Scenic Parks Explorer

Trafalgar Tours perhaps offers the most variety of guided tours in the World. While some believe Trafalgar only features guided tours of Europe the Trafalgar Tours guided tour brochures feature escorted tours throughout the World. An all time favorite every year is the Trafalgar Tours Italy collection. Italy Tours have ranked #1 every year. Trafalgar group tours are available in Europe, Italy, South America, Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Pavlus Travel discounts the retail price of all Trafalgar Tours from brochures prices. As one of the largest seller of Trafalgar in the World, Pavlus guarantees you the lowest Trafalgar prices.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Scenic Parks Explorer



Tour Description:

This National Parks tour is an iconic journey, culminating at the Grand Canyon, through Zion’s pink cliffs, Monument Valley’s imposing mesas, Grand Tetons’ alpine landscapes, and Mount Rushmore’s rock-hewn faces. Hear from a Native American storyteller and overnight in Yellowstone, soaking it all in in just 15 days.

Map for Scenic Parks Explorer
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Thursday 02 Jun 22 — Thursday 16 Jun 22Starting at $5,751Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 16 Jun 22 — Thursday 30 Jun 22Starting at $5,463Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 23 Jun 22 — Thursday 07 Jul 22Starting at $5,463Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 07 Jul 22 — Thursday 21 Jul 22Starting at $5,751Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 10 Aug 22 — Wednesday 24 Aug 22Starting at $5,751Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 16 Aug 22 — Tuesday 30 Aug 22Starting at $5,588Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 18 Aug 22 — Thursday 01 Sep 22Starting at $5,588Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 24 Aug 22 — Wednesday 07 Sep 22Starting at $5,588Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 25 Aug 22 — Thursday 08 Sep 22Starting at $5,588Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 31 Aug 22 — Wednesday 14 Sep 22Starting at $5,751Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 01 Sep 22 — Thursday 15 Sep 22Starting at $5,176Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 08 Sep 22 — Thursday 22 Sep 22Starting at $5,176Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 14 Sep 22 — Wednesday 28 Sep 22Starting at $5,176Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 15 Sep 22 — Thursday 29 Sep 22Starting at $5,176Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 20 Sep 22 — Tuesday 04 Oct 22Starting at $5,029Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 21 Sep 22 — Wednesday 05 Oct 22Starting at $5,029Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 22 Sep 22 — Thursday 06 Oct 22Starting at $5,029Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 27 Sep 22 — Tuesday 11 Oct 22Starting at $4,937Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 28 Sep 22 — Wednesday 12 Oct 22Starting at $4,937Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 29 Sep 22 — Thursday 13 Oct 22Starting at $4,937Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 06 Oct 22 — Thursday 20 Oct 22Starting at $5,698Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 20 Apr 23 — Thursday 04 May 23Starting at $4,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 03 May 23 — Wednesday 17 May 23Starting at $5,325Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 04 May 23 — Thursday 18 May 23Starting at $5,325Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 09 May 23 — Tuesday 23 May 23Starting at $5,325Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 10 May 23 — Wednesday 24 May 23Starting at $5,325Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 11 May 23 — Thursday 25 May 23Starting at $5,325Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 17 May 23 — Wednesday 31 May 23Starting at $5,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 18 May 23 — Thursday 01 Jun 23Starting at $5,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 23 May 23 — Tuesday 06 Jun 23Starting at $5,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 24 May 23 — Wednesday 07 Jun 23Starting at $5,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 25 May 23 — Thursday 08 Jun 23Starting at $5,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 30 May 23 — Tuesday 13 Jun 23Starting at $5,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 31 May 23 — Wednesday 14 Jun 23Starting at $5,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 01 Jun 23 — Thursday 15 Jun 23Starting at $5,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 07 Jun 23 — Wednesday 21 Jun 23Starting at $5,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 08 Jun 23 — Thursday 22 Jun 23Starting at $5,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 14 Jun 23 — Wednesday 28 Jun 23Starting at $5,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 15 Jun 23 — Thursday 29 Jun 23Starting at $5,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 22 Jun 23 — Thursday 06 Jul 23Starting at $5,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 29 Jun 23 — Thursday 13 Jul 23Starting at $5,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 06 Jul 23 — Thursday 20 Jul 23Starting at $5,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 13 Jul 23 — Thursday 27 Jul 23Starting at $5,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 20 Jul 23 — Thursday 03 Aug 23Starting at $5,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 10 Aug 23 — Thursday 24 Aug 23Starting at $5,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 15 Aug 23 — Tuesday 29 Aug 23Starting at $5,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 17 Aug 23 — Thursday 31 Aug 23Starting at $5,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 24 Aug 23 — Thursday 07 Sep 23Starting at $5,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 30 Aug 23 — Wednesday 13 Sep 23Starting at $5,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 31 Aug 23 — Thursday 14 Sep 23Starting at $5,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 06 Sep 23 — Wednesday 20 Sep 23Starting at $5,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 07 Sep 23 — Thursday 21 Sep 23Starting at $5,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 12 Sep 23 — Tuesday 26 Sep 23Starting at $5,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 13 Sep 23 — Wednesday 27 Sep 23Starting at $5,375Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 14 Sep 23 — Thursday 28 Sep 23Starting at $5,375Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 19 Sep 23 — Tuesday 03 Oct 23Starting at $5,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 20 Sep 23 — Wednesday 04 Oct 23Starting at $5,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 21 Sep 23 — Thursday 05 Oct 23Starting at $5,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 26 Sep 23 — Tuesday 10 Oct 23Starting at $5,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 27 Sep 23 — Wednesday 11 Oct 23Starting at $5,295Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 28 Sep 23 — Thursday 12 Oct 23Starting at $5,295Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 05 Oct 23 — Thursday 19 Oct 23Starting at $5,295Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 12 Oct 23 — Thursday 26 Oct 23Starting at $5,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


Destination & Sightseeing

Destination Highlights:

Discover Salt Lake City
Scenic Drive along Desert View Drive
See iconic Delicate Arch
View Crazy Horse Memorial, iconic Mount Rushmore in South Dakota
Visit Zion, Bryce Canyon, Yellowstone, Grand Teton National Park, Arches, Mesa Verde, Grand Canyon National Parks, Jackson, The Buffalo Bill Center of the West in Cody, Little Bighorn Battlefield, The Mile High City of Denver, Monument Valley, Las Vegas
Connect With Locals Experience true Western hospitality in Montana's Big Sky Country.
MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Experience Meet Stephen Yellowhawk and discover the history of his tribe during a festive evening of dance and song.

First Class Travel Highlights:

All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
All porterage and restaurant gratuities
All transport and transfers shown
An expert Travel Director and professional Driver
Audio headsets for flexible sightseeing
Breakfast daily and up to half of your evening meals
Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
Luxury air-conditioned coach with Wi-Fi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
Optional Experiences and free time

ITINERARY

Welcome to Fabulous Las Vegas
The desert playground of Las Vegas launches our encounter with the soul-stirring natural landscapes of America’s most beloved national parks. This evening, meet your Travel Director and fellow travelers for a Welcome Reception and then soar 550 feet above the center of the Las Vegas Strip on the High Roller, the world’s tallest observation wheel.

Ride Through Colourful Zion National Park
Zion National Park’s towering cream, pink and red cliffs are our first stop today for sightseeing and lunch as we journey towards the enchanting landscapes of Bryce Canyon. Admire the rusty red limestone spires that rise up surreally from the desert floor to meet Utah’s skies.

Uncover The History Of Salt Lake City
Travel north to Utah's capital to see its Mormon center – Temple Square – and discover the basic beliefs and history of the Mormon pioneers.

Venture Along The Oregon Trail
Travel from Salt Lake City to arrive in scenic Jackson where you can enjoy a relaxing evening at leisure.

Travel Through Scenic Grand Teton National Park
Cross the alpine landscapes of Grand Teton National Park en route to Yellowstone’s geothermal wonderland. We overnight at one of the lodges within the national park.

See The Grandeur Of Yellowstone National Park
Enjoy a full day to explore the natural splendor of one of the world’s oldest national parks. See the rusting walls of the Grand Canyon of Yellowstone, then join your Travel Director to explore the park’s bubbling hot springs, mud paint pots and Old Faithful as its waters shoot impressively up into the air.

Experience Blue Skies And The Wild West
Pay tribute to "Buffalo Bill" in his hometown of Cody where you'll visit the Buffalo Bill Center of the West museum complex to gain a deeper understanding of the "Spirit of the American West." You’ll take your wild west adventure to the next level as we make our way towards Big Sky Country where we Connect With Locals in an authentic Be My Guest Western dinner. At the historic Billings Depot built in 1903 as a hub for three major railroads, you’ll learn all about Billing's railroad history from a local historian from the nearby Western Heritage Center while you get your fix of western hospitality. Savor every bite of local Chef Jordan Hodson’s three-course menu featuring local produce, a choice of entrees, a seasonal dessert, and beer and wine.

Unlock The History Of Little Big Horn
Our day begins with a visit to Little Bighorn, the infamous battlefield where the ill-fated Custer led his men against a battalion of Sioux and Cheyenne warriors. Venture into the Black Hills of South Dakota as you make your way to the base of Crazy Horse Memorial. Admire the colossal carved face of the famed Lakota war chief and learn about preserving Native American Culture before continuing to Rapid City.

Delve Into Native American Culture
Visit Mount Rushmore to view the faces of former American presidents etched into the granite rock-face, then choose to venture into Badlands National Park. This evening Dive Into Culture with Stephen Yellowhawk, who will regale you with stories of his tribe’s history during a festive dinner.

Journey Through The Prairies To Denver
Travel south through the expansive prairies of Wyoming to Denver, the Mile High City, where you’ll enjoy a light dinner.

Roam The Rockies
Ascend into the foothills of the Rockies and cross the Continental Divide en route to the alpine village of Vail, renowned for its epic powder-filled alpine basins that have attracted skiers since the 1960s. We continue to Moab for an evening on your terms.

Take In The Views Of The Canyonlands
Our national park journey takes us to Canyon Country, where we see first-hand the power of the Colorado River carving its way through the rocky red landscape at Canyonlands National Park. Next up, the Arches National Park provides an insightful encounter with thousands of natural sandstone arches formed by rain and wind where you may choose to take a short hike to iconic Delicate Arch view point.

Journey To The Heart Of Monument Valley
Admire the ancient cliff dwellings of the Ancestral Puebloan people, carved out of the sandstone of the canyon walls at the UNESCO-listed Mesa Verde National Park. Our connection with the first nations of this land continues as we enjoy a cookout Regional Dinner in Monument Valley.

Tour The Remarkable Grand Canyon
Toast to the Trafalgar Highlights of America’s national parks and enjoy a Farewell Dinner with new friends.

End Your Journey In Las Vegas
Consider an optional helicopter or fixed-wing aircraft flightseeing trip over the canyon before hitting the road again. End your journey in Las Vegas where a transfer is provided to Las Vegas International Airport or to Bally's Las Vegas for guests extending their stay.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.