Amazing Britain

Trafalgar Tours perhaps offers the most variety of guided tours in the World. While some believe Trafalgar only features guided tours of Europe the Trafalgar Tours guided tour brochures feature escorted tours throughout the World. An all time favorite every year is the Trafalgar Tours Italy collection. Italy Tours have ranked #1 every year. Trafalgar group tours are available in Europe, Italy, South America, Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Pavlus Travel discounts the retail price of all Trafalgar Tours from brochures prices. As one of the largest seller of Trafalgar in the World, Pavlus guarantees you the lowest Trafalgar prices.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Amazing Britain



Tour Description:

Discover Amazing Britain on this unforgettable trip. From Shakespeare’s theatrical roots and mystical Stonehenge to the fresh air and rugged outdoors of the Scottish Highlands, where you’ll learn all about the locals’ favourite drink at a traditional whisky distillery.

Map for Amazing Britain
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Friday 27 May 22 — Sunday 05 Jun 22Starting at $2,398Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 03 Jun 22 — Sunday 12 Jun 22Starting at $2,398Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 17 Jun 22 — Sunday 26 Jun 22Starting at $2,861Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 01 Jul 22 — Sunday 10 Jul 22Starting at $2,398Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 08 Jul 22 — Sunday 17 Jul 22Starting at $2,725Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 15 Jul 22 — Sunday 24 Jul 22Starting at $2,725Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 22 Jul 22 — Sunday 31 Jul 22Starting at $2,775Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 05 Aug 22 — Sunday 14 Aug 22Starting at $2,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 12 Aug 22 — Sunday 21 Aug 22Starting at $2,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 19 Aug 22 — Sunday 28 Aug 22Starting at $2,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 26 Aug 22 — Sunday 04 Sep 22Starting at $2,888Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 02 Sep 22 — Sunday 11 Sep 22Starting at $2,426Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 09 Sep 22 — Sunday 18 Sep 22Starting at $2,426Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 16 Sep 22 — Sunday 25 Sep 22Starting at $2,426Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 23 Sep 22 — Sunday 02 Oct 22Starting at $2,336Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 30 Sep 22 — Sunday 09 Oct 22Starting at $2,336Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 07 Oct 22 — Sunday 16 Oct 22Starting at $2,984Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 14 Apr 23 — Sunday 23 Apr 23Starting at $2,475Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 21 Apr 23 — Sunday 30 Apr 23Starting at $2,475Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 28 Apr 23 — Sunday 07 May 23Starting at $2,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 05 May 23 — Sunday 14 May 23Starting at $2,625Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 12 May 23 — Sunday 21 May 23Starting at $2,725Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 19 May 23 — Sunday 28 May 23Starting at $2,725Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 26 May 23 — Sunday 04 Jun 23Starting at $2,725Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 02 Jun 23 — Sunday 11 Jun 23Starting at $2,725Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 09 Jun 23 — Sunday 18 Jun 23Starting at $2,725Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 16 Jun 23 — Sunday 25 Jun 23Starting at $2,725Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 23 Jun 23 — Sunday 02 Jul 23Starting at $2,725Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 30 Jun 23 — Sunday 09 Jul 23Starting at $2,725Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 07 Jul 23 — Sunday 16 Jul 23Starting at $2,725Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 14 Jul 23 — Sunday 23 Jul 23Starting at $2,725Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 21 Jul 23 — Sunday 30 Jul 23Starting at $2,775Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 04 Aug 23 — Sunday 13 Aug 23Starting at $2,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 11 Aug 23 — Sunday 20 Aug 23Starting at $2,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 18 Aug 23 — Sunday 27 Aug 23Starting at $2,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 25 Aug 23 — Sunday 03 Sep 23Starting at $2,750Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 01 Sep 23 — Sunday 10 Sep 23Starting at $2,695Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 08 Sep 23 — Sunday 17 Sep 23Starting at $2,695Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 15 Sep 23 — Sunday 24 Sep 23Starting at $2,695Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 22 Sep 23 — Sunday 01 Oct 23Starting at $2,595Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 29 Sep 23 — Sunday 08 Oct 23Starting at $2,595Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 13 Oct 23 — Sunday 22 Oct 23Starting at $2,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


Destination & Sightseeing

Destination Highlights:

Explore Edinburgh with a Local Specialist
Discover York, Durham, Glasgow, Bristol and Bath
Visit Shakespeare's Birthplace in Stratford-upon-Avon, Edinburgh Castle, Stirling Distillery, Gretna Green, Ludlow, Wye Valley, the Roman Baths in Bath and the ancient stone circle at Stonehenge
View Anne Hathaway's thatched cottage, York Minster, Hadrian's Wall and Jedburgh Abbey
See the 18th green on the Old Course at St. Andrews, Blair Castle and the Lake District
Tickets for the Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo are included on departures that coincide with performance dates
Connect With Locals Meet Farmer John and his wife Christine and enjoy a few hours of Cumbria farm-life with a traditional Be My Guest lunch and some Highland cow company thrown in for good measure.
Dive Into Culture Visit Stirling Distillery for a tour and tasting of their single malt whisky.

First Class Travel Highlights:

All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
All porterage and restaurant gratuities
An expert Travel Director and professional Driver
Audio headsets for flexible sightseeing
Breakfast daily and up to half of your evening meals
Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
Luxury air-conditioned coach with Wi-Fi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
Optional Experiences and free time
Pick-up and drop-off when you stay at the Trafalgar recommended London hotel, booked through Trafalgar
The services of a Trafalgar Local Host when you stay at Trafalgar's recommended London hotel.

ITINERARY

Welcome to London
Embrace the pomp and pageantry of a global capital with multi-cultural verve. Today is yours to explore the vibrant mix of old and new around every turn. Spend the day delving into the royal heritage of London, stroll along the tree-lined Thames or admire treasures from across the globe, before enjoying the night-time buzz of this city.

Journey to Stratford-upon-Avon and on to York
Join your Travel Director this morning and indulge your love of theatre and poetry. We travel to romantic Stratford-upon-Avon, made famous by its favourite son, William Shakespeare, whose extraordinary works have been admired by audiences for over 500 years. View Anne Hathaway's thatched cottage and visit Shakespeare's Birthplace and Visitor Centre for insights into the life of the 'Bard of Avon', before exploring the charming cobblestone streets of his hometown. Continue to the ancient cathedral city of York where we will enjoy an orientation walk to view its ancient city walls, picturesque Shambles and magnificent 800-year-old Minster. Join your Travel Director and fellow travel companions this evening for a memorable Welcome Reception and delicious local pub fare.

Cross Hadrian’s Wall and onwards to Edinburgh
We venture north to the medieval riverside town of Durham, whose exquisite 11th-century cathedral sits imposingly alongside Durham Castle watching over the streets below. We cross what was once the northern frontier of the Roman Empire, Hadrian's Wall, before enjoying a scenic drive through the soul-stirring landscapes of Northumberland National Park. Admire spectacular views of the windswept Cheviot Hills as you cross the Scottish border, stopping to admire the 12th-century ruins of Jedburgh Abbey en route to Edinburgh.

Discover Enchanting Edinburgh
Fall in love with the enchanting city of Edinburgh as you join a Local Specialist to discover what lies behind its medieval façades. Ramble up the Royal Mile and enjoy astounding views of the Palace of Holyroodhouse and the Scottish Parliament. Visit Edinburgh Castle perched atop Castle Rock overlooking the city. Spend some free time this afternoon strolling through Edinburgh and admiring ancient relics. Tickets to see the spectacular Edinburgh Tattoo are included on departures that coincide with performance dates.

Venture into the Scottish Highlands
Cross the Firth of Forth to the ancient Kingdom of Fife and St. Andrews. This famous golf course is renowned for its 18th hole and 700-year-old Swilcan Bridge. We continue our journey into the dramatic Scottish Highlands, where we’ll Dive Into Culture at Blair Athol whisky distillery and sample a wee dram. Visit picture-perfect Pitlochry, on the edge of the Ben Vrackie and Cairngorms National Park, before arriving at your hotel in the Scottish Highlands where you'll dine tonight.

Onwards to Loch Lomond and Glasgow’s Rich Legacy
Cross the Firth of Forth to the ancient Kingdom of Fife and St. Andrews. This famous golf course is renowned for its 18th hole and 700-year-old Swilcan Bridge. We continue our journey and visit picture-perfect Pitlochry, on the edge of the Ben Vrackie and Cairngorms National Park, before arriving at your hotel in the Scottish Highlands where you'll dine tonight.

Explore the Lake District and Journey to Liverpool
The arresting beauty of the Scottish Highlands provides a stunning backdrop for today's leisurely drive to Glasgow. View the World War II Commando Memorial at Spean Bridge and admire views of Britain's highest mountain – Ben Nevis. See Glencoe, the site of a bloody massacre in 1692 following the Jacobite Uprising, and travel to the 'bonnie' banks of Scotland's prettiest loch, Loch Lomond. Next, we’ll Dive Into Culture at Stirling Distillery and sample a wee dram. We arrive in Glasgow later this afternoon where our orientation will take us past St. Mungo's Cathedral and George Square, lined with statues and monuments dedicated to famous British subjects, including Robert Burns and Sir Robert Peel.

Through the Beautiful Welsh Countryside to Discover Bristol
Traverse the pretty Welsh countryside this morning and stop in an area of outstanding natural beauty – the Wye Valley, with its characteristic limestone gorge scenery and dense woodlands. Visit the Shropshire market town of Ludlow with some time to explore on your own before arriving in Bristol to see the Clifton Suspension Bridge and SS Great Britain, the world's first ocean-going luxury liner. As the curtain comes down on a memorable journey through England and Scotland, we enjoy a Farewell Dinner in a local restaurant with our Travel Director and newfound friends.

Soak up Bath and Stonehenge then off to London
Journeying back to London, we visit the UNESCO-listed city of Bath to admire its elegant Georgian façades and the Roman baths from which the city takes its name. Emerging from the Salisbury Plain, the imposing monoliths of Stonehenge are our final stop before continuing through the lush Wiltshire and Hampshire landscapes to London for a final night at leisure.

Goodbye London
We bid 'Old Blighty' a fond farewell as we prepare to return home after a memorable holiday.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.