German Highlights 2023 - 12 days from Frankfurt to Frankfurt

Globus Journeys also known as Globus Tours offers escorted vacations to go throughout the World. Globus tours offers the best places to travel in the USA, Mexico, Europe, Asia and the Middle East. Or choose an African Safari to adventures in South America and Central America. Pavlus Travel discounts all Globus Vacation Packages and guarantees the lowest price on every tour.
Call Us 800.528.9300

German Highlights 2023

12 days from Frankfurt to Frankfurt



Tour Description:

Bratwurst and beer, castles and cathedrals, and centuries of history and skilled craftspeople. The time has come to pack your lederhosen for the wonderful views and brews of Germany. From world-class cities to half-timbered towns and romantic river valleys to fairytale forests, we’ve compiled the country’s highlights for the ultimate Germany vacation. This encompassing tour of Germany kicks off in Frankfurt with a river cruise along the vineyard-dotted Rhine, picks up speed with a train ride from Cologne to Berlin, and then makes its way from the restored city of once war-ravaged Dresden to the best of Bavaria and the enchanting Black Forest. Castle-topped hills, snow-capped peaks, and foam-topped pilsners present the sweetest of sights while traditional Black Forest Cake and Nuremberg Gingerbread are your just desserts.

Map for German Highlights 2023 - 12 days from Frankfurt to Frankfurt
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Start Dates Listed Below are US departure dates, please verify specific dates with your Pavlus Travel Planner

Sunday 30 Apr 23 — Friday 12 May 23Starting at $3,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 May 23 — Friday 19 May 23
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $3,829Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 14 May 23 — Friday 26 May 23Starting at $3,289Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 May 23 — Friday 02 Jun 23Starting at $3,369Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 Jun 23 — Friday 16 Jun 23Starting at $3,959Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 Jun 23 — Friday 23 Jun 23
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $4,589Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 Jun 23 — Friday 30 Jun 23Starting at $3,629Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 Jun 23 — Friday 07 Jul 23Starting at $3,269Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 02 Jul 23 — Friday 14 Jul 23Starting at $3,269Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 09 Jul 23 — Friday 21 Jul 23Starting at $3,269Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 16 Jul 23 — Friday 28 Jul 23Starting at $3,269Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 23 Jul 23 — Friday 04 Aug 23
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $3,689Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 30 Jul 23 — Friday 11 Aug 23Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 06 Aug 23 — Friday 18 Aug 23Starting at $3,269Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 13 Aug 23 — Friday 25 Aug 23
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $3,689Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Aug 23 — Friday 01 Sep 23Starting at $3,269Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 27 Aug 23 — Friday 08 Sep 23Starting at $3,629Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 03 Sep 23 — Friday 15 Sep 23Starting at $3,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 10 Sep 23 — Friday 22 Sep 23Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


Destination & Sightseeing

We’ve packed everything you need for the perfect vacation—from hand-selected hotels and dining to the friendly expertise of Globus Tour Directors and Local Guides (with headsets to hear every word), to seamless transportation between destinations and VIP access to the world’s most iconic sites! Touring by private, first-class, air-conditioned motorcoach with free Wi-Fi.

ITINERARY

Day 1
At 6 pm, meet your Tour Director and travel companions for a welcome dinner at a local restaurant

Day 2
RHINE RIVER Take a scenic cruise on the historic river. COLOGNE Visit the magnificent cathedral. Enjoy a beer at the [LF] Cölner Hofbräu Früh, one of Cologne’s famous breweries. 155 mi / 250 km

Day 3
COLOGNE Board the high-speed first-class ICE train to Berlin. BERLIN Guided sightseeing includes the Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church and picture stops at Brandenburg Gate and the Holocaust Memorial. 367 mi / 590 km

Day 4
BERLIN Enjoy a free day to explore Berlin

Day 5
DRESDEN Enjoy free time for lunch. An orientation walk features the Zwinger Palace Courtyard. 137 mi / 220 km

Day 6
BAYREUTH Take an orientation tour of Wagner’s city of festival. NUREMBERG Walking tour includes the Old Town. [LF] Dinner with local specialties at the Bratwurst Röslein restaurant. 205 mi / 330 km

Day 7
ROTHENBURG Orientation walk and free time to browse before continuing to Munich. 205 mi / 330 km

Day 8
MUNICH Guided sightseeing includes Marienplatz with its Old and New Town Halls. OBERAMMERGAU Enjoy free time before departing for Füssen. 87 mi / 140 km

Day 9
FÜSSEN Spend a free day in the Bavarian village

Day 10
NEUSCHWANSTEIN Take a guided visit to King Ludwig’s castle. LINDAU Explore the island on Lake Constance. BIRNAU Visit the Baroque church. BLACK FOREST Enjoy a traditional Schwarzwaldkuchen (Black Forest cake) tasting during dinner. 186 mi / 300 km

Day 11
BLACK FOREST Enjoy a Cuckoo Clock demonstration at your hotel. HEIDELBERG Take a walking tour of the Old Town with a funicular ride to visit the castle. FRANKFURT Farewell dinner at your hotel. 199 mi / 320 km

Day 12
Your vacation ends with breakfast this morning.

Accommodations

FrankfurtCologneBerlinDresdenNurembergMunichFussen AreaBlack Forest
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
First-Class

Hotel as shown or similar

Lyoner Strasse 5 Frankfurt Germany

A 165-room modern hotel located in the Niederrad business district of Frankfurt with Free Wifi internet access throughout the property. There is a contemporary bistro style restaurant and a modern bar serving International wines and cocktails as well as apple cider, a speciality of the Hesse region.
Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.