Rome and Tuscan Highlights

Trafalgar Tours perhaps offers the most variety of guided tours in the World. While some believe Trafalgar only features guided tours of Europe the Trafalgar Tours guided tour brochures feature escorted tours throughout the World. An all time favorite every year is the Trafalgar Tours Italy collection. Italy Tours have ranked #1 every year. Trafalgar group tours are available in Europe, Italy, South America, Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Pavlus Travel discounts the retail price of all Trafalgar Tours from brochures prices. As one of the largest seller of Trafalgar in the World, Pavlus guarantees you the lowest Trafalgar prices.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Rome and Tuscan Highlights



Tour Description:

An idyllic Italian retreat, bringing all your Tuscan dreams  to life. When you’re not spending time with sisters Sandra and Antonella on their agriturismo overlooking vineyards, you’ll get to delve into the life of Leonardo da Vinci and soak up the healing waters of Montecatini spa.

Map for Rome and Tuscan Highlights
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Friday 05 Jul 24 — Saturday 13 Jul 24Starting at $2,678Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 16 Aug 24 — Saturday 24 Aug 24Starting at $2,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 30 Aug 24 — Saturday 07 Sep 24Starting at $2,696Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 13 Sep 24 — Saturday 21 Sep 24Starting at $3,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 20 Sep 24 — Saturday 28 Sep 24Starting at $3,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 27 Sep 24 — Saturday 05 Oct 24Starting at $2,786Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 04 Oct 24 — Saturday 12 Oct 24Starting at $3,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 25 Apr 25 — Saturday 03 May 25Starting at $3,125Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 09 May 25 — Saturday 17 May 25Starting at $3,150Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 23 May 25 — Saturday 31 May 25Starting at $3,150Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 06 Jun 25 — Saturday 14 Jun 25Starting at $3,150Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 20 Jun 25 — Saturday 28 Jun 25Starting at $3,150Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 04 Jul 25 — Saturday 12 Jul 25Starting at $3,125Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 18 Jul 25 — Saturday 26 Jul 25Starting at $3,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 01 Aug 25 — Saturday 09 Aug 25Starting at $3,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 15 Aug 25 — Saturday 23 Aug 25Starting at $3,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 29 Aug 25 — Saturday 06 Sep 25Starting at $3,150Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 05 Sep 25 — Saturday 13 Sep 25Starting at $3,250Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 12 Sep 25 — Saturday 20 Sep 25Starting at $3,250Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 19 Sep 25 — Saturday 27 Sep 25Starting at $3,250Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 26 Sep 25 — Saturday 04 Oct 25Starting at $3,250Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 03 Oct 25 — Saturday 11 Oct 25Starting at $3,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 10 Oct 25 — Saturday 18 Oct 25Starting at $3,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Welcome to Rome
Ciao Roma! Italy opens its doors for an unforgettable jaunt through Rome, Tuscany, and two millennia of culture, history and fiery Italian verve. Spend the afternoon exploring the city before meeting your Travel Director and fellow travelers for dinner. Embark on an orientation drive past some of Rome's icons and unexpected highlights, including the Circus Maximus, once the site of exhilarating chariot races which attracted thousands of enthusiastic spectators.

Journey to the Tuscan Hills
Our journey through Rome begins in the center of Christendom, where we join a Local Specialist on an included sightseeing tour to visit St. Peter's Basilica and Michelangelo's much-admired Pietà. This afternoon, we enjoy a leisurely drive through the scenic Tuscan hills to the thermal spa resort of Montecatini, the largest and most famous spa town in Italy and your home for the next six nights.

Explore Renaissance Florence
Your Local Specialist will reveal the history of Renaissance Florence during your walking tour. View the magnificent Duomo and visit Piazza della Signoria. In your free time, perhaps take a walk across the beautiful Ponte Vecchio. In the 16th century, a decree mandated that the only businesses allowed to ply their trade on this bridge were goldsmiths and jewellers, and to this day, some of the most prestigious jewelery shops in the city can be found here.

Montecatini Your Way
Relax in the spa atmosphere of Montecatini on your day at leisure or join an Optional Experience to Cinque Terre, whose quaint pastel-hued villages cling to the rugged Ligurian cliffs.

Discover Pisa and Vinci Dive Into Culture Connect with Locals
Journey to Pisa where we join a Local Specialist to view the famous Leaning Tower, the finely sculpted marble Cathedral and the ornate Baptistery, said to be the largest in Italy. We continue through Tuscany, arriving in Vinci where you'll join a Local Specialist at Museo Leonardiano and gain a deeper understanding of the life of this talented master. Admire Leonardo da Vinci's machines and models, his sketches and handwritten notes, as well as interactive exhibits during your visit. Tonight, enjoy a Be My Guest experience at the Agriturismo Borgo Vigna Vecchia surrounded by vineyards and olive groves.

Off to Siena and San Gimignano
Saunter through the beautifully preserved medieval city of Siena to see the 13th century marble cathedral and the shell-shaped Piazza del Campo, home to the biannual Palio horse race. Then venture to the walled medieval town of San Gimignano, renowned for its towers. Enjoy some free time strolling through its narrow lanes and discover the artistry of the local, handmade ceramic on a MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Experience where you will see Tuscan pottery created by an artisan, before shopping for locally-produced delicacies - the alluring aromas of pecorino cheese and cured meats tempting you at every turn.

Tuscan Lifestyle Experience
Feast your eyes on the vibrant colors and busy stalls heaving with fresh produce at a local food market where you will join a Local Specialist professional chef for a tasty introduction to Tuscan cuisine. Learn how to cook like only an Italian mamma can, selecting your fresh produce from the market and preparing lunch which you will enjoy with a delicious glass of local wine. The tastes of Tuscany still lingering after an unforgettable lunch, we return to our hotel in the Tuscan hills for the night.

Onwards to Rome and the Vatican City Dive Into Culture
Departing Tuscany, we travel south to Rome. This afternoon, we Dive Into Culture with a Local Specialist for a guided tour of the Vatican Museums, including a visit to Michelangelo's magnificent frescoed ceiling in the Sistine Chapel. This evening, toast your travels in a historical restaurant over a selection of signature Roman dishes.

Journey Home
Today we bid a fond farewell to newfound friends and an epic experience, departing Rome.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.