Wonders of Ancient Egypt

Trafalgar Tours perhaps offers the most variety of guided tours in the World. While some believe Trafalgar only features guided tours of Europe the Trafalgar Tours guided tour brochures feature escorted tours throughout the World. An all time favorite every year is the Trafalgar Tours Italy collection. Italy Tours have ranked #1 every year. Trafalgar group tours are available in Europe, Italy, South America, Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Pavlus Travel discounts the retail price of all Trafalgar Tours from brochures prices. As one of the largest seller of Trafalgar in the World, Pavlus guarantees you the lowest Trafalgar prices.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Wonders of Ancient Egypt



Tour Description:

The enduring buzz of Cairo's bustling city streets and imposing Great Pyramids of Giza launch your discovery of Ancient Egypt. Cruise down the Nile to Kom-Ombo, past Luxor, and explore the Valley of the Kings.

Map for Wonders of Ancient Egypt
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Tuesday 09 Jul 24 — Saturday 20 Jul 24Starting at $3,772Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 23 Jul 24 — Saturday 03 Aug 24Starting at $3,772Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 06 Aug 24 — Saturday 17 Aug 24Starting at $3,772Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 13 Aug 24 — Saturday 24 Aug 24Starting at $3,772Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 20 Aug 24 — Saturday 31 Aug 24Starting at $3,772Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 03 Sep 24 — Saturday 14 Sep 24Starting at $3,772Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 10 Sep 24 — Saturday 21 Sep 24Starting at $3,772Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 17 Sep 24 — Saturday 28 Sep 24Starting at $3,772Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 24 Sep 24 — Saturday 05 Oct 24Starting at $4,375Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 01 Oct 24 — Saturday 12 Oct 24Starting at $4,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 08 Oct 24 — Saturday 19 Oct 24Starting at $4,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 15 Oct 24 — Saturday 26 Oct 24Starting at $4,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 22 Oct 24 — Saturday 02 Nov 24Starting at $4,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 29 Oct 24 — Saturday 09 Nov 24Starting at $4,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 05 Nov 24 — Saturday 16 Nov 24Starting at $4,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 12 Nov 24 — Saturday 23 Nov 24Starting at $4,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 19 Nov 24 — Saturday 30 Nov 24Starting at $4,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 26 Nov 24 — Saturday 07 Dec 24Starting at $4,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 03 Dec 24 — Saturday 14 Dec 24Starting at $3,920Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 10 Dec 24 — Saturday 21 Dec 24Starting at $3,920Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 17 Dec 24 — Saturday 28 Dec 24Starting at $4,027Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 24 Dec 24 — Saturday 04 Jan 25Starting at $4,345Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 31 Dec 24 — Saturday 11 Jan 25Starting at $4,384Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 07 Jan 25 — Saturday 18 Jan 25Starting at $3,920Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 14 Jan 25 — Saturday 25 Jan 25Starting at $3,920Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 21 Jan 25 — Saturday 01 Feb 25Starting at $3,920Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 28 Jan 25 — Saturday 08 Feb 25Starting at $3,920Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 04 Feb 25 — Saturday 15 Feb 25Starting at $3,920Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 11 Feb 25 — Saturday 22 Feb 25Starting at $3,920Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 18 Feb 25 — Saturday 01 Mar 25Starting at $3,920Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 25 Feb 25 — Saturday 08 Mar 25Starting at $3,920Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 04 Mar 25 — Saturday 15 Mar 25Starting at $3,920Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 11 Mar 25 — Saturday 22 Mar 25Starting at $3,920Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 18 Mar 25 — Saturday 29 Mar 25Starting at $3,920Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 25 Mar 25 — Saturday 05 Apr 25Starting at $3,920Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 01 Apr 25 — Saturday 12 Apr 25Starting at $4,112Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 08 Apr 25 — Saturday 19 Apr 25Starting at $4,112Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 15 Apr 25 — Saturday 26 Apr 25Starting at $4,112Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 22 Apr 25 — Saturday 03 May 25Starting at $4,112Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 29 Apr 25 — Saturday 10 May 25Starting at $4,112Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 06 May 25 — Saturday 17 May 25Starting at $4,112Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 13 May 25 — Saturday 24 May 25Starting at $4,112Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 20 May 25 — Saturday 31 May 25Starting at $4,112Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 27 May 25 — Saturday 07 Jun 25Starting at $4,112Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 03 Jun 25 — Saturday 14 Jun 25Starting at $4,112Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 10 Jun 25 — Saturday 21 Jun 25Starting at $4,112Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 17 Jun 25 — Saturday 28 Jun 25Starting at $4,112Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 24 Jun 25 — Saturday 05 Jul 25Starting at $4,112Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 01 Jul 25 — Saturday 12 Jul 25Starting at $4,112Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 08 Jul 25 — Saturday 19 Jul 25Starting at $4,112Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 15 Jul 25 — Saturday 26 Jul 25Starting at $4,112Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 22 Jul 25 — Saturday 02 Aug 25Starting at $4,112Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 29 Jul 25 — Saturday 09 Aug 25Starting at $4,112Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 05 Aug 25 — Saturday 16 Aug 25Starting at $4,112Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 12 Aug 25 — Saturday 23 Aug 25Starting at $4,112Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 19 Aug 25 — Saturday 30 Aug 25Starting at $4,112Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 26 Aug 25 — Saturday 06 Sep 25Starting at $4,112Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 02 Sep 25 — Saturday 13 Sep 25Starting at $4,112Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 09 Sep 25 — Saturday 20 Sep 25Starting at $4,112Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 16 Sep 25 — Saturday 27 Sep 25Starting at $4,112Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 23 Sep 25 — Saturday 04 Oct 25Starting at $4,112Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 30 Sep 25 — Saturday 11 Oct 25Starting at $4,282Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 07 Oct 25 — Saturday 18 Oct 25Starting at $4,975Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 14 Oct 25 — Saturday 25 Oct 25Starting at $4,975Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 21 Oct 25 — Saturday 01 Nov 25Starting at $4,975Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 28 Oct 25 — Saturday 08 Nov 25Starting at $4,975Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 04 Nov 25 — Saturday 15 Nov 25Starting at $4,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 11 Nov 25 — Saturday 22 Nov 25Starting at $4,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 18 Nov 25 — Saturday 29 Nov 25Starting at $4,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 25 Nov 25 — Saturday 06 Dec 25Starting at $4,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 02 Dec 25 — Saturday 13 Dec 25Starting at $4,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 09 Dec 25 — Saturday 20 Dec 25Starting at $4,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 16 Dec 25 — Saturday 27 Dec 25Starting at $4,695Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 23 Dec 25 — Saturday 03 Jan 26Starting at $5,125Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 30 Dec 25 — Saturday 10 Jan 26Starting at $5,175Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 06 Jan 26 — Saturday 17 Jan 26Starting at $4,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 13 Jan 26 — Saturday 24 Jan 26Starting at $4,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 20 Jan 26 — Saturday 31 Jan 26Starting at $4,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 27 Jan 26 — Saturday 07 Feb 26Starting at $4,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 03 Feb 26 — Saturday 14 Feb 26Starting at $4,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 10 Feb 26 — Saturday 21 Feb 26Starting at $4,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 17 Feb 26 — Saturday 28 Feb 26Starting at $4,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 24 Feb 26 — Saturday 07 Mar 26Starting at $4,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 03 Mar 26 — Saturday 14 Mar 26Starting at $4,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 10 Mar 26 — Saturday 21 Mar 26Starting at $4,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 17 Mar 26 — Saturday 28 Mar 26Starting at $4,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 24 Mar 26 — Saturday 04 Apr 26Starting at $4,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 31 Mar 26 — Saturday 11 Apr 26Starting at $4,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Welcome to Cairo
Delve into the antiquities of Egypt on this epic journey which begins in the effervescent Egyptian capital. As you transfer to your hotel for a day at leisure, you’ll feel the intoxicating buzz of this lively city – the perfect introduction to an unforgettable opportunity to learn about Egypt’s ancient past and exciting present. You may choose to relax after your trip, or experience the energy of Cairo for yourself at the Khan El-Khalili souk where the sounds and smells are almost overwhelming.

Admire the Wonders of Giza
Immerse yourself during a full-day excursion to the old kingdom of Egypt. See the Colossus of Ramses II and the Alabaster Sphinx at Memphis. Visit the Step Pyramid at Saqqara, then marvel at the Great Pyramid of Giza and the mighty Sphinx.

Fly to Luxor and Embark on Your Nile Cruise
We fly to Luxor this morning and embark on a guided tour of the Karnak Temple Complex, before boarding our cruise in time for lunch. Later, marvel at Luxor's Temple and visit the Luxor Museum to see an astounding collection of archaeological treasures, including items from Tutankhamun’s tomb.

Explore Ancient Dendera
Pay tribute to the Goddess Hathor at Dendera Temple, a soaring structure built around 330 BC.  Beautifully preserved and elaborate in its design, every inch of this impressive sand-colored structure is mesmerizing and you’ll see many of its halls, shrines and unique features such as the sun dial and replica Dendera zodiac, tracing the images of Taurus and Libra.  You’ll learn about Dendera’s role as one of the major capitals of ancient Upper Egypt before sailing to Kom-Ombo for the night.

Journey to Aswan
Today, we travel to Aswan, which for centuries held the important strategic role of being Egypt’s southern frontier and gateway to the rest of Africa. Today it is a tranquil, modern city, most known for its High Dam, Nubian villages and Philae Temple, built to honor Egyptian goddess Isis. We arrive in time for dinner, watching the buzz of the city from the comfort of our boat.

The High Dam and More in Aswan
During your sightseeing in Aswan, you’ll see how the ancient Egyptians chose a stunning place to honor the goddess of love and you’ll learn how the Temple of Isis on Philae Island. Our final stop today is a visit to the High Dam, the world’s largest embankment dam which ended the cycle of flood and drought along the Nile River.

Onwards to Philae and Kitchener’s Island
Today could see you join a once in a lifetime Optional Experience to Abu Simbel, carved into a solid rock cliff in Egypt’s Nubian Valley. As you approach the Great Temple, you’ll marvel at the four-seated colossi on either side of the entrance and the elaborate engravings depicting great victories and paying homage to the gods. Meet the wonderful ladies of a local women-owned co-operative on a MAKE TRAVEL MATTER ® Experience. Later, you’ll set sail in a traditional felucca around the Botanical Gardens on Kitchener's Island, a haven for rare exotic birds and unusual plants.

Off to Ancient Kom-Ombo
We visit the roofless Temple of Kom-Ombo, a highlight along the Nile, where we’ll learn how the temple was built to honor two gods, Horus the Elder and Sobek. The Temple has a perfectly symmetrical design, the two sides a mirror of each other with one side dedicated to the crocodile god, the other to the falcon god. You’ll learn all about the mythical link and why the Nile crocodile were of such importance to the ancient Egyptian priests.

Sail to Stunning Luxor
Watch how the river gives life to an arid landscape and the people who live within it as you sail down the Nile towards Luxor, once an ancient Egyptian capital. Head to the Sundeck for the best views and thrilling experience of passing through Esna Lock before continuing your journey. This evening you may choose to marvel at the Sound and Light show display at Karnak Temple.

Disembark and Fly to Cairo Connect with Locals
We disembark at Luxor, explore the fascinating complex of mortuary temples and tombs, including Queen Hatshepsut's Temple, the Colossi of Memnon and the Valley of the Kings. Connect With Locals as you enjoy a traditional Be My Guest experience with freshly baked bread, honey and mint tea. We take a return flight to Cairo where we'll enjoy an evening at leisure to soak up the buzzing atmosphere for which the city is famous.

Discover Colorful Cairo Dive Into Culture
The buzz of Cairo is undeniable, and you’ll get to feel it first-hand as you embark on an unforgettable sightseeing tour through the effervescent Egyptian capital. History buffs will love the visits to the Hanging Church of St. Mary and the Sultan Hassan Mosque in Old Cairo, built 700 years ago as a spiritual hub for the region. You’ll also see the Alabaster Mosque and Citadel of Cairo, a medieval Islamic-era fortification which served as the seat of the Egyptian government for almost seven centuries. Later, you’ll head to the celebrated Egyptian Museum, where you’ll Dive Into Culture and discover the museum’s unbelievable array of artefacts, from mummies and sarcophagi to jewelery and King Tutankhamun’s treasures.

Farewell Cairo
Our expedition at its end, say a fond farewell to your newfound friends.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.