Italy Bellissimo

Trafalgar Tours perhaps offers the most variety of guided tours in the World. While some believe Trafalgar only features guided tours of Europe the Trafalgar Tours guided tour brochures feature escorted tours throughout the World. An all time favorite every year is the Trafalgar Tours Italy collection. Italy Tours have ranked #1 every year. Trafalgar group tours are available in Europe, Italy, South America, Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Pavlus Travel discounts the retail price of all Trafalgar Tours from brochures prices. As one of the largest seller of Trafalgar in the World, Pavlus guarantees you the lowest Trafalgar prices.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Italy Bellissimo



Tour Description:

If toasting epic Tuscan sunsets, soaking up the sun-kissed sophistication of Italy’s most popular cities and olive oil tasting in a real Italian Borgo with new friends sounds like your idea of perfection, this is one of those bellissimo Italy trips that would seduce even the sirens of Capri.

Map for Italy Bellissimo
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Friday 05 Jul 24 — Monday 15 Jul 24Starting at $3,528Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 Jul 24 — Wednesday 17 Jul 24Starting at $4,150Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 14 Jul 24 — Wednesday 24 Jul 24Starting at $4,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 19 Jul 24 — Monday 29 Jul 24Starting at $3,481Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 Jul 24 — Wednesday 31 Jul 24Starting at $4,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 Jul 24 — Wednesday 07 Aug 24Starting at $4,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 02 Aug 24 — Monday 12 Aug 24Starting at $3,481Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 09 Aug 24 — Monday 19 Aug 24Starting at $3,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 16 Aug 24 — Monday 26 Aug 24Starting at $3,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 Aug 24 — Wednesday 28 Aug 24Starting at $3,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 01 Sep 24 — Wednesday 11 Sep 24Starting at $4,295Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 06 Sep 24 — Monday 16 Sep 24Starting at $4,295Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Sep 24 — Wednesday 18 Sep 24Starting at $4,295Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 13 Sep 24 — Monday 23 Sep 24Starting at $4,295Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Sep 24 — Wednesday 25 Sep 24Starting at $4,295Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 27 Sep 24 — Monday 07 Oct 24Starting at $4,250Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 29 Sep 24 — Wednesday 09 Oct 24Starting at $4,250Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 06 Oct 24 — Wednesday 16 Oct 24Starting at $4,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 18 Oct 24 — Monday 28 Oct 24Starting at $4,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 25 Oct 24 — Monday 04 Nov 24Starting at $3,596Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 04 Apr 25 — Monday 14 Apr 25Starting at $4,005Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 06 Apr 25 — Wednesday 16 Apr 25Starting at $4,005Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 11 Apr 25 — Monday 21 Apr 25Starting at $4,005Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 13 Apr 25 — Wednesday 23 Apr 25Starting at $4,005Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 18 Apr 25 — Monday 28 Apr 25Starting at $4,005Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Apr 25 — Wednesday 30 Apr 25Starting at $4,005Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 25 Apr 25 — Monday 05 May 25Starting at $4,028Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 27 Apr 25 — Wednesday 07 May 25Starting at $4,028Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 02 May 25 — Monday 12 May 25Starting at $4,073Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 May 25 — Wednesday 14 May 25Starting at $4,073Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 09 May 25 — Monday 19 May 25Starting at $4,073Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 May 25 — Wednesday 21 May 25Starting at $4,073Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 16 May 25 — Monday 26 May 25Starting at $4,073Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 May 25 — Wednesday 28 May 25Starting at $4,073Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 23 May 25 — Monday 02 Jun 25Starting at $4,073Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 May 25 — Wednesday 04 Jun 25Starting at $4,073Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 30 May 25 — Monday 09 Jun 25Starting at $4,073Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 01 Jun 25 — Wednesday 11 Jun 25Starting at $4,073Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 06 Jun 25 — Monday 16 Jun 25Starting at $4,073Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Jun 25 — Wednesday 18 Jun 25Starting at $4,073Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 13 Jun 25 — Monday 23 Jun 25Starting at $4,073Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Jun 25 — Wednesday 25 Jun 25Starting at $4,073Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 20 Jun 25 — Monday 30 Jun 25Starting at $4,046Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 22 Jun 25 — Wednesday 02 Jul 25Starting at $4,046Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 27 Jun 25 — Monday 07 Jul 25Starting at $4,046Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 29 Jun 25 — Wednesday 09 Jul 25Starting at $4,046Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 04 Jul 25 — Monday 14 Jul 25Starting at $4,046Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 06 Jul 25 — Wednesday 16 Jul 25Starting at $4,046Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 11 Jul 25 — Monday 21 Jul 25Starting at $4,005Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 13 Jul 25 — Wednesday 23 Jul 25Starting at $4,005Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 18 Jul 25 — Monday 28 Jul 25Starting at $4,005Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Jul 25 — Wednesday 30 Jul 25Starting at $4,005Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 25 Jul 25 — Monday 04 Aug 25Starting at $4,005Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 27 Jul 25 — Wednesday 06 Aug 25Starting at $4,005Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 01 Aug 25 — Monday 11 Aug 25Starting at $4,005Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 03 Aug 25 — Wednesday 13 Aug 25Starting at $4,005Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 08 Aug 25 — Monday 18 Aug 25Starting at $4,028Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 10 Aug 25 — Wednesday 20 Aug 25Starting at $4,028Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 15 Aug 25 — Monday 25 Aug 25Starting at $4,028Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 17 Aug 25 — Wednesday 27 Aug 25Starting at $4,028Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 22 Aug 25 — Monday 01 Sep 25Starting at $4,046Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 24 Aug 25 — Wednesday 03 Sep 25Starting at $4,046Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 29 Aug 25 — Monday 08 Sep 25Starting at $4,046Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 31 Aug 25 — Wednesday 10 Sep 25Starting at $4,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 05 Sep 25 — Monday 15 Sep 25Starting at $4,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 Sep 25 — Wednesday 17 Sep 25Starting at $4,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 12 Sep 25 — Monday 22 Sep 25Starting at $4,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 14 Sep 25 — Wednesday 24 Sep 25Starting at $4,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 19 Sep 25 — Monday 29 Sep 25Starting at $4,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 Sep 25 — Wednesday 01 Oct 25Starting at $4,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 26 Sep 25 — Monday 06 Oct 25Starting at $4,046Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 Sep 25 — Wednesday 08 Oct 25Starting at $4,046Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 03 Oct 25 — Monday 13 Oct 25Starting at $4,475Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 05 Oct 25 — Wednesday 15 Oct 25Starting at $4,475Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 10 Oct 25 — Monday 20 Oct 25Starting at $4,450Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 12 Oct 25 — Wednesday 22 Oct 25Starting at $4,450Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 17 Oct 25 — Monday 27 Oct 25Starting at $4,450Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 19 Oct 25 — Wednesday 29 Oct 25Starting at $4,450Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 24 Oct 25 — Monday 03 Nov 25Starting at $4,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Welcome to Rome
Take time to embrace the Italian passion for life on this grand adventure that starts and ends in the 'Eternal City' of Rome. Spend the day exploring on your own before meeting your Travel Director and fellow travelers this evening for a light meal and evening orientation drive.

Explore Ancient Rome and the Vatican City Dive Into Culture
Our captivating journey through Rome begins at the Vatican Museums where we join a Local Specialist to Dive Into Culture and admire Michelangelo's magnificent frescoed ceiling in the Sistine Chapel and his sorrowful Pietà in St. Peter's Basilica. We view the enduring symbols of Ancient Rome, including the Circus Maximus, before spending the afternoon at leisure. Soak up the coffee culture in one of Rome's lively piazzas or discover the masterpieces of Rome in one of the city's many museums.

Admire Pompeii and on to Capri
Our Italy travel itinerary continues south towards the ancient city of Pompeii, which remains frozen in time since it was covered in ash during the eruption of Mount Vesuvius centuries ago. Here we join a Local Specialist who will share insights into the city's tragic history. Cruising across the Bay of Naples next, we arrive at the Isle of Capri, where we'll spend the next two nights in picture-perfect surroundings.

A Day on the Isle of Capri
Explore the glamour of Capri on a walking tour with a Local Specialist that will include views of the marina. Venture to the heart of the island and the legendary piazzetta, where the locals come to people-watch. Spend free time shopping at elegant boutiques or perhaps join an optional experience to explore the rugged coastline and hidden grottos by private motor launch. Tonight, we dine at our hotel.

Onwards to Assisi Make Travel Matter Stays With Stories
We sail back across the Mediterranean to Naples and venture north to the historic city of Perugia. Here we’ll discover Italy’s weaving tradition during an impressive MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Experience at our visit to Laboratorio Giuditta Brozzetti, a TreadRight and JoinTrafalgar Heritage Initiative project. Explore one of the last remaining traditional wooden frame hand-weaving workshops in the country, before continuing to the ancient hilltop town of Assisi where tonight we stay at one of our hotels that overlooks the old town.

Journey to Venice Stays With Stories
Join a Local Specialist and visit the Basilica of St. Francis, famous for Giotto's exquisite frescoes and 13th century stained glass windows. Continue north past hilltop medieval villages and through picturesque farming plains towards Venice, the 'Queen of the Adriatic'. Enjoy a free evening watching the sunset over the Venetian Lagoon or consider joining an Optional Experience before retiring at your Stays With Stories hotel, once a beloved home-away-from-home for Romantic poet, Robert Browning.

Cruise the Canals of Venice Make Travel Matter
The Winged Lion of Venice is your constant companion as you cruise by private launch to your memorable MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Experience bringing to life the 13th-century tradition of Venetian glassblowing. Watch the talented master craftsmen use the same techniques that have been passed down through the generations, perhaps inspired to buy a souvenir or two to remind you of your visit. Next, you’ll continue on to St. Mark's Square where you’ll view the Basilica, the ornate Doge's Palace and Bridge of Sighs, so named because of the sound prisoners made as they took one last look at their beloved city from the bridge before meeting their fate. The rest of the afternoon is yours to explore what was once the haunt of Casanova and Marco Polo, and you’ll want to relish every second experiencing life in this enchanting city.

Discover Pisa and the Tuscan Hills
Wondering what's next on our Italy trip itinerary? This morning we travel to Pisa and to its Field of Miracles to view the famous Leaning Tower before arriving in the spa-resort of Montecatini Terme in Tuscany, your home for the next two nights.

Off to Renaissance Florence Connect with Locals
Explore one of the world's most cultural cities today - the former home of great masters and a testament to the ambitious legacy of the Medici family. Your Local Specialist shares all the sights, including views of the magnificent marble Duomo and Baptistery. We visit Piazza della Signoria, the heart of this flourishing city with its statues and stunning palazzi then view the Ponte Vecchio. Learn about the quality and workmanship of two of this city's historic industries at demonstrations of Florentine leathercraft and 18-carat gold. Later, enjoy some free time to stroll around the city and embrace this Renaissance gem. This evening, you'll enjoy a Be My Guest experience with the Callistri family at their borgo in the Hamlet of Limonaia for a delicious Italian dinner, olive oil tasting and leisurely walk through their olive groves and lemon orchards.

Venture to San Gimignano and Rome
We admire the medieval beauty of San Gimignano today, walking to the triangular Piazza della Cisterna, the hub of this historic town. See the extraordinary architecture of this hilltop 'medieval Manhattan', shop for local products or relax with a gelato at a pavement café. This evening, we celebrate a magnificent Italian adventure with newfound friends at a Farewell Dinner.

Arrivederci Rome
After breakfast, we say a fond farewell to Italy and prepare to return home after a memorable Italian journey of discovery.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.