Spain, Morocco and Portugal

Trafalgar Tours perhaps offers the most variety of guided tours in the World. While some believe Trafalgar only features guided tours of Europe the Trafalgar Tours guided tour brochures feature escorted tours throughout the World. An all time favorite every year is the Trafalgar Tours Italy collection. Italy Tours have ranked #1 every year. Trafalgar group tours are available in Europe, Italy, South America, Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Pavlus Travel discounts the retail price of all Trafalgar Tours from brochures prices. As one of the largest seller of Trafalgar in the World, Pavlus guarantees you the lowest Trafalgar prices.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Spain, Morocco and Portugal



Tour Description:

Every day is an adventure on this Spain, Portugal and Morocco trip, whether you’re enjoying a traditional barbeque with the Albaserrada family at their farm in Andalusia, celebrating Portugal’s proud seafaring heritage or venturing deep within the ancient Medina of Fes to find treasures to take home.

Map for Spain, Morocco and Portugal
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Saturday 18 Feb 23 — Sunday 05 Mar 23Starting at $3,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 Mar 23 — Sunday 26 Mar 23Starting at $3,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Mar 23 — Sunday 02 Apr 23Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 25 Mar 23 — Sunday 09 Apr 23Starting at $3,450Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Apr 23 — Sunday 16 Apr 23Starting at $3,294Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Apr 23 — Sunday 23 Apr 23Starting at $3,294Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Apr 23 — Sunday 30 Apr 23Starting at $3,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Apr 23 — Sunday 14 May 23Starting at $3,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 May 23 — Sunday 21 May 23Starting at $3,251Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 May 23 — Sunday 28 May 23Starting at $3,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 May 23 — Sunday 04 Jun 23Starting at $3,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 May 23 — Sunday 11 Jun 23Starting at $3,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Jun 23 — Sunday 18 Jun 23Starting at $3,251Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 Jun 23 — Sunday 25 Jun 23Starting at $3,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Jun 23 — Sunday 02 Jul 23Starting at $3,251Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Jun 23 — Sunday 09 Jul 23Starting at $3,251Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Jul 23 — Sunday 16 Jul 23Starting at $3,273Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Jul 23 — Sunday 23 Jul 23Starting at $3,273Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Jul 23 — Sunday 30 Jul 23Starting at $3,273Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Jul 23 — Sunday 06 Aug 23Starting at $3,273Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Jul 23 — Sunday 13 Aug 23Starting at $3,273Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Aug 23 — Sunday 27 Aug 23Starting at $3,273Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Aug 23 — Sunday 03 Sep 23Starting at $3,273Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Aug 23 — Sunday 10 Sep 23Starting at $3,336Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Sep 23 — Sunday 17 Sep 23Starting at $3,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Sep 23 — Sunday 24 Sep 23Starting at $3,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Sep 23 — Sunday 01 Oct 23Starting at $3,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Sep 23 — Sunday 08 Oct 23Starting at $3,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 30 Sep 23 — Sunday 15 Oct 23Starting at $3,895Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Oct 23 — Sunday 22 Oct 23Starting at $3,895Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Oct 23 — Sunday 29 Oct 23Starting at $3,895Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Oct 23 — Sunday 05 Nov 23Starting at $3,850Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Nov 23 — Sunday 19 Nov 23Starting at $3,295Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 Nov 23 — Sunday 26 Nov 23Starting at $3,295Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Nov 23 — Sunday 03 Dec 23Starting at $3,295Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 25 Nov 23 — Sunday 10 Dec 23Starting at $3,295Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Dec 23 — Sunday 31 Dec 23Starting at $3,515Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Dec 23 — Sunday 07 Jan 24Starting at $3,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 26 Dec 23 — Wednesday 10 Jan 24Starting at $3,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 02 Jan 24 — Wednesday 17 Jan 24Starting at $3,355Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Jan 24 — Sunday 28 Jan 24Starting at $3,295Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 Jan 24 — Sunday 11 Feb 24Starting at $3,295Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Feb 24 — Sunday 03 Mar 24Starting at $3,295Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Feb 24 — Sunday 10 Mar 24Starting at $3,295Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Mar 24 — Sunday 17 Mar 24Starting at $3,295Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Mar 24 — Sunday 24 Mar 24Starting at $3,295Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Mar 24 — Sunday 31 Mar 24Starting at $3,295Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Mar 24 — Sunday 07 Apr 24Starting at $3,603Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 30 Mar 24 — Sunday 14 Apr 24Starting at $3,603Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Apr 24 — Sunday 21 Apr 24Starting at $4,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Apr 24 — Sunday 28 Apr 24Starting at $4,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Apr 24 — Sunday 05 May 24Starting at $4,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 Apr 24 — Sunday 12 May 24Starting at $3,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 May 24 — Sunday 19 May 24Starting at $3,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 May 24 — Sunday 26 May 24Starting at $3,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 May 24 — Sunday 02 Jun 24Starting at $3,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 25 May 24 — Sunday 09 Jun 24Starting at $3,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Jun 24 — Sunday 16 Jun 24Starting at $3,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Jun 24 — Sunday 23 Jun 24Starting at $3,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Jun 24 — Sunday 30 Jun 24Starting at $3,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Jun 24 — Sunday 07 Jul 24Starting at $3,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Jun 24 — Sunday 14 Jul 24Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Jul 24 — Sunday 21 Jul 24Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Jul 24 — Sunday 28 Jul 24Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Jul 24 — Sunday 04 Aug 24Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 Jul 24 — Sunday 11 Aug 24Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Aug 24 — Sunday 18 Aug 24Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 Aug 24 — Sunday 25 Aug 24Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Aug 24 — Sunday 01 Sep 24Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Aug 24 — Sunday 08 Sep 24Starting at $4,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 31 Aug 24 — Sunday 15 Sep 24Starting at $4,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Sep 24 — Sunday 22 Sep 24Starting at $4,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Sep 24 — Sunday 29 Sep 24Starting at $4,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Sep 24 — Sunday 06 Oct 24Starting at $4,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 28 Sep 24 — Sunday 13 Oct 24Starting at $4,050Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Oct 24 — Sunday 20 Oct 24Starting at $4,050Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Oct 24 — Sunday 27 Oct 24Starting at $4,050Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Oct 24 — Sunday 03 Nov 24Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Oct 24 — Sunday 10 Nov 24Starting at $3,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Hola Madrid
Colour outside the lines on this unforgettable encounter with the intoxicating lands of Spain, Portugal and Morocco. Kick off your unforgettable journey in the fiery Spanish capital of Madrid. Explore the city's vibrant streets, before joining your fellow travellers and Travel Director for a Welcome Reception and orientation drive past some of the city's most iconic sites.

Explore Fiery Madrid
Join your Local Specialist on this day of discovery, which includes views of the iconic Cibeles fountain and Paseo de la Castellana. Admire the Royal Palace and Retiro Park, originally created as a retreat for the royal family, before spending the rest of the day at leisure indulging in la buena vida. Consider an Optional Experience to the medieval UNESCO-listed city of Segovia or encounter the greatest collection of Spanish art in the world at El Prado.

Onwards to Toledo and Granada Dive Into Culture
Witness the influence of Christians, Muslims and Jews that has spanned centuries in the imperial city of Toledo. Join your Local Specialist for a walking tour, during which you’ll visit the Church of Santo Tomé, home to El Greco's most famous paintings - 'The Burial of the Count of Orgaz'. Then, visit the synagogue of Santa Maria La Blanca, the oldest one still standing in Europe. Celebrate the tradition of steel and Damascene manufacturing and moulding as you Dive Into Culture at a local workshop before your journey continues through the soul-stirring Andalusian landscape to Granada, where we'll spend the night.

Journey to the Sunny Costa del Sol
Tread in the footsteps of Spain's last emirs and admire the impressive palatial city of the Alhambra, a collection of palaces and fortresses dating from the 12th century. Said to have been inspired by poetry and reflecting the description of paradise found in Islamic verse. Join a Local Specialist for a guided visit exploring its intricate designs, tranquil gardens and colossal walls. We leave this 'paradise on earth' behind and continue to the Costa del Sol.

Cross the Strait of Gibraltar to Fes Stays With Stories
We travel along the sun-kissed shores of the Mediterranean and cross to North Africa by ferry. A memorable drive past the Rif Mountains brings us to Fes, a storied hub of traditional craftsmanship and our home for the next two nights.

The Medina and More in Fes
Join a Local Specialist for a sightseeing tour through the cultural and spiritual centre of Morocco. Stroll through the Medina of Fes, view its fortifications and Royal Palace, and admire traditional Moroccan handiwork during a visit to a carpet cooperative. Spend the rest of your afternoon at leisure. Tonight, maybe join an Optional Experience Arabian dinner in a traditional riad – a night of heartfelt local entertainment, including belly dancing, awaits.

Off to Vibrant Marrakesh
Departing Fes, we journey west through the golden landscape which turns to rusty red, bound for vibrant Marrakesh. Past and present collide in the world-famous Jemaa el-Fnaa Square. Embrace the unrivalled energy of this cultural and economic hub.

Discover Marrakesh Dive Into Culture
Visit the elegant Bahia Palace during your walking tour with a Local Specialist. See Jemaa el-Fnaa Square in the Old Quarter with its palm-readers, acrobats and snake charmers. Visit a traditional Moroccan pharmacy and Dive Into Culture, gaining insights into the blending of creams and cosmetics using regional ingredients. The rest of the day is yours to explore. Don't miss the chance to shop for bargains in the souks (markets) and bazaars, or perhaps visit a local Berber village.

Continue to Casablanca and Tangier
We journey north to Casablanca and enjoy views of the Hassan II Mosque, with the world's tallest minaret, before arriving in the country's capital city. Stop at the opulent Mohammed V Mausoleum and admire Rabat's cityscape, its historic and modern centers traversed by the Bou Regreg River below. Continue to Tangier, a gateway between Africa and Europe as prominent today as in Phoenician times. Our unique Stays With Stories this evening is the sumptuous El Minzah, an icon of the city overlooking the Bay of Tangiers and the sparkling Mediterranean beyond. The grand property, built in the Spanish-Moorish style in 1930, has welcomed the rich and famous over the past century. You’ll get to experience its warm hospitality for yourself as you contemplate the building's colourful history.

Sail the Strait to Seville
Crossing the Strait of Gibraltar by ferry, we return to Spain and journey past the region of Jerez, renowned as the origin of Spanish sherry. We drive through Andalucía and arrive in Seville. What better way to experience this lively city than witnessing the passion of flamenco? Immerse yourself in the spectacle of colourful swirling skirts and fervent rhythm of castanets during an unforgettable optional Flamenco performance this evening.

Explore Spectacular Seville Connect with Locals
Join your Local Specialist for a sightseeing tour which will take you past the iconic Giralda Bell Tower. Admire the tiled fountains and pavilions in the Maria Luisa Park, the showcase for the Ibero-American Exhibition in 1929, and visit the imposing Plaza de España. Visit the ornate tomb of Christopher Columbus in the largest Gothic Cathedral in the world, then enjoy a walk through the lovely historic Jewish Quarter. Meet the Albaserrada family and their horses on their farm in the Andalusian countryside near the whitewashed village of Gerena. Here you’ll enjoy a Be My Guest experience as you Connect With Locals over a dinner featuring fresh regional ingredients and the local sangria.

Venture to Lisbon Dive Into Culture
Your panoramic journey continues through the province of Huelva, famous for Jabugo jamón and the Rio Tinto mines. We cross into the golden fields of the Alentejo region, bound for Lisbon, the gastronomic soul of Portugal. See the gleaming Monument to the Discoveries, the suspension bridge spanning the River Tagus and Belém Tower, once the ceremonial gateway to Lisbon. Then, join your Local Specialist for a city tour of Lisbon then Dive Into Culture on a sightseeing tour of the UNESCO-listed Hieronymite Monastery built in the 16th century.

Lisbon Your Way
Explore the centuries-old seafaring heritage of the Portuguese, paying tribute to the great explorers who bravely set off from Portugal's shores to discover the 'New World’ during your free time today. Consider an Optional Experience to discover Portugal's 'Golden Triangle' of Sintra, Cascais and the Estoril coast.

Pilgrimage to Fátima and on to Salamanca
We trace the path of pilgrims, who for decades have ventured north to the shrine at Fátima to pray to the Virgin Mary, and see the site of a celebrated religious miracle. Departing Portugal, we arrive in the historic university city of Salamanca – La Dorada, so named for its golden, orange and pink façades, which we will have an opportunity to see in the magnificent Plaza Mayor - voted by the locals as the most beautiful of all squares in Spain.

Return to Madrid
Traversing the dramatic Sierra de Guadarrama Mountains, we arrive in Madrid, Europe's highest capital. Spend this afternoon exploring the sights. Indulge in some last-minute shopping on Gran Vía or relax in one of the plazas and people watch. This evening we join our travel companions and Travel Director for a memorable Farewell Dinner.

Journey Home
Our epic journey through Spain, Morocco and Portugal comes to an end this morning. All that's left is to say a fond farewell to your newfound friends and an unforgettable experience shared. Find out more about your free airport transfer at trafalgar.com/freetransfers.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.