Italian Holiday

Trafalgar Tours perhaps offers the most variety of guided tours in the World. While some believe Trafalgar only features guided tours of Europe the Trafalgar Tours guided tour brochures feature escorted tours throughout the World. An all time favorite every year is the Trafalgar Tours Italy collection. Italy Tours have ranked #1 every year. Trafalgar group tours are available in Europe, Italy, South America, Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Pavlus Travel discounts the retail price of all Trafalgar Tours from brochures prices. As one of the largest seller of Trafalgar in the World, Pavlus guarantees you the lowest Trafalgar prices.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Italian Holiday



Tour Description:

Visit the Vatican before the crowds, journey through Tuscan landscapes and cruise along the canals of Venice. You'll also encounter the Renaissance highlights of Florence and the Leaning Tower of Pisa.

Map for Italian Holiday
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Friday 04 Nov 22 — Thursday 10 Nov 22Starting at $1,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 25 Nov 22 — Thursday 01 Dec 22Starting at $1,625Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 09 Dec 22 — Thursday 15 Dec 22Starting at $1,463Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 23 Dec 22 — Thursday 29 Dec 22Starting at $1,733Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 27 Dec 22 — Monday 02 Jan 23Starting at $1,755Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 03 Feb 23 — Thursday 09 Feb 23Starting at $1,463Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 03 Mar 23 — Thursday 09 Mar 23Starting at $1,665Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 17 Mar 23 — Thursday 23 Mar 23Starting at $1,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 24 Mar 23 — Thursday 30 Mar 23Starting at $1,850Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 31 Mar 23 — Thursday 06 Apr 23Starting at $1,665Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 07 Apr 23 — Thursday 13 Apr 23Starting at $2,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 14 Apr 23 — Thursday 20 Apr 23Starting at $2,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 21 Apr 23 — Thursday 27 Apr 23Starting at $2,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 05 May 23 — Thursday 11 May 23Starting at $2,003Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 12 May 23 — Thursday 18 May 23Starting at $2,048Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 19 May 23 — Thursday 25 May 23Starting at $2,048Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 26 May 23 — Thursday 01 Jun 23Starting at $2,048Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 02 Jun 23 — Thursday 08 Jun 23Starting at $2,048Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 09 Jun 23 — Thursday 15 Jun 23Starting at $2,048Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 16 Jun 23 — Thursday 22 Jun 23Starting at $2,048Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 23 Jun 23 — Thursday 29 Jun 23Starting at $2,048Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 30 Jun 23 — Thursday 06 Jul 23Starting at $2,048Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 14 Jul 23 — Thursday 20 Jul 23Starting at $1,976Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 21 Jul 23 — Thursday 27 Jul 23Starting at $1,935Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 28 Jul 23 — Thursday 03 Aug 23Starting at $1,935Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 04 Aug 23 — Thursday 10 Aug 23Starting at $1,935Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 18 Aug 23 — Thursday 24 Aug 23Starting at $1,935Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 25 Aug 23 — Thursday 31 Aug 23Starting at $1,935Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 01 Sep 23 — Thursday 07 Sep 23Starting at $2,048Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 08 Sep 23 — Thursday 14 Sep 23Starting at $2,048Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 15 Sep 23 — Thursday 21 Sep 23Starting at $2,048Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 22 Sep 23 — Thursday 28 Sep 23Starting at $2,048Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 29 Sep 23 — Thursday 05 Oct 23Starting at $2,048Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 06 Oct 23 — Thursday 12 Oct 23Starting at $2,003Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 13 Oct 23 — Thursday 19 Oct 23Starting at $2,003Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 20 Oct 23 — Thursday 26 Oct 23Starting at $2,175Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 27 Oct 23 — Thursday 02 Nov 23Starting at $2,175Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 03 Nov 23 — Thursday 09 Nov 23Starting at $1,895Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 10 Nov 23 — Thursday 16 Nov 23Starting at $1,895Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 24 Nov 23 — Thursday 30 Nov 23Starting at $1,895Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 08 Dec 23 — Thursday 14 Dec 23Starting at $1,895Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 22 Dec 23 — Thursday 28 Dec 23Starting at $2,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 27 Dec 23 — Tuesday 02 Jan 24Starting at $2,050Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 05 Jan 24 — Thursday 11 Jan 24Starting at $1,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 19 Jan 24 — Thursday 25 Jan 24Starting at $1,895Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 02 Feb 24 — Thursday 08 Feb 24Starting at $1,895Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 16 Feb 24 — Thursday 22 Feb 24Starting at $1,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 01 Mar 24 — Thursday 07 Mar 24Starting at $1,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 15 Mar 24 — Thursday 21 Mar 24Starting at $1,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 22 Mar 24 — Thursday 28 Mar 24Starting at $1,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 29 Mar 24 — Thursday 04 Apr 24Starting at $2,050Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


Destination & Sightseeing

Destination Highlights:

VIP Admission to the Vatican Museums
Explore Rome and Florence with a Local Specialist
Discover Venice, Verona and Pisa
Visit St. Peter's Basilica, the Sistine Chapel and the Colosseum in Rome and a glassblowing factory in Venice
View the ancient sites of Rome, the Byzantine St. Mark's Basilica in Venice, the Leaning Tower of Pisa and Santa Croce Basilica and the Duomo in Florence
Scenic Cruise by private launch to St. Mark's Square in Venice
Connect With Locals Enjoy a local Tuscan Be My Guest dinner with Count Miari Fulcis on his 15th-century organic olive oil estate in the Tuscan hills, used as a location for many famous films like 'Room with a View' and 'Tea with Mussolini'.
Dive into Culture Witness the exquisite craft of glassblowing, a delicate tradition that generations of Venetian craftsmen have perfected over the centuries.
MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Learn about the history and ancient skill of Venetian glassblowing, playing your role in ensuring the survival of this traditional craft through your visit.

First Class Travel Highlights:

An expert Travel Director and professional Driver
Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
All porterage and restaurant gratuities
All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
Breakfast daily and up to half of your evening meals
Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
Audio headsets for flexible sightseeing
Luxury air-conditioned coach with Wi-Fi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
Optional Experiences and free time

ITINERARY

Ciao Rome
Indulge all your senses in the imperial city of Rome, your introduction to a memorable encounter with Italy which will have you returning for more. Spend your afternoon relaxing after your journey, or explore the ancient city streets before joining your Travel Director and travel companions for a Welcome Reception. This evening, we take an orientation drive past Rome's most magnificent sights which we will have an opportunity to explore tomorrow.

Explore Ancient Rome and the Vatican City
Our encounter with Rome begins in the Holy See as we visit the Vatican Museums in the company of a Local Specialist to admire the masterpieces that have been collected by Popes throughout the centuries. Gaining priority early admission, we admire the magnificent frescoed ceiling in the Sistine Chapel when it is less crowded and visit St. Peter's Basilica, the greatest church in Christendom, to see Michelangelo's sorrowful Pietà. Crossing the Tiber, we venture into Ancient Rome to visit the imposing Colosseum and view Circus Maximus, once the site of tremendous chariot races. Spend a leisurely afternoon exploring Rome. Admire the Spanish Steps or toss a coin in the Trevi Fountain to secure your speedy return.

Journey to the Floating City of Venice
This morning, we venture north through the valley of the Tiber into the green and golden landscapes of Umbria. We pass the hilltop towns of Orte and Orvieto, travelling through Tuscany's terraced olive groves and the Apennine Mountains bound for Venice, the 'Queen of the Adriatic'.

Onwards to Verona
We cruise by private launch to the city's most prominent sights, including views of the Bridge of Sighs, St. Mark's Square, St. Mark's Basilica and the ornate Doge's Palace. Dive Into Culture and witness first-hand the intricate craft of glassblowing – your MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Experience helps to preserve this precious Venetian tradition for generations to come. Beyond their talent and skill, you’ll admire the exquisite pieces Venice is famous for, perhaps choosing to take one home as a souvenir to remind you of this special visit. Soak up the pageantry and elegance of Venice before continuing to Verona, home of Shakespeare's ill-fated lovers Romeo and Juliet, where we'll spend the night.

Admire Pisa and on to Florence
Pisa's UNESCO-listed Square of Miracles is our first stop today where we will have the opportunity to view the Leaning Tower before arriving in Florence. Explore the birthplace of the Renaissance and home to the Medici dynasty, whose penchant for beautiful art and architecture created one of the cultural centres of the world. Tonight we Connect With Locals at a Be My Guest experience set against the backdrop of Tuscan vineyards and olive groves.

All Roads Lead to Rome
We join a Local Specialist today to delve into the rich medieval and Renaissance history of Florence. Our sightseeing tour will take us to the Piazza della Signoria with its impressive sculptures and imposing palazzi. Wandering through the narrow streets, we encounter the multi-coloured marble Duomo and famous Baptistery. We’ll learn about the quality and workmanship of one of this city's historic industries at a demonstration of Florentine leathercraft. Next, we’ll view the almost 700-year-old Ponte Vecchio, a spectacular feat of engineering dating from the Middle Ages and today lined with jewellers. Our journey continues through Umbria to the valley of the Tiber River and back to Rome. Toast to a memorable holiday with newfound friends at a Farewell Dinner.

Farewell Rome
After breakfast, it’s time to say a fond arrivederci to Rome, Italy and your travel companions as you return home with wonderful memories of this magnificent destination. Find out more about your free airport transfer at trafalgar.com/freetransfers.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.