Carol

1-800-664-4947
carol@pavlustravel.com

Favorite Destination You’ve Traveled to: Italy
Destination You’d Love to Go: England and Ireland

Recommendations and Reviews of Carol

All reviews are from actual Pavlus clients

Carol is a very pleasant, courteous, attentive, and knowledgeable person. It is always a great pleasure to converse with her and she always takes the time to explain any questions.

06/12/2019
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Carol was very helpful and made booking the trip easy. We have already booked another trip through Carol/Pavlus

05/24/2019
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Carol is great to work with. She is always responsive to questions and requests.

05/06/2019
Pavlus Verified Traveler

We had a great time on our vacation. Carol is our travel agent and we appreciate her very much. We have been taking tours with Pavlus travel for a long time and are very happy with their services!

04/11/2019
Pavlus Verified Traveler

We have been loyal customers for many years, and we are extremely satisfied with your travel program. We have recommended the company in the past and will continue to do so. All individuals that have used Pavlus Travel are satisfied as well. Carol has been our travel agent for many years and has always gone above and beyond to assist us with our travel planning.

03/17/2019
Pavlus Verified Traveler

We have been with Pavlus over 8 years and have very satisfied with Pavlus and Carol.

03/10/2019
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Good trip. Great service from Carol and the Guest Relations team.

03/09/2019
Pavlus Verified Traveler

I want to thank you for the extra amenity you gave us for our cruise. The distinctive Voyages cocktail party and tour were very nice. We really enjoyed it.

02/17/2019
Pavlus Verified Traveler

I’ve been using Pavlus for many years and am always provided with info in a timely manner.

01/25/2019
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Carol is very attentive to our requests

01/14/2019
Pavlus Verified Traveler

My entire trip was wonderful. Thanks .

12/13/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

I’m a totally satisfied client and have been for many years. On our most recent cruise I recommended you to three different couples.

12/04/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Everything went very well..as usual. Carol is extremely efficient..very professional AND, Patient! Pavlus always does a good job!! Thank you!!!

12/01/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Carol did a fine job of booking our cruise. There were 3 rooms involved and she managed to get us all great rooms.

11/24/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

PAVLUS SERVICE WAS GREAT. DID NOT MAKE THE TRIP DUE TO ILLNESS.

11/16/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Great short cruise!

11/08/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Never a complaint with Pavlus – found you on line several years ago and have had great service, primarily via Carol ever since. Occasional assistance from other staff members in Carol’s absence has also been stellar.

11/06/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Carol has been taking care of us and other family members for years. Also does a great job and we would not use anyone else. Wish though you still represented Collette. Had to book direct for a Poland tour as you all could not book them.

11/03/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

The team was always available to answer our question concerns and problems

10/31/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

We did two cruises. One with Princess to Norway sailing on 8/18 which was ok. When we say ok, the destination was great. The ship is just ok and there is nothing you can do about that. We have sailed with Princess many times over many years and we have seen a decline.

We did Azamara on 9/21 which was wonderful. It was our first cruise with them and we booked another cruise with them while on board. Carol will be our agent.

Carol has always done a really great job on our travel. We have recommended her many times. In fact, a couple we met on the Azamara cruise, booked a cruise with her right from the ship.

Thanks for the great service.

Larry and Peggy

10/08/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Carol Zaplin has always surpassed the price we find online booking directly through the cruise ship. Her service, expertise, friendlness, and prompt reply are exceptional. Thanks.

10/07/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Your organization worked with us very well on all aspects of our cruise and I would recommend Pavlus for travel and plan to use you again.

10/04/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Carol always does a great job for us.

09/29/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

We have taken tours and cruises with Pavlus Travel for several times.It gives good discounts. Carol Zaplin is a very good travel agent. We are very Happy we chose this travel agency and we do recommend it to other travel colleagues.

09/26/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

I would suggest the number of people recommended by my wife and I should be a testament as to our complete satisfaction with Carol and Pavlus Travel. You are the best as far as I am concerned. Allan Afrow

09/23/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Very satisfied. Carol was very congenial to plan with and returned emails and phone calls promptly.

09/19/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

We enjoyed our trip – just wish that the river was higher so we wouldn’t have to spend so much time on buses – and miss some cities we were hoping to see or spend more time in. That wasn’t Pavlus’ fault.

09/18/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

The tour of Spain and France was excellent and well done. Carol has always done a great job for us booking our trips. Wee look forward to our next travels with Pavlus.

09/18/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

I can always feel confident that our planning will be done correctly and timely. Thank you to Carol and her assistant.

09/18/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

We took the Europe’s Imperial Treasures Tour Cruise with Princess, and it was EPIC !
Excellent service on land and on cruise portions .
Our land tour guide was Sheryl Evans, and she was exceptional.
Service on board Regal Princess was excellent, we never had anything to worry or complain about..
Pavlus provided good support for all my questions and concerns beforehand.

We highly recommend this trip

09/15/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

CIE tour was great. Loved the bus driver. Had a great group of travelers. All hotels were good, but need to update the Armada, location looking over the ocean unbelieve! Ireland was well worth the time.

09/09/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Everything that Pavlus did for us was perfect. We were disappointed with Oceania, the cruise line. Not as upscale as we had hoped and expected.

09/09/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Agency is very professional….provides great customer service once you are booked from the Customer Service Department. Carol has been our travel agent for many years and is always so professional and very nice.

We really appreciate the discounts/perks Pavlus gives us on our bookings.

09/09/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Seabourn Encore : Did not exceed our expectations.. The smaller ships , in our past experience, did a better job in the food service area..The Restaurant on the Encore left alot to be desired.. The other areas of the the ship, were similiar to our past experience.. The new addition called the Retreat was really nice, even with the added charge.. Our experience with Carol, our travel planner, continues to be great, and the customer service dept.. was extremely helpful, Always, had a quick response to any question..

09/08/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Pavlus and Tauck once again met all our expectations

09/04/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Great trip

09/02/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Carol is great! In fact I did recommend Pavlus to a friend who is thinking about a cruise to Alaska!

08/31/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

You guys do a great job.

08/26/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

No complaints. Everything was fine.

08/24/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

great service

08/19/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Wonderful Tauck trip to the Canadian Rockies. We had a delightful guide, hotels and food were excellent, and the scenery amazing.

08/14/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Great Mississippi cruise. Learned a LOT about that great river. Great cabin, great food, great service.

08/13/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Pavlus did a terrific job for us. I had initially tried booking directly with Viking, and I found their personnel not to be helpful. I Googled and came up with Pavlus. Your responsiveness was terrific, and the shipboard credit of $150 per person really made a difference. We will probably try another Viking cruise, and when we do, we’ll return to you all. Carolyn Zaplin was my main POC, and she did a superb job. Please thank her for me.

08/07/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Very happy with Carol Zaplin.

07/07/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Very satisfied with your responsiveness

07/06/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Outstanding! Thank you!
Peter Yeo
July 2, 2018.

07/02/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Carol always provides excellent service.

06/19/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

It was a wonderful cruise. The Irish, Scottish, and French countryside and villages were fantastic.

Our only mistake was not arriving a day earlier to take the edge off the trip over.

06/13/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

This trip was a personally guided tour of Peru and Machu Picchu organized by Alexander+Roberts. This tour immediately followed a Celebrity cruise of the Galápagos Islands. We originally had planned just the Galápagos trip but when discussing possibilities for Machu Picchu, Carol suggested we consider the Alexander+Roberts tour. Great recommendation that helped turn the whole trip into a lifetime adventure. Fantastic itinerary with exceptional guides, top notch hotels, and full support for transportation from being met at airports to all modes of travel!

06/01/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Great to work with and will do so again!

05/27/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Two vacations that we combined – cruise and private tour!

Celebrity Galapagos/Quito Cruise – adventure of a lifetime! Very well put together itinerary and options for exploring. Ship was a bit on the older side but perfect size with 42 guests (Xperience) – too bad it is being replaced by a 100 passenger ship ( too many people in our opinion). Naturalists were very good and provided a wealth of information. Food was very good for the limited number of passengers and still providing excellent choices to satisfy different tastes.

Alexander+Roberts Peru/Machu Picchu private tour. This was based on Carol’s recommendation and she was spot on! The Accomodation’s, Travel, Guides, and City Assistants made this a very enjoyable trip with all the details covered. We had outstanding guides especially in Cusco (Jorge) and Machu Picchu (Irving) that had an unparalleled depth of knowledge, passion, and entertaining presentation of the information. The Marriott hotels in Lima and Cusco were excellent and the Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo was beyond expectation.

Will continue to rely on Carol for recommendations and overall assistance!

OUTSTANDING all around!

05/26/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Cruise was great. Pavlus did a great job for is.

05/20/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Carol was very helpful and always returned my calls promptly.

05/19/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Been using Pavlus for years – always gives the best prices and “thank you” obc or refund.

05/17/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

The three back to back Cruises were wonderful. We had no problems, everything went great.

05/16/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Pavlus stands behind its company and its tours, and makes things right when a problem occurs (so important!).
Pavlus offers great discounts.
Pavlus has a fabulous customer service department.
Pavlus is open seven days a week, with extended hours.
Craig, the owner, is hands-on and really cares about his clients!
Pavlus offers a wide selection of tour operators.
Pavlus’ trip planners work hard to save their clients money, and spend extra time and effort to work through complicated details of a trip.

05/12/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

The Tauck Classic Italy tour was a trip of a lifetime. Everyday was a Wow day. The tour was professionally run, was high class, and was fun. Pavlus (Carol) did a great job getting all of my documents in order and handling my trip plans. We were very pleased with everything.

05/11/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

AWESOME

05/06/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

It is always a pleasurable experience to deal with Carol who is persistently courteous and quite knowledgeable and definetely prompt and accurate in responding to my queries.

04/24/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Pavlus has been very responsive and helpful for my trips …no hesitation to highly recommend !
Thank you Pavlus!

03/24/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Always a pleasure to do business with Pavlus!

02/26/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

I was very satisfied with our cruise. I especially liked receiving the rebate and the gifts of wine and flowers.

02/13/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Carol and customer service have been very helpful and responsive with my travel plans .
I hope to book more travel soon !

01/06/2018
Pavlus Verified Traveler

You are real professional and running buisenace better and better. Next time with you.

12/22/2017
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Carol has provided prompt,courteous,and superbly excellent service for the past several years. She always find the time to explain to us any . concerns about any particular cruise we are planning to schedule. Also, she has intervened on our behalves several times with the cruise lines which results in our favor with extra savings.For us,it is an instant comfort and relief when we hear her voice on the phone when we call the office to schedule cruises. Thank you, Carol

12/17/2017
Pavlus Verified Traveler

As always, great service and pricing.

12/12/2017
Pavlus Verified Traveler

I’ve used Carol and Pavlus multiple times and will continue to do so.

12/11/2017
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Our vacation was great! The tour director was very knowledgeable and kept us well informed of what we were seeing. Hotels were great as was the food. We will definitely travel with Globus again.

12/09/2017
Pavlus Verified Traveler

I had a wonderful time on the Viking River Cruise. Looking forward to taking another in the future

11/17/2017
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Carolyn Zaplin has always beat the best price we could find online for the trip we wanted. She is outstanding with promptmess, knowledge, and kindness. We have recommended Pavlus and Carolyn to all of our family, friends, and new friends we meet on vacation. We hope to be traveling with Pavlus for years to come. Thank you.

11/12/2017
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Very good service.

11/06/2017
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Excellent Job

10/31/2017
Pavlus Verified Traveler

As usual, Tauck provided an excellent experience. Also, Carol was very helpful and patient with the planning.

10/30/2017
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Our 7th Tauck Tour (6th booked via Pavlus)
This one included a small ship cruise on the Windstar Star Breeze
Carol was a pleasure to work with and the trip was spectacular.
We already booked another Tauck tour for 2018 through Carol – and I’ve asked her to get details of another one that we are contemplating.

10/21/2017
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Thank you for taking care of all the details, and there seemed to be hundreds! Everything went very smoothly. The cruise was great. We will be calling you soon about another cruise we would like to take.

10/20/2017
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Im a loyal Pavlus traveler. Carol is an excellent travel planner. She always is professional, knowledgable and returns emails quickly. Thank you to Carol and Pavlus for being a great person and company to work with. Vicki Reza

10/18/2017
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Very satisfied.

09/27/2017
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Always pleased with what the company offers us to select from and with Carol’s wonderful customer service! My thanks to her!!

09/17/2017
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Great service. I will work with Carol again!

09/10/2017
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Thank you, everything worked out just great.

09/02/2017
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Good prices, good service.

08/30/2017
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Carol is always helpful and I always recommend her. She answeres all questions and I do like the rebates I get from Pavlus. This trip was a land tour followed by a cruise in Alaska and it all worked out perfectly.

08/29/2017
Pavlus Verified Traveler

They do a great job and you get special reduced prices on your trips. If you send a referral you also get a check for that. I would definitely use them again.

08/20/2017
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Carol has been great to work with. She answered my questions and if she didn’t have an answer, she found the answer and let us know.
The discounts are important to us. Added to the discount from the tour makes travel more affordable. I have already recommended Pavlus to others

08/17/2017
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Good discount, when possible, and great customer service

08/15/2017
Pavlus Verified Traveler

All inclusive meaning I told Carol what we want and she handled everything (cruise, departure dates, air fare).

08/09/2017
Pavlus Verified Traveler

I have traveled using Pavlus numerous times. Carol has always been so helpful in planning my trips and she certainly takes care of me when there is a problem. I love Pavlus service and prices.
Please let Carol know that I have run out of her business cards and would like another supply. Writing referral information on napkins doesn’t seem quite so classy.
Thanks Carol and Pavlus for all the wonderful trips we have had through you.

07/31/2017
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Good price. Excellent service. Willing to work with clients.

07/31/2017
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Fabulous company! They are honest and exceed every promise they make. I feel that they are really invested in assuring that we have a great trip!

07/31/2017
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Excellent service, great pricing and rebates. Can’t beat the cost. I am a very loyal Paulus customer.

07/08/2017
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Travel planners like Carol are knowledgeable about the products they sell and so experienced in working out complicated details. I appreciate the convenience of booking tours, flights, and insurance through one company. I also like the large number of tour operators that Pavlus represents. Pavlus discounts really add up and are unmatched by its competitors. The tokens of appreciation–travel pouches, purses, etc.–make me feel valued as a customer. The customer service department provides such helpful support when problems arise and is really effective in resolving them. I started working with Pavlus almost ten years ago and never looked back.

07/02/2017
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Great company to deal with. Carol was great.

06/15/2017
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Very helpful, friendly, efficient, knowledgeable.

06/13/2017
Pavlus Verified Traveler

knowledgeable, efficient & good value.

06/13/2017
Pavlus Verified Traveler

We were extremely pleased with the services of Pavlus. Carol was very helpful,knowledgeable and nice to deal with. We have already recommended Pavlus to many people.

06/05/2017
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Reliable, easy to reach, reasonable prices.

05/25/2017
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Good service, good travel tips, and Pavlus gets me the best discounts

05/03/2017
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Pavlus travel will plan your trip with ease and also save you money. Very professional planners and not a worry that problems will arise.

04/24/2017
Pavlus Verified Traveler

They are helpful, and can possibly save you some money.

04/17/2017
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Pricing, responsiveness

03/31/2017
Pavlus Verified Traveler

I tell everyone that you give discounts on some tours as well as rebates or on-board-credit for cruises. I also let people know that Carol has been wonderful – answers all questions in a timely fashion. On my recent Perillo to Hawaii I mistakenly booked my air a day after I was due to leave and Pavlus notified me and we were able to get the hotel room for an extra night. All went well

03/28/2017
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Carol was very organize with the cruise itinerary.

03/28/2017
Pavlus Verified Traveler

GREAT VALUE AND SERVICVE!

03/14/2017
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Pavlus is a very professional travel service. They do a wonderful job of organizing a trip and obtaining good prices. They are very responsive to customer needs.

03/10/2017
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Great travel company who represents lots of different companies, has good service and good discounts.

03/07/2017
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Excellent service and rebate program for referrals make this agency great. Depending on my cruise, the rebates can sometimes be substantial. Keep up the good work.

02/27/2017
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Carolyn Zaplin has been very helpful and conscientious in booking our travel and answering our many questions

02/20/2017
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Carol is a delight to work with! She is very knowledgeable and patiently answers questions that I’m sure she has answered many times before. Wouldn’t think of taking a trip without working with Carol!

02/20/2017
Pavlus Verified Traveler

responsive
good discounts
easy to work with

02/14/2017
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Pavlus seems to have the best price offered.

01/23/2017
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Good prices and reasonable service.

12/17/2016
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Your prices are great and Carol has been easy to work with.

This Gate 1 trip we took to Brazil Argentina and Chile was delightful.

12/16/2016
Pavlus Verified Traveler

I have used Pavlus Travel to book my vacations for many years and have always been happy with them – I believe that we have always gotten a good deal from them, and have always found them to be helpful and responsive.

10/22/2016
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Palvus saved us money and coordinated our trip professionally. We’ll be using Palvus when planning our next trip.

10/12/2016
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Excellent service. Carol is knowledgeable and gives good advice.

10/07/2016
Pavlus Verified Traveler

I WOULD LET THE PERSON KNOW THAT I HAVE BOOKED 4 TRIPS THROUGH PAVLUS TOURS AND NEVER HAD ANY ISSUES COME UP BEFORE OR DURING OUR VACATION. ALL THE PLANS MADE WERE COMPLETE RIGHT DOWN TO OUR TRANSFERS FROM AND TO THE AIRPORTS. ALL OUR CONCERNS ALWAYS GET ANSWERED AND IF WE NEED TO MAKE CHANGES IT IS TAKEN CARE OF WITHOUT ANY FLAWS. I HAVE BOOKED TWO OTHER TRIPS TO EUROPE THROUGH 2 OTHER AGENCYS AND THEY HAVE NOT GONE SMOOTHLY AT ALL. I AM SOLD ON PAVLUS AND I DON’T PLAN ON LOOKING FOR ANYONE ELSE TO PLAN OUR VACATIONS. IT SHOULD BE A FUN AND WORRY FREE WHEN ON VACATION AND WE CAN BE ASSURED OF THAT THROUGH PAVLUS.

THANKS PAVLUS.

09/20/2016
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Everything planned by Pavlus Travel went off just like clockwork. It was very reassuring to have all the details planned by Pavlus and I would strongly recommend them to anyone planning a vacation.

09/12/2016
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Pavlus handles travel planning like it was for themselves. They give a great discount also!

09/12/2016
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Carol Zaplin and the team at Pavlus are OUTSTANDING! We are repeat customers because we always receive the very best attention to detail, the best pricing, available discounts and follow-up service.

08/31/2016
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Great service.

08/26/2016
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Pavlus and Carol have made each experience when traveling a really good one.. Carol has the patience of a saint. She always goes the extra mile…. Your customer service department has always been extremely helpful and always a quick response to a request ! BRAVO, to you all.

08/24/2016
Pavlus Verified Traveler

I saved several hundred dollars by booking with Pavlus rather than directly with tour company. This was my second booking. Will continue to use you services.

08/21/2016
Pavlus Verified Traveler

This was the best tour we have been on. Accommodationsomehow were perfect, crew took care of our every need. We loved it!

08/06/2016
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Individual attention was great, price was better than dealing directly with Viking, handling all the pretrip info was easier.
Will be a repeat client for sure!

07/18/2016
Pavlus Verified Traveler

We were so pleased with the attention the company paid to the details of our trip. Carol was good to return calls/ emails. The emails were very specific about what was going to happen. I called to change one part of the trip home and it was done immediately.
I have already recommended your company to friends and family. Finally, we are thinking of another trip for next year, so will be calling in the fall.

07/18/2016
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Excellent service & quick responses to any queries.

07/06/2016
Pavlus Verified Traveler

I tell everyone that, Carol is lovely to work with, most helpful,, I also mention that I believe that your prices are lower than some others.. It’s a good experience to work with Pavlus.

06/22/2016
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Carol/Pavlus always respond to our requests quickly. Best prices I’ve found anywhere so far.Easy to work with. No high pressure tactics.

06/14/2016
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Great service at a fair price.

06/06/2016
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Carolyn was very knowledgeable about the tour in question including all the amenities relating thereto. Took the time to answer our concerns/questions and really put us at ease for the cruise. Very impressed with the service we received.

06/04/2016
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Carol was very helpful in researching and offering alternatives for cruise departure dates. We had to work around another week of vacation before the cruise and she was able to hold two cabins while we confirmed which date we could leave. She also shared information about travel insurance which was important to us.

06/01/2016
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Helpful with planning, have good prices and pleasant people.

05/09/2016
Pavlus Verified Traveler

I am happy with the service and perks from Pavlus. They helped with Australian visa, gave onboard credit and even provided a cocktail party and excursion…very nice!

04/29/2016
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Great people and value.

04/28/2016
Pavlus Verified Traveler

I cannot commend Carol Zaplin enough with the highest praise, because she was extremely helpful in every way. I had many questions, made a number of calls even after booking as we got closer to the trio date and she was fantastic about getting back to me. Viking River cruises , of which last year was our first, is a wonderful way to travel and Pavlus travel gave us the best buy we could get. I even passed out a few of your cards on the trip because people always ask how you came to book it. We will definitely be repeat customers and expect our family members to be the same.

Thank you for a terrific all-around experience.
Constance Ward And Ralph Iervolino

04/22/2016
Pavlus Verified Traveler

great people and greatest deal

04/14/2016
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Already recommended to my boss. Told him how great Carol is to deal with. And she never complained about any questions or changes. Always professional
Will be booking get again.
Thanks

04/11/2016
Pavlus Verified Traveler

I have searched different travel agencies and used different ones through the years bu Pavlus travel and Carol Zaplin are the best I have found. Pavlus Travel for their prices and Carol Zaplin for work ethic, knowledge and communication. Thank you very much. Maria (Vicki) Reza

04/08/2016
Pavlus Verified Traveler

I would say expect polite courteous competent and pleasant interaction with Pavlus reps.

04/08/2016
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Professional,thorough & great perks!

04/06/2016
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Excellent service, knowledgeable travel planners, good prices. I’ve been using Pavlus for about 10 years and I have been very happy with them. I wouldn’t recommend them if i wasn’t confident you will be as satisfied as I have been

04/04/2016
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Pavlus Travel does an excellent job of planning a trip. We have been very happy for every trip that has been planned
for us. The agents are caring and prompt when it is necessary to answer any question or take care of the booking.
Also love the rebate check. Special thanks to Carol. You did a great job.
Robert and Roberta Weller

03/22/2016
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Pavlus provides wonderful service at a great price. Our agent Carol catches mistakes by tour operators immediately, like the two of us being booked on separate flights. She’s always there for help and advice. When she was absent, another agent provided all the information in a timely fashion. Great Company!

03/21/2016
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Best discounts and personal planner.

03/18/2016
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Had another wonderful trip planned by Carol at Pavlus. I always feed confident when I book with Pavlus as Carol has always been able to handle any problems we have had in the past. I have booked several trips with Pavlus and plan to do more in the future plus I recommend Pavlus to my traveling friends.

03/03/2016
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Staff very helpful and understanding. Gift cards and referral fees add to the experience.

02/26/2016
Pavlus Verified Traveler

I often tell fellow travelers how well our trips are planned by Carol. If there is any type of problem she is able to solve it. The discounts she finds are terrific. I am very happy with the service she gives us. I then give them her business card.

02/24/2016
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Discount on top of best price available

02/23/2016
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Surprisingly good service for a discount agency, and wonderful rebates and discounts

02/08/2016
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Great staff and value on every trip

01/28/2016
Pavlus Verified Traveler

The discounts and Carol is a very good agent.

01/27/2016
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Very efficient. Discounts cruise fafes

12/04/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Very helpful and always someone to answer your questions and concerns. Friendly and always guiding you with the many options in planning your vacation or holiday. Thank you.

11/22/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Great service and the best discounts on cruises.

11/21/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

That Carol provided outstanding service and suggestions that reduced our trip’s cost and maximized our vacation.

11/12/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Great service and can’t beat the deals

11/10/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Good service, low prices (or good perks).

10/27/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Carol has been extremely helpful in helping us navigate the various options and tours available. She promptly returns emails and answers the sometimes endless stream of questions I have with always a smile.

10/26/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Well planned.

10/23/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Great prices and great follow-up service.

10/21/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Everything was well organized and the Viking Star was great. Carol did a terrific job for us as she has many times.

10/20/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

They had the best price for the tour I wanted and responded promptly to my inquiry.

10/14/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Great tour. You have plenty of time to see everything. Frequent stops for people to be able to go the rest rooms. the tour guide we had was excellent, and so was the driver. Tour driver explained everything very well, you were able to see that she read a lot about the history of her tour, which is very important.
This specific tour that I took to me is one of the best, since it was the National Parks, and probably next year, I will go and see the remainder parks that I did not see on this one, since it is another tour.

10/13/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

I have used Pavlus travel for years with no problems. I have always gotten good service and believe I have gotten many good deals by using this agency for booking my vacations. I would highly recommend them!

10/03/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

We have had dependable service.

10/02/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Great response time, always friendly

09/23/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Everything handled in a timely manner and had no problems at all.

09/22/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Very professional and accommodating company. All of the agents I have spoken with are so friendly and helpful. Carol is great and always answers any questions and gets back to me with answers if she doesn’t have them at hand. Of course we enjoy getting a discount on our trips with you.

09/21/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Every trip we have taken with Pavlus arranging it has worked out perfectly fine all the paper work flights etc was hassle free we would not hesitate to recommend your agency to any of our friends.

09/02/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

They lived up to all promised

08/28/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Pavulus is a great company. The agents are quite helpful and are willing to go the extra mile to ensure a good travel experience. Price is very good! I have already recommended you to friends and colleagues.

08/25/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

The service is very prompt and courteous.
No matter what the question is answered patiently.
The discount is also great

08/21/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Best travel agency in USA

08/17/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

I have this great travel planner who has been extremely assistive to us as we have created tours/trips, her name is Carol and she will provide guidance during your whole planning/reservation time all the way to the last minute. Very helpful

08/17/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Nice deal

08/04/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Travel planners are very good. Ships are great. Help on the ships are excellent. Food was wonderful.

08/03/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Very pleased, and even though I was apprehensive of traveling with Cosmos considering past experiences with them and that they also bumped my hotel in LA the California 8500 was a very good trip.

08/02/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Professional, timely and courteous.

08/02/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

They respond quickly. Kind demeanor. Good service. 8% back on club med.

07/28/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Great service, Carol was wonderful helping with our plans & help us with our questions concerning this & many other trips

07/16/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Pavlus Travel provided us with financial incentives and helpful guidance in collaboration with Viking.
Carolyn Zaplin and Debra Salazar gave us the information and support we were seeking throughout the planning and decision making stages. Our River Cruise went smoothly and exceeded our expectations due in large part to Pavlus.

07/13/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Company guarantees lowest price plus throws in extras like shipboard credit.

07/13/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

I was very pleased with the discount check that I received in the mail after I made my final payment for my river cruise. The service was prompt and professional.

06/29/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

The work that Carol Zaplin did to get us our cruise and delightful cabin at a great price was outstanding. We referred another couple who signed on and who are experienced “cruisers”. The four of us commented all week that this was the best ship ever – food, customer service, class & style. We will be booking through Pavlus again and soon, we hope.

06/27/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Good responsive service with competitive discounts and bonuses.

06/25/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

I have already recommended Pavlus to several people. Professional, organized, price-conscious, helpful, prompt, personable, precise….Carol personified all of these qualities and I wd highly recommend her.

06/24/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

I recommend Pavlus to all my friends that travel. I tell them that the service is excellent and very reliable. I tell them that the discounts offered are a bonus. I am very pleased with the service I receive from Pavlus.

06/23/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

I have used Pavlus in planning several trips and felt they did a good job in planning. I also like the fact that Pavlus gives a discount when reserving a trip.

06/19/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Good pricing and great service.

06/16/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Qualified planners
Helpful planners
Cost savings available

06/03/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Good to talk with a “real” person, not a fill-in-the-blank website. Felt I could call at any time and get help.

06/03/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

I received a great price on my trip!!!!! I also paid by phone, so it was easy and convenient. My travel planner was very helpful, efficient, and quick to respond to any questions and/or concerns I had before I departed. 🙂

06/01/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Can offer a lower price then Viking direct.

06/01/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Very efficient, quick to resolve any problems. Found Carol easy to work with and very competent. Have planned our vacations for three years now….very satisfied. Thanks

05/28/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Carol took care of everything we asked of her. Great job!!

05/26/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Great discounts and service.

05/15/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Every detail was like they said it would be
Everything was taken care of
It far exceeded my expectations
I would travel anywhere with Globus and have no worries

05/12/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Excellent service. Carol responded to all information request in a very timely manner. Tour turned out great

05/12/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Great staff and value!

04/29/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Excellent service, knowledgeable staff and usually great discount pricing.

04/23/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Excellent Prices,

Great friendly knowledgeable people and good follow thru.

04/11/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Pavlus was extremely helpfull and great to deal this.
We wil be taking more trips in the future and plan to use Pavlus again.

04/07/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

My experience with my travel agent was professional friendly informative .and knowledgeable.
She even made recommendations for me which otherwise I would not have considered.

04/02/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Pavlus travel gives great rebates on booked trips

03/20/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

EXCELLENT SERVICE, FARE DISCOUNT. AN UNBEATABLE COMBINATION

03/16/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Pricé competitive, attentive to details with good follow up.

02/17/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Great discounts with personal travel manager.

02/01/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

We recommended Pavlus to several of our fellow passengers on this trip. Unfortunately I failed to bring my packet of business cards. We told them Carol will definitely give them the best deal they will find anywhere.

01/20/2015
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Get the best deal here.

12/23/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

We have recommended Carol to our friends because of the service and the perks your agency provides.

12/23/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

We spoke to several people on our recent Viking River Cruise because they had all paid full price through Viking rather than use the expertize and discounts available through Pavlus Travel.

We explained that not only would they save money, but the Pavlus experts (like Carol Zaplin – who\’s name we provided) would be on their side all the time and would catch any mistakes. We quoted our China trip 2 years ago when Carol immediately caught the fact that Viking had us booked on two different planes on the outbound trip to Beijing.

We also advised people on the December cruise that they could also probably get a better deal on travel insurance through Pavlus, quoting our rate which was much better than anyone else we talked to.

Basically our message was that for any kind of cruise (apart from Road Scholar), we go to Pavlus first and won\’t book directly with the Company. Hopefully the message got through. We\’ll see if folks recognize us for the referrals.

12/19/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Pavlus Travel offers great service and the best price.

11/29/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

They give good, efficient and reliable service.

11/12/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Price competitive. Very responsive and professional. ( Have already recommended to several people.)

11/10/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

I love working with Carol. She is very responsive.

11/05/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Carol was very efficient in her handling of our travel plans.

11/04/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

My hope was to get the best price and professional help

11/02/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Working with Carol has been a pleasure the last two years. She is hard working, professional, and informative. Plan on using Pavlus as we continue to travel.

The discounts are another bonus and certainly help to make the cost more reasonable. Keep up the good work.

Thanks

10/22/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

They are really great.

10/21/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Very knowleageable and great customer service.

10/21/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

First we are talking about a tour we always talk up Insight vacations. If the conversation goes to who is you travel agent I always mention Pavlus. Then I mention that the agent splits the commission for the tour as the discount people get very interested.

10/20/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

You were extremely helpful and reliable. Also, you give a discount on Taulk travel.

10/14/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

You can get a discount on your travels!

10/13/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

The prices and selection of companies you represent are excellent. Carol Zaplin has always done a great job on our behalf and we will continue yo use Palvus in the future. We have recommended it to others and we are already booked for 2015 on the Viking Star.

10/11/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Competitive pricing, courteous service

10/07/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Very efficient, quick responses, great prices, excellent follow through, deliver all that\’s promised.

09/29/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Carol always takes care of us.

09/22/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Carol is great. We have been using Pavlus for several trips. Carol does a wonderful job so we always ask for her. Love
the rebates you offer.

09/21/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Pavlus offers good discounts on almost any cruise or tour.

09/20/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Pavlus travel made the trip arrangements and travel planning very rewarding. There was no worry as to any glichtes or any parts of the trip not being covered. The travel consultant was very easy and friendly to work with.

09/19/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

I have been dealing with Pavlus for several years and am always happy with the level of customer service offered.
My inquiries are promptly handled and Carol is on top of everything.

09/17/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Dependable, friendly, have the answers or will get them.

09/15/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Excellent service, knowledgeable personnel and fabulous pricing. Actually, I recommended Pavlus Travel to 4 people on my Viking Cruise. I provided these people with Carol\’s business cards.

08/27/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Good service.

08/25/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

They provide excellent service and offer rebates which can significantly lower your cost of travel

08/23/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Efficient, friendly travel agents with good discounts!

08/21/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Pavlus goes out of their way to insure a good trip at a great price

08/16/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Our agent was efficient and recommended that we join Globus Journey Club to save money.

Our documents were sent in a timely fashion.

08/12/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Very professional, above board, knowledgeable, all details covered, no hassles.

08/11/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

This was our fifth tour with Pavlus and every one has been wonderful. They really do things right, the tour directors are extremey knowledgable as well as caring. The coach drivers are all extremely competent and professional. The prices are very good and Carol is super – we are presently booked with her in April for Italy and we would highly recommend her,
I would definitely tell my friends to check with Pavlus before booking with anyone else.

08/11/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Great services and very competitive prices.

08/11/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

I believe our agent was knowledgeable, was able to understand our wants and needs and to find us the best deal possible. She was responsive to our calls and questions.I don\’t believe that you would get better service from anyone else.

08/11/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Planning with Carol was easy, easy to understand, very helpful with what we hoped to experience and with cabin choices, and very quick to respond to questions and issues. She made sure we got discounts and perks that come with traveling with Pavlus. Very pleased!

07/28/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

I will tell them about your great and personal service and also about your rebates! It is especially nice that you (and us too) can still work through the cruise companies, such as Viking and Silver Sea so we are assured there are no glitches. You guys are super!

07/28/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Good communications…responded quickly to questions.

Good discounts

Not only would I recommend Pavlus to a friend….but I do plan to use them for my next adventure…maybe a river cruise next summer.

07/19/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

They give us good service and the best price for the travel that we desire to do.

06/30/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

good prices and good service

06/30/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Carol is a true professional and always is very helpful. She is wonderful to work with.

06/30/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

No hassle reliable service, provided a discount.

06/13/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Great pricing!

06/11/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Carol Zaplin, our agent, was extremely helpful in planning our trip. If she was not available when I would call, she would always return my call within an appropriate amount of time. I also very much appreciated the discount given by Pavlus.

06/11/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Good prices and good service. Love the rebate!

06/11/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Our travel planner carol zaplin was a big help informative, returned calls promptly etc,,etc,, we have traveled for 40 years and i would say carol was the best, she was right up front no games discounts were explained clearly we have been recommending her since sept 13.

05/22/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

They do give you a good service and a good discount on the tour packages.

05/19/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Carol was very efficient, and though I cancelled the two tours (River Cruise and Cosmos vacation) due to health issues, when I could (happily) rebook in the same dates, she made an effort contacting Avalon and Cosmos and not only secured the same schedule but I was not penalized.
Both my wife and myself recommend her, with gratitude.

05/19/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

First class river cruise
State rooms are great
Friendly and helpful staff
Well-planned tours with excellent local guides
Great food
Cruise Directors know how to make your river cruise a wonderful experience.
Friendly and helpful travel planner

05/12/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Carol was always available to us after our purchase and offered us a discount unavailable through the cruise company

05/10/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Good price, good service and attention to detail.

04/26/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Great discount off list. Attentive travel agent. Experienced. Have booked at least 3 river cruises with Carol.

04/17/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Pavlus gave me a better deal than the cruise company, with whom I have traveled quite a few times, would give me. 🙂

04/11/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

I enjoyed my recent Italian Treasures tour tremendously. It was very organized, covered so many of the great places to see in Italy and was extremely efficient. I felt very relaxed on my tour with only having to meet the times given for our group get together at the start of the day or during excursions. I feel this type of tour is great for me in order that I can relax and trust the tour company to provide for me a great experience. I will definitely schedule this type of tour for future trips. Our tour guide with Globus was very good and highly knowledgeable about Italian history and able to relate context to all of our sites that we visited. I HIGHLY recommend both Pavlus and Globus for others to consider.

04/07/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

I have recommended several friends and family members already and spoke to some people on the river cruise about the great discounts and service that Pavlus gives on all kinds of tours. I tell them about the willingness to give multiple quotes on prices for different tours and dates and to answer questions about the tour.

I tell them that the price is definitely right with Pavlus and that I have never had a problem with Pavlus. Many people are reluctant to use an online service for booking a trip and I try to alleviate their fears.

04/07/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

We have a travel agent who gets back to us right away and gives us all of the facts about our travel plan. Carol looks for the best price for our needs.

04/06/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

I suggest that they try Pavlus and compare prices to their previous/current travel company.

04/06/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

When I book a crruise I call Carol at Pavlus, because she is interested in doing what is necessary to insure that our wishes are met and that all goes smoothly.

02/26/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Great service. Friendly agents. Carol was great.

02/06/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

We had a wonderful trip in Europe from Oct. 4 – 20th. It was my first trip to the Alpine Countries and my trip of a lifetime. I will never forget it. Loved our tour guide, Anna-Lena and our bus driver, Juliano. It was just amazing, saw foilage, snow, spring, all during the course of our trip. Everything worked in our favor.
Thank you.

02/05/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Pavlus Travel takes care of details in a timely manner. They offer incentives, which are greatly appreciated. They are friendly and return calls to answer any questions.

02/04/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

I like the personnel treatment we get. Carol is very helpful and pleasent to talk with. I have given you card to several people.. I love the rebates. The wine on the cruise was a special touch. Thank you.

02/03/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Service was excellent from the initial booking of the Linblad National Geographic adventure to finding excellent air arrangements and having all travel documents sent to us in a timely manner.

02/03/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Carol is very helpful in everything. We have enjoyed our travel and we always return home Happy!!

01/17/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Great prices, very helpful.

01/06/2014
Pavlus Verified Traveler

Pavlus provides great service and the best prices we have been able to find.

12/27/2013
Pavlus Verified Traveler