European Sampler with London 2023 - 11 days from Amsterdam to London

Globus Journeys also known as Globus Tours offers escorted vacations to go throughout the World. Globus tours offers the best places to travel in the USA, Mexico, Europe, Asia and the Middle East. Or choose an African Safari to adventures in South America and Central America. Pavlus Travel discounts all Globus Vacation Packages and guarantees the lowest price on every tour.
Call Us 800.528.9300

European Sampler with London 2023

11 days from Amsterdam to London



Tour Description:

Like a Lazy Susan generously plated with cured herring, breaded schnitzel, rich fondue, and beef bourguignon, this aptly named European Sampler invites you to sink your teeth into four delectable countries and cultures. Designed to introduce you to the best of Holland, Germany, Switzerland, and France, this 9-day tour of Europe is an awakening for more than just your taste buds. All of your senses will perk up as you leisurely cruise along Amsterdam’s bridge-covered canals, dreamily float down the romantic Rhine, and journey through Germany’s picturesque Black Forest, Burgundy’s rolling green vineyards, and the white-capped peaks of the Swiss Alps. Along the way, you can expect a heaped helping of cities and villages, castles and palaces, and hand-carved cuckoo clocks to enhance your time in the most remarkable regions of Europe.

Hungry for more European adventure? Board the high-speed Eurostar Train to London for fish ’n chips, bangers and mash, and bubble and squeak. When you add a 2-day London extension to your tour of Europe, we’ll also serve up guided sightseeing and plenty of optional excursions to make the most of your visit.

Map for European Sampler with London 2023 - 11 days from Amsterdam to London
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Start Dates Listed Below are US departure dates, please verify specific dates with your Pavlus Travel Planner

Friday 21 Apr 23 — Tuesday 02 May 23Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 05 May 23 — Tuesday 16 May 23Starting at $3,265Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 12 May 23 — Tuesday 23 May 23
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $3,635Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 19 May 23 — Tuesday 30 May 23Starting at $3,292Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 26 May 23 — Tuesday 06 Jun 23Starting at $3,292Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 02 Jun 23 — Tuesday 13 Jun 23Starting at $3,292Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 09 Jun 23 — Tuesday 20 Jun 23
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $3,659Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 16 Jun 23 — Tuesday 27 Jun 23Starting at $3,327Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 30 Jun 23 — Tuesday 11 Jul 23Starting at $3,265Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 14 Jul 23 — Tuesday 25 Jul 23Starting at $3,265Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 28 Jul 23 — Tuesday 08 Aug 23Starting at $3,292Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 11 Aug 23 — Tuesday 22 Aug 23
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $3,563Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 25 Aug 23 — Tuesday 05 Sep 23Starting at $3,265Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 01 Sep 23 — Tuesday 12 Sep 23Starting at $3,526Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 08 Sep 23 — Tuesday 19 Sep 23Starting at $3,292Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 15 Sep 23 — Tuesday 26 Sep 23Starting at $3,526Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 22 Sep 23 — Tuesday 03 Oct 23Starting at $3,256Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 29 Sep 23 — Tuesday 10 Oct 23
Small Group Discovery
Starting at $3,797Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 06 Oct 23 — Tuesday 17 Oct 23Starting at $3,427Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


Destination & Sightseeing

We’ve packed everything you need for the perfect vacation—from hand-selected hotels and dining to the friendly expertise of Globus Tour Directors and Local Guides (with headsets to hear every word), to seamless transportation between destinations and VIP access to the world’s most iconic sites! Touring by private, first-class, air-conditioned motorcoach with free Wi-Fi.

ITINERARY

Day 1
At 6 pm, meet your Tour Director and travel companions for a welcome dinner at your hotel

Day 2
AMSTERDAM Take a guided canal cruise. and visit a Diamond Centre, followed by free time this afternoon and evening

Day 3
RHINE RIVER Enjoy a scenic cruise. HEIDELBERG Take an orientation walk through the Old Town. [LF] Enjoy dinner with beer at Kulturbrauerei Heidelberg restaurant. 342 mi / 550 km

Day 4
BLACK FOREST Enjoy a traditional woodcarving demonstration followed by Kaffee und Schwarzwaldkuchen (coffee and Black Forest Cake). RHINE FALLS Take pictures of the waterfalls. LUCERNE Walking tour includes the [LF] Bourbaki Panorama, the Lion Monument, and the Chapel Bridge. 242 mi / 390 km

Day 5
LUCERNE Enjoy a free day

Day 6
LUCERNE Take in the scenery during the drive to the vineyards of Burgundy. BEAUNE Visit the Hotel Dieu and take part in a [LF] wine tasting at Marché aux Vins. 217 mi / 350 km

Day 7
VERSAILLES Guided visit of the Palace and Gardens en route to Paris. 236 mi / 380 km

Day 8
PARIS Guided sightseeing includes an orientation drive and a scenic Seine River cruise

Day 9
Travel by high-speed Eurostar Train to London, arriving in the afternoon. Today’s Distance: 305 mi / 492 km

Day 10
Guided sightseeing includes St. Paul’s Cathedral

Day 11
Your vacation ends with breakfast this morning.

Accommodations

AmsterdamHeidelbergLucerneBeauneParisLondonLondon
Westcord Art Hotel Amsterdam
First-Class

Hotel as shown or similar

Spaarndammerdijk, 302 Amsterdam Netherlands

This modern, themed 191-room hotel is decorated with a broad range of contemporary artworks, including some pieces by the renowned Dutch artist Herman Brood. There is a stylish Brasserie, a terrace with an open-air bar, a seasonal outdoor swimming pool and Free high speed Wi-Fi internet access throughout.
Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.