Wild + Wonderful Southern Africa: Botswana, Zimbabwe + Victoria Falls

Many clients don't know that Alexander and Roberts offers escorted tours with only 16 guests per vacation. Alexander Roberts Tours operates small ships, private tours, solo travel and small group tours. Italy Tours, Alaska Tours, as well as tours to Latin America, United States, Canada and other Alexander and Roberts destinations. They are unique in their tour offerrings as so many are private tours custom made for the clients of Alexander Roberts. They have a high repeat factor in customers coming back to take new journeys around the World. Pavlus Travel is a leading retailer of Alexander and Roberts tours and discounts every tour or cruise. Call 800.528.9300 for your discounted price.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Wild + Wonderful Southern Africa: Botswana, Zimbabwe + Victoria Falls



Tour Description:

For the safari purist, this value-packed luxury safari explores two of Africa’s most game-rich regions, Botswanas Okavango Delta and Zimbabwes Hwange National Park as well as Victoria Falls!

Map for Wild + Wonderful Southern Africa: Botswana, Zimbabwe + Victoria Falls
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Monday 17 Oct 22 — Wednesday 26 Oct 22Starting at $9,999 Get a Quote
Sunday 13 Nov 22 — Tuesday 22 Nov 22Starting at $7,999 Get a Quote
Thursday 08 Dec 22 — Saturday 17 Dec 22Starting at $7,999 Get a Quote
Monday 16 Jan 23 — Wednesday 25 Jan 23Starting at $6,999 Get a Quote
Monday 13 Feb 23 — Wednesday 22 Feb 23Starting at $6,999 Get a Quote
Sunday 12 Mar 23 — Tuesday 21 Mar 23Starting at $6,999 Get a Quote
Sunday 16 Apr 23 — Tuesday 25 Apr 23Starting at $7,999 Get a Quote
Sunday 07 May 23 — Tuesday 16 May 23Starting at $8,999 Get a Quote
Tuesday 13 Jun 23 — Thursday 22 Jun 23Starting at $9,999 Get a Quote
Tuesday 11 Jul 23 — Thursday 20 Jul 23Starting at $9,999 Get a Quote
Thursday 10 Aug 23 — Saturday 19 Aug 23Starting at $9,999 Get a Quote
Sunday 17 Sep 23 — Tuesday 26 Sep 23Starting at $9,999 Get a Quote
Monday 16 Oct 23 — Wednesday 25 Oct 23Starting at $9,999 Get a Quote
Sunday 12 Nov 23 — Tuesday 21 Nov 23Starting at $7,499 Get a Quote
Thursday 07 Dec 23 — Saturday 16 Dec 23Starting at $7,499 Get a Quote
Tuesday 16 Jan 24 — Thursday 25 Jan 24Starting at $6,999 Get a Quote
Monday 05 Feb 24 — Wednesday 14 Feb 24Starting at $6,999 Get a Quote
Sunday 10 Mar 24 — Tuesday 19 Mar 24Starting at $6,999 Get a Quote
Sunday 14 Apr 24 — Tuesday 23 Apr 24Starting at $7,999 Get a Quote
Sunday 05 May 24 — Tuesday 14 May 24Starting at $8,999 Get a Quote
Tuesday 11 Jun 24 — Thursday 20 Jun 24Starting at $10,499 Get a Quote
Tuesday 09 Jul 24 — Thursday 18 Jul 24Starting at $10,499 Get a Quote
Thursday 08 Aug 24 — Saturday 17 Aug 24Starting at $10,499 Get a Quote
Sunday 15 Sep 24 — Tuesday 24 Sep 24Starting at $10,499 Get a Quote
Monday 14 Oct 24 — Wednesday 23 Oct 24Starting at $10,499 Get a Quote
Sunday 10 Nov 24 — Tuesday 19 Nov 24Starting at $7,499 Get a Quote
Thursday 05 Dec 24 — Saturday 14 Dec 24Starting at $7,499 Get a Quote


ITINERARY

Into the Okavango Delta, Botswana
From Maun Airport, take a safari transfer flight over vast, virtually uninhabited swaths of northern Botswana to a remote corner of the famed Okavango Delta. Here in the private Abu Concession, famed for its elephant herds, the intimate Seba Camp offers 8 stylishly-appointed tented rooms, all with private decks. Upon arrival at Seba, you can join fellow guests in the lounge, go for a refreshing plunge in the pool or take in the sweeping vistas over the surrounding riverine forest and a perennial lagoon that attracts a wide variety of big game. Meals D

Okavango by land
Morning, afternoon and night time game drives take you deep into the surrounding forests and grasslands interlaced with waterways. Led by our certified, expertly trained safari guide, you’re likely to encounter fierce predators like lion, spotted hyena and the occasional leopard and wild dog. Huge herds of buffalo, elephant, zebra and wildebeest also inhabit the pristine Abu Concession. Meals B+L+D

Okavango by water
With lifelong skill, your safari guide will use his ngashi, a long wooden pole, to steer and propel your mokoro canoe through the narrow channels of the Okavango Delta. Drifting in near complete silence puts you at one with the environment, making it all the easier to spot the animals that come to the river to quench their thirst. Tsessebe, red lechwe, impala and zebra often graze at water’s edge and with 380 species recorded, this pristine sector of the Delta is also a birder’s paradise. Meals B+L+D

Onward to Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Take off from the Abu airstrip and fly to Kasane. From here, we take you overland across the border into Zimbabwe to the Victoria Falls Hotel where adventurers have met and gathered for nearly a century. Later this afternoon, head down to the banks of the Zambezi River. We’ve chartered a boat for a private cruise that begins with sundowner cocktails, hors d’oeuvres and a chance to see hippos and crocodiles wallowing in the water as well as elephant and antelope grazing at river’s edge. As the sun sets and stars begin to fill the darkening sky, an elegant 3-course plated dinner will be served. Meals B+D

Experience the thrill of Victoria Falls #WHS#
David Livingstone was the first European to visit the Falls and named it after Queen Victoria. But locals still call it Mosi-oa-Tunya, the Smoke that Thunders. As our expert guide takes you along scenic paths through the rainforest alive with birdlife, you’ll hit the best vantage points including a heart-pounding view over the famed Devil’s cataract. And by tour’s end, you might agree that the local name best captures the dramatic spray and deafening roar of the mighty Zambezi River as it plunges more than 300 feet over a mile-wide chasm! The rest of this day is yours to delight in the Edwardian elegance of your hotel. Meals B

To Hwange National Park
This morning’s flight brings you to Zimbabwe’s Hwange National Park, a 3-million acre expanse of sandy spoils and broad-leafed woodland at the eastern edge of the fabled Kalahari Desert. Your destination is the intimate Davison’s Camp, offering complete privacy with 9 luxurious tents set on the private Linkwasha Concession. This prime southeastern sector of the Park has one of the densest concentrations of wildlife in all of Africa. Meals B+D

Explore Hwange National Park
Boasting over 100 mammal species, including elephant herds and fierce predators, your safari experiences at Hwange promise unforgettable stories and photos you’ll be sharing long after your return home. You’ll track the Big 5 and maybe spot rare White rhino or the surprisingly ferocious honey badger. Meals B+L+D

More of Hwange National Park
Along with game drives in open 4x4 vehicles, bush walks with our expert safari guides promise a rare and genuine connection to Africa. And in between these guided activities, spending time on your private verandah can be equally thrilling as giraffe, wildebeest, reedbuck, impala, and zebra congregate at the Camp’s waterhole. Meals B+L+D

Depart Hwange
Fly to Victoria Falls Airport for total convenience as you connect to any onward international flight. Meals B