The Best of Switzerland 2024 - 8 days from Zürich to Zürich

Globus Journeys also known as Globus Tours offers escorted vacations to go throughout the World. Globus tours offers the best places to travel in the USA, Mexico, Europe, Asia and the Middle East. Or choose an African Safari to adventures in South America and Central America. Pavlus Travel discounts all Globus Vacation Packages and guarantees the lowest price on every tour.
Call Us 800.528.9300

The Best of Switzerland 2024

8 days from Zürich to Zürich



Tour Description:

If you have dreamed of taking in storybook-setting vistas, breathing in fresh Alpine air, and tasting mouth-watering Swiss chocolates, this enchanting tour of Switzerland has you covered from A to Zurich. Bustling cities, chalet-dotted hillsides, and pastoral valleys welcome you to the land of lush green farmland, glorious fondue, and glitzy fun. Join the capricious and carefree in the posh playgrounds of swanky St. Moritz, sparkling Lake Geneva, charming car-free Zermatt, and Italy’s celebrated and celebrity-full Lake Como. As you near lively Lugano and the Italian border, the scenery delightfully changes from mountainous panoramas to a Mediterranean paradise complete with chestnut groves, olive and fig trees, and fruitful vineyards. Dinner at a shady and cool grotto and lunch on a traditional Swiss farm provide local, delectable dining experiences like no other.

Map for The Best of Switzerland 2024 - 8 days from Zürich to Zürich
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Start Dates Listed Below are US departure dates, please verify specific dates with your Pavlus Travel Planner

Saturday 20 Apr 24 — Sunday 28 Apr 24Starting at $3,209Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 Apr 24 — Sunday 05 May 24Starting at $3,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 May 24 — Sunday 12 May 24Starting at $3,209Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 May 24 — Sunday 19 May 24Starting at $3,359Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 May 24 — Sunday 26 May 24Starting at $3,359Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 25 May 24 — Sunday 02 Jun 24Starting at $3,359Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Jun 24 — Sunday 23 Jun 24Starting at $3,359Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Jun 24 — Sunday 07 Jul 24Starting at $3,419Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Jul 24 — Sunday 14 Jul 24
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $3,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Jul 24 — Sunday 21 Jul 24Starting at $3,209Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Jul 24 — Sunday 28 Jul 24Starting at $3,359Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Aug 24 — Sunday 11 Aug 24Starting at $3,359Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 Aug 24 — Sunday 18 Aug 24Starting at $3,359Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Aug 24 — Sunday 25 Aug 24Starting at $3,359Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Aug 24 — Sunday 01 Sep 24
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $3,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 31 Aug 24 — Sunday 08 Sep 24Starting at $3,359Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Sep 24 — Sunday 15 Sep 24Starting at $3,359Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Sep 24 — Sunday 29 Sep 24Starting at $3,429Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 28 Sep 24 — Sunday 06 Oct 24Starting at $3,379Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


Destination & Sightseeing

We’ve packed everything you need for the perfect vacation—from hand-selected hotels and dining to the friendly expertise of Globus Tour Directors and Local Guides (with headsets to hear every word), to seamless transportation between destinations and VIP access to the world’s most iconic sites! Touring by private, first-class, air-conditioned motorcoach with free Wi-Fi.

ITINERARY

Day 1
At 6 pm, meet your Tour Director and travel companions for a welcome dinner at your hotel

Day 2

Day 3

Day 4

Day 5

Day 6

Day 7

Day 8
Your vacation ends with breakfast this morning. A morning complimentary transfer to Zurich Airport in time for homebound flights leaving no earlier than 10 am. Extra nights are available in Zurich. 42 mi / 68 km

Accommodations

ZurichSt. MoritzLuganoZermattLake GenevaLucerne
Mercure Zurich City
First-Class

Hotel as shown or similar

Vulkanstrasse 108B Zurich-Altstetten Switzerland

This modern city hotel has 318 air-conditioned cozy guestrooms with modern furnishings including bathrobes and slippers for comfort and Free Wi-Fi internet access is available throughout the property for connectivity. Other facilities include a wellness area with rooftop terrace and panorama sauna, a DELI restaurant, 24 hour fitness and reception with snack bar and Starbucks drinks machine as well a NIVEA shop offering massages and cosmetic treatments
Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.