Scenic Scandinavia and its Fjords

Trafalgar Tours perhaps offers the most variety of guided tours in the World. While some believe Trafalgar only features guided tours of Europe the Trafalgar Tours guided tour brochures feature escorted tours throughout the World. An all time favorite every year is the Trafalgar Tours Italy collection. Italy Tours have ranked #1 every year. Trafalgar group tours are available in Europe, Italy, South America, Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Pavlus Travel discounts the retail price of all Trafalgar Tours from brochures prices. As one of the largest seller of Trafalgar in the World, Pavlus guarantees you the lowest Trafalgar prices.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Scenic Scandinavia and its Fjords



Tour Description:

Your travels will reveal the storybook beauty and colorful history of Scandinavia. On this Scandinavian trip, you'll discover the truth behind the beloved fairy tales of Hans Christian Andersen, hop aboard one of Europe’s most exciting train journeys and learn about farm life near Bergen.

Map for Scenic Scandinavia and its Fjords
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Sunday 07 Jul 24 — Saturday 20 Jul 24Starting at $5,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 11 Jul 24 — Wednesday 24 Jul 24Starting at $5,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 14 Jul 24 — Saturday 27 Jul 24Starting at $5,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 Jul 24 — Saturday 03 Aug 24Starting at $5,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 25 Jul 24 — Wednesday 07 Aug 24Starting at $5,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 01 Aug 24 — Wednesday 14 Aug 24Starting at $5,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 Aug 24 — Saturday 17 Aug 24Starting at $5,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 08 Aug 24 — Wednesday 21 Aug 24Starting at $5,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 Aug 24 — Saturday 24 Aug 24Starting at $5,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 15 Aug 24 — Wednesday 28 Aug 24Starting at $5,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 22 Aug 24 — Wednesday 04 Sep 24Starting at $5,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 01 Sep 24 — Saturday 14 Sep 24Starting at $5,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Sep 24 — Saturday 21 Sep 24Starting at $5,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Sep 24 — Saturday 28 Sep 24Starting at $5,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 22 Sep 24 — Saturday 05 Oct 24Starting at $5,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Apr 25 — Saturday 03 May 25Starting at $4,905Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 27 Apr 25 — Saturday 10 May 25Starting at $4,973Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 May 25 — Saturday 17 May 25Starting at $4,973Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 May 25 — Saturday 24 May 25Starting at $5,595Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 May 25 — Saturday 31 May 25Starting at $5,595Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 May 25 — Saturday 07 Jun 25Starting at $5,036Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 01 Jun 25 — Saturday 14 Jun 25Starting at $5,036Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 05 Jun 25 — Wednesday 18 Jun 25Starting at $5,036Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Jun 25 — Saturday 21 Jun 25Starting at $5,036Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Jun 25 — Saturday 28 Jun 25Starting at $5,036Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 19 Jun 25 — Wednesday 02 Jul 25Starting at $5,036Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 22 Jun 25 — Saturday 05 Jul 25Starting at $5,036Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 26 Jun 25 — Wednesday 09 Jul 25Starting at $5,036Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 29 Jun 25 — Saturday 12 Jul 25Starting at $5,036Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 06 Jul 25 — Saturday 19 Jul 25Starting at $5,036Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 10 Jul 25 — Wednesday 23 Jul 25Starting at $5,036Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 13 Jul 25 — Saturday 26 Jul 25Starting at $5,036Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Jul 25 — Saturday 02 Aug 25Starting at $5,036Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 27 Jul 25 — Saturday 09 Aug 25Starting at $5,036Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 31 Jul 25 — Wednesday 13 Aug 25Starting at $5,036Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 03 Aug 25 — Saturday 16 Aug 25Starting at $5,036Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 10 Aug 25 — Saturday 23 Aug 25Starting at $5,036Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 14 Aug 25 — Wednesday 27 Aug 25Starting at $5,036Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 17 Aug 25 — Saturday 30 Aug 25Starting at $5,036Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 24 Aug 25 — Saturday 06 Sep 25Starting at $5,036Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 31 Aug 25 — Saturday 13 Sep 25Starting at $5,036Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 Sep 25 — Saturday 20 Sep 25Starting at $5,036Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 14 Sep 25 — Saturday 27 Sep 25Starting at $5,036Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 Sep 25 — Saturday 04 Oct 25Starting at $5,036Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Welcome to Copenhagen
Embrace the enchanting Danish capital that inspired Hans Christian Andersen to share tales of mermaids, queens and ugly ducklings with the world. Spend the day discovering the quintessential hygge found throughout its charming streets before enjoying an orientation drive at 17:00 followed by a light supper with your Travel Director and travel companions.

Explore Historic Copenhagen
Join a Local Specialist today for a fascinating sightseeing tour of the iconic sights of Copenhagen. The Amalienborg Palace Quarter takes center stage as you admire its 18th century façades and equine statue of King Frederik V at its center. We'll see the Christiansborg Palace and the Neoclassical Cathedral before paying tribute to the tragic Little Mermaid who was willing to give up her life in the sea to become human. Enjoy time to explore on your own, strolling through the city's streets, or embrace your inner child in Europe's oldest amusement park, the Tivoli Gardens.

Journey Past Stunning Scenery to Randers Stays With Stories Make Travel Matter
Start the day with a MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Experience in Amager Fælled, a small neighborhood of Copenhagen. With a local guide, visit this nature reserve threatened by urbanisation and support a local organization working to protect this area. Leave Copenhagen bound for the Danish island of Funen and the city of Odense, birthplace of Hans Christian Andersen. This afternoon our journey continues across the pastoral landscapes of the Jutland Peninsula to Randers, with its cozy half-timbered merchant houses and narrow medieval streets. Tonight, we stay at one of Trafalgar’s Stays With Stories – Hotel Randers, one of the most established hotels in the area, stylishly decorated with original artwork.

Set Sail for Stavanger
Set sail from Hirtshals to the port of Kristiansand in Norway. Drive north past fjords, lakes and forests to the port city of Stavanger, one of Norway's oldest settlements – its heritage still evident in the beautifully preserved wooden buildings that date back to the 18th century.

Onwards to Colorful Bergen Connect with Locals
Norway's spellbinding natural landscapes provide an inspiring backdrop for our island hop from Stavanger. Arriving in Bergen this afternoon, we delve into the city's Hanseatic heritage, enjoying an orientation tour past the 13th-century Haakon's Hall, the bustling fish market and colorful Bryggen Quarter. This evening, we Connect With Locals over dinner at a special Be My Guest experience, visiting the Øvre-Eide farm, worked for five generations by the same family.

Bergen Your Way
Enjoy a full free day in the cultural center of Bergen or perhaps have lunch in the fish market.

Enjoy the Spectacular Flåm Railway and on to Sognefjord Dive Into Culture
We drive east to the popular ski resort of Voss, where we'll board a train ascending over 2800 feet (860 m) above sea level. Dive Into Culture on one of the world's most exciting train journeys, through the Flåm Valley past the Kjosfossen Falls and legendary forest spirit who dances there to lure men into the mountains. Later, arrive in Sognefjord, the 'King of the Fjords', where we will stay overnight at the Sognefjord Hotel located on a peninsula stretching into the deep waters of the fjord. Step straight from your hotel into the great outdoors and soak up the breathtaking views.

Continue to Geirangerfjord
Norway's incredible glacier countryside surrounds us as we skirt the immense Nordfjord on the way to Geiranger – its deep blue waters surrounded by majestic snow-capped peaks and lush green landscapes, which we will have an opportunity to explore. Tonight, we stay on the shores of the fjord at one of Trafalgar's most spectacularly located hotels.

A Day at the Breathtaking Geirangerfjord Make Travel Matter
Spend a full day admiring this spectacular natural wonder. Cascading waterfalls tumble down sheer cliffs into the glacial waters below, which you can explore by kayak or boat, soaking up the crisp, clean mountain air. Consider an Optional Experience to the Trollstigen and see Norway's most famous mountain road, traveling past steep mountain slopes, tumbling cascades and fertile valleys. After a day in intoxicating natural surrounds, we dine in our hotel this evening.

Venture to Historic Lom and Lillehammer Dive Into Culture
A scenic drive from Geiranger past high peaks brings us to Lom, the gateway to the Jotunheimen Mountains. Here we will Dive Into Culture and visit a 12th-century wooden stave church, adorned with Runic inscriptions, paintings and carved dragon figures that are said to protect it against evil. We continue through the Gudbrands Valley, the inspiration for Ibsen's 'Peer Gynt', before arriving in Lillehammer, the proud host of the 1994 Winter Olympics. This evening before dinner, consider a walk along Storgata or visit the open-air museum at Maihaugen.

On to Oslo
See the unusual Olympic ice arena beside the lake at Hamar as we travel to Norway's cultural capital, Oslo. Join a Local Specialist who will share the city's iconic sights, including views of the medieval fortress of Akershus, the Opera and 19th-century Royal Palace. We visit the fascinating Vigeland Sculpture Park, before spending the rest of the day at leisure. Enjoy a leisurely coffee in the Akker Bryge District or explore the nation's rich seafaring heritage.

Journey to Stockholm
We cross the border into Sweden today and continue via Karlstad on Lake Vänern, the largest lake in the European Union. Passing Örebro, we arrive in the island-ringed capital of Stockholm for a two-night stay. Tonight perhaps consider an Optional Experience to the beautiful and atmospheric Old Town - Gamla Stan.

Discover Beautiful Stockholm
We meet our Local Specialist this morning for a sightseeing tour of the waterside City Hall and see the medieval Storkyrkan, Riddarholm Church and the Royal Palace at the heart of Stockholm's quaint Old Town. The rest of the day is free to explore as you wish. Join your fellow travelers and Travel Director for Dinner this evening to toast to an unforgettable Scandinavian adventure.

Farewell Scandinavia
Our epic journey has come to an end. Bid Stockholm and your newfound friends a fond farewell.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.