in Christendom, to see Michelangelo's sorrowful Pietà. Crossing the Tiber, we venture into Ancient Rome to view the Circus Maximus, once the site of thrilling chariot races. Spend a leisurely afternoon exploring Rome. Admire the Spanish Steps or toss a coin in the Trevi Fountain to secure your speedy return.

Journey to the Floating City of Venice
This morning we venture north through the valley of the Tiber into the green and golden landscapes of Umbria. We pass the hilltop towns of Orte and Orvieto, traveling past Tuscany's terraced olive groves and across the Apennine Mountains bound for Venice, the 'Queen of the Adriatic'.

Onwards to Verona Make Travel Matter
Cruise by private launch into the heart of Venice this morning, where we will see the city's most celebrated sights including the Bridge of Sighs, St. Mark's Square, St. Mark's Basilica and the ornate Doge's Palace. Next we witness first-hand the intricate craft of glassblowing – your MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Experience helps to preserve this precious Venetian tradition for generations to come. Beyond their talent and skill, you’ll admire the exquisite pieces Venice is famous for, perhaps choosing to take one home as a souvenir to remind you of this special visit. Soak up the pageantry and elegance of Venice before continuing to Verona, home of Shakespeare's ill-fated lovers Romeo and Juliet, where we'll spend the night.

Admire Pisa and on to Florence Connect with Locals
Pisa's UNESCO-listed Square of Miracles is our first stop today, where we will have the opportunity to view the Leaning Tower before traveling on to Florence. Explore the birthplace of the Renaissance and home of the Medici dynasty, whose penchant for beautiful art and architecture created one of the cultural centers of the world. Tonight we Connect With Locals at a Be My Guest experience set against the backdrop of Tuscan vineyards and olive groves.

All Roads Lead to Rome
We join a Local Specialist today to delve into the rich medieval and Renaissance history of Florence. Our sightseeing tour will take us to the Piazza della Signoria with its impressive sculptures and imposing palazzi. Wandering through the narrow streets we encounter the multi-colored marble Duomo, the famous Baptistery and the almost 700-year-old Ponte Vecchio, a spectacular feat of engineering from the Middle Ages which is today lined with jewellers. Our journey continues through Umbria to the valley of the Tiber River and back to Rome. Toast to a memorable holiday with newfound friends at a Farewell Dinner.

Farewell Rome
After breakfast, it’s time to say a fond arrivederci to Rome, Italy and your travel companions as you return home with wonderful memories of this magnificent destination.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.