Independent Panama 2024 - 6 days from Panama City to Panama City

Globus Journeys also known as Globus Tours offers escorted vacations to go throughout the World. Globus tours offers the best places to travel in the USA, Mexico, Europe, Asia and the Middle East. Or choose an African Safari to adventures in South America and Central America. Pavlus Travel discounts all Globus Vacation Packages and guarantees the lowest price on every tour.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Independent Panama 2024

6 days from Panama City to Panama City



Tour Description:

This Independence by Globus vacation begins in Panama City. Here, on the isthmus linking Central and South America, you’ll explore the colonial-style architecture of Casco Antiguo and hear the fascinating history of this UNESCO World Heritage Site. Cruise in the waters of the Panama Canal to follow in the historic wake of some 14,000 ships that traverse the engineering marvel each year. Venture into Gamboa Rainforest Resort in the heart of Soberania National Park. Cruise up the Chagres River in a dugout canoe to visit an Emberá Indian Village where ancient dances, mystical ceremonies, and medicinal plants are a way of life. Take some well-deserved I-time in Gamboa to fish, birdwatch, or kick back at the pool or spa. Aaaahh, Panama!


Map for Independent Panama 2024 - 6 days from Panama City to Panama City
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Start Dates Listed Below are US departure dates, please verify specific dates with your Pavlus Travel Planner

Wednesday 21 Aug 24 — Tuesday 27 Aug 24Starting at $1,489 Get a Quote
Wednesday 28 Aug 24 — Tuesday 03 Sep 24Starting at $1,489 Get a Quote
Wednesday 04 Sep 24 — Tuesday 10 Sep 24Starting at $1,489 Get a Quote
Wednesday 11 Sep 24 — Tuesday 17 Sep 24Starting at $1,489 Get a Quote
Wednesday 18 Sep 24 — Tuesday 24 Sep 24Starting at $1,489 Get a Quote
Wednesday 25 Sep 24 — Tuesday 01 Oct 24Starting at $1,489 Get a Quote
Wednesday 02 Oct 24 — Tuesday 08 Oct 24Starting at $1,489 Get a Quote
Wednesday 09 Oct 24 — Tuesday 15 Oct 24Starting at $1,489 Get a Quote
Wednesday 16 Oct 24 — Tuesday 22 Oct 24Starting at $1,489 Get a Quote
Wednesday 23 Oct 24 — Tuesday 29 Oct 24Starting at $1,489 Get a Quote
Wednesday 30 Oct 24 — Tuesday 05 Nov 24Starting at $1,489 Get a Quote
Wednesday 06 Nov 24 — Tuesday 12 Nov 24Starting at $1,489 Get a Quote
Wednesday 13 Nov 24 — Tuesday 19 Nov 24Starting at $1,489 Get a Quote
Wednesday 20 Nov 24 — Tuesday 26 Nov 24Starting at $1,489 Get a Quote
Wednesday 27 Nov 24 — Tuesday 03 Dec 24Starting at $1,489 Get a Quote
Wednesday 04 Dec 24 — Tuesday 10 Dec 24Starting at $1,489 Get a Quote


Destination & Sightseeing

Transportation:
As outlined in the day-by-day itinerary

Guides:
In Panama City
Notes:
The day of operation for the Panama Canal Partial Transit may vary based on seasonality, weather conditions, and availability. When the transit is not available as scheduled on day 3, it will be confirmed on an alternate day.

ITINERARY

Day 1
• Arrive in beautiful, colorful, and vibrant Panama City. Built in 1519 by Pedro Arias de Avila, a Spanish conquistador who made it his base for plundering Peru’s riches, Panama today remains one of the central hubs for commerce and trade in the Americas. Panama offers diverse natural wonders, a melting pot of cultures and historical as well as modern cityscapes

Day 2

Day 3

Day 4

Day 5

Day 6

Accommodations

Panama CityGamboa
Le Meridien Panama
Deluxe



Calle Uruguay Panama City Panama

Located on the edge of the Bay of Panama and overlooking the old and new quarters of the city. With 111 guest rooms that offer in-room amenities that are beautifully decorated and very comfortable.