Scenic Parks Explorer

Trafalgar Tours perhaps offers the most variety of guided tours in the World. While some believe Trafalgar only features guided tours of Europe the Trafalgar Tours guided tour brochures feature escorted tours throughout the World. An all time favorite every year is the Trafalgar Tours Italy collection. Italy Tours have ranked #1 every year. Trafalgar group tours are available in Europe, Italy, South America, Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Pavlus Travel discounts the retail price of all Trafalgar Tours from brochures prices. As one of the largest seller of Trafalgar in the World, Pavlus guarantees you the lowest Trafalgar prices.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Scenic Parks Explorer



Tour Description:

This National Parks tour is an iconic journey, culminating at the Grand Canyon, through Zion’s pink cliffs, Monument Valley’s imposing mesas, Grand Tetons’ alpine landscapes, and Mount Rushmore’s rock-hewn faces. Hear from a Native American storyteller and overnight in Yellowstone, soaking it all in in just 15 days.

Map for Scenic Parks Explorer
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Thursday 06 Oct 22 — Thursday 20 Oct 22Starting at $5,698Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 20 Apr 23 — Thursday 04 May 23Starting at $4,568Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 03 May 23 — Wednesday 17 May 23Starting at $4,728Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 04 May 23 — Thursday 18 May 23Starting at $4,728Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 09 May 23 — Tuesday 23 May 23Starting at $4,751Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 10 May 23 — Wednesday 24 May 23Starting at $4,751Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 11 May 23 — Thursday 25 May 23Starting at $4,751Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 17 May 23 — Wednesday 31 May 23Starting at $4,751Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 18 May 23 — Thursday 01 Jun 23Starting at $4,751Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 23 May 23 — Tuesday 06 Jun 23Starting at $4,751Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 24 May 23 — Wednesday 07 Jun 23Starting at $4,751Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 25 May 23 — Thursday 08 Jun 23Starting at $4,751Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 30 May 23 — Tuesday 13 Jun 23Starting at $4,843Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 31 May 23 — Wednesday 14 Jun 23Starting at $4,843Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 01 Jun 23 — Thursday 15 Jun 23Starting at $4,843Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 07 Jun 23 — Wednesday 21 Jun 23Starting at $4,843Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 08 Jun 23 — Thursday 22 Jun 23Starting at $4,843Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 14 Jun 23 — Wednesday 28 Jun 23Starting at $4,843Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 15 Jun 23 — Thursday 29 Jun 23Starting at $4,843Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 21 Jun 23 — Wednesday 05 Jul 23Starting at $4,820Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 22 Jun 23 — Thursday 06 Jul 23Starting at $4,820Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 29 Jun 23 — Thursday 13 Jul 23Starting at $4,820Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 06 Jul 23 — Thursday 20 Jul 23Starting at $4,820Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 13 Jul 23 — Thursday 27 Jul 23Starting at $4,820Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 20 Jul 23 — Thursday 03 Aug 23Starting at $4,820Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 10 Aug 23 — Thursday 24 Aug 23Starting at $4,820Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 15 Aug 23 — Tuesday 29 Aug 23Starting at $4,820Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 17 Aug 23 — Thursday 31 Aug 23Starting at $4,820Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 23 Aug 23 — Wednesday 06 Sep 23Starting at $4,843Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 24 Aug 23 — Thursday 07 Sep 23Starting at $4,843Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 30 Aug 23 — Wednesday 13 Sep 23Starting at $4,843Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 31 Aug 23 — Thursday 14 Sep 23Starting at $4,843Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 06 Sep 23 — Wednesday 20 Sep 23Starting at $4,843Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 07 Sep 23 — Thursday 21 Sep 23Starting at $4,843Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 12 Sep 23 — Tuesday 26 Sep 23Starting at $4,843Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 13 Sep 23 — Wednesday 27 Sep 23Starting at $4,843Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 14 Sep 23 — Thursday 28 Sep 23Starting at $4,843Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 19 Sep 23 — Tuesday 03 Oct 23Starting at $4,843Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 20 Sep 23 — Wednesday 04 Oct 23Starting at $4,843Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 21 Sep 23 — Thursday 05 Oct 23Starting at $4,843Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 26 Sep 23 — Tuesday 10 Oct 23Starting at $4,843Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 27 Sep 23 — Wednesday 11 Oct 23Starting at $4,820Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 28 Sep 23 — Thursday 12 Oct 23Starting at $4,797Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 05 Oct 23 — Thursday 19 Oct 23Starting at $4,705Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 12 Oct 23 — Thursday 26 Oct 23Starting at $4,677Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 25 Apr 24 — Thursday 09 May 24Starting at $5,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 02 May 24 — Thursday 16 May 24Starting at $5,450Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 08 May 24 — Wednesday 22 May 24Starting at $5,450Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 09 May 24 — Thursday 23 May 24Starting at $5,475Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 15 May 24 — Wednesday 29 May 24Starting at $5,475Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 16 May 24 — Thursday 30 May 24Starting at $5,475Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 21 May 24 — Tuesday 04 Jun 24Starting at $5,475Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 22 May 24 — Wednesday 05 Jun 24Starting at $5,475Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 23 May 24 — Thursday 06 Jun 24Starting at $5,495Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 30 May 24 — Thursday 13 Jun 24Starting at $5,475Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 05 Jun 24 — Wednesday 19 Jun 24Starting at $5,475Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 06 Jun 24 — Thursday 20 Jun 24Starting at $5,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 12 Jun 24 — Wednesday 26 Jun 24Starting at $5,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 13 Jun 24 — Thursday 27 Jun 24Starting at $5,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 19 Jun 24 — Wednesday 03 Jul 24Starting at $5,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 20 Jun 24 — Thursday 04 Jul 24Starting at $5,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 27 Jun 24 — Thursday 11 Jul 24Starting at $5,595Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 04 Jul 24 — Thursday 18 Jul 24Starting at $5,595Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 11 Jul 24 — Thursday 25 Jul 24Starting at $5,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 17 Jul 24 — Wednesday 31 Jul 24Starting at $5,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 18 Jul 24 — Thursday 01 Aug 24Starting at $5,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 08 Aug 24 — Thursday 22 Aug 24Starting at $5,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 13 Aug 24 — Tuesday 27 Aug 24Starting at $5,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 15 Aug 24 — Thursday 29 Aug 24Starting at $5,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 22 Aug 24 — Thursday 05 Sep 24Starting at $5,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 29 Aug 24 — Thursday 12 Sep 24Starting at $5,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 05 Sep 24 — Thursday 19 Sep 24Starting at $5,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 10 Sep 24 — Tuesday 24 Sep 24Starting at $5,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 11 Sep 24 — Wednesday 25 Sep 24Starting at $5,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 12 Sep 24 — Thursday 26 Sep 24Starting at $5,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 17 Sep 24 — Tuesday 01 Oct 24Starting at $5,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 18 Sep 24 — Wednesday 02 Oct 24Starting at $5,495Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 19 Sep 24 — Thursday 03 Oct 24Starting at $5,495Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 24 Sep 24 — Tuesday 08 Oct 24Starting at $5,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 25 Sep 24 — Wednesday 09 Oct 24Starting at $5,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 26 Sep 24 — Thursday 10 Oct 24Starting at $5,495Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 01 Oct 24 — Tuesday 15 Oct 24Starting at $5,495Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 03 Oct 24 — Thursday 17 Oct 24Starting at $5,495Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 10 Oct 24 — Thursday 24 Oct 24Starting at $5,475Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 17 Oct 24 — Thursday 31 Oct 24Starting at $5,475Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


Destination & Sightseeing

Destination Highlights:

Discover Salt Lake City
Visit Zion, Bryce Canyon, Yellowstone, Grand Teton National Park, Arches, Mesa Verde, Grand Canyon National Parks, Jackson, The Buffalo Bill Center of the West in Cody, Little Bighorn Battlefield, The Mile High City of Denver, Monument Valley, Las Vegas
View Crazy Horse Memorial, iconic Mount Rushmore in South Dakota
See iconic Delicate Arch
Scenic Drive along Desert View Drive
Connect With Locals Experience true Western hospitality in Montana's Big Sky Country.
MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Meet Stephen Yellowhawk and discover the history of his tribe during a festive evening of dance and song.
Dive Into Culture Visit UNESCO-listed Grand Canyon, one of the highlights of your trip with a Local Specialist.

First Class Travel Highlights:

An expert Travel Director and professional Driver
Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
All porterage and restaurant gratuities
All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
Breakfast daily and up to half of your evening meals
Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
Audio headsets for flexible sightseeing
All transport and transfers shown
Luxury air-conditioned coach with Wi-Fi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
Optional Experiences and free time

ITINERARY

Welcome to Fabulous Las Vegas
The desert playground of Las Vegas launches our encounter with the soul-stirring natural landscapes of America’s most beloved national parks. This evening, meet your Travel Director and fellow travelers for a Welcome Reception and then soar 550 feet above the center of the Las Vegas Strip on the High Roller, the world’s tallest observation wheel.

Ride Through Colourful Zion National Park
Zion National Park’s towering cream, pink and red cliffs are our first stop today for sightseeing and lunch as we journey towards the enchanting landscapes of Bryce Canyon. Admire the rusty red limestone spires that rise up surreally from the desert floor to meet Utah’s skies.

Uncover The History Of Salt Lake City
Travel north to Utah's capital to see its Mormon center – Temple Square – and discover the basic beliefs and history of the Mormon pioneers.

North to Jackson
Travel from Salt Lake City to Blackfoot, Idaho home to the Idaho Potato Museum. Following a self-guided visit, you will be treated to a real Idaho baked potato with all the fixings followed by potato ice cream. Later, we arrive in Jackson where you can enjoy a relaxing evening at leisure.

Travel Through Scenic Grand Teton National Park
Cross the alpine landscapes of Grand Teton National Park en route to Yellowstone’s geothermal wonderland. We overnight at one of the lodges within the national park.

See The Grandeur Of Yellowstone National Park
Enjoy a full day of exploring one of the world’s oldest national parks. Alongside your Travel Director, marvel at Old Faithful, the thousand-year-old geyser which has been catapulting water into the Wyoming sky every 90 minutes for centuries, amazing on lookers like clockwork. Exploring much of the park’s geological wonders in this awe-inspiring day, we stop at Lake Yellowstone, which contains the largest number of wild cutthroat trout in North America. We’ll also view Artists Point, a viewpoint from which you look upon the stunning cascade of the Lower Falls. You’ll also see the impressive Fountain Paint Pot area with its bubbling mud pots and geysers.

Experience Blue Skies And The Wild West
Pay tribute to "Buffalo Bill" in his hometown of Cody where you'll visit the Buffalo Bill Center of the West museum complex to gain a deeper understanding of the "Spirit of the American West."  You’ll take your wild west adventure to the next level as we make our way towards Big Sky Country where we enjoy an authentic Western Be My Guest dinner. At the historic Billings Depot built in 1903 as a hub for three major railroads, you’ll learn all about Billing's railroad history from a local historian from the nearby Western Heritage Center while you get your fix of western hospitality. Savor every bite of local Chef Jordan Hodson’s three-course menu featuring local produce, a choice of entrees, a seasonal dessert, and beer and wine.

Unlock The History Of Little Big Horn
Our day begins with a visit to Little Bighorn, the battlefield where the ill-fated Custer led his men against a battalion of Sioux and Cheyenne warriors. Venture into the Black Hills of South Dakota as you make your way to the base of Crazy Horse Memorial. Admire the colossal carved face of the famed Lakota war chief and learn about preserving Native American Culture before continuing to Rapid City.

Delve Into Native American Culture
Visit Mount Rushmore to view the faces of former American presidents etched into the granite rock-face, then choose to venture into Badlands National Park. This evening we enjoy a MAKE TRAVEL MATTER®  Experience as we meet with Stephen Yellowhawk, who will regale you with stories of his tribe’s history during a festive dinner.

Journey Through The Prairies To Denver
Travel south through the expansive prairies of Wyoming to Denver, the Mile High City, where you’ll enjoy a light dinner.

Roam The Rockies
Ascend into the foothills of the Rockies and cross the Continental Divide en route to the alpine village of Vail, renowned for its epic powder-filled alpine basins that have attracted skiers since the 1960s. We continue to Moab for an evening on your terms.

Take In The Views Of The Canyonlands
Our national park journey takes us to Canyon Country, where we see first-hand the power of the Colorado River carving its way through the rocky red landscape at Canyonlands National Park. Next up, the Arches National Park provides an insightful encounter with thousands of natural sandstone arches formed by rain and wind where you may choose to take a short hike to iconic Delicate Arch view point.

Journey To The Heart Of Monument Valley
Admire the ancient cliff dwellings of the Ancestral Puebloan people, carved out of the sandstone of the canyon walls at the UNESCO-listed Mesa Verde National Park. We deepen our connection with the first nations of this land continues as we enjoy a cookout Regional Dinner in Monument Valley in a MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Experience.

Tour The Remarkable Grand Canyon
Explore the red valley floor of Monument Valley in a special open-air vehicle, accompanied by a Local Specialist. Visit the land of the Navajo people, stopping at the historic Cameron Trading Post, before arriving at the UNESCO-listed Grand Canyon where you’ll meet a Local Specialist. Dive Into Culture to gain a deeper understanding of into how this immense canyon came to be and why, as Theodore Roosevelt once proclaimed, “it is beyond comparison—beyond description”. Toast to the Trafalgar Highlights of America’s national parks and enjoy a Farewell Dinner with new friends.

End Your Journey In Las Vegas
Consider an optional helicopter or fixed-wing aircraft flightseeing trip over the canyon. End your journey in Las Vegas where a transfer is provided to Las Vegas International Airport arriving at approximately 3:30 pm, or to Horseshoe Las Vegas for guests extending their stay.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.