Italian Treasures: Rome, Florence & Venice

People ask is A&K the same company as Abercrombie and Kent? The answer is yes. Geoffrey Kent founded Abercrombie and Kent in Africa in 1962. The Kent family introduced luxury African Safari travel then over the years then expanded to all seven continents. A&K now offers luxury Expedition Cruising, Private Jet Travel Around the World, outstanding African expeditions to the last Continent of Antarctica. Pavlus Travel is a leader in providing the lowest prices for all A & K travel Worldwide travel be it a Tanzania Safari or any of their luxury European tours.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Italian Treasures: Rome, Florence & Venice



Tour Description:

On this quintessential journey to Italy’s most
sought-after destinations, view legendary
masterpieces firsthand, experience unrivaled
insider access to historic sites, savor amazing
food and wine, and meet with artisans devoted
to timeless romantic traditions.

Map for Italian Treasures: Rome, Florence & Venice
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Friday 20 May 22 — Friday 27 May 22Starting at $9,495 Get a Quote
Friday 10 Jun 22 — Friday 17 Jun 22Starting at $9,495 Get a Quote
Friday 01 Jul 22 — Friday 08 Jul 22Starting at $9,495 Get a Quote
Friday 16 Sep 22 — Friday 23 Sep 22Starting at $9,495 Get a Quote
Friday 07 Oct 22 — Friday 14 Oct 22Starting at $9,495 Get a Quote
Friday 14 Apr 23 — Friday 21 Apr 23Starting at $9,395 Get a Quote
Friday 05 May 23 — Friday 12 May 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Friday 26 May 23 — Friday 02 Jun 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Friday 16 Jun 23 — Friday 23 Jun 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Friday 14 Jul 23 — Friday 21 Jul 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Friday 08 Sep 23 — Friday 15 Sep 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Friday 22 Sep 23 — Friday 29 Sep 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Friday 06 Oct 23 — Friday 13 Oct 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Friday 13 Oct 23 — Friday 20 Oct 23Starting at $9,395 Get a Quote


ITINERARY

Day 1 - Arrive Rome, Italy
Arrive in Rome, where you are met and transferred to your hotel. Tonight, join your Resident Tour Director for dinner.

Day 2 - Rome
This morning, begin with early access to the Vatican Museums, before visiting St. Peter’s Basilica. After lunch, discover the Eternal City, starting at the Palatine Hill, where your local guide brings to life the city’s origin. Pass the Arch of Constantine to visit the mighty Colosseum, opened in AD 80.

Day 3 - Rome
Today, explore the Montemartini Museum, set in a building that once housed Rome’s first electric power station, to view a grand collection of classical statues depicting early Roman life, all displayed in thought-provoking juxtaposition with the extraordinary industrial architecture surrounding them. Pause in Rome’s Eataly emporium to taste local specialties. This afternoon, enjoy time at leisure. Later, get a hands-on feel for an Italian culinary tradition, when you take part in a pizza-making class in a top Roman neighborhood pizzeria.

Day 4 - Florence
Drive to Florence, roaming through the sun-splashed Tuscan countryside. Along the way, stop at a distinctive winery for a guided tasting of Brunello di Montalcino and a light lunch. Continue to Florence and check in to your historic hotel in the city center.

Day 5 - Florence
Walk the lively streets of Florence with your local guide, an art specialist, who accompanies you to fascinating sites, including the Accademia, where you behold striking masterworks such as Michelangelo's incomparable David. Next, visit the Cappella di San Luca of the Basilica della Santissima Annunziata to meet with a restorer working on the precious Renaissance art within, a project supported by A&K Philanthropy. Dine at a local Tuscan-style restaurant on a delectable Chef's Table experience.

Day 6 - Venice
Today, cross the Appennines by express train to the valley of the Po and onward to Venice. Upon arrival, Ride Like a Local in a water taxi along the Grand Canal, and then board a gondola for a quintessential Venetian experience. Break for lunch, before visiting St. Mark’s Square; St. Mark’s Basilica, beholding its mosaics; and the Doge’s Palace. Later, check in to your hotel.

Day 7 - Venice
Today, enjoy one of these Design Your Day activities. Visit One of the City’s Last Gondola Workshops to learn about this time-honored boat-building craft. Marvel at the Textile Weavers of Tessitura Bevilacqua and take a walking tour of Venice’s historic Jewish ghetto. Learn the Art of Venetian-Style Rowing from the city’s most decorated female rowing champion. Explore Sites Featured in Famous Films, visiting the shooting locations of scenes from Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade, The Italian Job and others. Follow up your exciting experience with an afternoon at leisure, free to relax or further explore the city. Tonight, savor a Scenic Sundowner overlooking the Venetian Lagoon, setting the mood for your farewell dinner.

Day 8 - Depart Venice
Transfer by boat to the airport and depart.