Best of Ireland and Scotland

Trafalgar Tours perhaps offers the most variety of guided tours in the World. While some believe Trafalgar only features guided tours of Europe the Trafalgar Tours guided tour brochures feature escorted tours throughout the World. An all time favorite every year is the Trafalgar Tours Italy collection. Italy Tours have ranked #1 every year. Trafalgar group tours are available in Europe, Italy, South America, Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Pavlus Travel discounts the retail price of all Trafalgar Tours from brochures prices. As one of the largest seller of Trafalgar in the World, Pavlus guarantees you the lowest Trafalgar prices.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Best of Ireland and Scotland



Tour Description:

Travel to see the very Best of Ireland and Scotland, from delicate Waterford Crystal to the golfing greats of St. Andrews. Kiss the Blarney Stone and you’ll be sharing tales from Giant’s Causeway, the Ring of Kerry and the Scottish Highlands for years to come.

Map for Best of Ireland and Scotland
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Saturday 02 Jul 22 — Saturday 16 Jul 22Starting at $4,185Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 04 Jul 22 — Monday 18 Jul 22Starting at $4,185Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 11 Jul 22 — Monday 25 Jul 22Starting at $4,185Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Jul 22 — Saturday 30 Jul 22Starting at $4,208Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Jul 22 — Saturday 06 Aug 22Starting at $4,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 25 Jul 22 — Monday 08 Aug 22Starting at $4,433Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 30 Jul 22 — Saturday 13 Aug 22Starting at $4,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 01 Aug 22 — Monday 15 Aug 22Starting at $4,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Aug 22 — Saturday 20 Aug 22Starting at $4,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 08 Aug 22 — Monday 22 Aug 22Starting at $4,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Aug 22 — Saturday 27 Aug 22Starting at $5,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 15 Aug 22 — Monday 29 Aug 22Starting at $4,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Aug 22 — Saturday 03 Sep 22Starting at $4,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 22 Aug 22 — Monday 05 Sep 22Starting at $4,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 Aug 22 — Saturday 10 Sep 22Starting at $4,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 29 Aug 22 — Monday 12 Sep 22Starting at $4,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 Sep 22 — Saturday 24 Sep 22Starting at $4,185Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Sep 22 — Saturday 01 Oct 22Starting at $4,185Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Sep 22 — Saturday 08 Oct 22Starting at $4,185Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Oct 22 — Saturday 15 Oct 22Starting at $4,595Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Oct 22 — Saturday 22 Oct 22Starting at $4,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Oct 22 — Saturday 29 Oct 22Starting at $4,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Oct 22 — Saturday 05 Nov 22Starting at $4,425Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Apr 23 — Saturday 22 Apr 23Starting at $4,425Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Apr 23 — Saturday 29 Apr 23Starting at $4,425Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 17 Apr 23 — Monday 01 May 23Starting at $4,525Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Apr 23 — Saturday 06 May 23Starting at $4,525Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 24 Apr 23 — Monday 08 May 23Starting at $4,525Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 01 May 23 — Monday 15 May 23Starting at $4,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 May 23 — Saturday 20 May 23Starting at $4,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 May 23 — Saturday 27 May 23Starting at $4,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 15 May 23 — Monday 29 May 23Starting at $4,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 May 23 — Saturday 03 Jun 23Starting at $4,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 22 May 23 — Monday 05 Jun 23Starting at $4,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 May 23 — Saturday 10 Jun 23Starting at $4,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Jun 23 — Saturday 17 Jun 23Starting at $4,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 05 Jun 23 — Monday 19 Jun 23Starting at $4,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 Jun 23 — Saturday 24 Jun 23Starting at $4,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 12 Jun 23 — Monday 26 Jun 23Starting at $4,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Jun 23 — Saturday 01 Jul 23Starting at $4,595Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 19 Jun 23 — Monday 03 Jul 23Starting at $4,595Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Jun 23 — Saturday 08 Jul 23Starting at $4,595Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 26 Jun 23 — Monday 10 Jul 23Starting at $4,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Jul 23 — Saturday 15 Jul 23Starting at $4,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 03 Jul 23 — Monday 17 Jul 23Starting at $4,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Jul 23 — Saturday 22 Jul 23Starting at $4,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 10 Jul 23 — Monday 24 Jul 23Starting at $4,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Jul 23 — Saturday 29 Jul 23Starting at $4,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 17 Jul 23 — Monday 31 Jul 23Starting at $4,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Jul 23 — Saturday 05 Aug 23Starting at $4,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 24 Jul 23 — Monday 07 Aug 23Starting at $4,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Jul 23 — Saturday 12 Aug 23Starting at $4,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 31 Jul 23 — Monday 14 Aug 23Starting at $4,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Aug 23 — Saturday 19 Aug 23Starting at $4,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 07 Aug 23 — Monday 21 Aug 23Starting at $4,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Aug 23 — Saturday 26 Aug 23Starting at $4,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 14 Aug 23 — Monday 28 Aug 23Starting at $4,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Aug 23 — Saturday 02 Sep 23Starting at $4,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 21 Aug 23 — Monday 04 Sep 23Starting at $4,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Aug 23 — Saturday 09 Sep 23Starting at $4,695Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 28 Aug 23 — Monday 11 Sep 23Starting at $4,695Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Sep 23 — Saturday 16 Sep 23Starting at $4,695Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 04 Sep 23 — Monday 18 Sep 23Starting at $4,695Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Sep 23 — Saturday 23 Sep 23Starting at $4,695Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 11 Sep 23 — Monday 25 Sep 23Starting at $4,695Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Sep 23 — Saturday 30 Sep 23Starting at $4,695Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 18 Sep 23 — Monday 02 Oct 23Starting at $4,695Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Sep 23 — Saturday 07 Oct 23Starting at $4,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 25 Sep 23 — Monday 09 Oct 23Starting at $4,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 30 Sep 23 — Saturday 14 Oct 23Starting at $4,595Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 02 Oct 23 — Monday 16 Oct 23Starting at $4,595Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Oct 23 — Saturday 21 Oct 23Starting at $4,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Oct 23 — Saturday 28 Oct 23Starting at $4,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Oct 23 — Saturday 04 Nov 23Starting at $4,425Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


Destination & Sightseeing

Destination Highlights:

Explore Dublin, Londonderry, Belfast and Edinburgh with a Local Specialist
Discover Waterford, Adare, Galway and Glasgow
Visit the Irish National Stud in Kildare, the Waterford Crystal showroom, Blarney Castle, Giant's Causeway, Titanic Experience in Belfast, Stirling Distillery, Pitlochry and Edinburgh Castle
View Eilean Donan Castle, the battlefield of Culloden and the 18th green at St. Andrews
See St. Patrick's Cathedral in Dublin, Galway Cathedral and Loch Lomond
Scenic Drive of the Ring of Kerry
Tickets for the Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo are included on departures that coincide with performance dates
Connect With Locals It's 1930s Ireland revisited. Visit the working farms of Muckross taking you back to a time of traditional farming. Learn how to churn butter and dine in the Quilles Farmhouse against the scenic backdrop of the lakes of Killarney.
Dive into Culture Learn how crystal is crafted at the House of Waterford Crystal during a workshop tour.
Dive into Culture Admire Ireland's finest thoroughbreds at the Irish National Stud Farm.
Dive Into Culture Discover the full story of the Titanic at the Titanic Belfast visitor attraction and monument in Belfast.
Dive Into Culture Visit Stirling Distillery for a tour and tasting of their single malt whisky.
MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® In Northern Ireland you'll discover the legend of the Giant's Causeway as you explore with an expert, who'll explain how your visit helps conserve this iconic natural landmark.

First Class Travel Highlights:

All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
All porterage and restaurant gratuities
An expert Travel Director and professional Driver
Audio headsets for flexible sightseeing
Breakfast daily and up to half of your evening meals
Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
Ferry from Northern Ireland to Scotland
Luxury air-conditioned coach with Wi-Fi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
Optional Experiences and free time

ITINERARY

Welcome to Dublin
Explore the Celtic heritage and hospitality of Ireland and Scotland on this grand adventure through beautiful landscapes and enchanting cities. Our first day sees us delve into the whimsy of the Irish capital, before joining our fellow travellers and Travel Director for a Welcome Reception.

Discover Diverse Dublin
Drive through the streets of Dublin, joining your Local Specialist for a sightseeing tour past the stately Georgian Squares and St. Patrick's Cathedral, the tallest church in Ireland. Enjoy a leisurely day exploring the city. Stop for a pint of 'the Black Stuff' in Temple Bar, admire the colourful performers on Grafton Street or consider joining an Optional Experience this evening to tap your feet to the lively sounds of Irish music at an Irish cabaret.

Journey to Waterford
Dive Into Culture and gain insights into Ireland’s strong tradition of breeding world-class thoroughbreds at the Irish National Stud in Kildare. Enjoy a guided walk admiring the powerful steeds that have made racing history and stroll around the tranquil Japanese gardens. We travel to the House of Waterford Crystal this afternoon and Dive Into Culture yet again to witness this delicate craft, watching talented master craftsmen at work in their workshop.

Onwards to Blarney and Killarney
Travel to Cork and bend over backwards to kiss the Blarney Stone and acquire the 'gift of the gab' before crossing the Kerry Mountains to County Kerry. We journey to 1930s Ireland this evening for an unforgettable MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Experience, visiting the working farms of Muckross, where we'll learn about traditional farming and meet the families who ply the land. Your visit will help to preserve the heritage of rural Ireland and you’ll Connect With Locals, savouring delicious local flavours during your Be My Guest visit to the Quilles Farmhouse against the scenic backdrop of the lakes of Killarney.

A Day on the Ring of Kerry
The astounding beauty of Iveragh Peninsula accompanies us on this soul-stirring coastal journey around the Ring of Kerry – a dramatic landscape of mountains, loughs and lakes which have inspired writers and poets for centuries. See Daniel O'Connell's Cahirciveen, the fishing village of Waterville, the Black Valley and Moll's Gap with the Macgillycuddy's Reeks peaks in the distance.

Continue to Galway and Coastal Ballina
Drive to Adare, one of Ireland's prettiest villages, known for its thatched cottages. The imposing stone cathedral, built on the site of an old prison and Eyre Square on our next stop in Galway, where we'll enjoy some free time to explore the city before continuing our journey northward. This evening we dine in our hotel.

Off to Donegal and on to Londonderry
Head north to Donegal with its 'Diamond' centre before joining a Local Specialist in Londonderry to stroll along its 17th-century walls. See the 'Troubles' neighbourhood of Bogside, with its murals depicting the battles of that time.

Admire the Giant’s Causeway and on to Belfast
Tread in the footsteps of Finn McCool and along the other-worldly Giant's Causeway 'steps' that descend into the sea during your MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Experience. Your visit will help to conserve this iconic landmark. We arrive in Belfast later and visit the Titanic Belfast Experience where we’ll Dive Into Culture and gain insights into the tragic story of the famous ship that met its end in the Atlantic. The rest of the evening is yours to enjoy the vibrant nightlife of the capital of Northern Ireland.

Cross the Irish Sea to Glasgow
Join your Local Specialist in Belfast this morning for an included city tour which will take you to Queen's University and the Baroque Revival-style City Hall. We board our ferry at Larne and cross to Cairnryan in Scotland, driving through the Ayrshire countryside bound for Glasgow, our home for the next two nights.

Discover Glasgow’s Rich Legacy and on to Stirling
Delve into Scotland’s intriguing cultural capital and stroll through the toon to admire views of George Square and the River Clyde, once the heart of Scotland's shipbuilding industry. We head to Stirling, visiting Stirling Distillery where we’ll Dive Into Culture and learn how to make Whisky, Scotland's favourite honey-coloured drink with a chance to sample a wee dram. We return to Glasgow for some free time to explore the city.

Continue Over the Sea to Skye
Journey along the famous bonnie banks of Loch Lomond to the tragic site of the 1692 massacre of the MacDonalds at the 'Glen of Weeping'. Continue to Fort William at the foot of Britain's highest mountain, Ben Nevis. Then, cross to the Isle of Skye, where we'll spend this evening dining in our hotel.

Venture to Loch Ness and Culloden in the Scottish Highlands
We leave the rugged beauty of Skye behind and venture to the site where three lochs meet. View Eilean Donan Castle before travelling along the banks of Loch Ness in search of the elusive monster that bears its name. The bloody battlefield of Culloden is our next stop, where we spend a poignant moment reflecting on the many men who lost their lives in the brief but brutal battle between the Redcoats and Bonnie Prince Charlie's Jacobites. This evening we spend the evening dining at our hotel in the Scottish Highlands.

Journey to Enchanting Edinburgh
Traversing the dramatic landscapes of the Scottish Highlands, we pass Pitlochry before arriving in St. Andrews to see its famous golf course on which golfing greats have clamoured to play for centuries. We cross the scenic Firth of Forth to enchanting Edinburgh, our home for the next two nights. Tickets to see the spectacular Edinburgh Tattoo are included on departures that coincide with performance dates.

Uncover Edinburgh’s Treasures
Join your Local Specialist for a guided sightseeing tour which includes a visit to Edinburgh Castle, surveying the city from imposing Castle Rock. See the Royal Mile, the elegant Palace of Holyrood in the shadow of Arthur's Seat, and the new Scottish Parliament building. As our memorable holiday comes to an end, we join our Travel Director and fellow travellers for a Farewell Dinner to reminisce over shared experiences.

Farewell Edinburgh
For now it’s time to say a fond farewell to Scotland and our newfound friends, at the end of an unforgettable Celtic sojourn. Find out more about your free airport transfer at trafalgar.com/freetransfers.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.