Wonders of Italy

Trafalgar Tours perhaps offers the most variety of guided tours in the World. While some believe Trafalgar only features guided tours of Europe the Trafalgar Tours guided tour brochures feature escorted tours throughout the World. An all time favorite every year is the Trafalgar Tours Italy collection. Italy Tours have ranked #1 every year. Trafalgar group tours are available in Europe, Italy, South America, Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Pavlus Travel discounts the retail price of all Trafalgar Tours from brochures prices. As one of the largest seller of Trafalgar in the World, Pavlus guarantees you the lowest Trafalgar prices.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Wonders of Italy



Tour Description:

Want the full Italian Experience? Cruise Cinque Terre’s rugged coastline, get lost in San Gimignano’s quaint center and discover the art of glassblowing in Venice. From Rome to Lucca and Bologna, the Wonders of Italy come alive over a glass of Tuscan Chianti.

Map for Wonders of Italy
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Sunday 23 Jun 24 — Wednesday 03 Jul 24Starting at $3,506Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 30 Jun 24 — Wednesday 10 Jul 24Starting at $3,308Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 14 Jul 24 — Wednesday 24 Jul 24Starting at $3,625Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 Jul 24 — Wednesday 07 Aug 24Starting at $3,263Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 Aug 24 — Wednesday 21 Aug 24Starting at $3,595Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 Aug 24 — Wednesday 04 Sep 24Starting at $3,795Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 01 Sep 24 — Wednesday 11 Sep 24Starting at $3,895Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Sep 24 — Wednesday 25 Sep 24Starting at $3,895Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Oct 24 — Wednesday 30 Oct 24Starting at $3,895Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 10 Nov 24 — Wednesday 20 Nov 24Starting at $2,966Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 01 Dec 24 — Wednesday 11 Dec 24Starting at $2,966Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 17 Dec 24 — Friday 27 Dec 24Starting at $3,056Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 23 Dec 24 — Thursday 02 Jan 25Starting at $3,146Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 27 Dec 24 — Monday 06 Jan 25Starting at $3,146Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 02 Jan 25 — Sunday 12 Jan 25Starting at $2,993Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 02 Mar 25 — Wednesday 12 Mar 25Starting at $2,993Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 16 Mar 25 — Wednesday 26 Mar 25Starting at $2,993Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 30 Mar 25 — Wednesday 09 Apr 25Starting at $3,236Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 06 Apr 25 — Wednesday 16 Apr 25Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 13 Apr 25 — Wednesday 23 Apr 25Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Apr 25 — Wednesday 30 Apr 25Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 May 25 — Wednesday 14 May 25Starting at $4,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 May 25 — Wednesday 21 May 25Starting at $4,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 May 25 — Wednesday 28 May 25Starting at $4,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 May 25 — Wednesday 04 Jun 25Starting at $4,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 01 Jun 25 — Wednesday 11 Jun 25Starting at $4,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Jun 25 — Wednesday 18 Jun 25Starting at $4,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Jun 25 — Wednesday 25 Jun 25Starting at $4,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 22 Jun 25 — Wednesday 02 Jul 25Starting at $4,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 29 Jun 25 — Wednesday 09 Jul 25Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 06 Jul 25 — Wednesday 16 Jul 25Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 13 Jul 25 — Wednesday 23 Jul 25Starting at $3,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Jul 25 — Wednesday 30 Jul 25Starting at $3,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 27 Jul 25 — Wednesday 06 Aug 25Starting at $3,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 03 Aug 25 — Wednesday 13 Aug 25Starting at $3,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 10 Aug 25 — Wednesday 20 Aug 25Starting at $3,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 17 Aug 25 — Wednesday 27 Aug 25Starting at $3,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 24 Aug 25 — Wednesday 03 Sep 25Starting at $3,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 31 Aug 25 — Wednesday 10 Sep 25Starting at $4,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 Sep 25 — Wednesday 17 Sep 25Starting at $4,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 14 Sep 25 — Wednesday 24 Sep 25Starting at $4,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 Sep 25 — Wednesday 01 Oct 25Starting at $4,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 Sep 25 — Wednesday 08 Oct 25Starting at $4,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 05 Oct 25 — Wednesday 15 Oct 25Starting at $4,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 12 Oct 25 — Wednesday 22 Oct 25Starting at $4,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 19 Oct 25 — Wednesday 29 Oct 25Starting at $4,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 26 Oct 25 — Wednesday 05 Nov 25Starting at $3,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 09 Nov 25 — Wednesday 19 Nov 25Starting at $3,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 30 Nov 25 — Wednesday 10 Dec 25Starting at $3,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 16 Dec 25 — Friday 26 Dec 25Starting at $3,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 23 Dec 25 — Friday 02 Jan 26Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 26 Dec 25 — Monday 05 Jan 26Starting at $3,895Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 01 Jan 26 — Sunday 11 Jan 26Starting at $3,375Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 01 Mar 26 — Wednesday 11 Mar 26Starting at $3,475Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Mar 26 — Wednesday 25 Mar 26Starting at $3,475Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 29 Mar 26 — Wednesday 08 Apr 26Starting at $3,775Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Buongiorno Rome
Benvenuti a Roma! Open your heart to a whirlwind of fiery passion, antiquities and hearty flavors crafted by Italian mammas over centuries, join your Travel Director for an introduction to the 'Eternal City' on an orientation drive to view some of the sights which await us tomorrow. Arrive at Basilica Santa Maria in Cosmedin for a private after hours visit to the 'Mouth of Truth' without the crowds. See the church, crypt and relics of the famous saint of love, Valentine, and learn about the legend of the Mouth of Truth. This evening, enjoy a Light Supper with your travel companions.

Discover Ancient Rome and the Vatican City Dive Into Culture
Enjoy an included sightseeing tour with a Local Specialist at the Vatican Museums. Admire the magnificent frescoed ceiling in the Sistine Chapel and the sorrowful Pietà inside St. Peter's Basilica. In Ancient Rome, we see the Circus Maximus, where chariots thundered to the applause of thousands. Stand by the Colosseum for an in-depth description by your Local Specialist of one of the emblems of Ancient Rome before a free afternoon.

Journey to Lucca
We travel north to Lucca for a sightseeing tour with a Local Specialist to admire the 14th-century San Martino Cathedral and Piazza dell'Anfiteatro, built on the site of an ancient Roman arena. Relax in Piazza San Michele or ascend one of the city's ancient towers for panoramic views in your free time.

Explore Cinque Terre and Pisa
A sea of pastel pink, yellow and blue houses cling dramatically to the Ligurian cliffs in the villages of the Cinque Terre UNESCO World Heritage Site, which we will explore today on our included excursion. Join a Local Specialist and delve into daily life in these picturesque fishing villages. Later we visit Pisa and its UNESCO-listed 'Square of Miracles' to view the architectural feat that is the Leaning Tower.

Onwards to San Gimignano and Florence Connect with Locals
The gentle Tuscan landscape leads us to our next destination, the hilltop town of San Gimignano, famed for its stunning medieval architecture and historic towers, which stand today as a testament to the wealth and power of aristocratic families who lived here centuries ago. Later, join your fellow travelers for an opportunity to Connect With Locals over lunch at a Be My Guest experience set against the backdrop of Tuscan vineyards and olive groves.

Uncover the Treasures of Florence
Discover Renaissance treasures, extraordinary art and exquisite architecture in one of the cultural capitals of the world. We join a Local Specialist who will bring the legacy of the influential Medici family to life. Walk along narrow lanes into expansive piazzas, viewing the magnificent marble Duomo and a replica of the David statue in Piazza della Signoria. View the Ponte Vecchio, almost 700 years old, and admire the spectacular panorama from Piazzale Michelangelo. You’ll also learn about the quality and workmanship of two of this city's historic industries at demonstrations of Florentine leathercraft and 18-carat gold. The rest of the day is yours to explore the 'Cradle of the Renaissance'. Visit the masterpieces of Michelangelo, wander through the architectural wonder of Palazzo Pitti or shop for high-quality leather and gold.

Admire Verona and on to Venice
Shakespeare's star-crossed lovers are remembered today during our jaunt to the romantic city of Verona where we will view the 1st century Roman arena, still used today to host spectacular operatic performances and wander along cobbled streets in the city of star-crossed lovers. We venture to Venice next, spending the leisure time searching for hidden treasures. Watch the sun set over the Venetian lagoon or perhaps join an Optional Experience.

Discover the Floating City Make Travel Matter
On this morning’s MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Experience, we’ll witness the centuries-old tradition of Venetian glassblowing that has been passed down from generation to generation. You may wish to buy a souvenir to remind you of the talent and skill of the master craftsmen who delight in sharing with visitors how they’re preserving this local craft. You’ll see St. Mark's Basilica, the ornate Doge's Palace and the Bridge of Sighs next, imagining how prisoners felt when they gazed over Venice for the very last time before being imprisoned. Cruise by private launch to see the city's most iconic attractions before enjoying free time to explore the city on your terms. Wander through alleys, over ornate bridges and into quiet campi as you indulge your inner explorer and get lost in this enchanting city on water.

Off to Bologna and Assisi Stays With Stories
Travel through scenic countryside to the mystical town of Assisi, stopping en route in the city of Bologna to view its Kissing Towers that lean towards one another, seemingly poised to embrace. We continue to our hotel in Assisi for your Stays With Stories experience – a fully renovated old Franciscan monastery.

All Roads Lead to Tivoli and Rome
Discover the legacy of St. Francis of Assisi in his home town on the slopes of Mount Subasio. Join our Local Specialist for a visit to the Basilica of St. Francis, renowned for its beautiful frescoes depicting the life of this beloved saint. We continue to Tivoli for a guided visit with a Local Specialist of the UNESCO-listed terraced hillside Renaissance gardens of Villa d'Este. Wander past bubbling fountains, manicured hedges and ornate statues as you soak up the tranquil atmosphere of this historic hill town. This evening we enjoy a special Farewell Dinner with our fellow travelers and Travel Director.

Farewell Rome
It's time to say a fond arrivederci to Italy and our newfound friends after a memorable journey.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.