Spain, Morocco and Portugal

Trafalgar Tours perhaps offers the most variety of guided tours in the World. While some believe Trafalgar only features guided tours of Europe the Trafalgar Tours guided tour brochures feature escorted tours throughout the World. An all time favorite every year is the Trafalgar Tours Italy collection. Italy Tours have ranked #1 every year. Trafalgar group tours are available in Europe, Italy, South America, Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Pavlus Travel discounts the retail price of all Trafalgar Tours from brochures prices. As one of the largest seller of Trafalgar in the World, Pavlus guarantees you the lowest Trafalgar prices.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Spain, Morocco and Portugal



Tour Description:

Every day is an adventure on this Spain, Portugal and Morocco trip, whether you’re enjoying a traditional barbeque with the Albaserrada family at their farm in Andalusia, celebrating Portugal’s proud seafaring heritage or venturing deep within the ancient Medina of Fes to find treasures to take home.

Map for Spain, Morocco and Portugal
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Saturday 16 Jul 22 — Sunday 31 Jul 22Starting at $3,895Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 30 Jul 22 — Sunday 14 Aug 22Starting at $3,895Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Aug 22 — Sunday 04 Sep 22Starting at $3,506Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Sep 22 — Sunday 18 Sep 22Starting at $3,776Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 Sep 22 — Sunday 25 Sep 22Starting at $3,596Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Oct 22 — Sunday 16 Oct 22Starting at $4,150Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Oct 22 — Sunday 23 Oct 22Starting at $4,150Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Oct 22 — Sunday 06 Nov 22Starting at $3,443Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Nov 22 — Sunday 20 Nov 22Starting at $3,416Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Nov 22 — Sunday 04 Dec 22Starting at $3,175Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Nov 22 — Sunday 11 Dec 22Starting at $3,175Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 06 Dec 22 — Wednesday 21 Dec 22Starting at $3,375Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 Dec 22 — Monday 02 Jan 23Starting at $3,218Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 27 Dec 22 — Wednesday 11 Jan 23Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 02 Jan 23 — Tuesday 17 Jan 23Starting at $3,425Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Jan 23 — Sunday 29 Jan 23Starting at $3,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 28 Jan 23 — Sunday 12 Feb 23Starting at $3,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Feb 23 — Sunday 05 Mar 23Starting at $3,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 25 Feb 23 — Sunday 12 Mar 23Starting at $3,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 Mar 23 — Sunday 26 Mar 23Starting at $3,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 25 Mar 23 — Sunday 09 Apr 23Starting at $3,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Apr 23 — Sunday 16 Apr 23Starting at $3,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Apr 23 — Sunday 23 Apr 23Starting at $3,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Apr 23 — Sunday 30 Apr 23Starting at $3,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Apr 23 — Sunday 07 May 23Starting at $3,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Apr 23 — Sunday 14 May 23Starting at $3,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 May 23 — Sunday 21 May 23Starting at $3,975Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 May 23 — Sunday 28 May 23Starting at $3,975Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 May 23 — Sunday 04 Jun 23Starting at $3,975Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 May 23 — Sunday 11 Jun 23Starting at $3,895Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Jun 23 — Sunday 18 Jun 23Starting at $3,895Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 Jun 23 — Sunday 25 Jun 23Starting at $3,895Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Jun 23 — Sunday 02 Jul 23Starting at $3,895Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Jun 23 — Sunday 09 Jul 23Starting at $3,895Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Jul 23 — Sunday 16 Jul 23Starting at $3,895Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Jul 23 — Sunday 23 Jul 23Starting at $3,895Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Jul 23 — Sunday 30 Jul 23Starting at $3,895Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Jul 23 — Sunday 06 Aug 23Starting at $3,895Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Jul 23 — Sunday 13 Aug 23Starting at $3,895Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Aug 23 — Sunday 20 Aug 23Starting at $3,895Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Aug 23 — Sunday 27 Aug 23Starting at $3,895Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Aug 23 — Sunday 03 Sep 23Starting at $3,895Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Aug 23 — Sunday 10 Sep 23Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Sep 23 — Sunday 17 Sep 23Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Sep 23 — Sunday 24 Sep 23Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Sep 23 — Sunday 01 Oct 23Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Sep 23 — Sunday 08 Oct 23Starting at $3,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 30 Sep 23 — Sunday 15 Oct 23Starting at $3,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Oct 23 — Sunday 22 Oct 23Starting at $3,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Oct 23 — Sunday 29 Oct 23Starting at $3,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Oct 23 — Sunday 05 Nov 23Starting at $3,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 28 Oct 23 — Sunday 12 Nov 23Starting at $3,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Nov 23 — Sunday 19 Nov 23Starting at $3,450Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 Nov 23 — Sunday 26 Nov 23Starting at $3,450Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Nov 23 — Sunday 03 Dec 23Starting at $3,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 25 Nov 23 — Sunday 10 Dec 23Starting at $3,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Dec 23 — Sunday 31 Dec 23Starting at $3,495Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Dec 23 — Sunday 07 Jan 24Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 26 Dec 23 — Wednesday 10 Jan 24Starting at $3,525Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 02 Jan 24 — Wednesday 17 Jan 24Starting at $3,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Jan 24 — Sunday 28 Jan 24Starting at $3,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 Jan 24 — Sunday 11 Feb 24Starting at $3,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Feb 24 — Sunday 03 Mar 24Starting at $3,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Feb 24 — Sunday 10 Mar 24Starting at $3,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Mar 24 — Sunday 17 Mar 24Starting at $3,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Mar 24 — Sunday 24 Mar 24Starting at $3,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Mar 24 — Sunday 31 Mar 24Starting at $3,525Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Mar 24 — Sunday 07 Apr 24Starting at $3,525Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 30 Mar 24 — Sunday 14 Apr 24Starting at $3,525Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


Destination & Sightseeing

Destination Highlights:

Explore Madrid, Toledo, Marrakesh, Fes, Seville and Lisbon with a Local Specialist
Discover Casablanca, Rabat, Tangier, Fátima and Salamanca
Visit the Synagogue and Santo Tomé in Toledo, the Alhambra in Granada, Bahia Palace and a Moroccan pharmacy in Marrakesh, the Cathedral in Seville, the Hieronymite Monastery in Lisbon and Plaza Mayor in Salamanca
View the Royal Palace in Rabat, the Hassan II Mosque in Casablanca, the Belém Tower in Lisbon and the Shrine at Fátima
Connect With Locals Visit a horse ranch in the Andalusian countryside near the whitewashed village of Gerida, where you'll enjoy a Be My Guest dinner of traditional Sevillano cuisine.
Stays With Stories Immerse yourself in the proud heritage of El Minzah Hotel, a famous Hispano-Moorish hotel in the heart of the city commissioned by the fourth Marquis of Bute in the 1930s.
Dive into Culture The invincible swords of Toledo have defended cities for centuries. Visit an inlaid steel factory in Toledo to see local craftsmen forging the highest quality steel.
Dive into Culture Visit a Moroccan pharmacy to learn about local healing creams and cosmetics made from regional ingredients.
Dive into Culture Visit the Hieronymite Monastery, a former monastery of the Order of Saint Jerome and exquisite example of Manueline architecture.

First Class Travel Highlights:

An expert Travel Director and professional Driver
Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
All porterage and restaurant gratuities
All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
Breakfast daily and up to half of your evening meals
Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
Audio headsets for flexible sightseeing
Luxury air-conditioned coach with Wi-Fi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
Return ferry crossings between Spain and Morocco
Optional Experiences and free time

ITINERARY

Hola Madrid
Colour outside the lines on this unforgettable encounter with the intoxicating lands of Spain, Portugal and Morocco. Kick off your unforgettable journey in the fiery Spanish capital of Madrid. Explore the city's vibrant streets, before joining your fellow travellers and Travel Director for a Welcome Reception and orientation drive past some of the city's most iconic sites.

Explore Fiery Madrid
Join your Local Specialist on this day of discovery, which includes views of the iconic Cibeles fountain and Paseo de la Castellana. Admire the Royal Palace and Retiro Park, originally created as a retreat for the royal family, before spending the rest of the day at leisure indulging in la buena vida. Consider an Optional Experience to the medieval UNESCO-listed city of Segovia or encounter the greatest collection of Spanish art in the world at El Prado.

Onwards to Toledo and Granada
Witness the influence of Christians, Muslims and Jews that has spanned centuries in the imperial city of Toledo. Join your Local Specialist for a walking tour, during which you’ll visit the Church of Santo Tomé, home to El Greco's most famous paintings - 'The Burial of the Count of Orgaz'. Then, visit the synagogue of Santa Maria La Blanca, the oldest one still standing in Europe. Celebrate the tradition of steel and Damascene manufacturing and moulding as you Dive Into Culture at a local workshop before your journey continues through the soul-stirring Andalusian landscape to Granada, where we'll spend the night.

Journey to the Sunny Costa del Sol
Tread in the footsteps of Spain's last emirs and admire the impressive palatial city of the Alhambra, a collection of palaces and fortresses dating from the 12th century. Said to have been inspired by poetry and reflecting the description of paradise found in Islamic verse. Join a Local Specialist for a guided visit exploring its intricate designs, tranquil gardens and colossal walls. We leave this 'paradise on earth' behind and continue to the flamboyant Costa del Sol.

Cross the Strait of Gibraltar to Tangier
We travel along the sun-kissed shores of the Mediterranean and cross to North Africa by ferry, arriving in Tangier, as much of a gateway between Africa and Europe today as it has been since Phoenician times. Our unique Stays With Stories hotel this evening is the sumptuous El Minzah, an icon in the heart of the city overlooking the Bay of Tangiers and the sparkling Mediterranean beyond. The grand property, built in the Spanish-Moorish style in 1930, has welcomed the rich and famous over the years, from Sir Winston Churchill to Hollywood’s stars of the silver screen. You’ll get to sample its warm hospitality for yourself, wishing the walls could share the highlights of its colourful history over the past century.

Continue to Casablanca and Marrakesh
We journey south to the Moroccan capital, Rabat, to view the Mausoleum of Mohammed V and the 19th-century Royal Palace. Continuing on to Casablanca next, we experience first-hand the intrigue and romance of this city, immortalised by Hollywood. We walk along the city's Corniche and enjoy views of the Hassan II Mosque with the world's tallest minaret, before venturing to Marrakesh, a city said to have been the favourite holiday haunt of Sir Winston Churchill. Dine tonight at your hotel.

Discover Marrakesh
Visit the Bahia Palace during your walking tour with a Local Specialist. See Djemaa el-Fna Square in the Old Quarter with its palm-readers, acrobats and snake charmers. Visit a traditional Moroccan pharmacy and Dive Into Culture, gaining insights into the blending of creams and cosmetics using regional ingredients. The rest of the day is yours to explore. Don't miss the chance to shop for bargains in the souks (markets) and bazaars, or perhaps visit a local Berber village.

Off to Vibrant Fes
Departing Marrakesh, we travel north to Fes, the cultural capital of Morocco. The oldest of Morocco’s imperial cities, Fes sits at the crossroads of Morocco’s most important and influential centres and is set against the towering backdrop of the Atlas Mountains.

The Medina and More in Fes
Join a Local Specialist for a sightseeing tour through the cultural and spiritual centre of Morocco. Stroll through the Medina of Fes, view its fortifications and Royal Palace, and admire traditional Moroccan handiwork during a visit to a carpet cooperative. Spend the rest of your afternoon at leisure. Tonight, maybe join an Optional Experience Arabian dinner in a traditional riad – a night of heartfelt local entertainment, including belly dancing, awaits.

Sail the Strait to Seville
Crossing the Straits of Gibraltar by ferry, we arrive back in Spain and journey past the region of Jerez, renowned as the origin of Spanish sherry. We drive through Andalucía and arrive in Seville – our home for the next two nights. What better way to experience this vibrant city than witnessing the passion of flamenco? Immerse yourself in the intoxicating sights of colourful twirling skirts and the clapping of castanets as you watch an optional performance this evening.

Explore Spectacular Seville
Join your Local Specialist for a sightseeing tour which will take you past the iconic Giralda Bell Tower. Admire the tiled fountains and pavilions in the Maria Luisa Park, the showcase for the Ibero-American Exhibition in 1929, and visit the imposing Plaza de España. Visit the ornate tomb of Christopher Columbus in the largest Gothic Cathedral in the world, then enjoy a walk through the lovely historic Jewish Quarter. Meet the Albaserrada family and their horses on their farm in the Andalusian countryside near the whitewashed village of Gerena. Here you’ll enjoy a Be My Guest experience as you Connect With Locals over a dinner featuring fresh regional ingredients and the local sangria.

Venture to Lisbon
Your panoramic journey continues through the province of Huelva, famous for Jabugo jamón and the Rio Tinto mines. We cross into the golden fields of the Alentejo region, bound for Lisbon, the gastronomic soul of Portugal. See the gleaming Monument to the Discoveries, the suspension bridge spanning the River Tagus and Belém Tower, once the ceremonial gateway to Lisbon. Then, join your Local Specialist for a city tour of Lisbon then Dive Into Culture on a sightseeing tour of the UNESCO-listed Hieronymite Monastery built in the 16th century.

Lisbon Your Way
Explore the centuries-old seafaring heritage of the Portuguese, paying tribute to the great explorers who bravely set off from Portugal's shores to discover the 'New World’ during your free time today. Consider an Optional Experience to discover Portugal's 'Golden Triangle' of Sintra, Cascais and the Estoril coast.

Pilgrimage to Fátima and on to Salamanca
We trace the path of pilgrims, who for decades have ventured north to the shrine at Fátima to pray to the Virgin Mary, and see the site of a celebrated religious miracle. Departing Portugal, we arrive in the historic university city of Salamanca – La Dorada, so named for its golden, orange and pink façades, which we will have an opportunity to see in the magnificent Plaza Mayor - voted by the locals as the most beautiful of all squares in Spain.

Return to Madrid
Traversing the dramatic Sierra de Guadarrama Mountains, we arrive in Madrid, Europe's highest capital. Spend this afternoon exploring the sights. Indulge in some last-minute shopping on Gran Vía or relax in one of the plazas and people watch. This evening we join our travel companions and Travel Director for a memorable Farewell Dinner.

Journey Home
Our epic journey through Spain, Morocco and Portugal comes to an end this morning. All that's left is to say a fond farewell to your newfound friends and an unforgettable experience shared. Find out more about your free airport transfer at trafalgar.com/freetransfers.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.