Splendors of South Africa & Victoria Falls with Chobe National Park 2025 - 14 Day Tour from Cape Town to Johannesburg

Globus Journeys also known as Globus Tours offers escorted vacations to go throughout the World. Globus tours offers the best places to travel in the USA, Mexico, Europe, Asia and the Middle East. Or choose an African Safari to adventures in South America and Central America. Pavlus Travel discounts all Globus Vacation Packages and guarantees the lowest price on every tour.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Splendors of South Africa & Victoria Falls with Chobe National Park 2025

14 Day Tour from Cape Town to Johannesburg



Tour Description:

Want the lion’s share of captivating cities, private game reserves, natural wonders, and wondrous wildlife? Point your compass south for the diverse and enchanting sights of South Africa, Zimbabwe, and Botswana. The glorious panoramas from Cape Town’s Table Mountain and the candy-hued streets of the Bo-Kaap neighborhood set the stage for the sweet sights to come. Six open-air private game reserve drives near Kruger National Park offer a fascinating glimpse of up to 42 mammal species and 350 bird species. Keep your eyes peeled for the “Big 5”—lion, leopard, elephant, rhino, and Cape buffalo—before branching out in Johannesburg. Here, you’ll explore Soweto, the city’s largest township, including the former home of Nelson Mandela and the significant sites of the anti-apartheid movement. Your South Africa vacation crescendos at Victoria Falls, called Mosi-oa-Tunya (the smoke that thunders) on the Zambezi River. Twice the height of Niagara Falls, this breathtaking waterfall spanning the border of Zimbabwe and Zambia offers twice the photo ops. Looking for more fun and game? Chobe National Park is the perfect way to end your tour of South Africa and Zimbabwe. Boasting games drives through diverse ecosystems and relaxing boat excursions on the Chobe River, Botswana’s first national park is home to one of the greatest game concentrations on the continent.

Map for Splendors of South Africa & Victoria Falls with Chobe National Park 2025 - 14 Day Tour from Cape Town to Johannesburg
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Start Dates Listed Below are US departure dates, please verify specific dates with your Pavlus Travel Planner

Saturday 04 Jan 25 — Saturday 18 Jan 25
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $7,596 Get a Quote
Sunday 19 Jan 25 — Sunday 02 Feb 25
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $7,596 Get a Quote
Saturday 08 Feb 25 — Saturday 22 Feb 25
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $7,596 Get a Quote
Sunday 16 Feb 25 — Sunday 02 Mar 25
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $7,596 Get a Quote
Saturday 01 Mar 25 — Saturday 15 Mar 25
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $7,596 Get a Quote
Sunday 16 Mar 25 — Sunday 30 Mar 25
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $7,596 Get a Quote
Saturday 29 Mar 25 — Saturday 12 Apr 25
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $7,596 Get a Quote
Sunday 13 Apr 25 — Sunday 27 Apr 25
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $7,526 Get a Quote
Saturday 26 Apr 25 — Saturday 10 May 25
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $7,706 Get a Quote
Saturday 10 May 25 — Saturday 24 May 25
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $7,706 Get a Quote
Saturday 24 May 25 — Saturday 07 Jun 25
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $7,706 Get a Quote
Sunday 01 Jun 25 — Sunday 15 Jun 25
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $7,706 Get a Quote
Saturday 07 Jun 25 — Saturday 21 Jun 25
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $7,706 Get a Quote
Sunday 15 Jun 25 — Sunday 29 Jun 25
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $7,706 Get a Quote
Saturday 21 Jun 25 — Saturday 05 Jul 25
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $7,706 Get a Quote
Sunday 29 Jun 25 — Sunday 13 Jul 25
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $7,706 Get a Quote
Saturday 05 Jul 25 — Saturday 19 Jul 25
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $7,656 Get a Quote
Sunday 13 Jul 25 — Sunday 27 Jul 25
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $7,656 Get a Quote
Saturday 19 Jul 25 — Saturday 02 Aug 25
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $7,656 Get a Quote
Sunday 27 Jul 25 — Sunday 10 Aug 25
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $7,656 Get a Quote
Saturday 02 Aug 25 — Saturday 16 Aug 25
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $7,706 Get a Quote
Sunday 10 Aug 25 — Sunday 24 Aug 25
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $7,706 Get a Quote
Sunday 24 Aug 25 — Sunday 07 Sep 25
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $7,706 Get a Quote
Saturday 30 Aug 25 — Saturday 13 Sep 25
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $7,886 Get a Quote
Sunday 21 Sep 25 — Sunday 05 Oct 25
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $7,886 Get a Quote
Saturday 27 Sep 25 — Saturday 11 Oct 25
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $7,896 Get a Quote
Sunday 05 Oct 25 — Sunday 19 Oct 25
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $7,896 Get a Quote
Sunday 19 Oct 25 — Sunday 02 Nov 25
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $7,896 Get a Quote
Saturday 25 Oct 25 — Saturday 08 Nov 25
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $7,716 Get a Quote
Sunday 02 Nov 25 — Sunday 16 Nov 25
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $7,716 Get a Quote
Saturday 08 Nov 25 — Saturday 22 Nov 25
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $7,716 Get a Quote
Saturday 22 Nov 25 — Saturday 06 Dec 25
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $7,716 Get a Quote
Saturday 29 Nov 25 — Saturday 13 Dec 25
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $7,716 Get a Quote


Destination & Sightseeing

During the dry season (September-December) and during particularly dry years, water flow to Victoria Falls may be low.
Notes:
All game viewing is done at your own risk. We require a signed liability waiver prior to travel.

ITINERARY

Day 1
Welcome to Cape Town, commonly referred to as the “Mother City” by locals, as it was home to the first European settlement in South Africa. Hotel check-in is available mid-afternoon

Day 2

Day 3

Day 4

Day 5

Day 6

Day 7

Day 8
Enjoy a final game drive this morning before boarding your flight from Hoedspruit to Johannesburg. Free time late afternoon and evening

Day 9

Day 10

Day 11

Day 12
Transfer by road to the Chobe National Park area. Board an afternoon river cruise on the Chobe River for game viewing

Day 13

Day 14
Fly to Johannesburg. Schedule departing flights after 7 pm.

Accommodations

Cape TownKruger National Park AreaJohannesburgVictoria FallsVictoria FallsChobe National Park Area
Southern Sun The Cullinan
Superior First-Class



1 Cullinan Street Cape Town South Africa

Southern Sun The Cullinan offers travelers easy access to all that Cape Town has to offer including the popular Victoria & Alfred Waterfront. Complementing the rich, cultural heritage of Cape Town through timeless architecture, the opulent décor creates a mood that is a world away from home, while service and attention to detail ensure your every need is taken care of.