Independent Spirit of India 2024 - 12 Day Package from Mumbai to Delhi

Globus Journeys also known as Globus Tours offers escorted vacations to go throughout the World. Globus tours offers the best places to travel in the USA, Mexico, Europe, Asia and the Middle East. Or choose an African Safari to adventures in South America and Central America. Pavlus Travel discounts all Globus Vacation Packages and guarantees the lowest price on every tour.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Independent Spirit of India 2024

12 Day Package from Mumbai to Delhi



Tour Description:

Eclectic temples and imposing forts. Pristine wildlife refuges and lively metropolises. Pink cities and golden triangles. Fairytale monuments and tantalizing cuisine. There’s no better introduction to India than this incredible Independence by Globus journey. Tour bustling Mumbai, witness its tiffin lunch box delivery system, and visit the former residence of Mahatma Gandhi. You’ll also explore the Elephanta Caves, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Next, travel to Varanasi, the holiest of Hindu pilgrim cities, to witness the striking Ganga Aarti (spiritual worship) on the ghats (steps) leading down to the sacred Ganges River. In the capital city of Delhi, enjoy a rickshaw ride through the famed Chandni Chowk bazaar—a market that’s been around for more than three centuries. Spend time here shopping for exotic spices, gold, fabrics, and a host of trinkets and souvenirs. You’ll also visit Gurudwara Bangla Sahib, the largest Sikh house of worship in Delhi; and explores the lavish, 16th-century garden-tomb of Mughal Emperor Humayun (a precursor to the Taj Mahal). Southeast in Agra, be sure your cameras fully charged for your private guided sightseeing tour that begins with a truly unforgettable sunrise visit to the incomparable Taj Mahal. Then, visit the ancient red sandstone Agra Fort, which guarded the imperial city of the Moghul rulers. In the “Pink City” of Jaipur, your private sightseeing takes you to the amazing Amber Fort with the glittering walls and ceilings in the Sheesh Mahal (Mirror Palace), the City Palace, and the fascinating bigger-than-life Jantar Mantar astronomical observatories. Enjoy the I-time you crave with free time and optional excursions to experience this fascinating destination in your own way.

Map for Independent Spirit of India 2024 - 12 Day Package from Mumbai to Delhi
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Start Dates Listed Below are US departure dates, please verify specific dates with your Pavlus Travel Planner

Thursday 15 Aug 24 — Tuesday 27 Aug 24Starting at $3,289 Get a Quote
Friday 16 Aug 24 — Wednesday 28 Aug 24Starting at $3,289 Get a Quote
Saturday 17 Aug 24 — Thursday 29 Aug 24Starting at $3,289 Get a Quote
Sunday 18 Aug 24 — Friday 30 Aug 24Starting at $3,289 Get a Quote
Monday 19 Aug 24 — Saturday 31 Aug 24Starting at $3,289 Get a Quote
Tuesday 20 Aug 24 — Sunday 01 Sep 24Starting at $3,289 Get a Quote
Wednesday 21 Aug 24 — Monday 02 Sep 24Starting at $3,289 Get a Quote
Thursday 22 Aug 24 — Tuesday 03 Sep 24Starting at $3,289 Get a Quote
Friday 23 Aug 24 — Wednesday 04 Sep 24Starting at $3,289 Get a Quote
Saturday 24 Aug 24 — Thursday 05 Sep 24Starting at $3,289 Get a Quote
Sunday 25 Aug 24 — Friday 06 Sep 24Starting at $3,289 Get a Quote
Monday 26 Aug 24 — Saturday 07 Sep 24Starting at $3,289 Get a Quote
Tuesday 27 Aug 24 — Sunday 08 Sep 24Starting at $3,289 Get a Quote
Wednesday 28 Aug 24 — Monday 09 Sep 24Starting at $3,289 Get a Quote
Thursday 29 Aug 24 — Tuesday 10 Sep 24Starting at $3,289 Get a Quote
Friday 30 Aug 24 — Wednesday 11 Sep 24Starting at $3,289 Get a Quote
Saturday 31 Aug 24 — Thursday 12 Sep 24Starting at $3,289 Get a Quote
Sunday 01 Sep 24 — Friday 13 Sep 24Starting at $3,289 Get a Quote
Monday 02 Sep 24 — Saturday 14 Sep 24Starting at $3,289 Get a Quote
Tuesday 03 Sep 24 — Sunday 15 Sep 24Starting at $3,289 Get a Quote
Wednesday 04 Sep 24 — Monday 16 Sep 24Starting at $3,289 Get a Quote
Thursday 05 Sep 24 — Tuesday 17 Sep 24Starting at $3,289 Get a Quote
Friday 06 Sep 24 — Wednesday 18 Sep 24Starting at $3,289 Get a Quote
Saturday 07 Sep 24 — Thursday 19 Sep 24Starting at $3,289 Get a Quote
Sunday 08 Sep 24 — Friday 20 Sep 24Starting at $3,289 Get a Quote
Monday 09 Sep 24 — Saturday 21 Sep 24Starting at $3,289 Get a Quote
Tuesday 10 Sep 24 — Sunday 22 Sep 24Starting at $3,289 Get a Quote
Wednesday 11 Sep 24 — Monday 23 Sep 24Starting at $3,289 Get a Quote
Thursday 12 Sep 24 — Tuesday 24 Sep 24Starting at $3,289 Get a Quote
Friday 13 Sep 24 — Wednesday 25 Sep 24Starting at $3,289 Get a Quote
Saturday 14 Sep 24 — Thursday 26 Sep 24Starting at $3,289 Get a Quote
Sunday 15 Sep 24 — Friday 27 Sep 24Starting at $3,289 Get a Quote
Monday 16 Sep 24 — Saturday 28 Sep 24Starting at $3,289 Get a Quote
Tuesday 17 Sep 24 — Sunday 29 Sep 24Starting at $3,289 Get a Quote
Wednesday 18 Sep 24 — Monday 30 Sep 24Starting at $3,289 Get a Quote
Thursday 19 Sep 24 — Tuesday 01 Oct 24Starting at $3,289 Get a Quote
Friday 20 Sep 24 — Wednesday 02 Oct 24Starting at $3,289 Get a Quote
Saturday 21 Sep 24 — Thursday 03 Oct 24Starting at $3,289 Get a Quote
Sunday 22 Sep 24 — Friday 04 Oct 24Starting at $3,289 Get a Quote
Monday 23 Sep 24 — Saturday 05 Oct 24Starting at $3,289 Get a Quote
Tuesday 24 Sep 24 — Sunday 06 Oct 24Starting at $3,329 Get a Quote
Wednesday 25 Sep 24 — Monday 07 Oct 24Starting at $3,329 Get a Quote
Thursday 26 Sep 24 — Tuesday 08 Oct 24Starting at $3,419 Get a Quote
Friday 27 Sep 24 — Wednesday 09 Oct 24Starting at $3,419 Get a Quote
Saturday 28 Sep 24 — Thursday 10 Oct 24Starting at $3,459 Get a Quote
Sunday 29 Sep 24 — Friday 11 Oct 24Starting at $3,459 Get a Quote
Monday 30 Sep 24 — Saturday 12 Oct 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Tuesday 01 Oct 24 — Sunday 13 Oct 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Wednesday 02 Oct 24 — Monday 14 Oct 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Thursday 03 Oct 24 — Tuesday 15 Oct 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Friday 04 Oct 24 — Wednesday 16 Oct 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Saturday 05 Oct 24 — Thursday 17 Oct 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Sunday 06 Oct 24 — Friday 18 Oct 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Monday 07 Oct 24 — Saturday 19 Oct 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Tuesday 08 Oct 24 — Sunday 20 Oct 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Wednesday 09 Oct 24 — Monday 21 Oct 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Thursday 10 Oct 24 — Tuesday 22 Oct 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Friday 11 Oct 24 — Wednesday 23 Oct 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Saturday 12 Oct 24 — Thursday 24 Oct 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Sunday 13 Oct 24 — Friday 25 Oct 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Monday 14 Oct 24 — Saturday 26 Oct 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Tuesday 15 Oct 24 — Sunday 27 Oct 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Wednesday 16 Oct 24 — Monday 28 Oct 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Thursday 17 Oct 24 — Tuesday 29 Oct 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Friday 18 Oct 24 — Wednesday 30 Oct 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Saturday 19 Oct 24 — Thursday 31 Oct 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Sunday 20 Oct 24 — Friday 01 Nov 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Monday 21 Oct 24 — Saturday 02 Nov 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Tuesday 22 Oct 24 — Sunday 03 Nov 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Wednesday 23 Oct 24 — Monday 04 Nov 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Thursday 24 Oct 24 — Tuesday 05 Nov 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Friday 25 Oct 24 — Wednesday 06 Nov 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Saturday 26 Oct 24 — Thursday 07 Nov 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Sunday 27 Oct 24 — Friday 08 Nov 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Monday 28 Oct 24 — Saturday 09 Nov 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Tuesday 29 Oct 24 — Sunday 10 Nov 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Wednesday 30 Oct 24 — Monday 11 Nov 24Starting at $3,919 Get a Quote
Thursday 31 Oct 24 — Tuesday 12 Nov 24Starting at $3,919 Get a Quote
Friday 01 Nov 24 — Wednesday 13 Nov 24Starting at $3,919 Get a Quote
Saturday 02 Nov 24 — Thursday 14 Nov 24Starting at $3,919 Get a Quote
Wednesday 13 Nov 24 — Monday 25 Nov 24Starting at $3,649 Get a Quote
Thursday 14 Nov 24 — Tuesday 26 Nov 24Starting at $3,649 Get a Quote
Friday 15 Nov 24 — Wednesday 27 Nov 24Starting at $3,649 Get a Quote
Saturday 16 Nov 24 — Thursday 28 Nov 24Starting at $3,649 Get a Quote
Sunday 17 Nov 24 — Friday 29 Nov 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Monday 18 Nov 24 — Saturday 30 Nov 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Tuesday 19 Nov 24 — Sunday 01 Dec 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Wednesday 20 Nov 24 — Monday 02 Dec 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Thursday 21 Nov 24 — Tuesday 03 Dec 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Friday 22 Nov 24 — Wednesday 04 Dec 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Saturday 23 Nov 24 — Thursday 05 Dec 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Sunday 24 Nov 24 — Friday 06 Dec 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Monday 25 Nov 24 — Saturday 07 Dec 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Tuesday 26 Nov 24 — Sunday 08 Dec 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Wednesday 27 Nov 24 — Monday 09 Dec 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Thursday 28 Nov 24 — Tuesday 10 Dec 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Friday 29 Nov 24 — Wednesday 11 Dec 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Saturday 30 Nov 24 — Thursday 12 Dec 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Sunday 01 Dec 24 — Friday 13 Dec 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Monday 02 Dec 24 — Saturday 14 Dec 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Tuesday 03 Dec 24 — Sunday 15 Dec 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Wednesday 04 Dec 24 — Monday 16 Dec 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Thursday 05 Dec 24 — Tuesday 17 Dec 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Friday 06 Dec 24 — Wednesday 18 Dec 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Saturday 07 Dec 24 — Thursday 19 Dec 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Sunday 08 Dec 24 — Friday 20 Dec 24Starting at $3,499 Get a Quote
Monday 09 Dec 24 — Saturday 21 Dec 24Starting at $3,529 Get a Quote
Tuesday 10 Dec 24 — Sunday 22 Dec 24Starting at $3,529 Get a Quote
Wednesday 11 Dec 24 — Monday 23 Dec 24Starting at $3,729 Get a Quote
Thursday 12 Dec 24 — Tuesday 24 Dec 24Starting at $3,729 Get a Quote
Friday 13 Dec 24 — Wednesday 25 Dec 24Starting at $3,879 Get a Quote


Destination & Sightseeing

Transportation:
Private vehicle for all sightseeing and transfer from Delhi to Agra/Agra to Jaipur; private transfers to/from airport for all intra-vacation flights; intra-vacation flights and taxes not included.

Guides:
Local Hosts in each city
Notes:
The Taj Mahal is closed on Fridays. In these instances, it will be visited in the morning prior to transferring to Jaipur.

MEALS

ITINERARY

Day 1
Welcome to India! Your hotel is available for mid-afternoon check-in

Day 2

Day 3

Day 4

Day 5

Day 6

Day 7

Day 8

Day 9

Day 10

Day 11

Day 12

Accommodations

MumbaiVaranasiDelhiAgraJaipurDelhi
Trident, Nariman Point
Moderate Deluxe



Nariman Point Mumbai India

The hotel, delivers a memorable experience for guests - from excellent amenities to warm and friendly service. Apart from the 555 well appointed rooms, the hotel features multiple restaurants, a bar, spa and a state of the art fitness center. A comfortable and invigorating experience awaits every time you visit Mumbai.