Ultimate Spain & Portugal

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Ultimate Spain & Portugal



Tour Description:

As former imperial superpowers, Spain and Portugal have centuries of history and captivating culture to draw upon. You, on the other hand, have only 21 days. Make ‘em count! This comprehensive adventure across the Iberian Peninsula presents travellers with the chance to explore these two nations through their cuisine, architecture, and idyllic countryside. Here, you’ll wander the wondrous streets of Lisbon, Porto, Barcelona, and Madrid, step up into the Pyrenees, relax in glorious San Sebastián, and live the local culture alongside the locals themselves. Spain and Portugal: Europe’s greatest two-for-one deal!

Map for Ultimate Spain & Portugal
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Sunday 16 Apr 23 — Saturday 06 May 23Starting at $4,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 14 May 23 — Saturday 03 Jun 23Starting at $4,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 May 23 — Saturday 17 Jun 23Starting at $4,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 Jun 23 — Saturday 01 Jul 23Starting at $5,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 Jun 23 — Saturday 15 Jul 23Starting at $5,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 06 Aug 23 — Saturday 26 Aug 23Starting at $5,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Aug 23 — Saturday 09 Sep 23Starting at $5,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 03 Sep 23 — Saturday 23 Sep 23Starting at $5,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 17 Sep 23 — Saturday 07 Oct 23Starting at $5,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 01 Oct 23 — Saturday 21 Oct 23Starting at $4,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 22 Oct 23 — Saturday 11 Nov 23Starting at $4,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 31 Mar 24 — Saturday 20 Apr 24Starting at $4,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 Apr 24 — Saturday 27 Apr 24Starting at $4,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 14 Apr 24 — Saturday 04 May 24Starting at $4,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 Apr 24 — Saturday 11 May 24Starting at $4,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 Apr 24 — Saturday 18 May 24Starting at $4,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 05 May 24 — Saturday 25 May 24Starting at $4,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 12 May 24 — Saturday 01 Jun 24Starting at $4,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 19 May 24 — Saturday 08 Jun 24Starting at $4,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 02 Jun 24 — Saturday 22 Jun 24Starting at $4,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 16 Jun 24 — Saturday 06 Jul 24Starting at $4,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 30 Jun 24 — Saturday 20 Jul 24Starting at $4,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 14 Jul 24 — Saturday 03 Aug 24Starting at $4,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 Jul 24 — Saturday 17 Aug 24Starting at $4,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 Aug 24 — Saturday 31 Aug 24Starting at $4,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 Aug 24 — Saturday 14 Sep 24Starting at $4,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 01 Sep 24 — Saturday 21 Sep 24Starting at $4,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Sep 24 — Saturday 28 Sep 24Starting at $4,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Sep 24 — Saturday 05 Oct 24Starting at $4,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 22 Sep 24 — Saturday 12 Oct 24Starting at $4,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 29 Sep 24 — Saturday 19 Oct 24Starting at $4,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 06 Oct 24 — Saturday 26 Oct 24Starting at $4,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Oct 24 — Saturday 09 Nov 24Starting at $4,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 27 Oct 24 — Saturday 16 Nov 24Starting at $4,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Lisbon
Arrive at any time. If visiting the historic district of Belém is on your bucket list, we recommend arriving early on this day to explore its major sites like the Jerónimos Monastery and Belém Tower. Most attractions in Belém are closed on Mondays.

Lisbon
Enjoy a CEO-led orientation walk of Lisbon. The rest of the day is free for exploration. In the evening enjoy a Fado performance and traditional Portuguese dinner in one of Lisbon's oldest neighbourhoods.

Lisbon/Coimbra
Leave Lisbon behind and head north to the small hill town of Batalha, best known for its ornate gothic monastery built to commemorate Portugal's victory in the infamous battle of Aljubarrota. Visit the historic Monastery of Batalha with free time to wander the grounds. Continue to the medieval capital of Portugal, Coimbra.

Coimbra
Enjoy a free day to explore Coimbra. Opt to visit the famous Coimbra University, a UNESCO World Heritage site since 2013 (and also the inspiration for Harry Potter's Hogwarts). Explore the winding streets and the riverfront filled with restaurants and bars, or opt for a day trip to the nearby coastal town of Aveiro or the pilgrimage sites of Fátima.

Coimbra/Porto
Continue to the historic and vibrant coastal town of Porto in the morning, and take an orientation walk upon arrival.

Porto
Free day to explore Porto. Opt take a cruise down the Douro River, or explore the city which gained UNESCO World Heritage designation in 1996. In the evening enjoy a visit to the port wine cellars and a tasting.

Porto/Madrid
Catch an early morning flight to Madrid. Arrive mid morning with the rest of the day to explore Madrid at your own pace.

Madrid
Take a brief orientation walk with your CEO, then enjoy a full day to explore this bustling capital. Discover Plaza Mayor or opt to visit the famous Royal Palace. Indulge in delicious Spanish tapas or get your art fix at the Prado Museum.

Madrid/Granada
Journey south to Granada. Upon arrival enjoy an orientation walk. Wander through the whitewashed historic quarter of the Albaicin; with its narrow lanes and fantastic views, it's a great place to watch the sunset.

Granada
Enjoy a guided visit to the architectural masterpiece, the Alhambra. In the evening, opt to go for a stroll and check out the local tapas and wine bars.

Granada/Cordoba/Seville
Travel to Seville via picturesque Cordoba. Go for a stroll through the historic Jewish quarter and visit the iconic Mezquita de Cordoba (mosque). In the early evening, continue towards Seville and end your day with free time to get to know the city.

Seville
Spend a day enjoying this city and its Moorish influence. Opt to explore the district of Santa Cruz, the Alcázar palace or the world's largest Gothic cathedral. In the early evening, continue towards Seville and end your day with a dramatic flamenco performance.

Seville/Barcelona
Hop on the train and get comfortable on the journey north to Barcelona. Take an orientation walk, including visits to the Gothic Quarter and Las Ramblas. In the evening participate in a G Adventures supported paella cooking class, followed by a group dinner to round out the day.

Barcelona
Get out and explore all that Barcelona has to offer, or choose to journey further afield to the surrounding beaches and countryside to get a true taste of Catalan life.

Barcelona/Pyrenees
Take the morning to explore beautiful Barcelona. Head to the Pyrenees region for 2 nights in a 'casa rural'. Enjoy home-cooked meals and hiking.

Pyrenees
Enjoy the day in the scenic Pyrenees. Opt for some hikes in the area or head to Ainsa to explore. Spend another night in the 'casa rural'.

Pyrenees/Bilbao
Travel to Bilbao, the first stop in the unique Basque region of Spain. Arrive in the early afternoon. Opt to visit the stunning Guggenheim Museum, or climb the Mallona Stairs to Parque Etxebarria for beautiful views over the city.

Bilbao/San Sebastian/Bilbao
Take a day trip to San Sebastian. Opt to take a pintxos (tapas) tour and learn about the fascinating culture of the area. Return to Bilbao for the night.

Bilbao/Logroño
Travel to Logroño and enjoy an included wine tasting in the Rioja region.

Logroño/Madrid
Travel to Madrid and enjoy free time in this capital city.

Madrid
Depart at any time.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.