East Coast USA and Canada End New York

Trafalgar Tours perhaps offers the most variety of guided tours in the World. While some believe Trafalgar only features guided tours of Europe the Trafalgar Tours guided tour brochures feature escorted tours throughout the World. An all time favorite every year is the Trafalgar Tours Italy collection. Italy Tours have ranked #1 every year. Trafalgar group tours are available in Europe, Italy, South America, Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Pavlus Travel discounts the retail price of all Trafalgar Tours from brochures prices. As one of the largest seller of Trafalgar in the World, Pavlus guarantees you the lowest Trafalgar prices.
Call Us 800.528.9300

East Coast USA and Canada End New York



Tour Description:

Perfect for history lovers, you’ll connect with the heritage of two nations, exploring Washington D.C.’s White House and Lincoln Memorial, a simpler Amish way of life, strolling Canada's Ottawa, Toronto, and French inspired Montreal, and the thunderous Niagara Falls on this East Coast USA and Canada tour.

Map for East Coast USA and Canada End New York
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Friday 28 Apr 23 — Thursday 11 May 23Starting at $3,942Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 05 May 23 — Thursday 18 May 23Starting at $4,009Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 19 May 23 — Thursday 01 Jun 23Starting at $4,085Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 02 Jun 23 — Thursday 15 Jun 23Starting at $4,100Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 09 Jun 23 — Thursday 22 Jun 23Starting at $4,100Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 16 Jun 23 — Thursday 29 Jun 23Starting at $4,100Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 07 Jul 23 — Thursday 20 Jul 23Starting at $4,177Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 28 Jul 23 — Thursday 10 Aug 23Starting at $4,100Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 11 Aug 23 — Thursday 24 Aug 23Starting at $4,100Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 25 Aug 23 — Thursday 07 Sep 23Starting at $4,100Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 08 Sep 23 — Thursday 21 Sep 23Starting at $4,123Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 22 Sep 23 — Thursday 05 Oct 23Starting at $4,200Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 29 Sep 23 — Thursday 12 Oct 23Starting at $4,050Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 06 Oct 23 — Thursday 19 Oct 23Starting at $4,050Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 26 Apr 24 — Thursday 09 May 24Starting at $4,725Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 03 May 24 — Thursday 16 May 24Starting at $4,725Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 10 May 24 — Thursday 23 May 24Starting at $4,725Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 17 May 24 — Thursday 30 May 24Starting at $4,725Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 07 Jun 24 — Thursday 20 Jun 24Starting at $4,750Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 14 Jun 24 — Thursday 27 Jun 24Starting at $4,775Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 21 Jun 24 — Thursday 04 Jul 24Starting at $4,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 12 Jul 24 — Thursday 25 Jul 24Starting at $4,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 19 Jul 24 — Thursday 01 Aug 24Starting at $4,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 26 Jul 24 — Thursday 08 Aug 24Starting at $4,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 16 Aug 24 — Thursday 29 Aug 24Starting at $4,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 30 Aug 24 — Thursday 12 Sep 24Starting at $4,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 06 Sep 24 — Thursday 19 Sep 24Starting at $4,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 13 Sep 24 — Thursday 26 Sep 24Starting at $4,795Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 20 Sep 24 — Thursday 03 Oct 24Starting at $4,795Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 27 Sep 24 — Thursday 10 Oct 24Starting at $4,795Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 04 Oct 24 — Thursday 17 Oct 24Starting at $4,795Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Greetings From New York City
Take a bite of the Big Apple and you’ll wish you’d had more, as the vision and passion of this vibrant city inspires you to believe your dreams really will come true. Check in to your New York hotel and spend the afternoon exploring its soaring skyline on your terms. This evening, you’ll meet your Travel Director and fellow travelers for a Welcome Reception at 6 p.m.

Explore The Highlights Of NYC And Philadelphia
From the iconic to the unexpected, we embark on an orientation tour of the City that Never Sleeps. View the towering Art Deco façades of the Empire State Building, pulsating Times Square and the tranquil mid-city oasis of Central Park. We’ll journey through the Land of the Free to Philadelphia and visit the Liberty Bell Center to gaze upon the famous cracked bell whose inscription has inspired so many to “proclaim liberty”. View Independence Hall, site of the signing of the Declaration of Independence, before traveling to Washington, D.C.

Immerse Yourself Into Historical Washington, D.C.
Celebrate the proud heritage of a nation as you view the memorials and monuments that have made Washington famous. Pass the White House, the U.S. Capitol Building, the Lincoln Memorial, and the World War II and Vietnam War memorials. Visit the National Museum of African American History and Culture on a MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Experience. This is the only national museum devoted exclusively to the documentation of African American life, history, and culture and houses over 36,000 fascinating artifacts.

Engage In The Stories Of Amish Country Stays With Stories Dive Into Culture
Journey into the rural back roads of Pennsylvania's Lancaster County with a Local Specialist today, immersing yourself in the traditional agricultural lifestyle of the Amish and the Mennonites, who live much the same they did when they first settled here over 200 years ago. This evening's  Stays With Stories was built in 1873 in the heart of Amish Country. Enjoy a hearty Regional Dinner, and try your hand at making your own whoopie pies for dessert.

Discover The Artistry Of Glassblowing
We’ll travel north across Pennsylvania’s rural landscapes to the eastern corner of New York State, stopping en route at the Corning Museum of Glass. Witness first-hand the delicate craft of glassblowing and admire the glass artistry on display in its galleries. Later, we’ll cross the Canadian border bound for Niagara Falls.

Take In The Sights And Flavours Of Niagara Falls Connect with Locals
Experience the soul-stirring rush of cascading waters as we embark on an exhilarating boat ride to the base of Horseshoe Falls, which plunges dramatically into Lake Ontario. Enjoy some free time to explore on your own, contemplating this tremendous force of nature. We’ll continue to the flower-filled, tree-lined historic town of Niagara-on-the-Lake. This evening we'll Connect With Locals at a local winery and sample some of Niagara’s regional cuisine paired with their delicious vintages at a Be My Guest dinner.

Get Expert Hockey Tips And Tricks Dive Into Culture
Skirt the shores of Lake Ontario and stop in Oakville where you will learn the art of playing hockey like a real Canadian hockey player. Dive Into Culture and embrace Canada's national sport, learning the secrets and superstitions of hockey players as a team staff member walks you through a day in the life of a player. Go inside the players' dressing room and put on the full hockey gear. Grab your stick and it's off onto the ice where you'll soon find out whether you are a lefty or righty, and learn how to score the big goal. Continue to Toronto where the rest of the day is free to enjoy and explore this lively city.

Tour Toronto And Explore Ottawa
After an introductory tour of Toronto, head to Ottawa for an orientation tour of Canada's Capital City. The rest of the day is yours to do as you please.

Unlock The Traditions Of Quebec City Make Travel Matter Dive Into Culture
Enjoy a breakfast on the grounds of the Museum of History followed by a presentation of the Algonquin People including the Friendship dance. Enjoy a  MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Experience and support the Manitobah Mukluks Storyboot School, a Treadright supported project. Our love affair with French-speaking Canada continues today as we go on our voyage to Québec City and the UNESCO-listed Old Québec. Immerse yourself in the city’s joie de vivre and romantic 17th century façades, but not before we Dive Into Culture with lunch at an authentic Cabane a Sucre (Sugar Shack), a tradition dear to Quebecois.

Wander The Historic Streets Of Quebec City
Explore Quebec City's winding streets and historic sites, joining your Local Specialist for an in-depth discovery of a city that exudes all the charm of old Europe. Delve into Quebec City’s French and English military past at the fortified Citadel and the Plains of Abraham, the site of a major colonial battle. The afternoon and evening are yours to explore La Vieille Capitale on your terms.

Sample The Flavours Of Montreal Dive Into Culture
Visit a local farmers market outside of Montréal to Dive Into Culture and experience the flavours of the region during a lunch tasting including wine and cider. Savour the good life as you arrive in Montréal. Meet your Local Specialist and visit Notre-Dame Basilica, the Old Port of Montréal, and Place Jacques Cartier. The rest of the day is at leisure.

Journey To Rustic Franconia Notch
Return to the United States this morning and traverse New Hampshire bound for Franconia Notch, in the heart of the White Mountains. As you journey past sugar maple and white birch in their thousands, keep a keen eye out for the black bear, moose and deer that find sanctuary in these scenic forest landscapes.

Engross In The History Of Boston
Connect with the living history of Boston this morning, touring the city’s red brick Freedom Trail with stops at the Old North Church and Boston Harbor, the site of the famous Tea Party. Spend the rest of the day on your terms. Consider a visit to the bar that inspired the TV show Cheers or stroll through the centuries-old Boston Common. This evening, toast your memorable East Coast experiences at a Farewell Dinner.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.