Introduction to Ireland 2023 - 7 days from Dublin to Dublin

Globus Journeys also known as Globus Tours offers escorted vacations to go throughout the World. Globus tours offers the best places to travel in the USA, Mexico, Europe, Asia and the Middle East. Or choose an African Safari to adventures in South America and Central America. Pavlus Travel discounts all Globus Vacation Packages and guarantees the lowest price on every tour.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Introduction to Ireland 2023

7 days from Dublin to Dublin



Tour Description:

Like a classic Irish coffee made with hot java, Irish whiskey, brown sugar, and fresh whipped cream, this introductory tour of Ireland blends the most stimulating sights, soothing scenery, and sweet accents of the Emerald Isle. Journeying on a loop from Dublin to the west coast and back, first-time visitors will be awakened by the revelry of the lively capital city, jolted by the dramatic scenery along the storied coast, and calmed by the verdant rolling hills throughout the lush green countryside. Don’t be surprised if you’re suddenly inspired to craft limericks as you try your hand at baking scones on an Irish sheep farm in Galway. With authentic local experiences and visits to the sights you’ve always dreamed of—including the stunning Cliffs of Moher, the spectacular Ring of Kerry, and the famous House of Waterford Crystal—this tour of Ireland is the perfect break from the daily grind.

Map for Introduction to Ireland 2023 - 7 days from Dublin to Dublin
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Start Dates Listed Below are US departure dates, please verify specific dates with your Pavlus Travel Planner

Saturday 08 Apr 23 — Saturday 15 Apr 23Starting at $1,659Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Apr 23 — Saturday 22 Apr 23Starting at $1,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 19 Apr 23 — Wednesday 26 Apr 23Starting at $1,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Apr 23 — Saturday 29 Apr 23Starting at $1,939Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Apr 23 — Saturday 06 May 23Starting at $2,019Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 03 May 23 — Wednesday 10 May 23Starting at $2,019Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 May 23 — Saturday 13 May 23Starting at $2,019Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 May 23 — Saturday 20 May 23Starting at $2,019Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 17 May 23 — Wednesday 24 May 23Starting at $2,019Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 May 23 — Saturday 27 May 23
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $2,219Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 May 23 — Saturday 03 Jun 23Starting at $2,019Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 31 May 23 — Wednesday 07 Jun 23Starting at $2,019Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Jun 23 — Saturday 10 Jun 23
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $2,219Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 Jun 23 — Saturday 17 Jun 23Starting at $2,019Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 14 Jun 23 — Wednesday 21 Jun 23Starting at $2,019Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Jun 23 — Saturday 24 Jun 23Starting at $2,019Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Jun 23 — Saturday 01 Jul 23
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $2,219Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 28 Jun 23 — Wednesday 05 Jul 23Starting at $2,019Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Jul 23 — Saturday 08 Jul 23Starting at $2,019Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Jul 23 — Saturday 15 Jul 23
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $2,219Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 12 Jul 23 — Wednesday 19 Jul 23Starting at $2,019Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Jul 23 — Saturday 22 Jul 23Starting at $2,019Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Jul 23 — Saturday 29 Jul 23Starting at $2,019Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 26 Jul 23 — Wednesday 02 Aug 23Starting at $2,019Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Jul 23 — Saturday 05 Aug 23
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $2,219Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Aug 23 — Saturday 12 Aug 23Starting at $2,019Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 09 Aug 23 — Wednesday 16 Aug 23Starting at $2,019Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Aug 23 — Saturday 19 Aug 23
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $2,219Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Aug 23 — Saturday 26 Aug 23Starting at $2,019Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 23 Aug 23 — Wednesday 30 Aug 23Starting at $2,019Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Aug 23 — Saturday 02 Sep 23Starting at $2,019Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Sep 23 — Saturday 09 Sep 23Starting at $2,019Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 06 Sep 23 — Wednesday 13 Sep 23Starting at $2,019Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Sep 23 — Saturday 16 Sep 23
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $2,219Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Sep 23 — Saturday 23 Sep 23Starting at $2,019Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 20 Sep 23 — Wednesday 27 Sep 23Starting at $2,019Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Sep 23 — Saturday 30 Sep 23
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $2,219Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 30 Sep 23 — Saturday 07 Oct 23Starting at $2,019Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Oct 23 — Saturday 14 Oct 23
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $2,139Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Oct 23 — Saturday 21 Oct 23Starting at $1,839Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


Destination & Sightseeing

We’ve packed everything you need for the perfect vacation, from hand-selected hotels and dining to the friendly expertise of Globus Tour Directors and Local Guides (with headsets to hear every word), to seamless transportation between destinations and VIP access to the world’s most iconic sites! Touring by private, first-class, air-conditioned motorcoach with free Wi-Fi; Shannon ferry.

ITINERARY

Day 1
At 3pm, meet your Tour Director and travel companions for an afternoon orientation drive to see O’Connell Street, Georgian squares, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, and Trinity College

Day 2
KILDARE Visit the Irish National Stud. CASHEL See the Rock of Cashel, where St. Patrick preached. LIMERICK Orientation drive includes St. Mary’s Cathedral, King John’s Castle, and the Treaty Stone. Free time this evening. 165 mi / 266 km

Day 3
CLARE COAST Visit the Cliffs of Moher and the rocky plateau of The Burren above the Atlantic coast. GALWAY Free time. RATHBAUN [LF] Try your hand at scone baking, learn about sheep herding, and enjoy coffee and scones at an Irish farm. 122 mi / 198 km

Day 4
ENNIS Take a short drive via Clonderlaw Bay to Killimer; cross the Shannon estuary by ferry. RING OF KERRY Panoramic drive around part of Ireland’s southwestern peninsula. KILLARNEY Free time the remainder of the day. 174 mi / 281 km

Day 5
Drive across the Kerry Mountains and through County Cork. BLARNEY Visit the village known for its magical Kissing Stone. WATERFORD Guided tour of the House of Waterford Crystal. Dinner followed by [LF] an Irish coffee demonstration. 131 mi / 210 km

Day 6
GLENDALOUGH Stop at the early Christian monastic site founded by St. Kevin in the 6th century. DUBLIN Free time this afternoon. 122 mi / 196 km

Day 7
Your vacation ends with breakfast this morning.

Accommodations

DublinEnnisKillarneyWaterfordDublin
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
Superior First-Class

Hotel as shown or similar

Inchicore Road Dublin 8 Ireland

Towering elegantly over one of Dublin's oldest addresses, the 4 Star Hilton Dublin Kilmainham Hotel is perfectly positioned on the most accessible edge of the city center: close enough to be there within minutes - yet peacefully removed.
Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.