Spanish Wonder End Madrid

Trafalgar Tours perhaps offers the most variety of guided tours in the World. While some believe Trafalgar only features guided tours of Europe the Trafalgar Tours guided tour brochures feature escorted tours throughout the World. An all time favorite every year is the Trafalgar Tours Italy collection. Italy Tours have ranked #1 every year. Trafalgar group tours are available in Europe, Italy, South America, Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Pavlus Travel discounts the retail price of all Trafalgar Tours from brochures prices. As one of the largest seller of Trafalgar in the World, Pavlus guarantees you the lowest Trafalgar prices.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Spanish Wonder End Madrid



Tour Description:

Savor shared moments with locals enjoying sangria in sun-dappled courtyards, zesty paella and the sounds of the Spanish guitar. On this journey, you’ll explore the wonders of Spain, from the ornate walls of the Alhambra to the Gothic Cathedral and Giralda Bell Tower in Seville.

Map for Spanish Wonder End Madrid
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Saturday 29 Jun 24 — Sunday 07 Jul 24Starting at $2,695Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Jul 24 — Sunday 14 Jul 24Starting at $2,695Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Jul 24 — Sunday 21 Jul 24Starting at $2,695Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Jul 24 — Sunday 28 Jul 24Starting at $2,695Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 Jul 24 — Sunday 04 Aug 24Starting at $2,426Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Aug 24 — Sunday 11 Aug 24Starting at $2,695Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Aug 24 — Sunday 25 Aug 24Starting at $2,695Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Aug 24 — Sunday 01 Sep 24Starting at $2,695Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 31 Aug 24 — Sunday 08 Sep 24Starting at $2,725Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Sep 24 — Sunday 15 Sep 24Starting at $2,453Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Sep 24 — Sunday 22 Sep 24Starting at $2,453Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Sep 24 — Sunday 29 Sep 24Starting at $2,725Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 28 Sep 24 — Sunday 06 Oct 24Starting at $2,725Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Oct 24 — Sunday 13 Oct 24Starting at $2,725Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Oct 24 — Sunday 20 Oct 24Starting at $2,725Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Oct 24 — Sunday 27 Oct 24Starting at $2,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Oct 24 — Sunday 03 Nov 24Starting at $2,495Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Nov 24 — Sunday 10 Nov 24Starting at $2,495Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Nov 24 — Sunday 17 Nov 24Starting at $2,150Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Nov 24 — Sunday 24 Nov 24Starting at $2,150Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Nov 24 — Sunday 01 Dec 24Starting at $2,150Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 30 Nov 24 — Sunday 08 Dec 24Starting at $2,150Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Dec 24 — Sunday 15 Dec 24Starting at $2,150Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 18 Dec 24 — Thursday 26 Dec 24Starting at $2,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 20 Dec 24 — Saturday 28 Dec 24Starting at $2,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 22 Dec 24 — Monday 30 Dec 24Starting at $2,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 24 Dec 24 — Wednesday 01 Jan 25Starting at $2,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 26 Dec 24 — Friday 03 Jan 25Starting at $2,450Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Jan 25 — Sunday 12 Jan 25Starting at $2,175Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Feb 25 — Sunday 09 Feb 25Starting at $2,175Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Feb 25 — Sunday 16 Feb 25Starting at $2,175Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Feb 25 — Sunday 23 Feb 25Starting at $2,175Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Feb 25 — Sunday 02 Mar 25Starting at $2,175Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Mar 25 — Sunday 09 Mar 25Starting at $2,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Mar 25 — Sunday 16 Mar 25Starting at $2,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Mar 25 — Sunday 23 Mar 25Starting at $2,425Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Mar 25 — Sunday 30 Mar 25Starting at $2,425Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Mar 25 — Sunday 06 Apr 25Starting at $2,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Apr 25 — Sunday 13 Apr 25Starting at $2,795Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Apr 25 — Sunday 20 Apr 25Starting at $2,795Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Apr 25 — Sunday 27 Apr 25Starting at $2,795Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Apr 25 — Sunday 04 May 25Starting at $2,795Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 May 25 — Sunday 11 May 25Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 May 25 — Sunday 18 May 25Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 May 25 — Sunday 25 May 25Starting at $2,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 May 25 — Sunday 01 Jun 25Starting at $2,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 31 May 25 — Sunday 08 Jun 25Starting at $2,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Jun 25 — Sunday 15 Jun 25Starting at $2,850Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Jun 25 — Sunday 22 Jun 25Starting at $2,850Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Jun 25 — Sunday 29 Jun 25Starting at $2,850Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 28 Jun 25 — Sunday 06 Jul 25Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Jul 25 — Sunday 13 Jul 25Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Jul 25 — Sunday 20 Jul 25Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Jul 25 — Sunday 27 Jul 25Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Jul 25 — Sunday 03 Aug 25Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Aug 25 — Sunday 10 Aug 25Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Aug 25 — Sunday 17 Aug 25Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Aug 25 — Sunday 24 Aug 25Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Aug 25 — Sunday 31 Aug 25Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 30 Aug 25 — Sunday 07 Sep 25Starting at $2,850Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Sep 25 — Sunday 14 Sep 25Starting at $2,850Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Sep 25 — Sunday 21 Sep 25Starting at $2,850Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Sep 25 — Sunday 28 Sep 25Starting at $2,850Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 Sep 25 — Sunday 05 Oct 25Starting at $2,850Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Oct 25 — Sunday 12 Oct 25Starting at $3,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 Oct 25 — Sunday 19 Oct 25Starting at $3,050Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Oct 25 — Sunday 26 Oct 25Starting at $2,895Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 25 Oct 25 — Sunday 02 Nov 25Starting at $2,725Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Nov 25 — Sunday 09 Nov 25Starting at $2,595Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Nov 25 — Sunday 16 Nov 25Starting at $2,450Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Nov 25 — Sunday 23 Nov 25Starting at $2,450Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Nov 25 — Sunday 30 Nov 25Starting at $2,450Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Nov 25 — Sunday 07 Dec 25Starting at $2,250Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Dec 25 — Sunday 14 Dec 25Starting at $2,250Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 17 Dec 25 — Thursday 25 Dec 25Starting at $2,495Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 19 Dec 25 — Saturday 27 Dec 25Starting at $2,495Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 Dec 25 — Monday 29 Dec 25Starting at $2,495Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 24 Dec 25 — Thursday 01 Jan 26Starting at $3,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 25 Dec 25 — Friday 02 Jan 26Starting at $2,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Jan 26 — Sunday 11 Jan 26Starting at $2,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Jan 26 — Sunday 01 Feb 26Starting at $2,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 31 Jan 26 — Sunday 08 Feb 26Starting at $2,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Feb 26 — Sunday 15 Feb 26Starting at $2,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Feb 26 — Sunday 22 Feb 26Starting at $2,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Feb 26 — Sunday 01 Mar 26Starting at $2,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 28 Feb 26 — Sunday 08 Mar 26Starting at $2,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Mar 26 — Sunday 15 Mar 26Starting at $2,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Mar 26 — Sunday 22 Mar 26Starting at $2,625Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Mar 26 — Sunday 29 Mar 26Starting at $2,625Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 28 Mar 26 — Sunday 05 Apr 26Starting at $2,775Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Welcome to Madrid
The lively capital of Spain is our launchpad to a memorable encounter with one of Europe's most soulful destinations. Relax in the lush surrounds of Buen Retiro Park, shop up a storm on Gran Vía or people-watch over coffee and churros with chocolate in the Puerta del Sol. This evening, join your fellow travelers and Travel Director for an orientation drive followed by a Welcome Dinner.

Explore Vibrant Toledo Dive Into Culture
We head to Toledo, the former capital of Spain, where we join a Local Specialist for a walking tour of this city that dates back to Roman times. We'll visit a traditional factory and Dive Into Culture, witnessing the age-old inlaid-steel craft, before seeing one of El Greco's most famous paintings in the Church of Santo Tomé – 'The Burial of the Count of Orgaz'. We'll also visit the synagogue, before returning to Madrid where we’ll admire the Royal Palace and Cibeles Fountain with our Local Specialist. Spend the evening on your own, or delve into the sights and flavors of Spain's capital with an Optional Experience.

Journey to Córdoba and on to Seville Connect with Locals
Journeying south through La Mancha, we arrive in Córdoba, once a significant Moorish capital. Join a Local Specialist to visit the Mosque of the Caliphs and learn about centuries of Moorish rule and its influence on the culture and architecture of the region. We travel to flamboyant Seville, our home for the next two nights. This evening, we Connect With Locals, joining the Morillo family for a Be My Guest experience at their olive oil farm, where you’ll learn how oil is produced from their 6,000 trees and sample some of their produce.

Discover Seville’s Sights
This morning, we meet our Local Specialist for a sightseeing tour of Seville. View the symbolic Giralda Bell Tower, see the Moorish-inspired Maria Luisa Park, with its tiled fountains, pavilions and ponds, and walk through the imposing Plaza de España. Marvel at the ornate tomb of Christopher Columbus in the cathedral, then take a walk through the former Jewish Quarter. This evening, consider an Optional Experience to see, hear and feel the mysterious and ineffable charm of a traditional flamenco show.

Onwards to Granada
Multicultural Granada takes center stage today, as we visit the magnificent Alhambra in the company of a Local Specialist. An exquisite example of Moorish architecture, the Alhambra complex was built towards the end of Islamic rule in Spain. Wander through the exotic water gardens of the Generalife, the royal Summer Palace, once linked to the other palaces by a covered walkway across the ravine.

Admire Iconic Architecture in Guadix and on to Valencia
This morning, we journey via the Mora Pass to Guadix in the northern foothills of the Sierra Nevada mountains. We’ll see the whitewashed troglodyte dwellings lodged into the ochre-colored cliffs of the surrounding area, then travel to Valencia, where we’ll see the Bullring and admire the medieval architecture of the Quart and Serranos towers. Embrace the city's spirit of innovation and stop to view the City of Arts and Sciences, a large-scale urban recreation center for culture and science. Enjoy organic horchata, the celebrated drink of Valencia, during a MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Experience. This evening, dine at your hotel, and perhaps take to the vibrant streets of the Old Quarter.

Off to Coastal Peñíscola and Barcelona
Head north, along the coast through the Levant region, and stop at Peñíscola, the 'City in the Sea'. View the ancient castle of the 'Spanish Pope', built by the Knights Templar and used in the film, 'El Cid'. We then continue along the Costa Dorada to Barcelona with its whimsical Gaudi architecture. Join a Local Specialist to admire the exterior of the unfinished Sagrada Familia, see the upscale boutiques and Gaudi creations on the Passeig de Gracia and pay tribute to Christopher Colombus at the monument that bears his name.

Uncover Gaudí's Barcelona
Explore centuries of history, contemporary culture and exquisite art and architecture on your day at leisure. Ramble down the Ramblas, or join an Optional Experience to the monastery perched atop the mountain of Montserrat to see the mystical Black Madonna, the patron saint of Catalonia. This evening, we celebrate a memorable journey through Spain over dinner with our newfound friends and Travel Director.

Farewell Spain
For now it's a fond adiós to Spain at the end of a memorable holiday. Your coach returns to Madrid today. Drop-off in Madrid will be at the Trafalgar Madrid hotel and not at the airport. Arrival will be at approximately 6pm, depending on traffic conditions.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.