Tanzania Safari in Style

People ask is A&K the same company as Abercrombie and Kent? The answer is yes. Geoffrey Kent founded Abercrombie and Kent in Africa in 1962. The Kent family introduced luxury African Safari travel then over the years then expanded to all seven continents. A&K now offers luxury Expedition Cruising, Private Jet Travel Around the World, outstanding African expeditions to the last Continent of Antarctica. Pavlus Travel is a leader in providing the lowest prices for all A & K travel Worldwide travel be it a Tanzania Safari or any of their luxury European tours.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Tanzania Safari in Style



Tour Description:

Experience classic tented luxury on this
spectacular safari adventure through the heart of
Tanzania, exploring the country’s most game-rich
parks and reserves on an itinerary designed for
phenomenal wildlife viewing.

Map for Tanzania Safari in Style
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Tuesday 21 Jun 22 — Tuesday 28 Jun 22Starting at $8,895 Get a Quote
Tuesday 05 Jul 22 — Tuesday 12 Jul 22Starting at $8,895 Get a Quote
Sunday 17 Jul 22 — Sunday 24 Jul 22Starting at $8,895 Get a Quote
Tuesday 19 Jul 22 — Tuesday 26 Jul 22Starting at $8,895 Get a Quote
Tuesday 26 Jul 22 — Tuesday 02 Aug 22Starting at $8,895 Get a Quote
Tuesday 02 Aug 22 — Tuesday 09 Aug 22Starting at $8,895 Get a Quote
Tuesday 06 Sep 22 — Tuesday 13 Sep 22Starting at $8,895 Get a Quote
Tuesday 20 Sep 22 — Tuesday 27 Sep 22Starting at $8,895 Get a Quote
Tuesday 11 Oct 22 — Tuesday 18 Oct 22Starting at $8,895 Get a Quote
Tuesday 20 Dec 22 — Tuesday 27 Dec 22Starting at $9,695 Get a Quote
Tuesday 24 Jan 23 — Tuesday 31 Jan 23Starting at $8,795 Get a Quote
Tuesday 14 Feb 23 — Tuesday 21 Feb 23Starting at $8,795 Get a Quote
Tuesday 21 Mar 23 — Tuesday 28 Mar 23Starting at $8,795 Get a Quote
Tuesday 06 Jun 23 — Tuesday 13 Jun 23Starting at $9,295 Get a Quote
Tuesday 20 Jun 23 — Tuesday 27 Jun 23Starting at $9,295 Get a Quote
Tuesday 04 Jul 23 — Tuesday 11 Jul 23Starting at $9,295 Get a Quote
Tuesday 18 Jul 23 — Tuesday 25 Jul 23Starting at $9,295 Get a Quote
Tuesday 25 Jul 23 — Tuesday 01 Aug 23Starting at $9,295 Get a Quote
Tuesday 01 Aug 23 — Tuesday 08 Aug 23Starting at $9,295 Get a Quote
Tuesday 22 Aug 23 — Tuesday 29 Aug 23Starting at $9,295 Get a Quote
Tuesday 29 Aug 23 — Tuesday 05 Sep 23Starting at $9,295 Get a Quote
Tuesday 05 Sep 23 — Tuesday 12 Sep 23Starting at $9,295 Get a Quote
Tuesday 10 Oct 23 — Tuesday 17 Oct 23Starting at $9,295 Get a Quote
Tuesday 17 Oct 23 — Tuesday 24 Oct 23Starting at $9,295 Get a Quote
Tuesday 19 Dec 23 — Tuesday 26 Dec 23Starting at $9,995 Get a Quote


ITINERARY

Day 1 - Arrive Arusha, Tanzania
Arrive in Arusha and transfer to your lodge, set on a working coffee plantation. Your private chalet near Mount Meru features a log fireplace and a balcony.

Day 2 - Tarangire National Park
This morning, begin your safari adventure by enjoying one of these Design Your Day activities: Visit Ilboru Primary School, a project supported by A&K Philanthropy, to meet students facing special challenges. Explore Arusha on a Walking Tour, meeting resident entrepreneurs on an active introduction to local culture. Tour the Shanga Workshop with a private guide to learn about the handmade jewelry and homeware created there. Return to your lodge for lunch, and then fly to Tarangire National Park, where open grasslands, acacia trees and the Tarangire River paint the wild landscape. This afternoon, set out on a game drive. Tonight, gather with fellow guests for a welcome dinner.

Day 3 - Tarangire National Park
Today, enjoy morning and afternoon game drives in search of elands, oryxes, wildebeests and zebras as well as the park’s large elephant population. Your local expert driver-guide draws on years of experience in the bush to locate the best wildlife viewing opportunities right as they happen. After lunch, you may wish to take advantage of activities available at an additional cost, such as a walking safari and exploring Lake Gursi by canoe. Later, this afternoon, learn how to prepare local dishes like ugali and kachumbari as part of an A&K Chef ’s Table experience.

Day 4 - Ngorongoro Crater
As you cross the Great Rift Valley, stop for a market visit in Mto wa Mbu, where stalls brim with vibrant local produce. Then, see the village from a different perspective as you Ride Like a Local on a tuk-tuk, viewing the local community and rice fields as you go. Next, take a scenic drive to tranquil Gibb’s Farm, where you stop for a lunch made with organic, just-picked ingredients. Later, arrive at the natural amphitheater of Ngorongoro Crater, a 2,000-foot-deep caldera. A fascinating microcosm of East African wildlife — including buffalo, flamingos, lions and leopards — resides inside. Climb the outer wall, passing through dense vegetation until a breathtaking view across the crater floor appears. Arrive at your camp, nestled in a wooded area with easy access to the crater floor and featuring elegant, tented accommodations adorned with handwoven rugs, comfortable beds with crisp linens and en-suite bathrooms with flush toilets. Relax on your veranda to view the panoramic natural wonderland.

Day 5 - Ngorongoro Crater
This morning, descend into the crater, arriving ahead of most visitors — thanks to the closer proximity of your ideally located accommodations — to view the resident wildlife at its most active time of day. Take a break from game viewing for a private, hot gourmet lunch, prepared by your camp staff in a location apart from crowded picnic sites, as a symphony of wildlife sounds envelops you. This afternoon, visit with an elder at a Maasai village, where you learn about the tribe’s traditional, nomadic lifestyle and coexistence with wildlife. Later, witness a dance performance at your tented camp. Sense the incomparable spirit of this pastoral, nomadic people who have kept their tribal traditions alive through countless generations of life in East Africa.

Day 6 - Serengeti National Park
Fly to the fabled Serengeti National Park and settle into your remote, authentic camp. Then, set out on the boundless Serengeti, one of the oldest and least-changed ecosystems on earth, where the circle of life plays out every day. It is home to one of the world’s largest concentrations of wildlife, with lions, hyenas and leopards all roaming free. For a portion of each year, dictated by weather patterns and the unpredictable nature of wild animals, vast herds of wildebeests and zebras move through the Serengeti in search of grass and water as part of the year-round Great Migration cycle. This evening, sip a cocktail and reflect on the majesty of Africa during a relaxing Scenic Sundowner experience.

Day 7 - Serengeti National Park
Venture out on morning and afternoon game drives in the protected Serengeti refuge, where flowing rivers support a plethora of species. In addition to the Big Five (lions, elephants, Cape buffalo, leopards and rhinos), keep your camera handy for sights such as a cheetah bolting after a fleet Thomson’s gazelle. Enjoy ideal game viewing as your highly experienced driver-guide strives continually to keep you in the heart of the action. Tonight, gather for a memorable farewell dinner.

Day 8 - Depart Arusha
Fly to Arusha and enjoy lunch. Relax in a comfortable dayroom before transferring to the airport for your flight home.