Wonderful France

Trafalgar Tours perhaps offers the most variety of guided tours in the World. While some believe Trafalgar only features guided tours of Europe the Trafalgar Tours guided tour brochures feature escorted tours throughout the World. An all time favorite every year is the Trafalgar Tours Italy collection. Italy Tours have ranked #1 every year. Trafalgar group tours are available in Europe, Italy, South America, Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Pavlus Travel discounts the retail price of all Trafalgar Tours from brochures prices. As one of the largest seller of Trafalgar in the World, Pavlus guarantees you the lowest Trafalgar prices.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Wonderful France



Tour Description:

Combine the glamorous French capital with centuries of history and glorious sunsets on the French Riviera. This favorite French tour delivers it all in just nine days, from strolling around the Pont du Gard to soaking up the sun-kissed charm of St. Tropez and Monaco in France's glorious south.

Map for Wonderful France
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Saturday 29 Jun 24 — Sunday 07 Jul 24Starting at $3,495Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 31 Aug 24 — Sunday 08 Sep 24Starting at $3,775Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Sep 24 — Sunday 15 Sep 24Starting at $3,775Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Sep 24 — Sunday 29 Sep 24Starting at $3,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 28 Sep 24 — Sunday 06 Oct 24Starting at $3,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Oct 24 — Sunday 13 Oct 24Starting at $3,495Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Apr 25 — Sunday 27 Apr 25Starting at $3,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Apr 25 — Sunday 04 May 25Starting at $3,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 May 25 — Sunday 11 May 25Starting at $3,495Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 May 25 — Sunday 18 May 25Starting at $3,595Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 May 25 — Sunday 25 May 25Starting at $3,595Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 May 25 — Sunday 01 Jun 25Starting at $3,595Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 31 May 25 — Sunday 08 Jun 25Starting at $3,595Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Jun 25 — Sunday 15 Jun 25Starting at $3,595Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Jun 25 — Sunday 29 Jun 25Starting at $3,595Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 28 Jun 25 — Sunday 06 Jul 25Starting at $3,625Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Jul 25 — Sunday 13 Jul 25Starting at $3,625Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Jul 25 — Sunday 20 Jul 25Starting at $3,625Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Jul 25 — Sunday 27 Jul 25Starting at $3,625Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Jul 25 — Sunday 03 Aug 25Starting at $3,625Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Aug 25 — Sunday 10 Aug 25Starting at $3,625Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Aug 25 — Sunday 17 Aug 25Starting at $3,625Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Aug 25 — Sunday 24 Aug 25Starting at $3,625Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Aug 25 — Sunday 31 Aug 25Starting at $3,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 30 Aug 25 — Sunday 07 Sep 25Starting at $3,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Sep 25 — Sunday 14 Sep 25Starting at $3,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Sep 25 — Sunday 21 Sep 25Starting at $3,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Sep 25 — Sunday 28 Sep 25Starting at $3,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 Sep 25 — Sunday 05 Oct 25Starting at $3,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Oct 25 — Sunday 12 Oct 25Starting at $3,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Bonjour France
Discover romance, sophistication and French joie de vivre in Paris – the launch pad to a memorable journey through the French countryside. Explore the grand boulevards and picturesque avenues of the 'City of Light', before meeting your Travel Director and companions for a Welcome Reception. We take to the streets this evening to see some of the city's most iconic sights, including the Champs-Élysées and Arc de Triomphe, standing in all its glorious splendor for you to admire.

Discover the Delights of Paris
Join a Local Specialist to explore the Latin Quarter, a vibrant student hotspot and home to the Sorbonne University. View the remarkable church of Saint-Sulpice, then soak up the authentic atmosphere and local day-to-day life of the Parisians as you stroll through historic neighborhoods. Consider an optional experience to the exquisite gardens of Claude Monet at Giverny. Spend your evening embracing the pageantry of Paris and perhaps experience a traditional Parisian Cabaret.

Journey through Burgundy to Lyon
Travel through the picture-perfect Burgundy wine region and stop in its walled regional capital, Beaune – most famous for the colorful geometric-tiled Hôtel-Dieu. We continue to the gastronomic capital of Lyon, where we spend the night. Discover the historic treasures of its well-preserved Old Town or perhaps indulge in delicious Beaujolais flavors in a local bouchon – the choice is yours.

Continue to Monaco and the French Riviera
Follow the Rhône Valley south, enjoying some free time in Aix-en-Provence for lunch and perhaps a taste of the sweet flavors of calissons. Continue to the glamorous Principality of Monaco, one of the smallest and wealthiest nations on earth. View the palace, home to the Grimaldi family since the 13th century, and the cathedral where Princess Grace and Prince Rainier were married. Enjoy a delicious Regional Dinner together in Monaco before traveling further along the sun-kissed shores of the French Riviera to our hotel, where we'll spend the next two nights.

The French Riviera Your Way
The sun-kissed shores of the French Riviera are yours to explore today. Consider relaxing on the beach with your fellow sun-worshippers or an Optional Experience could see you visit the hilltop town of Saint-Paul-de-Vence, a popular haunt for actors seeking a relaxing retreat. In your free time, you have the opportunity to soak up the fresh sea air and perhaps indulge in a delicious Salade Niçoise.

On to Saint-Tropez, Arles and Avignon
We arrive by boat in glitzy Saint-Tropez for a morning sojourn to soak up our fashionable surroundings. This afternoon journey to the ancient city of Arles to admire its Roman theater and arena - once the site of bloody battles and exhilarating chariot races. Tread in the footsteps of Vincent van Gogh with your Local Specialist, exploring the heritage of this town where he was inspired to produce more than 300 paintings and drawings. Later, journey to Western Europe’s largest river delta region - the Camargue. Here we will Connect With Locals for a home cooked Be My Guest meal of original, regional dishes made with produce from local farmers and markets. Later, we make our way to Avignon where we will spend the next two nights.

Explore Ancient History in Pont du Gard and Avignon Connect with Locals
This morning we visit the impressive Pont du Gard – an ancient Roman aqueduct bridge to cross the river Gardon. It's arches of stone, still standing since the 1st century AD when it was originally built to take water to the Roman settlement of the present day city of Nîmes. Take time in Avignon to explore its impressive Old Town, once the seat of the Papacy. Our orientation of this extraordinary historic city includes views of the imposing Palace of the Popes and the famous ruined bridge straddling the Rhône, which inspired the French song, Sur le Pont d'Avignon.

Travel By High-Speed Train to Paris
The French countryside is your companion as you take the high-speed TGV train through the heart of France, past Auxerre and the vineyards of Burgundy, back to Paris where you’ll have the rest of the afternoon to explore the city on your own or explore Montmartre with a stroll through the 'village' overlooking the city of Paris on an Optional Experience. Later, enjoy market-fresh produce and seasonal cuisine at Maison Plisson celebrating an unforgettable sojourn through France during a Farewell Dinner and MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Experience that advances Global Goal 12: Responsible Production and Consumption.

Au Revoir Paris
This morning after breakfast, it's time to bid Paris a fond au revoir as our fascinating journey through France comes to an end.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.