Monkeys Jungles and Volcanoes

Trafalgar Tours perhaps offers the most variety of guided tours in the World. While some believe Trafalgar only features guided tours of Europe the Trafalgar Tours guided tour brochures feature escorted tours throughout the World. An all time favorite every year is the Trafalgar Tours Italy collection. Italy Tours have ranked #1 every year. Trafalgar group tours are available in Europe, Italy, South America, Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Pavlus Travel discounts the retail price of all Trafalgar Tours from brochures prices. As one of the largest seller of Trafalgar in the World, Pavlus guarantees you the lowest Trafalgar prices.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Monkeys Jungles and Volcanoes



Tour Description:

The entire family will delight on this Costa Rica tour with endless days spent ziplining through a lush canopy, gliding along the canals of Tortuguero under the watchful eyes of colourful toucans, and trekking up the slopes of a volcano in this action-packed family adventure in the Pura Vida playground.

Map for Monkeys Jungles and Volcanoes
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Saturday 06 Aug 22 — Saturday 13 Aug 22Starting at $2,322Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Nov 22 — Saturday 26 Nov 22Starting at $2,215Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Dec 22 — Saturday 24 Dec 22Starting at $2,279Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Jan 23 — Saturday 28 Jan 23Starting at $2,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Feb 23 — Saturday 11 Feb 23Starting at $2,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 Feb 23 — Saturday 18 Feb 23Starting at $2,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 Mar 23 — Saturday 18 Mar 23Starting at $2,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 25 Mar 23 — Saturday 01 Apr 23Starting at $2,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Apr 23 — Saturday 22 Apr 23Starting at $2,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Jun 23 — Saturday 24 Jun 23Starting at $2,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Jun 23 — Saturday 01 Jul 23Starting at $2,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Jul 23 — Saturday 22 Jul 23Starting at $2,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Jul 23 — Saturday 29 Jul 23Starting at $2,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Aug 23 — Saturday 12 Aug 23Starting at $2,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Aug 23 — Saturday 19 Aug 23Starting at $2,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Nov 23 — Saturday 25 Nov 23Starting at $1,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Dec 23 — Saturday 23 Dec 23Starting at $1,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Jan 24 — Saturday 27 Jan 24Starting at $2,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 Feb 24 — Saturday 17 Feb 24Starting at $2,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Mar 24 — Saturday 16 Mar 24Starting at $2,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Mar 24 — Saturday 30 Mar 24Starting at $2,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Apr 24 — Saturday 20 Apr 24Starting at $2,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 25 May 24 — Saturday 01 Jun 24Starting at $2,150Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Jun 24 — Saturday 08 Jun 24Starting at $2,150Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Jun 24 — Saturday 22 Jun 24Starting at $2,150Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Jun 24 — Saturday 06 Jul 24Starting at $2,150Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Jul 24 — Saturday 20 Jul 24Starting at $2,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Aug 24 — Saturday 10 Aug 24Starting at $2,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Aug 24 — Saturday 24 Aug 24Starting at $2,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Nov 24 — Saturday 23 Nov 24Starting at $2,175Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Dec 24 — Saturday 28 Dec 24Starting at $2,175Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


Destination & Sightseeing

Destination Highlights:

Explore Tortuguero National Park with a Local Specialist
Visit Tortuguero National Park, a wildlife centre near Sarapiquí, Arenal National Park, Manuel Antonio National Park
Cruise the canals of Tortuguero National Park
MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® The Sea Turtle Conservancy Tortuguero Visitor Center is an educational center located in the heart of Tortuguero National Park, one of the most important sea turtle nesting sites in the world for green turtles.
Family Fun Cruise through Tortuguero's canals and lagoons seeking out incredible tropical wildlife species.
Connect with Locals Visit a local Tico family's palm plantation to learn about and taste the delicate heart of palm.
MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Help to support a local community and the Mesoamerican Biological Corridor with a visit to the family run Snake Garden Wildlife Center.
Family Fun Visit a wildlife center in Sarapiquí and interact with the resident reptiles and amphibians. Walk along the Arenal Hanging Bridges and go ziplining on the slopes of Arenal Volcano.

First Class Travel Highlights:

An expert Travel Director and professional Driver
Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
All porterage and restaurant gratuities
All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
Breakfast daily and up to half of your evening meals
Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
Audio headsets for flexible sightseeing
All transport and transfers shown
Luxury air-conditioned coach with Wi-Fi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
Optional Experiences and free time

ITINERARY

Your Adventure Starts in San José
Bienvenidos a Costa Rica. Leave your gringo boots at the door and embrace the Pura Vida playground of Costa Rica. A local host will greet you at the airport and arrange your transfer to the hotel. Chill at the pool or go walkabout before meeting your Travel Director and fellow adventurers this evening for some fiesta fun at our Kickoff Party.

Float Through Tortuguero National Park
Rise this morning and head east through Braulio Carrillo National Park toward the Caribbean Sea. Board a river boat, gliding through canals, lagoons and lowland rainforest teeming with wildlife. You'll be amazed at how many kinds of animals live here—six species of sea turtles, monkeys, caimans, tons of exotic bird species plus rare and endangered ocelots, river otters and manatees. Join a Local Specialist from the Sea Turtle Conservancy Foundation at your MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Experience ​to learn about the turtles that nest in Tortuguero. This evening, we enjoy a buffet dinner at the resort's open-air restaurant along the Tortuguero lagoon.

Take A Voyage Through Tortuguero
There's nothing like the wake-up call of a troop of howler monkeys to start your day. Set off on a Family Fun cruise through the park's canals with your Local Specialist and guide to explore the lush waterways of Tortuguero National Park. You may want to start a tally of all the types of wildlife you'll see. Look out for sloths, green iguanas, caiman, crocodiles and colorful toucans. Of course, you'll spot tons of monkeys—agile howler and spider monkeys and white-faced capuchins swinging through the dense rainforest canopy. This afternoon, venture back out on the canals to add to your wildlife tally or relax back at the lodge, the choice is yours. If you're visiting during nesting season (Jul-Sep), choose to join an optional experience night walk with a naturalist guide to witness some of the world's largest turtles laying their eggs. A buffet dinner is served at your hotel this evening.

Unlock The Wildlife of Sarapiquí
Bid adiós to the monkeys for now as you boat back to the mainland and travel to Horquetas. Here you'll Connect With Locals and visit a local Tico family's palm plantation to learn how they grow this exotic vegetable. Taste something you've probably never tried before, the delicate heart of palm. Continue travelling to quaint Sarapiquí where your MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Experience is at  the Snake Garden Wildlife Center, which rehabilitates animals that can no longer live in the wild. This evening, enjoy a pizza party in an open-air kitchen where you can make your own pizza.

Venture into Arenal National Park
Rise and shine as the forest and volcano call you back. Start the day with a guided trek around the quiet side of the volcano at Arenal National Park. Walk through the old lava rocks and learn about the powerful forces behind the volcano's past eruptions. Then, head to the Arenal Hanging Bridges to walk eye-level with the lush canopy, observe the monkeys, sloths and chattering birds up close, and look out to see towering Arenal Volcano. Later, relax in the thermal springs or take a swim in the pool back at the hotel.

Fly above Arenal National Park
Imagine yourself soaring high above the jungle floor as you zipline (Waiver Required) through the treetops, eye-to-eye with the lush foliage and exotic rainforest creatures for some Family Fun. Later, head south to Manuel Antonio, renowned for its warm blue waters, beautiful beaches and abundant exotic wildlife.

Marvel at Manuel Antonio National Park
Walking deep into the national park with your Local Specialist guide, you'll definitely check off a few more creatures on your wildlife list—at last count, there were 109 different animals and 184 species of birds living here. Listen to the whooping bark of howler monkeys and the chattering of mischievous squirrel and white-faced monkeys. Then, it's time to hit the beach. Laze in the warm Pacific or choose an optional Mangrove Kayak tour^ or Open Sea Kayak and Snorkel tour^ where you may see various bird species, reptiles, anteaters and white-faced monkeys. This evening, join your fellow explorers to celebrate new friendships over a Farewell Dinner at the hotel.

Back To San José
Travel back to San Jose's Juan Santamaria International Airport for your flight or consider extending your stay at the Sheraton San Jose.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.