Independent Machu Picchu & Cusco Getaway 2025 - 4-Day Package from Cusco to Cusco

Globus Journeys also known as Globus Tours offers escorted vacations to go throughout the World. Globus tours offers the best places to travel in the USA, Mexico, Europe, Asia and the Middle East. Or choose an African Safari to adventures in South America and Central America. Pavlus Travel discounts all Globus Vacation Packages and guarantees the lowest price on every tour.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Independent Machu Picchu & Cusco Getaway 2025

4-Day Package from Cusco to Cusco



Tour Description:

If your independent spirit is filling your dreams with new heights in adventure, just point your compass south to soar higher in the Andes and the heart of Peru. This Independence by Globus vacation in South America shares the spectacular sights of magnificent Machu Picchu – the “Lost City of the Incas.” Your Peruvian vacation begins in Cusco where you’ll begin with on an overnight adventure through the Sacred Valley of the Incas. Next stop, Machu Picchu! Board the Vistadome train to Aguas Calientes before ascending the mountain to Machu Picchu. Take the once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to watch the sunrise over Machu Picchu and see the mile-long aqueduct, holy houses, and remarkable temple ruins. You’ll also explore a wealth of ancient ruins that defy explanation and encounter the captivating cultures that live on in the Sacred Valley and Cusco. Timeless temples, textiles, and tantalizing dishes are all on the menu on this free-spirited sojourn in Peru, including the I-time you crave to explore the extraordinary culture of Peru on your own. Truly a dream come true!

Map for Independent Machu Picchu & Cusco Getaway 2025 - 4-Day Package from Cusco to Cusco
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Start Dates Listed Below are US departure dates, please verify specific dates with your Pavlus Travel Planner

Sunday 05 Jan 25 — Thursday 09 Jan 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Monday 06 Jan 25 — Friday 10 Jan 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Tuesday 07 Jan 25 — Saturday 11 Jan 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Wednesday 08 Jan 25 — Sunday 12 Jan 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Thursday 09 Jan 25 — Monday 13 Jan 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Friday 10 Jan 25 — Tuesday 14 Jan 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Saturday 11 Jan 25 — Wednesday 15 Jan 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Sunday 12 Jan 25 — Thursday 16 Jan 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Monday 13 Jan 25 — Friday 17 Jan 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Tuesday 14 Jan 25 — Saturday 18 Jan 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Wednesday 15 Jan 25 — Sunday 19 Jan 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Thursday 16 Jan 25 — Monday 20 Jan 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Friday 17 Jan 25 — Tuesday 21 Jan 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Saturday 18 Jan 25 — Wednesday 22 Jan 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Sunday 19 Jan 25 — Thursday 23 Jan 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Monday 20 Jan 25 — Friday 24 Jan 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Tuesday 21 Jan 25 — Saturday 25 Jan 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Wednesday 22 Jan 25 — Sunday 26 Jan 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Thursday 23 Jan 25 — Monday 27 Jan 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Friday 24 Jan 25 — Tuesday 28 Jan 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Saturday 25 Jan 25 — Wednesday 29 Jan 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Sunday 26 Jan 25 — Thursday 30 Jan 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Monday 27 Jan 25 — Friday 31 Jan 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Tuesday 28 Jan 25 — Saturday 01 Feb 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Wednesday 29 Jan 25 — Sunday 02 Feb 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Thursday 30 Jan 25 — Monday 03 Feb 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Friday 31 Jan 25 — Tuesday 04 Feb 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Saturday 01 Feb 25 — Wednesday 05 Feb 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Sunday 02 Feb 25 — Thursday 06 Feb 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Monday 03 Feb 25 — Friday 07 Feb 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Tuesday 04 Feb 25 — Saturday 08 Feb 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Wednesday 05 Feb 25 — Sunday 09 Feb 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Thursday 06 Feb 25 — Monday 10 Feb 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Friday 07 Feb 25 — Tuesday 11 Feb 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Saturday 08 Feb 25 — Wednesday 12 Feb 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Sunday 09 Feb 25 — Thursday 13 Feb 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Monday 10 Feb 25 — Friday 14 Feb 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Tuesday 11 Feb 25 — Saturday 15 Feb 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Wednesday 12 Feb 25 — Sunday 16 Feb 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Thursday 13 Feb 25 — Monday 17 Feb 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Friday 14 Feb 25 — Tuesday 18 Feb 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Saturday 15 Feb 25 — Wednesday 19 Feb 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Monday 17 Feb 25 — Friday 21 Feb 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Tuesday 18 Feb 25 — Saturday 22 Feb 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Wednesday 19 Feb 25 — Sunday 23 Feb 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Thursday 20 Feb 25 — Monday 24 Feb 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Friday 21 Feb 25 — Tuesday 25 Feb 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Tuesday 25 Feb 25 — Saturday 01 Mar 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Wednesday 26 Feb 25 — Sunday 02 Mar 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Thursday 27 Feb 25 — Monday 03 Mar 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Friday 28 Feb 25 — Tuesday 04 Mar 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Saturday 01 Mar 25 — Wednesday 05 Mar 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Sunday 02 Mar 25 — Thursday 06 Mar 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Monday 03 Mar 25 — Friday 07 Mar 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Tuesday 04 Mar 25 — Saturday 08 Mar 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Wednesday 05 Mar 25 — Sunday 09 Mar 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Thursday 06 Mar 25 — Monday 10 Mar 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Friday 07 Mar 25 — Tuesday 11 Mar 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Saturday 08 Mar 25 — Wednesday 12 Mar 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Tuesday 11 Mar 25 — Saturday 15 Mar 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Wednesday 12 Mar 25 — Sunday 16 Mar 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Thursday 13 Mar 25 — Monday 17 Mar 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Friday 14 Mar 25 — Tuesday 18 Mar 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Saturday 15 Mar 25 — Wednesday 19 Mar 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Monday 17 Mar 25 — Friday 21 Mar 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Tuesday 18 Mar 25 — Saturday 22 Mar 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Wednesday 19 Mar 25 — Sunday 23 Mar 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Thursday 20 Mar 25 — Monday 24 Mar 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Friday 21 Mar 25 — Tuesday 25 Mar 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Monday 24 Mar 25 — Friday 28 Mar 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Tuesday 25 Mar 25 — Saturday 29 Mar 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Wednesday 26 Mar 25 — Sunday 30 Mar 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Thursday 27 Mar 25 — Monday 31 Mar 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Friday 28 Mar 25 — Tuesday 01 Apr 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Saturday 29 Mar 25 — Wednesday 02 Apr 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote
Sunday 30 Mar 25 — Thursday 03 Apr 25Starting at $1,439 Get a Quote


Destination & Sightseeing

Transportation:
As outlined in the day-by-day itinerary.

Guides:
In Cusco
Notes:
Guests will be met at the Cusco airport by the Local Host to begin the included sightseeing on day 1. Therefore, arrival transfers are included for all guests. We recommend that you schedule flights to arrive no later than 10:30 am due to included sightseeing on this day.

Maximum enjoyment of this vacation requires walking on cobblestone streets, uneven pathways, and climbing stairs. Elevations exceeding 10,000 feet can make even modest exertion a challenge. Maximum elevation on this tour is 12,000 ft.

For your overnight stay in the Sacred Valley, you will only be allowed to bring an overnight bag weighing no more than 11 pounds due to luggage restrictions on the train. Your main luggage will be stored at the Cusco hotel where you will return.

ITINERARY

Day 1
• Arrive in Cusco where you will be met by your Local Host. (Please arrive no later than 10:30 am.) • Together, embark on a private tour into the Urubamba Valley and the Sacred Valley of the Incas for lunch. • Visit the market town of Pisaq, where you can buy handmade rugs, alpaca sweaters, and jewelry at bargain prices. • At the other end of the valley, visit Ollantaytambo to see some of the finest examples of Inca masonry. • Stay overnight in the Sacred Valley

Day 2
• This morning, transfer to the Ollanta train station where you will board the Vistadome Train. Embark on a short journey through the lush Urubamba Valley to Aguas Calientes, the town at the base of the mountain where Machu Picchu, the “Lost City of the Incas,” is located. • Upon arrival, transfer to a motorcoach for the ascent to the legendary ruins high above the steep valley overlaid with dense tropical jungle. On a guided tour, explore this intact fortress with its temple remains, holy houses, and mile-long aqueduct. Your Local Guide will bring you closer to the lives and mysteries still hidden in these amazing structures built by the Pre-Columbian masters of this sacred land. • Later this afternoon, return by train to Cusco, the ancient capital of the Incas

Day 3

Day 4
Your vacation ends after breakfast this morning.

Accommodations

Sacred ValleyCusco
Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel and Villas
Superior First-Class



5to Paradero Yanahuara Urubamba Valley CUS Peru

The Casa Andina Premium Collection hotel in the Sacred Valley is a luxurious and satisfying retreat. Combining fine food, comfortable rooms, and personalized attention, it is the Valley's most complete hotel. In addition to a spa, a fitness center, and romantic dining, this hotel is best known for providing panoramic views of the Andes in every room. This charming mountain chalet-style hotel adds style and comfort to the already stunning atmosphere of Peru's Sacred Valley.