Spanish Wonder End Madrid

Trafalgar Tours perhaps offers the most variety of guided tours in the World. While some believe Trafalgar only features guided tours of Europe the Trafalgar Tours guided tour brochures feature escorted tours throughout the World. An all time favorite every year is the Trafalgar Tours Italy collection. Italy Tours have ranked #1 every year. Trafalgar group tours are available in Europe, Italy, South America, Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Pavlus Travel discounts the retail price of all Trafalgar Tours from brochures prices. As one of the largest seller of Trafalgar in the World, Pavlus guarantees you the lowest Trafalgar prices.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Spanish Wonder End Madrid



Tour Description:

Savour shared moments with locals enjoying sangria in sun-dappled courtyards, zesty paella and the sounds of the Spanish guitar. On this journey, you’ll explore the wonders of Spain, from the ornate walls of the Alhambra to the Gothic Cathedral and Giralda Tower in Seville.

Map for Spanish Wonder End Madrid
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Saturday 15 Oct 22 — Sunday 23 Oct 22Starting at $2,250Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Oct 22 — Sunday 30 Oct 22Starting at $2,150Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Oct 22 — Sunday 06 Nov 22Starting at $2,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Nov 22 — Sunday 20 Nov 22Starting at $1,850Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Nov 22 — Sunday 27 Nov 22Starting at $1,850Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 22 Dec 22 — Friday 30 Dec 22Starting at $1,796Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 26 Dec 22 — Tuesday 03 Jan 23Starting at $1,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 02 Jan 23 — Tuesday 10 Jan 23Starting at $1,850Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 28 Jan 23 — Sunday 05 Feb 23Starting at $1,665Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 25 Feb 23 — Sunday 05 Mar 23Starting at $1,665Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Mar 23 — Sunday 12 Mar 23Starting at $1,665Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 Mar 23 — Sunday 19 Mar 23Starting at $1,850Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 25 Mar 23 — Sunday 02 Apr 23Starting at $1,733Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Apr 23 — Sunday 09 Apr 23Starting at $1,733Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Apr 23 — Sunday 16 Apr 23Starting at $1,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Apr 23 — Sunday 23 Apr 23Starting at $2,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Apr 23 — Sunday 30 Apr 23Starting at $2,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Apr 23 — Sunday 07 May 23Starting at $2,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 May 23 — Sunday 14 May 23Starting at $2,066Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 May 23 — Sunday 21 May 23Starting at $2,066Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 May 23 — Sunday 28 May 23Starting at $2,066Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 May 23 — Sunday 04 Jun 23Starting at $2,066Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Jun 23 — Sunday 11 Jun 23Starting at $2,066Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 Jun 23 — Sunday 18 Jun 23Starting at $2,066Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Jun 23 — Sunday 25 Jun 23Starting at $2,066Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Jun 23 — Sunday 02 Jul 23Starting at $2,048Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Jul 23 — Sunday 09 Jul 23Starting at $2,048Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Jul 23 — Sunday 16 Jul 23Starting at $2,048Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Jul 23 — Sunday 23 Jul 23Starting at $2,048Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Jul 23 — Sunday 30 Jul 23Starting at $2,048Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Jul 23 — Sunday 06 Aug 23Starting at $2,048Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Aug 23 — Sunday 13 Aug 23Starting at $2,048Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Aug 23 — Sunday 20 Aug 23Starting at $2,048Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Aug 23 — Sunday 27 Aug 23Starting at $2,048Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Aug 23 — Sunday 03 Sep 23Starting at $2,048Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Sep 23 — Sunday 10 Sep 23Starting at $2,048Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Sep 23 — Sunday 17 Sep 23Starting at $2,048Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Sep 23 — Sunday 24 Sep 23Starting at $2,048Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Sep 23 — Sunday 01 Oct 23Starting at $2,048Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 30 Sep 23 — Sunday 08 Oct 23Starting at $2,048Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Oct 23 — Sunday 15 Oct 23Starting at $2,150Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Oct 23 — Sunday 22 Oct 23Starting at $2,150Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Oct 23 — Sunday 29 Oct 23Starting at $2,150Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 28 Oct 23 — Sunday 05 Nov 23Starting at $2,050Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Nov 23 — Sunday 12 Nov 23Starting at $1,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 Nov 23 — Sunday 19 Nov 23Starting at $1,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Nov 23 — Sunday 26 Nov 23Starting at $1,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 25 Nov 23 — Sunday 03 Dec 23Starting at $1,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Dec 23 — Sunday 10 Dec 23Starting at $1,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Dec 23 — Sunday 17 Dec 23Starting at $1,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 18 Dec 23 — Tuesday 26 Dec 23Starting at $2,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 20 Dec 23 — Thursday 28 Dec 23Starting at $2,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 22 Dec 23 — Saturday 30 Dec 23Starting at $2,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 24 Dec 23 — Monday 01 Jan 24Starting at $2,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 26 Dec 23 — Wednesday 03 Jan 24Starting at $2,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 Jan 24 — Monday 15 Jan 24Starting at $1,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 Jan 24 — Sunday 04 Feb 24Starting at $1,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Feb 24 — Sunday 11 Feb 24Starting at $1,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 Feb 24 — Sunday 18 Feb 24Starting at $1,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Feb 24 — Sunday 25 Feb 24Starting at $1,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Feb 24 — Sunday 03 Mar 24Starting at $1,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Mar 24 — Sunday 10 Mar 24Starting at $1,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Mar 24 — Sunday 17 Mar 24Starting at $1,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Mar 24 — Sunday 24 Mar 24Starting at $1,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Mar 24 — Sunday 31 Mar 24Starting at $2,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 30 Mar 24 — Sunday 07 Apr 24Starting at $2,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Apr 24 — Sunday 14 Apr 24Starting at $2,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Apr 24 — Sunday 21 Apr 24Starting at $2,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Apr 24 — Sunday 28 Apr 24Starting at $2,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 Apr 24 — Sunday 05 May 24Starting at $2,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


Destination & Sightseeing

Destination Highlights:

Explore Toledo, Madrid, Córdoba, Seville and Barcelona with a Local Specialist
Discover Valencia
Visit an inlaid steel factory, the Synagogue and Santo Tomé in Toledo, Mosque of the Caliphs in Córdoba​, the Cathedral in Seville, the Alhambra Palace in Granada and Montjuïc Hill and Plaça de Catalunya in Barcelona
View the Royal Palace and Cibeles Fountain in Madrid, the Cave Homes of Guadix, the Serrano and Quart Towers and the City of Arts and Sciences complex in Valencia and La Sagrada Família in Barcelona
Connect With Locals Enjoy a traditional Andalusian Be My Guest dinner and the charming company of the Morillo family. A welcome drink of sangria in their sun-dappled courtyard before learning how they produce olive oil.
Dive into Culture The invincible swords of Toledo have defended cities for centuries. Visit an inlaid steel factory in Toledo to see local craftsmen forging the highest quality steel.

First Class Travel Highlights:

An expert Travel Director and professional Driver
Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
All porterage and restaurant gratuities
All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
Breakfast daily and up to half of your evening meals
Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
Audio headsets for flexible sightseeing
Luxury air-conditioned coach with Wi-Fi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
Optional Experiences and free time

ITINERARY

Welcome to Madrid
The lively capital of Spain is our launchpad to a memorable encounter with one of Europe's most soulful destinations. Relax in the lush surrounds of Buen Retiro Park, shop up a storm on Gran Vía or people-watch over coffee and churros con chocolate in the Puerta del Sol. This evening, join your fellow travellers and Travel Director for an orientation drive to see some of the city's most iconic sights, followed by a Welcome Reception.

Explore Vibrant Toledo
We head to Toledo, the former capital of Spain, where we join a Local Specialist for a walking tour of this city that dates back to Roman times. We'll visit a traditional factory and Dive Into Culture, witnessing the age-old inlaid-steel craft, before seeing one of El Greco's most famous paintings in the Church of Santo Tomé – 'The Burial of the Count of Orgaz'. We'll also visit the synagogue, before returning to Madrid where we’ll admire the Royal Palace and Cibeles Fountain with our Local Specialist. Spend the evening on your own, delving into the delicious flavours of Spain's tapas capital.

Journey to Córdoba and on to Seville
Journeying south through La Mancha, we arrive in Córdoba, once a significant Moorish settlement. Join a Local Specialist to visit the Mosque of the Caliphs and learn about centuries of Moorish rule and its influence on the culture and architecture of the region. We travel to flamboyant Seville, our home for the next two nights. Consider an Optional Experience to see the colourful twirling skirts of a fiery flamenco show.

Discover Seville’s Sights
This morning, we meet our Local Specialist for a sightseeing tour of Seville. View the symbolic Giralda Bell Tower, see the Moorish-inspired Maria Luisa Park, with its tiled fountains, pavilions and ponds, and walk through the imposing Plaza de España. Marvel at the ornate tomb of Christopher Columbus in the cathedral, then take a walk through the former Jewish Quarter. This evening, we Connect With Locals, joining the Morillo family for a Be My Guest experience at their olive oil farm, where you’ll learn how oil is produced from their 6,000 trees and get to sample some of their produce.

Onwards to Granada
Multicultural Granada takes centre stage today, as we visit the magnificent Alhambra in the company of a Local Specialist. A fine example of Moorish architecture, the Alhambra complex was built towards the end of Islamic rule in Spain. Wander through the exotic water gardens of the Generalife, the royal Summer Palace, once linked to the other palaces by a covered walkway across the ravine.

Admire Iconic Architecture in Guadix and on to Valencia
This morning, we journey via the Mora Pass to Guadix in the northern foothills of the Sierra Nevada mountains. We’ll see the whitewashed troglodyte dwellings lodged into the ochre-coloured cliffs of the surrounding area, then travel to Valencia, where we’ll see the Bullring and admire the medieval architecture. Embrace the city's spirit of innovation and stop to view the City of Arts and Sciences, a large-scale urban recreation centre for culture and science. This evening, dine at your hotel, and perhaps take to the vibrant streets of the Old Quarter.

Off to Coastal Peñíscola and Barcelona
Head north, along the coast through the Levant region, and stop at Peñíscola, the 'City in the Sea'. View the ancient castle of the 'Spanish Pope', built by the Knights Templar and used in the film, 'El Cid'. Then, journey along the Costa Dorada to Barcelona with its whimsical Gaudí architecture. Admire this famous architect’s talents as we view his unfinished La Sagrada Família, which has been under construction since 1882. See the Plaça de Catalunya and pay tribute to the great Christopher Columbus, with your Local Specialist. From the hill of Montjuïc, we'll enjoy panoramic views of this enchanting city. Enjoy a free evening to spend as you wish. Ramble through El Born for delicious tapas or consider visiting a Catalan-style restaurant for a delicious dinner of local specialities.

Uncover Gaudí's Barcelona
Explore centuries of history, contemporary culture and exquisite art and architecture on your day at leisure. Visit Gaudí's fantasy Park Güell, stroll through the enchanting Gothic Quarter or join an Optional Experience to the monastery perched atop the mountain of Montserrat to see the mystical Black Madonna, the patron saint of Catalonia. This evening, we celebrate a memorable journey through Spain with our newfound friends and Travel Director at a Farewell Dinner.

Farewell Spain
For now it's a fond adiós to Spain at the end of a memorable holiday. Your coach returns to Madrid today. Drop-off in Madrid will be at the Trafalgar Madrid hotel and not at the airport. Arrival will be at approximately 6pm, depending on traffic conditions.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.