The Best of Italy 2023 - 11 days from Rome to Rome

Globus Journeys also known as Globus Tours offers escorted vacations to go throughout the World. Globus tours offers the best places to travel in the USA, Mexico, Europe, Asia and the Middle East. Or choose an African Safari to adventures in South America and Central America. Pavlus Travel discounts all Globus Vacation Packages and guarantees the lowest price on every tour.
Call Us 800.528.9300

The Best of Italy 2023

11 days from Rome to Rome



Tour Description:

Layered like a slice of decadent tiramisu, Italy’s classic coffee and cocoa dessert, this satisfying tour of Italy is filled with its sweetest cities for a rich and rewarding vacation. How do you top the history, wonder, and charisma of Rome? With the world-class art of Florence, the alluring romance of Venice, the quiet serenity of Assisi, the historical fascination of Pompeii, and the pure indulgence of Capri. The satiating fun continues as you enter the vine-clad Tuscan hills famous for its signature Chianti wine—and speed across the glittering Bay of Naples to the citrus-scented town of Sorrento renowned for its locally produced Limoncello liqueur. You’ll have the opportunity to snap creative photos at the Leaning Tower of Pisa and devour more magnificent architecture—and artful cuisine—throughout this multi-tiered tour of Italy.

Map for The Best of Italy 2023 - 11 days from Rome to Rome
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Start Dates Listed Below are US departure dates, please verify specific dates with your Pavlus Travel Planner

Tuesday 21 Mar 23 — Saturday 01 Apr 23Starting at $3,519Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 28 Mar 23 — Saturday 08 Apr 23Starting at $3,679Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 04 Apr 23 — Saturday 15 Apr 23Starting at $3,779Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 11 Apr 23 — Saturday 22 Apr 23Starting at $3,819Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 May 23 — Thursday 18 May 23Starting at $3,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 09 May 23 — Saturday 20 May 23Starting at $3,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 14 May 23 — Thursday 25 May 23Starting at $3,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 16 May 23 — Saturday 27 May 23Starting at $3,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 May 23 — Thursday 01 Jun 23Starting at $3,889Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 23 May 23 — Saturday 03 Jun 23Starting at $3,889Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 May 23 — Thursday 08 Jun 23Starting at $3,889Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 30 May 23 — Saturday 10 Jun 23Starting at $3,879Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 Jun 23 — Thursday 15 Jun 23Starting at $3,879Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 Jun 23 — Thursday 22 Jun 23Starting at $4,019Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 13 Jun 23 — Saturday 24 Jun 23Starting at $4,019Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 Jun 23 — Thursday 29 Jun 23Starting at $4,019Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 20 Jun 23 — Saturday 01 Jul 23Starting at $3,879Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 Jun 23 — Thursday 06 Jul 23Starting at $3,879Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 27 Jun 23 — Saturday 08 Jul 23Starting at $3,879Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 04 Jul 23 — Saturday 15 Jul 23
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $4,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 18 Jul 23 — Saturday 29 Jul 23Starting at $3,719Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 25 Jul 23 — Saturday 05 Aug 23Starting at $3,739Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 15 Aug 23 — Saturday 26 Aug 23Starting at $3,719Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 22 Aug 23 — Saturday 02 Sep 23Starting at $3,719Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 29 Aug 23 — Saturday 09 Sep 23
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $4,269Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 03 Sep 23 — Thursday 14 Sep 23Starting at $3,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 05 Sep 23 — Saturday 16 Sep 23Starting at $3,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 17 Sep 23 — Thursday 28 Sep 23Starting at $3,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 19 Sep 23 — Saturday 30 Sep 23Starting at $3,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 24 Sep 23 — Thursday 05 Oct 23Starting at $3,829Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 26 Sep 23 — Saturday 07 Oct 23Starting at $3,829Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 01 Oct 23 — Thursday 12 Oct 23Starting at $3,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 03 Oct 23 — Saturday 14 Oct 23Starting at $3,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Oct 23 — Thursday 19 Oct 23Starting at $3,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 10 Oct 23 — Saturday 21 Oct 23Starting at $3,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 17 Oct 23 — Saturday 28 Oct 23Starting at $3,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


Destination & Sightseeing

We’ve packed everything you need for the perfect vacation—from hand-selected hotels and dining to the friendly expertise of Globus Tour Directors and Local Guides (with headsets to hear every word), to seamless transportation between destinations and VIP access to the world’s most iconic sites! Touring by private, first-class, air-conditioned motorcoach with free Wi-Fi.

ITINERARY

Day 1
At 5 pm, meet your Tour Director and travel companions for a welcome dinner at a local restaurant

Day 2
ROME Guided sightseeing includes the Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel, and St. Peter’s Square and Basilica to admire Michelangelo’s Pietà. Visit the Colosseum and see the Roman Forum. Free time this afternoon and evening

Day 3
ORVIETO An orientation tour includes the cathedral with free time to visit San Brizio Chapel. Enjoy free time for lunch before departing for Montecatini. 199 mi / 320 km

Day 4
FLORENCE Guided sightseeing includes Michelangelo’s masterpiece, David, at the Academy of Fine Arts, Giotto’s Bell Tower, the Baptistry’s heavy bronze “Gates of Paradise,” and Signoria Square. [LF] Taste a traditional gelato. Free time this afternoon. 81 mi / 130 km

Day 5
PISA See the Leaning Tower en route to Venice. Free time for dinner. 249 mi / 400 km

Day 6
VENICE ISLAND Take a private boat ride on the canals. Guided walking tour includes St. Mark’s Square and Basilica, Doge’s Palace and the Bridge of Sighs followed by a glassblowing demonstration. Free time this afternoon and evening

Day 7
Scenic drive through the Apennine Mountains en route to Assisi. ASSISI Guided walking tour includes St. Clare’s Church and St. Francis’ Basilica. 267 mi / 430 km

Day 8
POMPEII Join a guided walking tour of the excavations followed by free time for lunch. NAPLES Embark on a jetfoil ride to the island of Capri. CAPRI Take a funicular ride from the harbor to Capri village. 292 mi / 470 km

Day 9
CAPRI Guided sightseeing includes an [LF] open-taxi ride to Anacapri to visit famous Villa San Michele. [LF] Take a scenic cruise (weather permitting) around the island. Free time this afternoon and evening

Day 10
CAPRI Embark on a jetfoil ride to Sorrento. SORRENTO Enjoy free time for lunch. ROME Join a farewell dinner at a local restaurant. 174 mi / 280 km

Day 11
Your vacation ends with breakfast this morning.

Accommodations

RomeRomeMontecatiniVeniceAssisiCapriCapriRomeRome
St. Martin
First-Class

Hotel as shown or similar

Via San Martino Della Battaglia 58 Rome Italy

Located in Rome's city center opposite Castro Pretorio metro station, this classic hotel is housed in a historical building and boasts an in-house restaurant, a lounge bar, and cozy guestrooms. All 175 guestrooms are equipped with air conditioning, satellite flat-screen TV, and free Wi-Fi. Santa Maria Maggiore Basilica is 1.3 km from the hotel, while Rome's Termini Central Station is a 10-minute walk away.
Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.