Annapurna Sanctuary

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Annapurna Sanctuary



Tour Description:

Don't just visit the roof of the world — climb all over it. Take a 10-day trek through the remote and imposing mountains of the Annapurna Range. Begin and end the journey in Kathmandu with its colourful temples, city squares, and great shopping. With the support of a team of expert Sherpas, the challenging trails of Annapurna will reward you with a stunning combination of towering peaks and dramatic valleys. Rest and relax overnight in tea houses, where you’ll reconnect with ancient ways long forgotten by the modern world.

Map for Annapurna Sanctuary
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Sunday 30 Jun 24 — Sunday 14 Jul 24Starting at $787Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 Jul 24 — Sunday 11 Aug 24Starting at $787Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 Aug 24 — Sunday 08 Sep 24Starting at $839Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Sep 24 — Sunday 22 Sep 24Starting at $839Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Sep 24 — Sunday 29 Sep 24Starting at $839Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 29 Sep 24 — Sunday 13 Oct 24Starting at $1,079Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 11 Oct 24 — Friday 25 Oct 24Starting at $1,079Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Oct 24 — Sunday 03 Nov 24Starting at $1,079Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 27 Oct 24 — Sunday 10 Nov 24Starting at $1,079Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 01 Nov 24 — Friday 15 Nov 24Starting at $1,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 03 Nov 24 — Sunday 17 Nov 24Starting at $1,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 10 Nov 24 — Sunday 24 Nov 24Starting at $1,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 15 Nov 24 — Friday 29 Nov 24Starting at $1,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 17 Nov 24 — Sunday 01 Dec 24Starting at $1,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 01 Dec 24 — Sunday 15 Dec 24Starting at $1,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 29 Dec 24 — Sunday 12 Jan 25Starting at $1,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 12 Jan 25 — Sunday 26 Jan 25Starting at $1,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 26 Jan 25 — Sunday 09 Feb 25Starting at $1,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 09 Feb 25 — Sunday 23 Feb 25Starting at $1,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 23 Feb 25 — Sunday 09 Mar 25Starting at $1,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 09 Mar 25 — Sunday 23 Mar 25Starting at $1,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 16 Mar 25 — Sunday 30 Mar 25Starting at $1,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 23 Mar 25 — Sunday 06 Apr 25Starting at $1,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 30 Mar 25 — Sunday 13 Apr 25Starting at $1,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 06 Apr 25 — Sunday 20 Apr 25Starting at $1,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 13 Apr 25 — Sunday 27 Apr 25Starting at $1,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Apr 25 — Sunday 04 May 25Starting at $1,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 27 Apr 25 — Sunday 11 May 25Starting at $1,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 May 25 — Sunday 18 May 25Starting at $1,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 May 25 — Sunday 25 May 25Starting at $1,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 May 25 — Sunday 01 Jun 25Starting at $1,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 01 Jun 25 — Sunday 15 Jun 25Starting at $1,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Jun 25 — Sunday 29 Jun 25Starting at $1,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 29 Jun 25 — Sunday 13 Jul 25Starting at $1,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 13 Jul 25 — Sunday 27 Jul 25Starting at $1,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 27 Jul 25 — Sunday 10 Aug 25Starting at $1,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 10 Aug 25 — Sunday 24 Aug 25Starting at $1,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 24 Aug 25 — Sunday 07 Sep 25Starting at $1,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 Sep 25 — Sunday 21 Sep 25Starting at $1,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 14 Sep 25 — Sunday 28 Sep 25Starting at $1,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 Sep 25 — Sunday 05 Oct 25Starting at $1,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 Sep 25 — Sunday 12 Oct 25Starting at $1,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 05 Oct 25 — Sunday 19 Oct 25Starting at $1,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 10 Oct 25 — Friday 24 Oct 25Starting at $1,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 12 Oct 25 — Sunday 26 Oct 25Starting at $1,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 19 Oct 25 — Sunday 02 Nov 25Starting at $1,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 26 Oct 25 — Sunday 09 Nov 25Starting at $1,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 02 Nov 25 — Sunday 16 Nov 25Starting at $1,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 09 Nov 25 — Sunday 23 Nov 25Starting at $1,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 14 Nov 25 — Friday 28 Nov 25Starting at $1,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 16 Nov 25 — Sunday 30 Nov 25Starting at $1,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 23 Nov 25 — Sunday 07 Dec 25Starting at $1,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 30 Nov 25 — Sunday 14 Dec 25Starting at $1,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 14 Dec 25 — Sunday 28 Dec 25Starting at $1,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 Dec 25 — Sunday 11 Jan 26Starting at $1,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Kathmandu
Arrive in Kathmandu at any time. Attend the group welcome meeting today and enjoy a brief orientation walk around Thamel.

Kathmandu
Today after breakfast, we start our walking tour towards Kathmandu Durbar Square where the group will enjoy a guided tour. Then, enjoy a cooking demonstration and learn how to make Nepalese momos (dumplings). Afterwards, taste the delicious dishes made during an authentic local lunch.

Kathmandu/Pokhara
Today the group will take a mountain drive from Kathmandu to Pokhara. The drive takes about 7 hours along the Prithivi Highway, which connects Kathmandu with other major cities of Western Nepal. As the group approaches Pokhara they will be able to see truly stunning views of the Annapurna Range. Upon arrival enjoy an orientation walk of Lakeside.

Pokhara/Tikhedhunga
Drive to Nayapul and trek to Tikhedhunga. Enjoy 10 days of trekking through alpine meadows, isolated villages, dramatic glaciers, and inspiring mountain vistas. The drive from Pokhara to Nayapul takes about 2 hours. The route goes along the bank of Seti River and offers stunning views of Annapurna Range. As the group nears Nayapul – the trekking starting point, the road starts to climb up the hills offering even more beautiful scenery. At Nayapul, meet the trekking support crew and begin trekking towards Tirkhedhunga. Today the trek is relatively easy and just a warm up walk for your days to come.

Tikhedhunga/Ghorepani
Trek from Tikhedhunga to Ghorepani along a trail with a mix of steep steps and gentle ascents through rhododendron and oak forests, and a suspension bridge crossing. Enjoy the epic views along the way as the group climbs up 1394m in elevation today.

Ghorepani/Tadapani
Enjoy a morning excursion to Poon Hill for an unforgettable sunrise. The trail starts with a steep uphill climb through the rhododendron forest and offers panoramic views of Annapurna and Dhaulagiri mountain ranges with sunrise over the peaks being the highlight of the day. After breakfast, the group will begin the moderate trek with some steep uphill and downhill trails all the way to Tadapani.

Tadapani/Chhomrong
Trek mostly uphill today from Tadapani to Chhomrong. The hike will take around 6 hours and offers expansive views as the group climbs higher and higher in elevation.

Chhomrong/Himalaya Hotel
Trek from Chhomrong to Himalaya Hotel. Get an early start and catch the sunrise over the Annapurnas before heading out on the trail. Travel mostly uphill passing through dense forests and crossing several small streams and waterfalls on today's journey.

Himalaya Hotel/Annapurna Base Camp
Trek from Himalaya Hotel to Annapurna Base Camp—the highest point of the Annapurna Sanctuary trek. It is a challenging but rewarding day. The trail is surrounded by tall cliffs with the peaks of Annapurna and Machhapuchhare looming overhead. As the group approaches Annapurna Base Camp, the terrain becomes more rugged and rocky.

Annapurna Base Camp/Bamboo
Trek from Annapurna Base Camp to Bamboo along the same trail as yesterday. Pass Machhapuchhare Base Camp along the way. This is a mostly downhill, enjoyable descent with striking views of some of the most magnificent mountains in the world.

Bamboo/Jhinudanda
Trek from Bamboo to Jhinudanda following the trail mostly downhill and crossing rivers and farmlands as the group travels lower and lower in elevation. Highlight of today is the natural hot springs in Jhinudanda where the group can soak and relax those tired muscles.

Jhinudanda/Pothana
Trek from Jhinudanda to Pothana along a relatively easy portion of the trail with gentle ascents and descents. Wander through lush forests, pass terraced fields, and see traditional villages while enjoying this pleasant and scenic walk.

Pothana/Pokhara
Today the group will walk along the trail to Phedi, where the trek ends. From there, drive back to Pokhara and celebrate the adventure completed.

Pokhara/Kathmandu
Return to Kathmandu for a well-earned celebration.

Kathmandu
Depart at any time.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.